Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The hosts were so friendly and helpful and the store was well stocked, great lattes and buiscuits and gravey. We asked if they could give us a quiet spot and it was great. We had a quiet and peaceful weekend. Will definitely come again.
Sep 19, 2017
Quiet and peaceful. I would like to see them add safer climbing equipment with slides to the playground area.
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed here for deer camp. The family that runs it are very nice, the facility is clean and well maintained, they have minimart with a good selection for things you forgot or when you need a random treat. They also have a nice facility for hanging game for skinning as a freezer for storing them. It's tucked around back so those who don't want to see it or be around it, don't have to.
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet and the peaceful stay that we had at your facility. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I was in the store several time sand heard the staff giving advice and helping people arrange for stays at forest service camps up the road from the KOA. It was a very pleasant stay for us.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a nice relaxing time. Despite being right on the road, it is a very quite location. We were glad to have the water/electric hookup and having the store right there in the campground worked out great since we needed ice and forgot a few things. My only complaint was that the bathrooms were cold which caused us to skip the showers for the weekend. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean and well taken care of will come back
Sep 16, 2017
Newly remodeled and very clean bathrooms and shower.
Sep 15, 2017
we stayed for 4 days but wish we could have stayed longer. very friendly hosts.
Sep 13, 2017
The RV spots are nice and each site has grass and is well maintained. The staff is courteous and helpful. I really appreciate that they let you "charge" your purchases in the store and pay your final bill upon leaving so you don't have to pay a card use fees each time. It was a very nice place to go and "just be".
Sep 12, 2017
Everybody was so nice , and everything was so clean we had a great stay, Darrell Hutchinson.
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great, very clean bathrooms
Sep 11, 2017
Love staying here - however if you were to ask our 12 year old son, he would prefer to have a stronger wi-fi signal! LOL But we are camping...truly do love this particular campground, the owners are great and well worth the drive out there!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time!! Everyone was soo friendly!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The camp host were so much fun and we're so accommodating, they had' even given us some extra dog food that their dogs didn't like.I don't think I've been to a KOA yet, that the people were more personable!!!!we really had a good time, thanks to them !!!!
Sep 04, 2017
Great location for deer hunting. Full hook up sites are in order and neat. They had a fire ban and problems with their wifi when I was there, they also have no cell reception.
Sep 03, 2017
Friendly host with lots of info on local area. Store was full of grocery and novelty item. RV spots were clean.
Aug 31, 2017
The KOA location was nice and clean but smaller than most KOAs and more expensive than most. Not sure if we'll stay here again. Do not follow Google maps out there. Very dangerous route.
Aug 30, 2017
We cannot express enough our gratitude for the help we received after we left and had a breakdown about a mile up the mountain going home. We were traveling with 4 big dogs in another vehicle and I went back to the camp to use their phone. They helped me keep a check on the dogs, offered water, cabin and even there own personnel towel so my husband could take a shower as it was so hot. Thanks
Aug 29, 2017
Always a great stay. The campground is always clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. This is my place to retreat. Relaxing!
Aug 28, 2017
This is the Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Bathrooms are the nicest I have seen in a campground. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. (Important to hunters ,fishers and photographers) The camp store is great, and has everything from gas for your tow unit to hunting and fishing licenses, great coffee too! We would love to stay here again!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Lovely and very peaceful. Probably not for everyone. Very remote. This location is for outdoor enthusiasts and wilderness lovers. Sketchy cell service but good wifi. No pool or Saturday breakfasts. Hot deli for lunches and great espresso. Gas, diesel, and propane on location.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to relax, very clean park and staff is very helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Extremely well Restrooms and good WiFi (what is almost essential nowadays and even at this location as no Cell Phone reception is available
Aug 28, 2017
Only issue was distance from the main road and road construction. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pretty campground.
Aug 24, 2017
great
Aug 23, 2017
The hosts are wonderful, including a personal phone call to let us know about the local road construction before we arrived. The campground itself is very well kept and so peaceful. We will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Sparkling clean bath/shower. Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet and peaceful.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed your KOA - facilities were excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. A great getaway for us. We will be back in the spring!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice place, beautiful setting. Rough access and not convenient to travel. Would stay again if ever in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The road construction is unfortunate now, but will be appreciated when finished! Glad you enjoyed yourselves and got to relax.
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome! Always friendly staff and extremely helpful
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Clean campground and restrooms. Granddaughter liked the camp store especially the ice cream case!
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful spot, really nice KOA. Wild turkeys, big horn sheep, friendly owners and great night sky!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Each time we go to Montana we have a chance to stay at your koa. Each time it is an experience. This time we saw saw a flock of wild turkeys and some deer! There was road work and we had to take a different way out. At first we weren't sure but in the end it was awesome, lots of beautiful country and wild life. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2017
Phenomenal stay. Clean, friendly environment. The owners/hosts were great! The facilities were fantastic and the trip was a success for our family. If you're considering visiting the Tucannon area, don't hesitate to stay in this park!!
Aug 14, 2017
Jason was the most helpful owner of all the koa,s on this trip ttank you jason
Aug 14, 2017
Clean, quiet, and peaceful campground with friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Warm friendly hosts, very welcoming! Clean new bathrooms!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was friendly, campground was clean and quiet. Nice little playground for the kids! A nice, relaxing place to stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Love this campground. Owners are great. Always clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Great place, beautiful country, lovely people. Thanks Jason and Cheri!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy