Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 933 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 18, 2016
Good people. Well managed. Clean. Beautiful bathrooms.
Nov 15, 2016
the campground is very clean and the restroom are some of the best that I've see I will be back again
Nov 14, 2016
The campsites were a little too close together. The sewer access was too far away to be accessible for my trailer. However, the owner/operator was very friendly and accommodating in helping to find a solution. We'll probably stay again sometime, if we can rent the same spot that we stayed in during this trip.
Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful area for any outdoor activity. Facilities are alway clean and neat. Camp store has everything you forgot at home. The Towry's run a first rate campground and they are willing to go that extra step to make your stay very pleasant.
Nov 13, 2016
Calm, peaceful location, very well maintained. Beautifully remodeled bathrooms, well stocked store and super nice people, we're already making plans to go back!
Oct 31, 2016
Everything was outstanding from the RV spot to the friendly staff to the cleanness of the park.
Oct 26, 2016
Except the laundry his KOA is great as always. The dryers in the laundry room are nearly worthless.
Oct 26, 2016
Maybe the best KOA host we've stayed with in 10 years. Owners were very kind and the campground was very clean and well maintained in a nice country setting. We made a request for the same sights next year which were located at the base of the hill. Kids had a great time hiking on the surrounding landscape. Owner made sure we could catch a couple football games in their TV room which was also grea
Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly staff , it was a great visit , I just wished I would have had cell phone service :(
Oct 24, 2016
We come to this KOA a couple times a year and always find the staff pleasant and helpful. Reall like the recent improvements to the bathrooms and showers. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Nice out of the middle of nowhere spot. Didn't know if was hunting season when we made reservations. Lots of places to explore and lakes to fish. Employees were nice and had maps of lakes to go fishing at. They had gas which was great since they are no where near anything and if you couldn't go exploring around the area if they didn't have that. The bathrooms were new updated and very clean.
Oct 21, 2016
The employees are and the facility is very nice and we'll maintained.
Oct 20, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Very good services.
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly and ready to help with whatever your needs are.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice staying at this KOA
Oct 08, 2016
Very clean facilities. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 06, 2016
kind staff, fun camping and wonderful wildlife to see. Wonderful trip! Thank you!
Oct 06, 2016
Can't thank you enough for making our new Hunters' first weekend outdoor experience awesome! They will be back with the Family! Kudos!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful helper to me and others. Very curtious
Sep 28, 2016
Nice place, out of the way. Very quiet.
Sep 28, 2016
this is a great place to stay if ur a hunter or if u fish it is 19 miles off the main road. if u want peace and quiet this is the place to be
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed the grounds, shopped in the store and had a nightly campfire.
Sep 26, 2016
Outstanding! Can't thank you all enough for the wonderful hospitality! See you soon! Brian H.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice campground,pet friendly, nice and quiet
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Lots were small and close together, reminded me of a place where hunters go for just a couple nights stay. There is no fenced in area for dogs to run and play, but they do have very nice restroom facilities and store. There is fuel and propane available as well. Employees are very virtuous and friendly
Sep 20, 2016
Just weekend getaway. Great place and close to home.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The koa was nice and the people were very friendly. We saw deer and turkey multiple times. The sites are narrow and hard to move around after getting our slideouts out. Other than that, very peaceful and nice place.
Sep 19, 2016
We love staying at this site. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Very easy to get in and out. There is a playground for the kids and they are dog lovers (little goodie bags with treats and waste bags on check in). We will definitely be back!!
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice employees and the shower/bath was clean and new.
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful location but definitely out of the way. Would like to come back and spend some time investigating the local area. The camp was clean, quiet and perfectly maintained.
Sep 15, 2016
Lots of wildlife. Friendly hosts and campers.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff and beautiful location. We will be back!
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful area. Helpful staff with clean facilities. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 12, 2016
What a nice place! Just wanted to get away for the weekend and relax and this fit the bill. Very quiet and relaxing in the nice and clean campground. The new bathrooms were great and we took advantage of the nice new showers. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will visit again
Sep 07, 2016
Always fantastic to stay here at our home away from home. . Thanks Cheri and Jason for bringing the broccoli salad and dessert! Yummers! :o)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for inviting us down for dinner! We appreciated it greatly. :)
Sep 07, 2016
spaces are to cramped for larger trailers. especially tight to exit. All else was excellent.
Sep 06, 2016
Too many dogs! The blue paper poop poop bags kept coming to our campsite. Barking little dogs ruined our time outside. The owner of the dog stood right there while his dog was having a barking fit.
Sep 06, 2016
There could be more rest room facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome people
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome people very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
We always enjoy camping at your Campground. We will be back Thanks. .
Aug 24, 2016
very clean, well stocked store, very courteous and helpful staff
Aug 23, 2016
Campground always well maintained The staff is friendly. The stuff at the store is overpriced, but it's convenient if you need something.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed our stay a lot
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed here because we thought it was close to our destination. It was not. We were told we would not be refunded our remaining nights.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean,hospitable,very much enjoyed Cece and Cheryl.would definetly come again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy