Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556


2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 721 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2015
The furnace in our RV was making a loud noise, and the office lady loaned us an electric heater to get us through the night. Very nice people, and an interesting area, off the beaten path.
Apr 13, 2015
was awesome as usual next time order better weather however haha
Apr 13, 2015
Our family had a great time, the campground was very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful! Can't wait to return!
Apr 13, 2015
it was very clean and friendly people
Apr 06, 2015
We love this campground- they do a great job making us feel welcome.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
My stay at blue mountian KOA was and still is my favorite place in the world..the staff and owners are more like family than workers..once again i love the place as i keep returning and know i will be treated great..thanks again Robert L Hill
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
We have camped at the Blue Mountains, WA KOA for the past few spring breaks and also a few other times. It is one of the cleanest and most cared for KOA's we have stayed at. It is quiet and very enjoyable. We recommend it to all of our friends some of which have already stayed there and thank us for sending them there.
Apr 01, 2015
Great place to stay. Very friendly and quiet.
Mar 30, 2015
we loved our stay and will do it again in a heart beat.
Mar 26, 2015
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. makes you feel like family. I feel the sites are a bit cramped as not enough space between spots. and very limited parking for an additional auto. I personally prefer more open space.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, very clean park.
Mar 23, 2015
The staff at the Dayton/Pomeroy/Blue Mountains KOA are the best! always helpful and totally generous to their customers! Always happy to accommodate! Thank you D/P/BM KOA
Mar 23, 2015
Nice, quiet, and clean. Good store, well stocked. Sites are well maintained, service was friendly.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
I Forgot parts for the camper the host made 3 different trips out to my sight to get me up and running much appreciated.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
I loved this campground for it's location. I think they could watch the parking a little better as I had to back my trailer up to leave my pull through space. 10pm quiet time was not well enforced with people chopping wood at midnight and radios playing. Needs to be more garbage receptacles through out the campground. I also had to wait 20 min. to use the dump station due to it being locked.
Mar 23, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the accomodations are excellent. If you like a nice quiet setting with an "at home" atmosphere this is a great place to stay.
Mar 21, 2015
I believe the new owners of the Last Chance Resort are friendly people who have the general public's needs at heart. We will continue to stay there on our trips to the Tucannon.
Mar 16, 2015
The folks at this KOA are terrific.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Greats staff. Nice sites, cool wildlife. We will be back!
Mar 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Everything perfect- clean campsites, beautiful scenery, friendly and helpful staff. We definitely will be back next year to catch more fish and to have another relaxing get away!!
Mar 11, 2015
The staff was great. Camp ground is awesome condition.
Mar 10, 2015
wonderful, clean, friendly
Mar 09, 2015
Me and my family have stayed there on a number of occasions and it's always been a good time
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Great people, Quiet, Fishing not so good.
Mar 09, 2015
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 09, 2015
Hi KOA. We enjoyed our stay emensley. The only set back we had was that we had to haul our Garbage back home. Some of it, Granted, which we thought should of been included in the price of the rental. other then that it was very clean. Thank you, again. Patricia.


We are very sorry, there must have been some confusion. We have 3 different trash areas in the park for guest garbage.
Mar 05, 2015
Very friendly, clean and a great getaway destination for kid's of all ages.
Mar 04, 2015
Had a great stay, but the only thing i would say is to add a stool for your younger visitors beneath the sinks in the bathrooms. My vivacious independent four year old has to do everything on her own and cleaning up water off the floor with toilet paper is quite difficult. Other wise fabulous!
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Always a Great stay here! Lots of critters and Hot Fishing! Thanks.
Feb 10, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Elk hunting Your place is very nice and clean! Thank you.Steve Mitchell
Jan 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean cabins. Great time.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Our stay was so relaxing. We had been trying to arrange a visit to to our friends who live several miles away and we like to stay at the the KOA. Our visit was on and off for two months because of my medical issues. The Campground hosts were very understanding and flexible when we needed to reschedule our stay twice. Thanks Jason
Dec 02, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
The view was pretty, the accommodations were great and the staff are friendly and nice. Excellent place to stay.
Nov 10, 2014
We always enjoy coming there. The only thing that would make it better is to have better wifi connection.
Nov 10, 2014
Quality KOA!
Nov 07, 2014
We stayed the first weekend in November and had some rainy weather. We had a great experience. There is plenty of room to walk a dog. Deciduous trees were in beautiful fall colors and the evergreens added their color. Bathrooms were clean as was the whole campsite. Firepits and tables are present in all sites, as are utilities. We plan on returning in spring.
Nov 05, 2014
Great campground. Stay a day, a month , use as base camp for the hunting and fishing season. Very friendly staff. This was my third time here. Will be back again in the early spring.
Oct 29, 2014
As always we had a great time. The fall time of the year is a nice time to stay at this facility due to the bright colors of the various trees.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy