Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Everyone was very nice. Grounds well kept. Will come back next year.
Jun 27, 2013
Accomodations were quite comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 27, 2013
Worth the detour we had to do. Very peaceful. The washroom was impeccably clean.
Jun 25, 2013
peaceful,uplifting,awesome
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, close to the lakes, paved roads, helpful staff, movie night for kids, store located on site. Cons: Small campsites, packed very tight. If you like sleep bring a white noise machine. Neighbors stayed up past 1 a.m. talking kept campers in at least 6 sites awake. They weren't loud, so I did not report them to the camp staff. I turned the bath fan on the second night, that helped.
Jun 24, 2013
GREAT PEOPLE,VERY CLEAN. TURKEY AND DEER ABOUND. AND ONE ROAD MISSED NEED TO GO BACK.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Great site. Friendly campers and staff. beautiful location. Only negative comment was the mower mowed the same area two days in a roiw and mowed it multiple times. Annoying noise. You need an electric golfcart to run chores. Much quieter and pleasant for patrons.
Jun 23, 2013
very peaceful, friendly staff, beautiful surrondings
Jun 22, 2013
unfortunately it rained the whole time, but the grounds, and campground was very nice and included many amenities that made camping enjoyable.
Jun 20, 2013
Love the remote location and quiet setting. Great place to connect with nature. No freeway sound and no trains rattling by all night long.
Jun 20, 2013
Mr. Rose and staff were fantastic and so friendly! Went out of their way to make us feel welcome...... We will be back!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The campground is well maintained and parking of RV is easy. Staff in store very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come again. Thanks for your great hospitality.
Jun 17, 2013
Everybody was friendly
Jun 17, 2013
Love the staff! Great place to unwind!
Jun 17, 2013
It was our first stay at this KOA and we were very impressed! Everyone was very friendly and helpful and had great family activities! Very nice camp sites, well kept and clean. Two thumbs up!!!!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
great spot and location, office help very nice and helpful, maybe some new picnic tables, otherwise, we will be back
Jun 15, 2013
The only issue I had was poor wifi. I had to sit near the office to get internet. Very remote, peaceful and friendly. Few amenities, but a great place to relax.
Jun 15, 2013
The cabin was beautiful, clean, beds are comfortable, and very home-like. It made our trip wonderful. Thanks to Phyllis and the Toucannon Last Resort KOA team.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We are newbies with our travel trailer. The staff at the store was very friendly and helpful. My kids had a blast!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Great campground! Very friendly staff! Highly recommend!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Had a great time. Clean bathrooms Great store. Great sites. Thank you. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the wonderful review. We appreciate you!!!!
Jun 08, 2013
great place to get away and relax. and the fishing was great
Jun 07, 2013
Great cabin and the campgrounds were well maintained and fun. The staff was friedly and helpful. We will be back.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
I just wish their WiFi access was more consistent in the middle of the park.
Jun 07, 2013
Personal were very helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Used camp as home base for visiting nearby interests. Would've like to have some TV.
Jun 02, 2013
May 29, 2013
We camp here a few times a year and always enjoy the stay. The only issue we had was an occasional smell of sewage which we discovered was due to a broken cap on a sewage pipe. We reported the issue when we checked out.
May 29, 2013
We had a fun time.Nice people running it & very good caretaker. Well kept! only drawback was the noisy people near us. They were up past 2AM talking loudly. The owners talked to them the next day and they were a little better the last night. But then woke us up at 1AM by being loud. But overall we had a great time!
May 29, 2013
Very nice owners, I really enjoyed the view!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The campground was quiet and clean. I was disappointed about the WiFi not working and since I had a few things to check on each day, I had to drive to an area where I could connect.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
I always enjoy my time at the Blue Mountain/Last Resort KOA. The staff are friendly and helpful. They carry a nice assortment of food, beverages, candy, chips, and fishing supplies. Their breakfasts on weekends are appreciated and always have great food. I'm looking forward to next spring returning for more fishing and relaxation. Don Crawford Grandview, WA.
May 28, 2013
Loved it here! Phyllis and the ladies were perfect hosts; Lee kept the grounds in perfect shape with so many people, and was great to visit with. We'll be back....just wish every site had sewer...our little trailer has small holding tanks. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We arrived at 10:30PM to a very drunk, loud and vulgar group of people across from us. By the time we got set up and ready for bed around 12:30, the group was just as loud as ever and our kids had heard far more cursing than most parents would tolerate. This group was about 4-5 stalls from the host. We mentioned it at the front desk the next day but saw the same thing all 3 nights of our stay
May 25, 2013
Friendly people, excellent campground, just a great place to stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.