Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice. We enjoyed our stay and the kids had a lot fun. The campground is very nicely maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this campground to other campers.
Aug 21, 2017
We loved our stay at the KOA in Brookville. Very clean park like camp. Staff are very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Great place we will be back service and insight great ððð
Aug 21, 2017
We absolutely love this KOA! We make a point to stay a couple times each season!
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for the larger pet area. A few benches inside would be nice for owners. $6/per person is WAY too high for visitors. $6/car makes more sense (but that is even high compared to other KOA's). We live locally and often have guests out to eat - and don't use the pool or other amenities - so $6/person is just way too much. Please change that policy.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Every thing was great, but your map could be easier too follow
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very Nice clean park. The new Restroom/bath house is excellent ! The pull thru large rig sites are too close together/ only had inches on slide out hitting power post and awning very close to motorhome in next site. We complained and received instructions on WIFI connection but we continued to have to " sign on " with every use of system. Consequently we went over on our plan use and cost us $$$.
Aug 20, 2017
Stay was great, until 10pm when someone played some sort of protest garbage over very loud speakers from 10 pm to 1 am. It stopped. No security to report problem to. Other then that great place.
Aug 20, 2017
Great place to try out the new motorhome we purchased from Lewis RV in Dayton. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice location, facilities were spotless and impressive
Aug 20, 2017
Great restrooms.
Aug 20, 2017
A very lovely place. Nice and clean bathroom
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Old beer cans under the bed. Man who does the train and hay ride not very friendly.. should talk to kids or say at least one word when people get on the hay ride...
Aug 18, 2017
We had my wife's family reunion from Chicago Ill. Rented most all the cabins and one campsite. Oover 60 people and everything was wonderful.
Aug 18, 2017
This time we had a picknick for the church Sunday school ages from 3yrs to 87yrs and everyone really enjoyed the event We'll be back next year.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great short stay
Aug 17, 2017
I requested an upgrade to a full hook up site when I checked in and paid the upcharge. The reason for my request was that my wife, who is handicapped and mobility challenged, wanted to be near the showers. We did not use the sewer connection at our site at all. Our site was too short for a 35 ft. trailer and a 23 ft. tow vehicle. The camper across from me moved his vehicle so I could get parked.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very helpful in letting us find a site that was more level than our first assignment.
Aug 16, 2017
A great place to stay and relax. Only negative is the water. Needed bottled water to drink.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The site was not very level and the sewer hook up was at the end of the site while the water and electric hook ups were in the middle of the site. Had to use two sewer hoses to reach the hook up.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
never been here b4...brought 3 grandchildren. The place is lovely and clean..2 things didn't like. We chose lot 87 to be back in the quieter area. The day we were there they ran a generator 2 cabins from us early morning until late at night...rather destroyed the setting and peace. Had trouble at the pool with foul mouthed older children running all around the pool and no supervision of younger
Aug 15, 2017
It's always a pleasure to stay at Tall Timbers KOA
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Lots of amenities,clean, friendly staff
Aug 15, 2017
No, complaints. Super clean. Laundry, pool and all other areas that we observed were well maintained. Only negatives - barking dogs next to us were annoying and could have provided info on activities going on at site.
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly staff! When I walked in there were four smiling faces that greeted me in unison, add that to the lovely yellow shirts it was a refreshing as a ray of sunshine which was how my stay started. They quickly answered any of my questions and had me registered and setting up camp in a very efficient manner. Highlights were the hot water and spaciousness of the new bath house and the pool.
Aug 15, 2017
One of the best run campgrounds we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and helpful along with campground being super clean and having great activities which were happening all day. It is very obvious this owner cares a great deal about the people staying here. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very beautiful campground. Very helpfull staff.
Aug 14, 2017
It seems to be a lack of street signs as we are always getting lost. Also, Brad helped getting my cable tv service going and he could not have been any nicer.
Aug 14, 2017
We had an amazing weekend celebrating my daughter's bday with family. Thanks KOA staff for always being friendly and helpful. The grounds were always clean and there was always something fun to do.
Aug 14, 2017
This place was very nice. There was a little hiccup during my staff but, the staff took care of the issue right away. I would definately recommend the campground to anyone looking to stay in the Dayton area!
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great stay. We will be back in October.
Aug 14, 2017
Great People...beautiful clean well maintained park!
Aug 14, 2017
It. Was awesome the employees were awesome I'll be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals