Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 15, 2014
This trip no fish but the KOA staff was encouraging, and friendly.
Mar 14, 2014
All staff were great and camp was well maintained.
Mar 10, 2014
Poor weather, but had a great time. Friday night a party in 28/29 keep everyone awake intil after 1am, need to enforce quiet time hours. we will be back in a couple of weeks.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
The sites were clean and well maintained. The new owners are awesome! We will definitely come again!'
Mar 10, 2014
Great hospitality and helpfulness from the owners and staff.
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
A beautiful setting nestled at the foothills of the Blue Mountains. There is a convenient camp store with hot showers and wifi, pretty much everything you can get at home... Pull through sites are convenient but all sites are close to each other. We stayed in a power and water site only and had a small area before the hill. It was freezing temperatures so water was shut off. Over all, ok
Nov 14, 2013
We loved our stay at KOA and are definitely going to go back. The scenery was beautiful and we saw turkeys! If you haven't stayed here you definitely need to try it.
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
We enjoyed the camp it was clean confortable People are very helpful. nice too..
Oct 25, 2013
The boulders at the end of the RV sites are too far out in the turnaround for a large motor home - 40+ feet.As a result, our motor home was damaged.
Oct 25, 2013
We had a great time. The new owners and the staff were wonderful. They went out of their way to help with our group that was camping.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
we have stayed here many times and it is always very nice. grounds and restrooms are always clean and everything is in tip top shape, will syay again next hunting season
Oct 23, 2013
Great place tp stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. We come back regularly. Additional restrooms and showers would make this campground ideal.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Blue Mountain KOA is always excellent - we've been staying there for 15 years.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
My daughter and I had a great time and the owners are great as well!!!
Oct 16, 2013
Great Location; great facilities; great staff. Only complaint is not being made aware that refunds are not available if the stay is shorter than planned. My first time at a KOA; I'll learn the nuances. I hope to return to Blue Mt KOA soon!
Oct 15, 2013
Good, hard working people. Site #31 needs to be leveled-up as it was more the 6" out of level side to side.
Oct 14, 2013
Great customer service. Very nice and friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Ilove this KOA! have never been to 1 sooooo nice! people are sooo nice and helpful! great team and very nice owners! Love you all :)
Oct 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were expecting tv hookups.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Friendly helpfull staff; Clean, quiet and pleasant campground. Will definitely return !!
Oct 02, 2013
Everything clean; staff really friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Being new to RVing, I was very grateful to all the staff for the help in getting set up. Everyone was very friendly and I had a great time. Thanks, Sunny
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The management team at the Dayton/Pomeroy/Blue Mountains KOA was very friendly and helpful as were those running other KOA's. This Kampground was clearly exceptional by its very peaceful and rural, but easily accessible location. A 5-star rating was firmly nailed down here at "DPBM-KOA" when a family of wild turkeys wandered through. (They were so quiet that our dog was not aroused.)
Sep 17, 2013
We enjoyed the peace and quite. Also traveled around visited sites close by. The management were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the good time.
Sep 16, 2013
As always, friendly staff and great service.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff. nice location, loved seeing turkeys wander threw camp site. Would be nice if they had a pool since there is not much to do without a discovery pass.
Sep 02, 2013
It was great, clean, nice store, friendly staff, will come back
Sep 01, 2013
The Staff was friendly and gave helpful recreational advice. The facilities were clean and in repair. It's a quiet, camperfriendly park.
Aug 30, 2013
Good except for yellow jackets.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was excellent. The shower room was neat and clean. The pull thru was easy to navigate. Will be back in the spring.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a very nice time at this Campground. It is a bit dry and dusty up there in August but we look forward to going back in the fall. The store at the campground is a big plus. You can find anything you might have forgotten and a lot of things you didn't even think of.
Aug 24, 2013
This was our second time to stay at 'the last resort'...we enjoyed the peace and quiet and the scenery. We plan to come back and stay several more nights especially in the fall weather and colors.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.