Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Expensive for April $49.00 when facilities are not open. Dog run was way too small for even a small dog. New bath house very nice TV in not necessary, unless you plan to spend a lot of time in it!
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Great staff! Great venue! Good value for your money.
Apr 12, 2014
the cilities and staff were excellent enjoy this day tremendously. Would recommend to anyone in that area stay in this RV. Thank you very much.
Apr 12, 2014
Nice park, friendly staff, very clean, wish they did recycling!
Apr 11, 2014
We were totally impressed with this KOA. We would highly recommend it to anyone. The staff was great and the park was super nice. Their internet was working compared with others on our way which were not working even though they had a new system put in.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
The weather wasn't really cooperating, but the KOA was fantastic. The entire campground is very, very clean...as in, not even a gum wrapper on the ground and there were campers moving in and out constantly while we were there. Our kids did the mining and loved it. The office staff was extremely friendly...we had a really great time.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Weather was a little cold and damp. The staff was terrific. One of the nicest KOA's we've been to.
Apr 07, 2014
Was o.k. stay. But for staying in early april with no swimming, extremely poor directv reception, was a little pricey paying 57.00 a night. One day I was told my dad could come check out the site knowing we were on our first camping trip for free as long as he didn't stay the night. He showed up the day after and charged him $5 and said he could get it back if he was back before an hour was up.
Apr 07, 2014
liked the clean showers and trash pickup. nice place, plenty of activities for all ages. close to Wright Patterson air museum.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Great, clean campground!
Apr 06, 2014
Great camp for families. Lots going on for the kids. For one night overs it's pretty over priced! Cable and wifi should be much better for the price. Clean sites and friendly hosts...but too expensive for us and a one night stop...felt we were paying for all those extras we wouldn't use...
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
First visit to this campground. Although it was during the weekday and at the end of season, staff and facilities were still great. Really enjoyed ourselves.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
JOE AND RHONDA ARE WONDERFUL HOSTS. WE LOVE HAVING OUR CHILDREN ANG GRANDCHILDREN AT THE PARK. IT IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND MANY FUN THINGS TO DO IS IT APRIL YET
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
The staff is always very friendly and courteous. They go out of their way to ensure you and your family have a good stay, the planned FREE activities are top notch. The park is very clean and beautiful, they do an exceptional job keeping the grounds manicured. I can't wait to stay here again.
Nov 02, 2013
We have camped as this KOA for 3 years. This year we decided to pay for a seasonal spot. I would not recommend this to anyone as you do not get your monies worth. The weekend campers this year were loud, rude, and were obnoxious.one yelled at the owner using the F word, they were still aloud to stay. The seasonal that moved in next to us was just as bad. This used to be a good place to camp.
Oct 31, 2013
The main reason we chose KOA Dayton, was the fact you guys had cable. The down fall is the cable didn't work well at all. In fact we ended up watching DVD movies cause the cable quality was so poor. I switched cable connections and made no difference. We did like the breakfast buffet,
Oct 30, 2013
The Dayton Tall Timers KOA is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. The campground is kept immaculate, the owners are truly a wonderful family and the new restroom and shower house is one of a kind. We will be back!
Oct 30, 2013
It was absolutely GREAT!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
great owners and staff
Oct 30, 2013
Always a great place to camp. Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Had a great time as usual.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Perfect!
Oct 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and compliment the people at the park for their friendliness and helpful attitude
Oct 27, 2013
The restrooms were the cleanest of any I have stayed in. The folks were friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Nice clean facility. We enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend.
Oct 25, 2013
If you are looking for a great place to camp and have fun.you need to come here!!. There are always activities going for ages. The owner makes sure your stay is wonderful. They are always working to make your stay the best!! It is the best place we have stayed and we will be back next season!! Thank you Joe!!!
Oct 25, 2013
Large campground that was well maintained. Only negative was that water supply was dirty. Actually plugged my filter, glad I had filter.
Oct 24, 2013
Very clean, up to date. Great community feeling. Great time trick or treating!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
One of the most beautiful KOA parks we have stayed in.
Oct 23, 2013
we had a great stay, very clean, close to home,
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.