Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The park was filled to capacity (that is so nice to witness)but it was generally quiet. One exception was 2 hound dogs that barked off & on. If we had been any closer to their site, I would have made a complaint at the office. All in all, it was a great stay. Thanks KOA
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Local wildlife is there for the sportsman. Good layout for shade and privacy.
Aug 11, 2014
Remote location, a little rustic but that has it's own appeal.
Aug 08, 2014
Lovely quiet place. Wish it had a game room and/or a pool. But all in all, wonderful stay and good people.
Aug 08, 2014
Very helpful staff over the phone and in person. Beautiful location.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice off the beaten path location.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a great KOA. We will definitely come back. Could have more to do for young children.
Jul 29, 2014
All of the people were very friendly and helpful!!! They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Other guests we talked to, agreed! Sure hope they put in a pool, eventually!!! It gets VERY hot there!!
Jul 28, 2014
The campground is situated in a beautiful area with recreation available for the outdoorsman close by. The camp sites are very nice, but older folks with balance problems should be careful of tree roots, a tripping hazard. Cottonwood fuzz and bees were a bit of an annoyance, but it was a great weekend spent outdoors! The KOA employees were helpful and friendly. Nice place!
Jul 28, 2014
Everything was great except for the children from another site who walked thru our site and wanted to borrow stuff. NOT the hosts fault, just lousy parenting!
Jul 28, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful
Jul 24, 2014
The Last Resort is so cool. We loved our stay and the people were great. The place is a class act, it would be hard to beat.
Jul 22, 2014
Appreciated the very friendly hosts, the wi-fi access and the beautiful countryside, the clean and orderly park and the only gas for miles.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to enjoy the peace and quiet of the Tucannon! Friendly staff that go the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff is the best and very friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely return soon!
Jul 21, 2014
Clean, nice, family atmosphere. It was great.
Jul 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay! When I called to let the campground know of our later arrival, Cece was so kind, she gave us helpful hints on the directions, watching for deer etc. The campgrounds are nice. A fun weekend enjoyed with friends and kind and friendly campground staff. We will visit again.Thank You all.
Jul 17, 2014
We were exploring the area for the first time with 7 yo grandson. Campground attractive, clean, shady with lots of area for kids to run, bike, climb w/o Grandma/pa having to worry. Down the road the numerous stocked fishing ponds were easy access for the old & young while fishing action kept us busy. The oy thing I missed was swimming!! Perhaps the KOA could add even an above ground pool...
Jul 17, 2014
Fun wish we could stay longer
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Our RV Space was clean and all hookups in good repair. This was our 3rd year there and we will definitely be back!!!
Jul 12, 2014
I always enjoy staying at your KOA!
Jul 08, 2014
We had a great time. We were going to have to move to a different site on Fri but a cancelation came in and they informed us we would not have to move. Yea
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Wonderful, well kept campground! Always love staying here! Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly!
Jul 03, 2014
Very good experience, our first time with you. We will be back,grandchildren say next year.
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice folks greeted us at check-in and check-out. Was a bit crowded and several people did not respond to the "no parking in the roadway" request which made maneuvering a little dicey. Otherwise, a good spot.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nice country campground in a VERY quiet valley. Level shaded gravel sites, friendly folks and a campstore. WAY off the beaten path, 19 mi from the highway. If you crave quiet, this is the place. Wifi. No ATT cell reception. We stayed here in a motorhome.
Jul 02, 2014
great place to camp with friendly staff and fun activities for the family
Jul 02, 2014
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the grounds & hospitality of the hosts & staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful time, staff is very friendly and the park is extra clean - thanks for the great vacation...we'll be back!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The staff at the campground was very friendly and helpful. We were able to go for hikes right from our campsite and had a beautiful view. Thanks!
Jul 02, 2014
Quiet, friendly and all around nice place. Bathrooms were clean though at the time I took a shower there was personal items left from previous user. Otherwise we had a good stay and met friends in the campground we had not seen in many years and that was a surprise to get to know a fellow co worker of the past.
Jul 02, 2014
We loved staying here. Our only problem were the people in 4. They had cats that could run loose and they had a problem with our little dog who was on a leash. They wanted her on a shorter one they were basically rude If we come back we don't want to be in 5 because of them.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Nice clean campground. Close to ponds to fish. Nice camp store. Very pleasant stay. Would recommend it to all.
Jun 10, 2014
It was wonderful. Very nice great time. Number one.
Jun 04, 2014
Our rating is based on us being retired. If we had children with us, there would not have been much for them to enjoy except the playground. The cottonwood trees were "shedding" overwhelmingly - at the campsites, and into our trailer and vehicles. Would love for you to have a switchback hiking trail on your property. Clean campsites and bathrooms. Great customer service.
Jun 03, 2014
would have been perfect except for cotton. will be back.
Jun 02, 2014
The only thing we didn't like was the cottonwood flying on everything "allergies". We have every intention of coming back soon with family. It was fun fishing also! Lynette Olson

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.