Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
grandkids love the pool and the cabins.
Jul 20, 2016
The water in the women's shower would go from warm to all cold for no reason. Complained to desk and the comment was that it had been happening like that for a while
Jul 20, 2016
We love this KOA, always something to do and the campground is beautifully maintained.
Jul 20, 2016
I STAYED IN A CABIN AND IT WAS NICE, EXCEPT I DROPPED MY PHONE BEHIND THE BED AND WHEN I MOVED THE BED OUT IT WAS PRETTY NASTY. IT DIDNT MOPPED. OTHER THAN THAT MY STAY WAS GREAT!
Jul 20, 2016
Dayton KOA was a great experience.We meet up with family ( they had suggested this location )and I have to say it was everything they said it would be.Staff was very friendly and the campground was very nice.Enjoyed the pool, golf cart rental,and the great ice cream served in the cafe.The surrounding area had some nice restaurants.We WILL plan away another trip here !
Jul 20, 2016
Kid friendly, lot of fun activities for kids of all ages. Very clean KOA. Will come stay again.
Jul 19, 2016
Although a little pricey,and busy.Its close to home and the kids love it. I've camped since I was a kid and you have the best,most helpful and friendly staff of Any place I've camped. Thank Your staff for me Kenny..
Jul 19, 2016
We all had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed ourselves!!!
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent facilities, clean campground, well maintained, but crowded. Guess that's what happens when the secret gets around :)
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the proximity to local attractions and the overall appearance of the grounds. Two things I would change are the golf cart rentals, kept cutting through our site; and dog owners not "poop" patrolling. All the staff were courteous and very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground - would have given a 5 except for a few issues 1 lots of sediment in the water - clogged my filter In a day 2. Staff drove golf carts to last. 3. Small sites
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was fine except the firewood wouldn't burn,all it wanted to do was smoke.It was hard to cook with,other than that everything was fine.
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and enjoyed all the activities at the park. Only negative was that fire pits were to low in the ground and you could easily step in one at night.
Jul 19, 2016
Campground and our site is very clean and well cared for. We have stayed here often and returning soon. Saturday evening there were many children playing in the street and the adults did not tell them to move out of our way. Otherwise, excellent stay.
Jul 19, 2016
The bathroom at check in was dirty. As many little dogs at the park you need a nice bigger play ground for little dogs. Thought the camp sights are close together.GOOD NEWS employees were very nice and helpful. The showers were very clean and NICE.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved this KOA. Great location right off the freeway but nice and quiet. The pool is a good size, beautiful trees, nice showers and bathrooms.
Jul 19, 2016
the young ladies you have there are have a really good attitude and friendly
Jul 18, 2016
The only thing I don't care for is the constant "nickel and diming". When a site is listed to hold a "maximum" number of people, the rates should include that number. Having to be charged for each 5 more people for each night when our cabin sleeps 6-8 people is irritating. I feel like we're being gouged. The fact that you're cabin holds 6-8 but that only 2 adults are included is absurd.
Jul 18, 2016
We love Dayton KOA. We try to stay there as many times as possible. They have a lot of things to do. The only drawback is there are a handful of people with pets that forget they are supposed to clean up but all in all Dayton KOA is wonderful
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was great! Very helpful when we needed anything... Cabins were very clean. The kids loved the pool and the guys loved the fishing lake. Very nice, clean, quiet campground. And the new bath houses are awesome!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
clean, newer bathrooms
Jul 18, 2016
A very clean camp ground. Staff very professional and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great time
Jul 18, 2016
My wife and I camped there with 3 of our grandkids, the putt-putt course was in terrible condition, the kids were very disappointed that the movie was cancelled, and that there were no eggs available for Sunday morning breakfast. Other than that, had a great time.
Jul 18, 2016
We can't have our own golf cart so everyone HAS to rent one and they make even more money! We have camped on and off their for over 30 years! The owner is as friendly as the plaque! The other KOA's do let us have our cart and they will get our business from now on. And screaming babies and people talking at midnight and again at 7 am make it hard to sleep there.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff could have been a little friendlier
Jul 18, 2016
Great Campground and staff!
Jul 18, 2016
Love it every time
Jul 18, 2016
Always a great time at the Dayton KOA, and the very best, most helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly helpful staff
Jul 18, 2016
Patty great time tent camping. The site was very nice. The pool was excellent. The staff very efficient and nice
Jul 17, 2016
Great place. Clean sites and bathrooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Turns are a little tight for larger rigs, but manageable if you take it slow.
Jul 17, 2016
It was a clean campground with wonderful bathrooms/showers. Lots of activity for the family.
Jul 17, 2016
Facilities were nic, our campsite was great. However,of all the people who interacted with us only one person even smiled at us. t The check in person was efficient but not the least bit friendly or warm. We ate ice cream and rented bikes from the shop the young woman did not even look at us let alone smile. She was totally checked out from customer service. The second night the young woman bette
Jul 17, 2016
We were disappointed that there was no K-9 corral as they are a great advantage when traveling with a dog who loves a chance to run and play at the end of the day.
Jul 17, 2016
The campground is beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. The sites are small.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean, beautiful campground. Site was too small for our camper and truck. I would overestimate in the future. Store bathroom stalls VERY small.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Best facilities and service all around
Jul 16, 2016
GREAT ! Service was great, the area was clean, the spaces were open. Had a very good experience there. Wish I had the time to stay longer....THANKS Peter Frank of Augusta, KS.
Jul 16, 2016
Best koa we have ever stayed at
Jul 16, 2016
The Dayton KOA has a great setting, with a stream running through and great bathroom/ shower facilities (handicap accessible)! Next time I have a business trip to Dayton, we are planning to come up together and camp here instead of me staying in a hotel by myself!
Jul 15, 2016
bath house's are excellent, helpful employees & clean grounds
Jul 15, 2016
We were in the area for a funeral of a family member. Our check in was a little rocky due to being put in a 30 amp site when our reservation was for a 30/50 amp site. Staff said the KOA phone app doesn't always work right and the best thing is to call the park directly for reservations.
Jul 15, 2016
Even through the heaviest rain I have seen in a while, the young people working there were out in it helping campers. A rare trait these days!!
Jul 14, 2016
We spent a week their with our great grandchildren.It was a wonderful week and they said they wished it was longer.It is such a great place for kids and so much to do.They love the bikes and golf cart rides. I was sad because they thought they were to old for the train ride except when the younger ones came to visit with their parents. It is a safe place for kids to learn to be on their own.
Jul 14, 2016
Large campground with something for everyone. Our second stay and we will come back every chance we get.
Jul 14, 2016
As usual, the campsite was neat and clean. There is plenty to do, and the restrooms very clean! We will continue to come and recommend to our friends.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award