Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
I was there during the week but I still had a great time. All the sites were wonderful and the remodeled bathrooms were excellent!
Aug 23, 2014
The campground was well kept up and very nice. While we we were there I saw someone trimming trees and straightening up the sites. New bathhouse was clean and roomy. Lots of activities available. There was someone selling fresh vegetables one day- very nice touch. Negatives-The mini golf could use a sprucing up and the play set is for small kids. Lots of activities cost extra. All in all- Nice
Aug 22, 2014
Best shower and wash house ever!
Aug 22, 2014
Arrived late had no problems finding a site took care of registration first thing in am all went smoothly very friendly kind awesome customer service
Aug 21, 2014
the first time we have stayed at a KOA and used full hookup, the staff was very courteous and efficient.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful place. Wish we could of stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic time - staff friendly and really loved the band Saturday night - best time my wife and I have had in long time. Be sure to bring back the band. Looking forward to more stays at Dayton
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful campground, nice people and close to I-70
Aug 20, 2014
Have stayed here several times and really enjoy the amenities. One suggestion-- the dog run compared to the rest of the facility is really lacking. The fence gate does not close properly and small dogs can easily get out. There is certainly room for a much bigger facility with water available and activities like ramps and jumps for the dogs to exercise
Aug 19, 2014
Too many trees, interior roads too narrow, pull throughs too short & too narrow for bigger rigs
Aug 19, 2014
Using KOA's since early 70s, best one yet. Great sites. Friendly employees. Only suggestion is to trim tree branches back from sign.
Aug 19, 2014
Came to this KOA for a get-a-way weekend. The staff is courteous and the grounds are well maintained. My only complaint is one that is shared by many other campgrounds...noise from the nearby interstate. We enjoyed the live music entertainment in the outdoor covered field house.
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly, accommodating staff. The campground was neat, clean, and orderly
Aug 19, 2014
Loved every minute; band Sat night was terrific, thanks again KOA
Aug 18, 2014
Love this campground. Very family friendly. They need to invite the band for music night back again next year, they-were great. We will be back in October. This is a 5 star campground.
Aug 18, 2014
Need more grassy areas. We had a grass site . That was on a hill and had rocks and tree roots . Everywhere we asked to be moved and we were great service staff was amazing!
Aug 18, 2014
Very much enjoyed the shady and secure area.
Aug 18, 2014
Great WiFi, great live band "The Decades" Always enjoy our time at Dayton KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We love this place. Why drive anywhere else. We are only 10 minutes away!
Aug 18, 2014
had a very relaxing weekend. music Saturday evening was great and so was the buffet breakfast Sunday morning.
Aug 18, 2014
We love the Brookville KOA and have stayed there many, many times. Every time we are there - we meet people that have been there before and keep coming back. Awesome place to stay!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice KOA. Well maintained and the best shower facilities I have ever seen! The grounds were immaculate; many amenities and programs.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice campground--little on the high priced side.
Aug 18, 2014
Always a pleasant experience...
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
had a great time for wet and wild weekend will be back next year
Aug 17, 2014
We had a great experience and the staff was very helpful, Knowledgable, an polite and we will encourage all if our friends to stay at the KOA of Dayton.
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff were friendly. There are nice sites in a mature wooded section. Beautiful new washroom facilities.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
great campground
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Great resort, friendly staff, super bath houses. We will come back.
Aug 15, 2014
The sites were pretty small for the price you pay, but it had great bathroom facilities and lots of things to do to keep the kids occupied. A few suggestions... Fix the basketball court ASAP. Open the food area more than just weekends, like every evening for a few hours for dinner. Stock the lake better, we didn't, nor did we see anyone catch anything medium or large, only little fish.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice park!
Aug 14, 2014
Everything was wonderful except cabin floors felt and looked like they haven't been mopped in a year. When I wiped them with a damp paper towel on arrival they where black. Mop throws floors in all the cabin PLEASE more frequently!!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at out of 5 different ones. They have done a great job with making it look nice and be family friendly.
Aug 14, 2014
We love Dayton KOA!! Its always so pretty!! The staff is very friendly and helpful!! This is by far our fav. campground!!!
Aug 14, 2014
Joe and Ronda are not as friendly as the past owners were, She walks around with a chip on her shoulder and he looks like he is mad at the world. Its just not the same there any more.
Aug 14, 2014
Loved the land scaping
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful, well-maintained campground. Brand new bathhouse and lots of amenities to enjoy at this KOA. This was only an overnight stop for us, but we will definitely keep it on our list for future trips. A large and friendly staff make your stay very enjoyable.
Aug 13, 2014
Always enjoy staying at tall timbers Koa. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. Nice amenities
Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. .. Staff are very helpful will definitely stay again
Aug 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.