Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2012
We are all Thankful to have Phyllis, and the staff as our Host. It is such a blessing to feel like I am at Home when I stay there. It's like heaven on Earth! Thanks a Ton for all you do! Brian Howells
Oct 01, 2012
It was very clean, quiet and the host's were freindly. At each campsite the grass was green and well kept.
Oct 01, 2012
Beautiful location to enjoy the outdoors. True camping. No freeway noise!
Sep 30, 2012
Very nice people very pleasant,park is kept clean, we were able to use our Dish tailgater for TV and wild Turkeys were fun to watch good job. the road getting there is a bit rough but we will go back
Sep 30, 2012
Very nice, clean campground. The hosts were very friendly.
Sep 25, 2012
Calm, secluded, quiet, picturesque. To just get away and relax, this is the place. The staff is awesome.
Sep 24, 2012
We had a great time, as always... The staff is wonderful and very helpful. Of the 5-6 KOAs we visited this year, this is by far the friendliest!
Sep 24, 2012
We had a great time at your park. The men had fun fishing and actually catching some. We loved seeing all of the wildlife and the men even saw a bear (although that could have been a "fish" story too!!) We look forward to coming back sometime in the future. Regina Merrill
Sep 24, 2012
Clean. Friendly. Great outdoor experience. Will be returning!
Sep 20, 2012
Great place and wonderful people. Very responsive to requests and needs.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
this place is a great quiet place to stay. They are so freindly and so helpful! We asked for a late check out since my husband and I took this trip for some time alone, and they we so kind to let us stay without charging us more..unlike some places. We had a very nice relaxing weekend. Thank you so much!
Sep 17, 2012
We enjoyed the campground. The workers were great and friendly and it was nice to see them concerned about the clientele. The watering of the grass did leave our rugs soaking wet-didn't realize that the water would soak all the ground under our trailer.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Peaceful, calm and restfull location thanks for the wonderful stay.
Sep 13, 2012
All of our Jawbone Sams Club members were very pleased with your facility and most of all with the wonderful service you provided us. Thank You, we are likely to be back next year. Gordon Rubenthaler, Wagonmaster
Sep 13, 2012
I don't think we have ever stayed at a campground where the staff was as helpful and friendly as this one. You have a wonderful group running this kampground. The only reason I don't give it a great rating is because there is only one shower. It was no problem this time but if it had been busy it could have been.
Sep 13, 2012
We found the personnel very helpful, going out of the norm to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The grounds were neat and clean. A most pleasant stay. Thanks
Sep 13, 2012
In the three years we have been staying with you we see an increased improvement to the property. We love going there.
Sep 10, 2012
Avery clean park with friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2012
This is Brian Howells. Not John. I Love my stay there!
Sep 05, 2012
Grandson loved everything about it. Gentlemen running the parade was Awesome the entire time we were there. The rest of the staff needs to learn some professional training about customer greeting and service. Over the phone they were wonderful, once we were there, they treated us as we were nothing but a bother to them, even when trying to purchase items in the store when they were NOT busy.
Sep 04, 2012
Had a great weekend. Too bad the dumping station was clod.
Sep 04, 2012
First time trying KOA. Everyone was friendly and very accomodating. Great Experiance. Plan on looking into joining koa!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Had a great time!
Sep 01, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. If you can't upgrade your WiFi, make a lobby/game room. Upgrade your laundry and restrooms.
Aug 29, 2012
The people running this place were awesome and so nice to the kids. the store has everything you need. the spaces were a little small but the scenery was great. deer and wild turkey came through the camp a lot. Amenities were all good. nice campground.
Aug 27, 2012
Love the staff!!!
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Our kids loved it. Loved the outdoor movie, the playground, ice cream social, etc. We normally dry camp, but with it being so hot, we looked for a place with hookups. This campground rated the highest with our family for full service campgrounds. We will come back!
Aug 20, 2012
We spent 10 days here and will return again next year.
Aug 20, 2012
Love the area. Had fun this weekend. Hopefully the staff will keep up on the events for the kids on the weekends
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Just a weekend stay. A jump off point for activities in two other cities close to the park but both far from home. Store was good site was good people were very friendly. I will definitely stay again and explore the area.
Aug 20, 2012
Enjoyed my stay there, loved the quiet, the long walks, and the wild blackberries beside the road. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 19, 2012
Good service, no problems. Could have used a pool with the heat:).
Aug 19, 2012
The staff were very pleasant and accomodating. The site was nice and we will probably return to this kanoground next year.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
We really enjoyed the beautiful area, and the kids enjoyed the play area and the sprinkler, along with the abundant wildlife - the deer, turkeys, lizards, birds, etc. Everybody had a great time and the entire staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 18, 2012
Our first time here and we loved it. Will be sure to come back again.
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
Had a great time, and will be back. Consider updating your sewer hook-ups to a mid-pad location in the future. Present end of pad location very old fashion and inconvient. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.