Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 852 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 15, 2016
Rainy, quiet,friendly people at the store, will be back in april.
Mar 15, 2016
they help us out with getting us a better spot with our big trailer. i have stayed there 2 years in a row, will come back again. thanks
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice store. Spotty wifi. Clean bathrooms but small. Need a better buffer between park and main road. Nice grass in March. Really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 10, 2016
This is a well run campground that is child and pet friendly. The local lakes had been recently stocked so it was a busy weekend. It was fun watching the kids fish! Will return next March for sure! (Thanks for lending us the dump hose-much appreciated)
Mar 08, 2016
The owners Jason and Sheri and staff CeCe and Sheryl are the best there is and make the stay the best. Outstanding people. Campground and store looked great and customer service the best.
Mar 08, 2016
Stay was fine. Staff courteous and responsive. Kids on hill are a problem. bowling ball size rock made it to #31 picnic table.
Feb 19, 2016
Very nice stay
Nov 09, 2015
Limited Wifi and no cable tv Loved the rest
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
We've been staying here for more than 15 years and through three sets of owners - long before it was a KOA - always a GREAT stay as long as the weather cooperates and it usually does.
Oct 28, 2015
always enjoy our stay at this KOA. Will be back for sure.
Oct 28, 2015
Jason & Cherie were great hosts. There was only one shower in the men's room but the water was always hot.
Oct 27, 2015
Restrooms and showers are well kept. The staff are helpful and very friendly. Great espresso too!
Oct 26, 2015
Very good always is
Oct 25, 2015
Fantastic! Should there be any note of improvement it would be the dust and the speed of the drivers . But nothing else all staff very friendly accommodations great.
Oct 25, 2015
Owners make you feel right at home. Campground is clean and quiet, perfect for a nice break from the world. No cell coverage (Sprint) in the valley so be prepared for a disconnected stay. Wifi in the campgrounds for email access if you need to stay in touch. Will definitely visit again.
Oct 24, 2015
Everyone is very pleasent and helpfull.We will go back there next year.
Oct 23, 2015
Clean and well taken care of! The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Oct 23, 2015
We always feel welcomed by the employees. The camp is clean and quiet so we can enjoy the area.
Oct 21, 2015
Great hosts! Wonderful camping sites, clean and well kept. Lovely place.
Oct 07, 2015
This KOA is surrounded by beautiful scenery. And the staff are extremely friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
I stayed at the Blue Mountains KOA for three months while working in Lewiston. The camp itself is very well taken care of. The facilities are all clean and accomodating. The staff is very friendly, and willing to help you with anything that might come up. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone passing through the area, or looking to stay a while.
Oct 01, 2015
Kudos to the Towery Family & extended Family for Always making our stay Fantastic!
Sep 28, 2015
Very enjoyable
Sep 25, 2015
We enjoy staying at the Last Chance Resort. Campground was good and all the people at the store are so nice. Thank You
Sep 22, 2015
Nice quiet out of the way KOA. Great breeze down the canyon, lots of deer and turkey that like to visit. Clean campground and bathrooms. Friendly staff
Sep 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time to celebrate our 29th Wedding Anniversary. The Autumn colors & clear starry nights were just awesome. The wildlife was amazing. The Towery's & staff felt like family. Coming down Hartsock Grade was a perfect way to truly see the beauty of the area. Allowing us to watch the Seahawks was so nice even tho they lost. Thank you so much for everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Quiet, great ice cream social and waffle breakfast,great, polite workers and owners. Will be back soon.
Sep 16, 2015
Wish there had been a pool or activities for spending more time. I'm not a hunter or fishing person. Overall it was great.
Sep 14, 2015
Jason Cheri and Cece are the best!! Great clean campground. Awesome service. We love going there!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Quiet, friendly, clean, close to fishing! And a store with items we forgot to bring! What more could you ask for!
Sep 08, 2015
I have seen the campground maintained better in past. The area around the dogwalk could be cleaned up and landscaping put in. In fact the whole south side of the campgrounds could use some landscaping.
Sep 08, 2015
We love staying at KOA campgrounds. The portable fire rings are a great idea with an extreme fire season. good stay other than an issue with another camper/bathroom issue...thankfully fellow campers stepped in 😉
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was very nice, quiet, and clean. My only complaint was the cost charged for more than 2 people per RV. We are a family of 4 and were charged $6 per kid. I think that is a bit steep considering this is the most expensive campground we have ever stayed at. $25 is the most we have ever paid and that was for full hook up. Considering you can rent a hotel for not much more.
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice KOA in a great area. Would be beautiful without the drought. Nicely wooded and lovely to see the wildlife. Would definitely return next time I will be in the area.
Sep 03, 2015
Great people!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground, extremely clean, nicest people! We loved everything about our stay except being evacuated because of the fires!!
Aug 24, 2015
The website led us to believe that we had a full service site. We were originally put in a water/electric only which had "swampy" grass due to a leak in the watering system. We fished three of the eight lakes including the one by the hatchery but caught nothing. The fishing was the main reason for choosing this KOA. Disapointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You had made the reservation online for a water/power site & arrived after hours. Once you came in and let us know you wanted full hook ups, we gladly moved you to a full site at no additional charge. We feel the KOA website is self explanatory. Fishing is fishing and we are not in control of it.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
I love the outdoors aspect and all the wildlife we saw... Little lizards, turkeys, deer... The playground was fun for the kids. Just wish their was swimming within walking distance.
Aug 18, 2015
The staff is very nice and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff here was so awesome when we needed some help. They could not have been nicer. The bathrooms and campground were spotless. Thank you Sheryl, Cece and Jason!!
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was clean and the store is always a plus especially when a town is not close. Loved the pull through spaces. Not as many amenities for families with small children as other KOAs but a great campground for those who need a night or two of rest from travel or are hunting and fishing enthusiasts as there are 5 lakes for fishing close by. Friendly atmosphere.
Aug 17, 2015
They were all friendly and helpful. We would go back and will. Thank you
Aug 17, 2015
It was a great location. Not a lot of grass around the trailer sites though. Lots of shade. We will go back.
Aug 14, 2015
Great staff but the park could use a lot of improvement. Not the best camp spot for kids, it is great for fishing.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice facility and VERY nice staff. They were most helpful. Wish there was cable and Wi Fi but hopefully will be in the near future. Anticipating a return visit soon.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a really good time. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back. Hope the fishing will be better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals