Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
All the people there we very polite and always ready to help people to make their stay as wonderful as the owners are.
Oct 22, 2014
Great local for easy access and layback scenic region. Nice people, I would go back to do some fishing.
Oct 22, 2014
Beautiful campground, owned & operated by a very nice couple...Jason & Cherri. This is one of the cleanest facilities I gave ever camped at. Amazing hunting opportunity abounds nearby. I've been camping here for 5 yrs & plan to every year!
Oct 18, 2014
Had a great time . Did not get a deer but saw over 100 deer elk/ 1 cougar. Best part was spending time with my wife,son,and grand son.that time and memories are something they can never take away from you.thanks we will be back next year good lord willing.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice and friendly staff. Clean and fully stocked store. My son and I always come here for a yearly father and son hunting trip. The staff is always nice and the camp ground is always clean. Great experience every time we come here.
Oct 14, 2014
Always an awesome time! (We need to get some cable to the sites please) :o)
Oct 01, 2014
Very friendly owners and staff. Nice and clean, a quiet, beautiful place to stay!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We had a great time! Being this was our first stay in our new camper it was a very important stay for us. The staff was friendly and help-full. We will go back!
Sep 29, 2014
clean, quiet, and friendly
Sep 29, 2014
WE had a great time, weather, accommodations, and the friendliest camp staff ever! We will be back. If you're looking for a relaxing time this is the place to go, don't forget your Discover Pass!
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful site and friendly staff.We will return for sure.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Well kept. Quiet, mostly adults, very relaxing, the hunting & fishing crowd are not in full swing in late Sept.
Sep 26, 2014
As usual, friendly staff, clean restroom and shower, well stocked store, great area. They did not have an item in the store that I forgot to bring so they gave me some from their personal stock. . .Thank You !
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly Staff and a great place to camp!!!
Sep 23, 2014
Sites are very close together Couldn't reach the septic dump...From where we had to park with a car dolly on 30 ft motorhome!
Sep 22, 2014
We need to get cable to the campsites please. :o). Thanks
Sep 22, 2014
This campground is great!! The staff are always very friendly and they have the best biscuits & gravy. We are looking forward to staying here again.
Sep 22, 2014
Very enjoyable and great staff!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very clean restrooms and sites. Very quiet atmosphere. Very friendly, helpful staff
Sep 18, 2014
Just another great time at the Last Resort. I see too that Jason and Cheri have increased their variety of merchandise is the store. I like the fact that they have ongoing family social functions. A great place to stay. Thanks.
Sep 15, 2014
Great greeting on arival. Very professional in helping us in our stay.We will tell others about this great KOA.
Sep 09, 2014
clean, quiet, friendly
Sep 09, 2014
Things in the campground were great but the internet was not so good and I'm sure it is due to the area. Otherwise great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes way out here the Wi-Fi is a work in progress! Glad you liked the park, it was great having you. We wish you well.
Sep 09, 2014
Had a good time, only complaint is the excessive fee for renting a gas fire pit. they cost about $100 to purchase and we paid $38 for two nights use. ouch..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had them for sale but they sell out quickly. Our last order came and went the week before you came. When you arrived all we had left were 2 that we allotted for rentals. Next year we will definitely get more to sell. We never thought we would sell so many, it's been crazy!
Sep 07, 2014
Very scenic,nice campground,great staff. I will be back.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great place to kick back and relax
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoy the piecefulness
Sep 02, 2014
We had a relaxing time and it as quiet. Everyone was friendly.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
fishing was great, food was even better and the people were super...great place to return too... thanx for making our stay good.... Barb
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice compound. Very clean and the people were very friendly.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The park was filled to capacity (that is so nice to witness)but it was generally quiet. One exception was 2 hound dogs that barked off & on. If we had been any closer to their site, I would have made a complaint at the office. All in all, it was a great stay. Thanks KOA
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Local wildlife is there for the sportsman. Good layout for shade and privacy.
Aug 11, 2014
Remote location, a little rustic but that has it's own appeal.
Aug 08, 2014
Lovely quiet place. Wish it had a game room and/or a pool. But all in all, wonderful stay and good people.
Aug 08, 2014
Very helpful staff over the phone and in person. Beautiful location.
Aug 07, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.