Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Campgrounds and activities were wonderful. Very friendly staff alwsys cleaning and picking up the grounds. Only complaint was that our cabin had mice and aside from mouse dropping on clean linens they were also all in the kitchen cabinets. Overall cleanliness of the cabin was poor -cobwebs in corners and dirt and leaves under the furniture. Would not use any cookware without washing it first.
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great two night stay at Tall Timbers Koa and as usual everyone was friendly and helpful thanks Joe and Rhonda for a great time
Oct 28, 2014
It was amazaing! I would like to offer two small suggestions. First, site 202 is NOT big enough for a Pop-Up camper with slide outs on each end (we were able to move so it wasn't a big deal). Second, when booking campers for Trick-or-Treat weekend, offer an approx number of children usually in attendance. We ran out of candy and felt bad that we had to turn away children.
Oct 28, 2014
Awesome stay! Kids loved the trick-or-treating! Staff is wonderful. We had a lot of extra chili one night and offered it to the girls in the office. The next day one of them came by our site and thanked us with homemade cookies!! Such a caring, fun, family KOA. Our FAVORITE place to camp without a doubt!!
Oct 28, 2014
Nice place
Oct 27, 2014
Great place to camp with the family!
Oct 27, 2014
Great way to finish off the camping season - always fun at Tall Timbers KOA!
Oct 27, 2014
Sites are to close together and are very tight to Get in and out of and the fire wood is over priced
Oct 27, 2014
We had a very pleasurable stay this past weekend. The people are always friendly and the sites and grounds are always clean. This is one of our favorite campgrounds and we can't wait to get back next season.
Oct 27, 2014
The Dayton KOA is always a great place to stay. It is very clean and the staff is more than accommodating.
Oct 27, 2014
Great stay. The kids loved it. Thanks.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
one night tent site at Tall Timbers in Brookville, OH. Bathrooms are new and nice, but I don't understand why there needs to be a tv in the bathroom.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Too much partying into the early morning hours, lots of loud talking, laughing and noise. Not family friendly. No QUIET time as posted. Very disappointed!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
We were very impressed with everything. Loved having the cafe open for dinner and breakfast and all the fun activities. We will be looking to go to your campground again in spring with our kids. The only negatives were the size of the bathroom stalls, which weren't deep enough, and not being able to get good wifi service. Overall we liked our stay and will be returning.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever been used.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
What a kid friendly KOA! Halloween weekends rock!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Amazing Campground!! They really do a great job!!
Oct 20, 2014
First time at KOA. Tent camped in October. Little cold but bearable. The bathrooms was extremely nice. Need more hot water though. Lots of activities and the staff was very nice also. I have not one negative thing to say. Leslie, John, Sabrina, Hannah, Julia, and Lacy
Oct 20, 2014
Sites are a little too close for my liking. It would be nice to have a little more space, especially on the tent sites. The facilities otherwise are great!!
Oct 20, 2014
They made a lot of noise picking up leaves around our site for a couple of hours after we arrived.
Oct 20, 2014
This is a very nice campground, we have camped here for years only 20 minutes from home, very clean and well kept grounds, there's plenty of activities to do for kids and adults and the owners and staff are helpful and very friendly. The only downfall is they're a little pricy ( but most camp stores are) and the sites are too close together!! Yes I will stay here again!
Oct 20, 2014
It's been several years since we've rented a cabin at this campground. A couple days before we arrived, the forecast changed for the worse. I was really happy to see they now have tv's in the cabins, as well as space heaters and mini fridges & some type of a/c unit. Nice upgrades. unit 504 is in a bad location. No yard to speak of, no space for lawn chairs around fire. right on road :(
Oct 20, 2014
Fix Wifi. 2nd time there this year and didnt work.
Oct 20, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we go to
Oct 19, 2014
The staff are great and so helpful. KOA is kept clean.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
This is one of the prettiest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 16, 2014
Great campground sites were very clean and neat staff was excellent and very helpful will definitely come back again
Oct 16, 2014
just stayed 1 night this time, but will come back and spend more time in the future. Campground was beautiful but the cable and internet were not very good this time. Couldn't use the internet at all and 1/2 the stations were fuzzy. We stayed for a couple of days before and all was great.
Oct 16, 2014
Has the best shower/restroom/laundry I have ever seen at a campground. Stay worth it for that alone.
Oct 16, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very nice but over priced! Being our first time there we were disappointed that no one told us we had to flip a switch to get hot water in the cabin. Boo! Would love to come back though.
Oct 16, 2014
Pver crowded and filled with seasonal units. Overnight sites poorly located and very difficult to get even small trailer. Beautiful BR showers no hot water even before 7 am
Oct 14, 2014
we enjoy it every time we visit. keep up the good work.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Our family visited this KOA twice this yr. and we love it. VERY clean and WELL run ! We will be back. See you in the spring Dayton ;)
Oct 14, 2014
Even though it rained the entire week...I would do it again (and yes, I am a tent camper) The sites are large, bathrooms clean (and warm) and the pig roast was delicious!
Oct 13, 2014
Trick or Treat weekend is always the BEST. Our cabin is always clean and ready when we arrive.. and even though there are lots of campers over the weekend the office is always fully staffed so your needs are always taken care of quickly. We love it and will be back next year.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The Dayton KOA is one of the cleanest campgrounds that I have stayed at. We always enjoy our experience.Thanks
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Very clean and enjoyable. One of the best kept rest room facilities i have been to. Well done. Only complaint is you did not talk me out of renting the 4 seater bike. What a work out. :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.