Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 902 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Lots were small and close together, reminded me of a place where hunters go for just a couple nights stay. There is no fenced in area for dogs to run and play, but they do have very nice restroom facilities and store. There is fuel and propane available as well. Employees are very virtuous and friendly
Sep 20, 2016
Just weekend getaway. Great place and close to home.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The koa was nice and the people were very friendly. We saw deer and turkey multiple times. The sites are narrow and hard to move around after getting our slideouts out. Other than that, very peaceful and nice place.
Sep 19, 2016
We love staying at this site. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Very easy to get in and out. There is a playground for the kids and they are dog lovers (little goodie bags with treats and waste bags on check in). We will definitely be back!!
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice employees and the shower/bath was clean and new.
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful location but definitely out of the way. Would like to come back and spend some time investigating the local area. The camp was clean, quiet and perfectly maintained.
Sep 15, 2016
Lots of wildlife. Friendly hosts and campers.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff and beautiful location. We will be back!
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful area. Helpful staff with clean facilities. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 12, 2016
What a nice place! Just wanted to get away for the weekend and relax and this fit the bill. Very quiet and relaxing in the nice and clean campground. The new bathrooms were great and we took advantage of the nice new showers. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will visit again
Sep 07, 2016
Always fantastic to stay here at our home away from home. . Thanks Cheri and Jason for bringing the broccoli salad and dessert! Yummers! :o)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for inviting us down for dinner! We appreciated it greatly. :)
Sep 07, 2016
spaces are to cramped for larger trailers. especially tight to exit. All else was excellent.
Sep 06, 2016
Too many dogs! The blue paper poop poop bags kept coming to our campsite. Barking little dogs ruined our time outside. The owner of the dog stood right there while his dog was having a barking fit.
Sep 06, 2016
There could be more rest room facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome people
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome people very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
We always enjoy camping at your Campground. We will be back Thanks. .
Aug 24, 2016
very clean, well stocked store, very courteous and helpful staff
Aug 23, 2016
Campground always well maintained The staff is friendly. The stuff at the store is overpriced, but it's convenient if you need something.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed our stay a lot
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed here because we thought it was close to our destination. It was not. We were told we would not be refunded our remaining nights.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean,hospitable,very much enjoyed Cece and Cheryl.would definetly come again!
Aug 19, 2016
Nice facilities, multiple conveniences, and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for many years. It is an older one, but the people are very nice. The camp store is very nice and so are the bathrooms. This trip, we saw wild turkeys, deer, and wild goats. It could use more shade and it is 19 miles off of the main highway. We always enjoy our time there.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice & clean. Owners were very nice. Would stay again
Aug 13, 2016
We loved this KOA, and although the amenities are sparse, we really enjoyed the quiet beauty of the area...and great star watching! The staff is friendly and quite helpful. If you fish, (we didn't bring our gear), this is a PERFECT place to be! We still enjoyed exploring the area, and we did scope out the fishing holes for our return trip!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful area. Pleasant and quiet week and a half. Enjoyed birding and wildlife. Close enough to see other sights- Palouse Falls.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved it there!! So peaceful and quiet and you were all so nice. We really liked the location.Thank you!! Donna & ISAAC
Aug 08, 2016
Absolutely Fabulous every time!
Jul 30, 2016
Great hosts! Beautiful setting.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff were helpful and accommodating when we needed to change our reservation dates and when we arrived. Our grandkids enjoyed the amenities such as the store, playground, and wildlife.
Jul 26, 2016
Wished there was a little bit more to do around camp area...creek had a "no swimming" sign posted and playground was a little sad looking. RV sites were fairly close to one another and gravel driveway so kids couldn't ride bikes. Store was nice though and we appreciate having electricity and water.
Jul 25, 2016
always a great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Had a very pleasant experience at this park although the site had not been cleaned very well. The fire pit was full of cigarette butts and bottle caps all over the graveled area.
Jul 23, 2016
This KOA is out of the hustle and bustle of city and surrounds you with wildlife and great fishing. It was quiet enough to hear turkeys at night, secluded enough to see tons of deer, and filled with great stocked trout fishing. The KOA owners were extremely helpful and nice. The campground was set up for all sizes of trailers. We have on our must stay every year list!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Great
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was very clean, and the man at the counter was SUPER AWESOME! He was helpful with information about fishing, and took time to help children in the store. We loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed
Jul 18, 2016
A wonderful spot for those wanting to be close to hunting, fishing, or scenery. Relatively close to multiple interest areas. A long road from anywhere!
Jul 11, 2016
Our family had a great time. Our boys enjoyed the playground, the facilities were well kept and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Way out of the way from the highway 12.
Jul 10, 2016
Great friendly staff! Nice clean campground. Camp spots were a little too close together but other than that - great place!
Jul 07, 2016
It was really quiet & peaceful, just enough of children noise.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice grounds busy traffic, well kept and friendly
Jul 07, 2016
The campground was clean, had hot showers, and the camp hosts were very nice along with all the other campers. I would definitely go back
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and staff is great!
Jul 06, 2016
it was a very nice place. The staff was friendly and very helpful
Jul 06, 2016
My family had a great time. Hosts were awesome, sites were great. The planned activities were a great surprise. Onky thing that may need improved would be an additional restroom and shower. 1 for whole campground is not enough. Overall, it was awesome though. Thank you jason.
Jul 05, 2016
Love this place people are very nice , will be coming back for sure
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy