Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2014
Love this campground. The new owners are fabulous! Jason and Cheri are great at making you feel welcome and it is a family atmosphere. And of course it was great to see Cheryl and CecCee again. We had a relaxing time and can't wait to get back!
Mar 15, 2014
This trip no fish but the KOA staff was encouraging, and friendly.
Mar 14, 2014
All staff were great and camp was well maintained.
Mar 14, 2014
Great people and loved the biscuits and gravy
Mar 14, 2014
Very clean an well kept cabin and friendly people there. Will come back again.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Poor weather, but had a great time. Friday night a party in 28/29 keep everyone awake intil after 1am, need to enforce quiet time hours. we will be back in a couple of weeks.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
The sites were clean and well maintained. The new owners are awesome! We will definitely come again!'
Mar 10, 2014
Great hospitality and helpfulness from the owners and staff.
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
A beautiful setting nestled at the foothills of the Blue Mountains. There is a convenient camp store with hot showers and wifi, pretty much everything you can get at home... Pull through sites are convenient but all sites are close to each other. We stayed in a power and water site only and had a small area before the hill. It was freezing temperatures so water was shut off. Over all, ok
Nov 14, 2013
We loved our stay at KOA and are definitely going to go back. The scenery was beautiful and we saw turkeys! If you haven't stayed here you definitely need to try it.
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
We enjoyed the camp it was clean confortable People are very helpful. nice too..
Oct 25, 2013
The boulders at the end of the RV sites are too far out in the turnaround for a large motor home - 40+ feet.As a result, our motor home was damaged.
Oct 25, 2013
We had a great time. The new owners and the staff were wonderful. They went out of their way to help with our group that was camping.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
we have stayed here many times and it is always very nice. grounds and restrooms are always clean and everything is in tip top shape, will syay again next hunting season
Oct 23, 2013
Great place tp stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. We come back regularly. Additional restrooms and showers would make this campground ideal.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
I have been planning my hunting trip and staying at the cabins here for seven years. The staff is always courteous, flexible and friendly. I never have a second thought about planning my trip to the Blue Mountain KOA.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Had a great time and the owners and employees were fantastic but they are a long way from my home.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
great. only one thing was the hide away bed. unconfortable. felt metal under matress. everything else was great. see you next year
Oct 21, 2013
Blue Mountain KOA is always excellent - we've been staying there for 15 years.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
My daughter and I had a great time and the owners are great as well!!!
Oct 16, 2013
Great Location; great facilities; great staff. Only complaint is not being made aware that refunds are not available if the stay is shorter than planned. My first time at a KOA; I'll learn the nuances. I hope to return to Blue Mt KOA soon!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Good, hard working people. Site #31 needs to be leveled-up as it was more the 6" out of level side to side.
Oct 14, 2013
Great customer service. Very nice and friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Ilove this KOA! have never been to 1 sooooo nice! people are sooo nice and helpful! great team and very nice owners! Love you all :)
Oct 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were expecting tv hookups.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Friendly helpfull staff; Clean, quiet and pleasant campground. Will definitely return !!
Oct 02, 2013
Everything clean; staff really friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Being new to RVing, I was very grateful to all the staff for the help in getting set up. Everyone was very friendly and I had a great time. Thanks, Sunny
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The management team at the Dayton/Pomeroy/Blue Mountains KOA was very friendly and helpful as were those running other KOA's. This Kampground was clearly exceptional by its very peaceful and rural, but easily accessible location. A 5-star rating was firmly nailed down here at "DPBM-KOA" when a family of wild turkeys wandered through. (They were so quiet that our dog was not aroused.)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.