Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
FIRST TIME CAMPING , IN ABOUT 25YEARS,GOOD HOOKUPS,AND POWER OUTLETS,WE LIVE IN DAYTON, BUT WANTED TO CAMP NEAR HOME,WITH OUR NEW RV. WE WILL BE BACK!!!
Nov 11, 2012
Very clean, nice people, great facilities for hunters. Plan on moving hunting camp to this location.
Nov 07, 2012
The staff was great and always friendly and helpful. I am never disappointed with choosing to stay a Blue Mtn KOA
Nov 04, 2012
This was our second stay at The Last Resort. Very nice country and very nice folks running the place. Thanks.
Oct 31, 2012
This was an excellent campground and I am very happy with my decision to stay there. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. All of the facilities are very clean and as advertised. I will be staying there again in the future.
Oct 24, 2012
we had a great time as usual at the last resort...the staff there is the best..
Oct 22, 2012
1st time staying in the newer Cabins and it brought me Good Luck! a Quality Whitetail Buck! And as usual, Phyllis and the Team are always the best hostess' around! Thank You a ton! Brian & Polly Howells, Sumner, Wa.
Oct 21, 2012
A second shower and toilet is needed for the mens side. There's always a line on a busy weekend.
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
The employees were very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
Oct 19, 2012
Very good! Nice if the place had a couple of more showers and toilets.
Oct 18, 2012
Friendly staff and pleasant surroundings. Bathrooms need thorough cleaning.
Oct 17, 2012
Overall the stay was fine with the exception of long waiting lines at the restroom for showers and toilet. I hope some additional toilet and shower facilities can be added in the near future.
Oct 15, 2012
The campsites are well maintained and the store is well supplied.
Oct 15, 2012
Everything was great except the requirement to pay for 3 nights when most people stay only two. Grossly unfair! You might as well raise the price 15.00 a night and let us stay what time we really want. A clever way of shaking out a little more change.
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
The Gals running the Campground were excellent, very helpful and personable. Campground and facilities clean! Thank you for a great stay. Internet was VERY poor, SLOW, with very few people in the camp no less. Just verging on unuseable, barely able to do email, unable to conduct any business. Thanks, Todd & Cathy Gordon
Oct 11, 2012
One of our favorite KOA.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Wonderful - very beautiful, peaceful area. Great hospitality!!!
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
clean well kept facilities; very courteous folks; convenient to activities; flexible attitudes; will be back
Oct 04, 2012
We appreciated the hospitality of the staff. Its was a nice and quite stay. We felt relaxed the entire time we were there. Thank You KOA.
Oct 02, 2012
We are all Thankful to have Phyllis, and the staff as our Host. It is such a blessing to feel like I am at Home when I stay there. It's like heaven on Earth! Thanks a Ton for all you do! Brian Howells
Oct 01, 2012
It was very clean, quiet and the host's were freindly. At each campsite the grass was green and well kept.
Oct 01, 2012
Beautiful location to enjoy the outdoors. True camping. No freeway noise!
Sep 30, 2012
Very nice people very pleasant,park is kept clean, we were able to use our Dish tailgater for TV and wild Turkeys were fun to watch good job. the road getting there is a bit rough but we will go back
Sep 30, 2012
Very nice, clean campground. The hosts were very friendly.
Sep 27, 2012
friendly staff.very clean grounds. It was also nice to have some ammentities in a remote area
Sep 25, 2012
Calm, secluded, quiet, picturesque. To just get away and relax, this is the place. The staff is awesome.
Sep 24, 2012
We had a great time, as always... The staff is wonderful and very helpful. Of the 5-6 KOAs we visited this year, this is by far the friendliest!
Sep 24, 2012
We had a great time at your park. The men had fun fishing and actually catching some. We loved seeing all of the wildlife and the men even saw a bear (although that could have been a "fish" story too!!) We look forward to coming back sometime in the future. Regina Merrill
Sep 24, 2012
Clean. Friendly. Great outdoor experience. Will be returning!
Sep 22, 2012
Model cabin was clean, and tidy. However, the queen bed mattress was way to soft and bouncy. Better would be the style found in other KOA kabins, with a frame bed, and firm mattress.
Sep 20, 2012
Great place and wonderful people. Very responsive to requests and needs.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
this place is a great quiet place to stay. They are so freindly and so helpful! We asked for a late check out since my husband and I took this trip for some time alone, and they we so kind to let us stay without charging us more..unlike some places. We had a very nice relaxing weekend. Thank you so much!
Sep 17, 2012
We enjoyed the campground. The workers were great and friendly and it was nice to see them concerned about the clientele. The watering of the grass did leave our rugs soaking wet-didn't realize that the water would soak all the ground under our trailer.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Peaceful, calm and restfull location thanks for the wonderful stay.
Sep 13, 2012
All of our Jawbone Sams Club members were very pleased with your facility and most of all with the wonderful service you provided us. Thank You, we are likely to be back next year. Gordon Rubenthaler, Wagonmaster
Sep 13, 2012
I don't think we have ever stayed at a campground where the staff was as helpful and friendly as this one. You have a wonderful group running this kampground. The only reason I don't give it a great rating is because there is only one shower. It was no problem this time but if it had been busy it could have been.
Sep 13, 2012
We found the personnel very helpful, going out of the norm to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The grounds were neat and clean. A most pleasant stay. Thanks
Sep 13, 2012
In the three years we have been staying with you we see an increased improvement to the property. We love going there.
Sep 10, 2012
Avery clean park with friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2012
This is Brian Howells. Not John. I Love my stay there!
Sep 10, 2012
WAITING FOR 2 HOURS FOR MY CABIN TO VENT OUT GAS FUMES WAS A DISSAPOINTMENT IF THEY KNOW THIS PROBLEM CAN ARRISE THEN AIR THEM OUT. ALSO MY SATELITE RECIEVER DIDNT WORK ALL EVENING. WE HAVE STAYED HERE IN THE PAST. THINK THIS WILL BE OUR LAST RETURN VISIT.
Sep 05, 2012
This was our first camping trip as a family and it was a very memorable time! The children loved the wagon rides at night, ice cream socials, movie in the park, and play ground. The staff was incredibly friendly. Over the top amazing!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.