Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
This KOA is a beautiful and well cared for campground. We had a couple of minor issues but were promptly and easily resolved. Would gladly recommend this campground.
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Convenient location. Quite and clean.
Apr 25, 2017
Class 1 service and site
Apr 25, 2017
This was our first time camping with our new travel trailer and we had so much fun. Our 2 1/2 year old was in tow and there was so much for her to do. She especially loved the train ride and fishing!
Apr 24, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities fantastic. Restrooms/washers,dryers clean and modern. Beautiful campground!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Sites are a little close
Apr 24, 2017
Always a great time at Tall Timbers. Really enjoyed the new deluxe site with the patio.
Apr 24, 2017
We found the Dayton KOA to be a very friendly, clean campground. There were many activities scheduled for all age groups. We are looking forward to camping here again in the near future.
Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, highly recommend! Terri B
Apr 24, 2017
best campground I have ever been in.
Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful spot, nice hiking trails, even being so close to the highway you don't hear it. Super friendly staff, would be a great place for a family, so many things to do with the kids. Only stayed one night on our way back to Ottawa.
Apr 24, 2017
We were there for just an overnight stay. The staff was very friendly and the park was very clean including the restrooms.
Apr 24, 2017
We LOVED staying at KOA! The site was immaculate, the staff friendly, and the relaxing time outdoors was just the break our family needed. Thank you, Dayton KOA! We will be back!
Apr 23, 2017
Great location and a nice quiet place to relax.
Apr 22, 2017
We were just here for one night and arrived late and left early in the morning. It appeared to be a lovely campground; new and very clean restrooms. The deluxe (or premium?) sites with patios etc. were very nice. The only negative to this campground that we found was the noise from the highway - it was very loud and could be heard even from inside our RV.
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean, nice size camp sites. Easy in and out from I-70
Apr 21, 2017
quiet, clean and close to hignway.
Apr 21, 2017
This campground is beautifully maintained and landscaped. The big minus for us was the proximity to the highway and it's noise. The other negative was that they have problems with the wifi, and guests are given a phone number to call tech support if you have trouble connecting, which we did. For what you pay, guests should not have to be the ones making that call. Ridiculous. Didn't use the wifi.
Apr 21, 2017
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, well kept up grounds, lots of fun things to do. Would definitely return.
Apr 20, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Thanks
Apr 20, 2017
Great Facility
Apr 19, 2017
very nice campground. very well maintained.
Apr 19, 2017
We took our chances and booked this campground last minute while traveling 4 hours away from home for a baseball tournament in The Dayton area. We were more than impressed with the friendly staff, very nice campground and super clean restroom facilities. The kids enjoyed many activities. Wish the lot sizes were a little bigger but overall we completely enjoyed our stay!
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
We are new to camping. We only stopped for a quick overnight, but it seemed lovely & it would be nice to stay longer next time.
Apr 19, 2017
very disappointed that there was such poor connection to WiFi. we never were able to get connected. very poor system.
Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful, clean, and inviting. Very personable and helpful staff. One of the nicest campgrounds we've visited.
Apr 18, 2017
Had a great time. Every one was very friendly. I'm sure that we'll go back again.
Apr 17, 2017
Extremely well maintained Campground. Very clean. Bathrooms are very clean and modern. Sites are excellent too! Very pleased. Will be coming back soon!
Apr 17, 2017
Great time the Easter egg hunt was amazing very well thought out and organized would go back for that event again
Apr 17, 2017
Was shocked at how tiny and narrow the lots are. For what you pay we expected much bigger lots. Also the roads are not very well marked and narrow. Staff was super friendly.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were well kept and the facilities were clean and functional.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
nice park, little problem with the check in process, NOT big rig friendly very tight park, not real pull through sites.
Apr 17, 2017
great place nice people
Apr 17, 2017
Always clean and very friendly.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great place to stay!
Apr 17, 2017
Firewood is way too expensive for the size of the logs/amount you get. They should leave a small pile for the cost of the stay as a convenience for the guests. I understand the invasive ash bug is the reason for the firewood ban, but it's already taken over most of Ohio including this KOA. No need to nickel and dime people for firewood
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was wonderful park is very clean and family friendly will defiantly do Easter there again.
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and the facilities were clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent staff, clean & attractive facilities.
Apr 17, 2017
Good, but we rented three bikes 6$ each a half hour, there were 15 or so bikes left n a lady came n made the boy's get off 2mins B4 time was up. I thought it was good advertising they showed other kids how fun they could be. Spent $ on lot's off candy n stuff at store.Been a few times but looking for more kid friendly koa.
Apr 17, 2017
I BELIEVE THE BEST WAY TO RATE A CAMPGROUND IS THEIR RESTROOM/SHOWER BUILDING. THIS LOCATION SHOULD BE A MODEL FOR ALL KOA AAAAAAAA+++++++ LOVE IT. ONLY ONE OTHER THING THEY SHOULD HAVE THEIR STORE OPEN LATE ON WEEKEND MAYBE 9-10 GREAT WILL BE BACK
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Absolutely stunning campground. Immaculate bathhouse. Concierge campsite garbage pick up. Courteous and informed front desk staff. Delightful on the phone . Georgeous landscaping, ponds packed with fish. Definitely on the top of our list. Dayton is a cute town, too.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Relaxing and enjoyable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps