Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Very helpful and friendly extreme cleanliness especially the bathrooms
Jul 22, 2013
We keep going back again and again and again. Love this place. The owners, Jim & Angela and Phylis and staff are the best.
Jul 22, 2013
Need to let people know that your GPS may tell you to take a gravel road which is very dangerous, drops 2000 ft in 2 miles and is one lane, not good, also, the camp ground locks the sanitary dump so people like us that like to leave early can't dump. Won't stay here again, they are not forth coming with information one needs to know.
Jul 21, 2013
the people were great, the campground was very clean. My only problem was I had no idea until I walked into their office that there was a burn ban and could BBQ, which I brought a lot of
Jul 20, 2013
Owner was very friendly and helpful. Staff also were the same. Grounds were clean and pleasant. I like the option of laundry room and showers also. Wish they could get those fish to be a little more cooperative though!
Jul 17, 2013
Very Clean And Well Kept Up Also Very Quiet
Jul 17, 2013
We had a awsome time and hated to leave only reason we did, we needed to moe the lawn at home we will be back.
Jul 12, 2013
Great holiday activities, friendly service and staff, and clean campgrounds.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Wonderful!!!!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
GPS routed us down a very steep dirt grade from Dayton. Given how many people rely on these there should be information on website to warn us! WiFi wimpy. Fabulous staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great place to stay--we really enjoyed it! Thanks!
Jul 07, 2013
Nice Owners
Jul 07, 2013
We had a GREAT time! And look forward to coming back sometime.
Jul 06, 2013
Pleasant people and very neat and clean grounds
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Help very accommodating. Our first trip out out in our new camp trailer. They were there to help if we needed it! KOA store was very helpful and we purchased some items that were nice to have!!! Bathrooms very clean and convenient! Great weekend!!
Jul 01, 2013
The camp ground was clean and very friendly. We found the staff helpful and fun to deal with. This was our second stay at this KOA.
Jun 30, 2013
Everyone was very nice. Grounds well kept. Will come back next year.
Jun 27, 2013
Worth the detour we had to do. Very peaceful. The washroom was impeccably clean.
Jun 25, 2013
peaceful,uplifting,awesome
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, close to the lakes, paved roads, helpful staff, movie night for kids, store located on site. Cons: Small campsites, packed very tight. If you like sleep bring a white noise machine. Neighbors stayed up past 1 a.m. talking kept campers in at least 6 sites awake. They weren't loud, so I did not report them to the camp staff. I turned the bath fan on the second night, that helped.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Great site. Friendly campers and staff. beautiful location. Only negative comment was the mower mowed the same area two days in a roiw and mowed it multiple times. Annoying noise. You need an electric golfcart to run chores. Much quieter and pleasant for patrons.
Jun 23, 2013
very peaceful, friendly staff, beautiful surrondings
Jun 22, 2013
unfortunately it rained the whole time, but the grounds, and campground was very nice and included many amenities that made camping enjoyable.
Jun 20, 2013
Love the remote location and quiet setting. Great place to connect with nature. No freeway sound and no trains rattling by all night long.
Jun 20, 2013
Mr. Rose and staff were fantastic and so friendly! Went out of their way to make us feel welcome...... We will be back!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The campground is well maintained and parking of RV is easy. Staff in store very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come again. Thanks for your great hospitality.
Jun 17, 2013
Love the staff! Great place to unwind!
Jun 17, 2013
It was our first stay at this KOA and we were very impressed! Everyone was very friendly and helpful and had great family activities! Very nice camp sites, well kept and clean. Two thumbs up!!!!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
great spot and location, office help very nice and helpful, maybe some new picnic tables, otherwise, we will be back
Jun 15, 2013
The only issue I had was poor wifi. I had to sit near the office to get internet. Very remote, peaceful and friendly. Few amenities, but a great place to relax.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We are newbies with our travel trailer. The staff at the store was very friendly and helpful. My kids had a blast!
Jun 10, 2013
Great campground! Very friendly staff! Highly recommend!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Had a great time. Clean bathrooms Great store. Great sites. Thank you. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the wonderful review. We appreciate you!!!!
Jun 08, 2013
great place to get away and relax. and the fishing was great
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
I just wish their WiFi access was more consistent in the middle of the park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.