Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2015
We love this KOA. It is so nice and well kept. It is a wonderful place to camp. I'm there on one of the busiest weekends they have. I have never had a problem or complaint there. Everyone is extremely helpful and nice.
May 22, 2015
For 21 years it has been very good.
May 22, 2015
A beautiful campground. The new bathhouse is great. This was our first night in our new camper.
May 21, 2015
Have stayed at the Dayton Koa for several years, for the Hamvention. The park is beautiful, our site is perfect, we sign up for the same one every year in advance. The staff are very friendly and helpful as can be. Love the camp.
May 21, 2015
We had a great stay for the Dayton Hamvention. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be returning.
May 21, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The restrooms are well kept. The campsites are nice sized. I had a nice stay, this was the best campground I've stayed at since I bought my RV.
May 21, 2015
I stayed here ten years ago and it was great and this year it has only gotten better. Outstanding KOA !!!
May 20, 2015
Our Ham Radio group has been staying at Dayton KOA for over a decade. Joe and Rhonda have been fantastic hosts and have become great friends to not only us, but every ham that stays at Dayton KOA. Kindness and concern for every camper from the girls in the office to the grounds keepers show everyone that the Landis family loves their KOA and guests! GREAT JOB and HEARTFELT THANKS!! Loby-WA2AXZ
May 20, 2015
Well run KOA.We've gone there every year for the last 19. A little more expensive then others but worth it. Fun for the entire family.Great staff, good food in café, beautiful campground, and well taken care of. Wish it was closer to home. We look forward to camping there every year. They should get the President's Award for KOA's.
May 20, 2015
We stay here every year for Hamvention. I have only one complaint and that is the sites, like all KOA's that I have been to, are too close together. Other than that the experience is always great. The sites are always clean and the staff is always friendly.
May 20, 2015
Great place to stay!!
May 20, 2015
Quiet, shady and great campground.
May 20, 2015
All we can say is....GREAT!
May 20, 2015
Wonderful staff. Very nice facilities.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
I'm very pleased with my overall stay and am specially thrilled with the excellent WiFi service.
May 19, 2015
Great campground. Friendly, helpful and personable staff. That is why we go back every year. Bridge past washroom to 100 section could use a light at night.
May 19, 2015
Awesome Place!!! The Owners and the Staff are the worlds best. I can't wait to go back.
May 19, 2015
Great time as always. Joe & Ronda have a great, friendly staff and are always ready to help or say hi.
May 19, 2015
Excellent campground one of the finest we have visited. Thanks.
May 19, 2015
The service at this park is over-the-top great, with plenty of well-motivated, good-mannered staff. The facility is freshly updated and has plenty of great activities for kids. This place is everything you'd want in a family RV park.
May 19, 2015
Excelent staff, great park, look forward to my next stay
May 19, 2015
Great place will return next year and probably many after that.
May 19, 2015
Very pleasant. I was glad to see that they had increased the number of WiFi modems since the last time I was there. It made internet access very reasonable.
May 19, 2015
The campground is very clean and the staff in the office is very cheerful and helpful. This is a very well maintained campground. We love the time we spend there!!
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
Best koa that i stay at
May 18, 2015
Everything was great except cold showers.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's I have stayed at
May 18, 2015
Arrived after hours due to traffic delays, to find a welcome pamphlet and map to our site on the front door. Excellent service!
May 18, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Soooo friendly and extremely well kept. Food in park for convenience. Been going back for years.
May 18, 2015
We had a great stay. There was some initial confusion about our reservation but the staff worked it out quickly and courteously. The sites are clean, well maintained, and the ambiance very friendly. We will definitely be back.
May 18, 2015
nice,clean, frendly, quiet
May 18, 2015
A superb operation. Can't say enough good things about these folks!
May 18, 2015
My only complaint is weather related and KOA has nothing to do with that. The staff was friendly and made me feel at home. Next time I am considering renting a cabin for the event. Thanks so much for the hospitality!
May 18, 2015
The staff was very nice, however I feel like they try and nickel and dime customers to death! I had a friend coming to pick me up and wouldn't let him in the park at all! Not without paying 6 dollars! The one thing I found really annoying was every time I took a shower it only lasted about 5 minutes before the water turned freezing and half the sinks didn't work.
May 18, 2015
reservations were made easy, campground was well maintained, wifi was top notch and restrooms were well maintained
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Clean amazing restrooms, cafe, and office. Nice trees, basketball, mini golf.paved main road.Would like to see signs for the camp sites. Road signs to get you close.
May 18, 2015
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The facilities are all well kept. The negatives are the noise from the freeway and the camp ground seems to be more geared to motor homes than tents. An overall positive experience.
May 18, 2015
It is a very nice campground and we'll run, however, the price of a stay has grown to the point that a motel may be cheaper. The price seem to reflect a full amenity park but they are not yet available for the season.
May 18, 2015
This was the quietest camp ground I have ever been to. I felt like I was going to wake people up from a nap the entire time I was there.
May 14, 2015
Very clean place and friendly staff Love the bathhouse!
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
Very nice looking KOA. Well kept and clean. Friendly courteous staff. Nice roomy sites with grass. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
May 13, 2015
The park is very clean and inviting with lots of activites for the kids. we have stayed at this KOA at least once a season for the past four or five years. My only complaint is the firewood is priced high for the small amount that you get.
May 13, 2015
Great koa very clean quiet very very nice
May 13, 2015
Great stay. CABIN was great!
May 13, 2015
Absolutely everyone at Dayton, OH was wonderful. Even did the train ride on a day that they don't because of my grandson's birthday. Thanks everyone!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.