Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 876 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
very clean, well stocked store, very courteous and helpful staff
Aug 23, 2016
Campground always well maintained The staff is friendly. The stuff at the store is overpriced, but it's convenient if you need something.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed our stay a lot
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed here because we thought it was close to our destination. It was not. We were told we would not be refunded our remaining nights.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean,hospitable,very much enjoyed Cece and Cheryl.would definetly come again!
Aug 19, 2016
Nice facilities, multiple conveniences, and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for many years. It is an older one, but the people are very nice. The camp store is very nice and so are the bathrooms. This trip, we saw wild turkeys, deer, and wild goats. It could use more shade and it is 19 miles off of the main highway. We always enjoy our time there.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice & clean. Owners were very nice. Would stay again
Aug 13, 2016
We loved this KOA, and although the amenities are sparse, we really enjoyed the quiet beauty of the area...and great star watching! The staff is friendly and quite helpful. If you fish, (we didn't bring our gear), this is a PERFECT place to be! We still enjoyed exploring the area, and we did scope out the fishing holes for our return trip!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful area. Pleasant and quiet week and a half. Enjoyed birding and wildlife. Close enough to see other sights- Palouse Falls.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved it there!! So peaceful and quiet and you were all so nice. We really liked the location.Thank you!! Donna & ISAAC
Aug 08, 2016
Absolutely Fabulous every time!
Jul 30, 2016
Great hosts! Beautiful setting.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff were helpful and accommodating when we needed to change our reservation dates and when we arrived. Our grandkids enjoyed the amenities such as the store, playground, and wildlife.
Jul 26, 2016
Wished there was a little bit more to do around camp area...creek had a "no swimming" sign posted and playground was a little sad looking. RV sites were fairly close to one another and gravel driveway so kids couldn't ride bikes. Store was nice though and we appreciate having electricity and water.
Jul 25, 2016
always a great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Had a very pleasant experience at this park although the site had not been cleaned very well. The fire pit was full of cigarette butts and bottle caps all over the graveled area.
Jul 23, 2016
This KOA is out of the hustle and bustle of city and surrounds you with wildlife and great fishing. It was quiet enough to hear turkeys at night, secluded enough to see tons of deer, and filled with great stocked trout fishing. The KOA owners were extremely helpful and nice. The campground was set up for all sizes of trailers. We have on our must stay every year list!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Great
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was very clean, and the man at the counter was SUPER AWESOME! He was helpful with information about fishing, and took time to help children in the store. We loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed
Jul 18, 2016
A wonderful spot for those wanting to be close to hunting, fishing, or scenery. Relatively close to multiple interest areas. A long road from anywhere!
Jul 11, 2016
Our family had a great time. Our boys enjoyed the playground, the facilities were well kept and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Way out of the way from the highway 12.
Jul 10, 2016
Great friendly staff! Nice clean campground. Camp spots were a little too close together but other than that - great place!
Jul 07, 2016
It was really quiet & peaceful, just enough of children noise.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice grounds busy traffic, well kept and friendly
Jul 07, 2016
The campground was clean, had hot showers, and the camp hosts were very nice along with all the other campers. I would definitely go back
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and staff is great!
Jul 06, 2016
it was a very nice place. The staff was friendly and very helpful
Jul 06, 2016
My family had a great time. Hosts were awesome, sites were great. The planned activities were a great surprise. Onky thing that may need improved would be an additional restroom and shower. 1 for whole campground is not enough. Overall, it was awesome though. Thank you jason.
Jul 05, 2016
Love this place people are very nice , will be coming back for sure
Jul 04, 2016
Nice campground although it is small. The problem is that it is 19 miles off the main highway and the road that it's on has a lot of fast traffic.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice campground and well kept, but I was not impressed with the price. Charging an extra $10/night for two more people is ridiculous. Just sayin'. It's getting to be the same amount to stay in a hotel. Sad.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a ton of fun. The campground was clean and well maintained. The only issue is that when it's full of RVs, it will be crowded.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a great time, however the sites were very small. It was unfortunate to have to drive to the river to recreate or do any fishing, so the location could have been more desirable. The restrooms and store were nice and clean. The hosts were friendly as well. We enjoyed our trip.
Jun 27, 2016
We will be back again soon
Jun 27, 2016
Staff is great. Wifi didn't work out near Space 14 at all. Doesn't seem to be any coverage beyond the Office area. Not a huge issue just know there's no cell coverage here too. Neighbors were loud right up to 10pm. Just know the office closes at 8pm and you'll need to resolve your differences with your neighbors after that. Nice place otherwise!
Jun 24, 2016
Great
Jun 24, 2016
we left after 20 minutes. online photos are deceptive.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean, and nice shower. Playground is small and not much to it...
Jun 20, 2016
Great service and surprising group activities offered!
Jun 20, 2016
Could use one more shower. The park was very clean and so were the spaces. People were very friendly
Jun 19, 2016
We normally stay in state parks and county parks in Washington, but this KOA was very nice. We even decided to extend our stay and luckily our site was available. Thanks Jason!
Jun 18, 2016
A lot of lakes close by. Saw a family of wild turkey's. Left my favorite cap in the bathroom.
Jun 17, 2016
The employees in the clean, organized, store are friendly & helpful. The park, itself is well-kept, clean, with easy in and out access. It's quiet and located where many deer & wild turkeys live. We have stayed many times through the years
Jun 15, 2016
they were making improvements and adding on to grounds. I would be nice if Sat. was a quiet day. Otherwise It is a nice campground and enjoyed.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful camp. Wonderful hosts. Trees and grass in the sites. Long drive to small towns. If you want to getaway from it all this is your place. Nice lakes and stream for fishing.
Jun 13, 2016
If you're looking for a remote place to get away from it all. This is definitely the place to be. Nice fishing. Beautiful Green grass outside trailer. The picnic tables are worn.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals