Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
we always have a great stay at dayton koa
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean campground. Not downside is that you are packed in like sardines. There is so very little "personal" space not sure if I will stay at a KOA again. Said the pool was heated, not too sure it really was.
Aug 25, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed with. If all of them were like this one - there would be no complaints!
Aug 24, 2015
Having traveled the USA this past summer, this is definitely one of the best campgrounds and staff we've ever experienced - thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
It was great. Nice an quiet. Clean, only thing negative is that the kids on bikes go to fast around the grounds.
Aug 24, 2015
We had an awesome time! We will defiantly be back again to stay in the cute cabins!
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to camp. Lots of fun for kids and adults and the new bath/shower house is amazing! Will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
second time there still great.
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed at the Dayton KOA before and have always enjoyed our stay. We will be back again in the future.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground,very clean friendly staff
Aug 24, 2015
Internet was in and out. Cable didnt work at all. We were so crammed into spots it was hard getting out. Overpriced.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Such a clean high-end campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We do not camp anywhere else!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
IT IS HARD TO RATE SOMETHING ON ONE NIGHT STAY. HOWEVER EVERYONE WAS PLEASANT THAT I DEALT WITH AND VERY HELPFUL. THE LOT WAS NOT A MOTOR HOME LOT AND NOT GOOD FOR A 31FT HOME WITH A 22FT SLIDE. IT HAD A 15o SLOPE FROM FRONT TO BACK MY JACKS COULD NOT MAKE THE UNIT LEVEL. MY NEIGHBORS PICKUP TRUCK WAS ON MY LOT NEAR THE FIREPIT. AND $53.00 FOR A LOT WITHOUT SEWER SEEMS HIGH ALONG WITH $8.00 WOO
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, awesome tent site! Will stop again for sure!
Aug 23, 2015
I enjoyed my two day stay at this KOA. It is very nice and well managed. The restroom/shower facility was fantastic! My only issue was the tap water. It seems to be colored with some mineral that turns it a bit yellow. Not a huge deal though.
Aug 22, 2015
It was a great weekend stay with our children and their children you have a great staff and they were very nice and friendly You always have alot of things to do for the kids and adults too
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Always a great time!
Aug 21, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. One of the best we have visited. Our site #32 could be a little wider. Julie, one of the employees was great.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Fantastic overall , clean , green , roomy , modern . Thank you
Aug 20, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds are beautiful, the sites are nicely graveled and level with a concrete pad and very nice picnic table. Wonderful swimming pool and a nice catch and release pond. There are many trees so there is abundant shade. Only thing is the noise from the nearby interstate but nothing can be done about that. We had a great time and would return again.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect!
Aug 19, 2015
Overall nice and clean. Staff is great. Maybe add some showers on the far end of kamp will help in the morning.
Aug 18, 2015
I wish you would enforce the quiet hours better. Lots of noise still at midnight. Need signage for one way roads. This is still my favorite KOA
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We had an amazing time. There is so much to do and the campground is beautiful. Our cabin was spacious and provided us with everything we needed during our stay. The kids LOVED the loft. Looking forward to coming back next summer.
Aug 18, 2015
It was amazing. Clean, friendly staff, loved the pool and fishing ponds and pizza
Aug 18, 2015
we stayed at the best & biggest kamping kottage you have; it was great! people were very nice & helpful, and even had directions to most places on slips of paper.Even had a gas grill to use, and a patio around the fire pit! wow!
Aug 18, 2015
There are no shortcomings here. We are lucky to have such a nice campground near our son's place.
Aug 18, 2015
Very Nice Enjoyed
Aug 18, 2015
Great time and your staff member Julie D was awesome she was always so friendly and had a smile on her face! It was so nice to see someone enjoy their job! She made it fun for my kids as well they kept wanting to go to the store to buy stuff just to see her!!!! Everything always so clean as well! Just think stuff is over priced like golf carts and bikes! But enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 18, 2015
A little expensive for us . Having to pay extra for 2 kids ,when there was only my wife , myself and 2 grand kids .
Aug 18, 2015
Sure glad we were there prior to a weekend. We are seniors and prefer the quiet. That was why we moved to a different site than the one selected for us. So glad there was a pool! The facilities were great and the setup good. We drive a motorhome and getting to our site was interesting, to say the least. We helped another camper who could not locate his site or figure out how to get into it.
Aug 18, 2015
A wonderful facility, close to home.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground we weren't disappointed at all. The fishing pond was neat. First time I've seen that at a campground. The pool was great and a good size with a six foot end which was nice!
Aug 17, 2015
As usual staff was very courteous and campground was very beautiful and well maintained
Aug 17, 2015
Quiet setting, clean restrooms, swimming pool, and friendly staff! Will come back
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The park was clean and well cared for.
Aug 17, 2015
Fabulous! This KOA gets it! The sites are a bit narrow but what the sites lack, the campground makes up for it in so many ways! We'll definitely be visiting again.
Aug 17, 2015
One of the most comfortable campsites I've ever stayed in.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Always something to do, swimming, hiking, bike riding, paddle boat,and so much more or just relaxing! The campground and bathrooms/showers was always clean. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Loved the Saturday night band, and the Sunday morning breakfast! We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Great Band this past weekend I was surprise not more campers sat and listen. This is our favorite KOA
Aug 17, 2015
Had a nice relaxing weekend!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.