Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Great customer service. Very nice and friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Ilove this KOA! have never been to 1 sooooo nice! people are sooo nice and helpful! great team and very nice owners! Love you all :)
Oct 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were expecting tv hookups.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Friendly helpfull staff; Clean, quiet and pleasant campground. Will definitely return !!
Oct 02, 2013
Everything clean; staff really friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Being new to RVing, I was very grateful to all the staff for the help in getting set up. Everyone was very friendly and I had a great time. Thanks, Sunny
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The management team at the Dayton/Pomeroy/Blue Mountains KOA was very friendly and helpful as were those running other KOA's. This Kampground was clearly exceptional by its very peaceful and rural, but easily accessible location. A 5-star rating was firmly nailed down here at "DPBM-KOA" when a family of wild turkeys wandered through. (They were so quiet that our dog was not aroused.)
Sep 17, 2013
We enjoyed the peace and quite. Also traveled around visited sites close by. The management were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the good time.
Sep 16, 2013
As always, friendly staff and great service.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff. nice location, loved seeing turkeys wander threw camp site. Would be nice if they had a pool since there is not much to do without a discovery pass.
Sep 02, 2013
It was great, clean, nice store, friendly staff, will come back
Sep 01, 2013
The Staff was friendly and gave helpful recreational advice. The facilities were clean and in repair. It's a quiet, camperfriendly park.
Aug 30, 2013
Good except for yellow jackets.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was excellent. The shower room was neat and clean. The pull thru was easy to navigate. Will be back in the spring.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a very nice time at this Campground. It is a bit dry and dusty up there in August but we look forward to going back in the fall. The store at the campground is a big plus. You can find anything you might have forgotten and a lot of things you didn't even think of.
Aug 24, 2013
This was our second time to stay at 'the last resort'...we enjoyed the peace and quiet and the scenery. We plan to come back and stay several more nights especially in the fall weather and colors.
Aug 22, 2013
The customer service was great, everyone very nice, campground neat & tidy. A good time was had by all!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had the best experience at this campground. It was clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There were a lot of yellow jackets and the staff had a good way of trapping the pests. It was a quiet campground. If we ever go to the area again this is the place we would definitely stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
The campground and people are great. The wild turkeys are fun to watch. The only downside where the yellowjackets they where pleantyfull
Aug 19, 2013
Staff very friendly and campground very clean.
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed the amenities of the campground and the proximity of the Tucannon lakes. However, had to deal with wasps and a pull-through space that was not long enough for both our truck and our short 19 ft. trailer.
Aug 19, 2013
I love this KOA and I have been an RVer for almost 40 years and this place was my favorite place to stay...I made another 7 day reservations for oct for a week and will probally be there labor day weekin..the staff was very friendly and helpfull...thanks guys Robert L Hill
Aug 18, 2013
I absolutely love this campground one of my favorites but this time it had a terrible wasp problem. Traps were available for sale but it seems it would have been appropriate for the campground to put them out. Next time I will go prepared!
Aug 14, 2013
Can't even rate. West 12, no signs took road out of Pomeroy. Very steep and narrow. Then road leading down was narrow, steep and not paved. Turned around and spent night in city trailer park. That was lovely. Very disappointing as we have been staying at KOA's on our trip. Would like our deposit back.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Nice clean campground,too bad it is so far off the beaten track.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff is extremely friendly and the grounds are always very clean. We have been going there for 8 years.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
ive been staying here for years...it seemed even better this year. I'll definitely be back
Aug 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Hot days and cool nights. Beautiful Tucannon Valley. Fishing not as good as all websites state - VERY SMALL fish!!
Aug 06, 2013
People friendly and accommodations ok ! Picnic Table missing boards. Grounds area average.
Aug 06, 2013
The staff and the area was great! The only suggestion I have would be to have a "Camp Kitchen" set up for the burn ban time period.
Aug 05, 2013
Very unfriendly staff in store, groundsman was the exception he was very friendly. Leaves all over but they will not let you use entry mats for your rv. No bee traps and the bees where very bad. Miss charged us for someone else's receipts at store. Overpriced for the service.
Jul 29, 2013
People were sweet and friendly...Clean and convenient.
Jul 29, 2013
Love!!!! Had a great relaxing weekend. Clean, quiet, friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The camp is well maintained and all facilities spotless.
Jul 26, 2013
The entire staff was great,friendly and helpful. I wish all campgrounds that I have stayed at was so nice it makes camping a whole lot more fun.
Jul 25, 2013
a little out of the way but very nice. if we had more time would have liked to see more of area
Jul 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.