Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 933 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Love this place people are very nice , will be coming back for sure
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great little area for family fishing.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice campground although it is small. The problem is that it is 19 miles off the main highway and the road that it's on has a lot of fast traffic.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice campground and well kept, but I was not impressed with the price. Charging an extra $10/night for two more people is ridiculous. Just sayin'. It's getting to be the same amount to stay in a hotel. Sad.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a ton of fun. The campground was clean and well maintained. The only issue is that when it's full of RVs, it will be crowded.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice tent spot. Clean shower. Will stay here again.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a great time, however the sites were very small. It was unfortunate to have to drive to the river to recreate or do any fishing, so the location could have been more desirable. The restrooms and store were nice and clean. The hosts were friendly as well. We enjoyed our trip.
Jun 27, 2016
We will be back again soon
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful! They were able to point in the direction of some great hikes that weren't in my hiking guide book.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff is great. Wifi didn't work out near Space 14 at all. Doesn't seem to be any coverage beyond the Office area. Not a huge issue just know there's no cell coverage here too. Neighbors were loud right up to 10pm. Just know the office closes at 8pm and you'll need to resolve your differences with your neighbors after that. Nice place otherwise!
Jun 24, 2016
Great
Jun 24, 2016
we left after 20 minutes. online photos are deceptive.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
This place is amazing! Loved everything, I don't have a single complaint. Very secluded, great atmosphere, amazing fishing, and a lot of wildlife! We will definitely be back soon!!
Jun 22, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean, and nice shower. Playground is small and not much to it...
Jun 21, 2016
They were extreemly friendly and accommodated all our requests. Our trip was awesome and we are already getting started on booking another trip to this KOA.
Jun 20, 2016
Great service and surprising group activities offered!
Jun 20, 2016
Could use one more shower. The park was very clean and so were the spaces. People were very friendly
Jun 19, 2016
We normally stay in state parks and county parks in Washington, but this KOA was very nice. We even decided to extend our stay and luckily our site was available. Thanks Jason!
Jun 18, 2016
A lot of lakes close by. Saw a family of wild turkey's. Left my favorite cap in the bathroom.
Jun 17, 2016
The employees in the clean, organized, store are friendly & helpful. The park, itself is well-kept, clean, with easy in and out access. It's quiet and located where many deer & wild turkeys live. We have stayed many times through the years
Jun 15, 2016
they were making improvements and adding on to grounds. I would be nice if Sat. was a quiet day. Otherwise It is a nice campground and enjoyed.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful camp. Wonderful hosts. Trees and grass in the sites. Long drive to small towns. If you want to getaway from it all this is your place. Nice lakes and stream for fishing.
Jun 13, 2016
Cheryl was helpful and friendly. Location was great. Had lots of fun. When you visit, try the biscuits and gravy made fresh in the mornings. Will be back next year.
Jun 13, 2016
If you're looking for a remote place to get away from it all. This is definitely the place to be. Nice fishing. Beautiful Green grass outside trailer. The picnic tables are worn.
Jun 13, 2016
This seems new to the KOA..I didn't enjoy the equipment noise on Friday, very small restroom and shower area. No available restrooms in the tent area
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hostess at the check-in.
Jun 09, 2016
Very quiet except on weekends, seems the owners don't enforce the quiet time rules. Long way from any main highway therefore, it takes a long time to get anywhere and back. Friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Jason and Cheri are very friendly and made us feel right at home! Thank you for helping make our family reunion a wonderful experience!
Jun 02, 2016
A future policy requiring a full - NONREFUNDABLE deposit for holiday reservations means that we did not repeat Memorial Day reservations for 2017. We cannot afford to lose 4 nights deposit because of health or other issues not known now. Especially when the site can be resold.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a relaxing weekend. Clean well kept grounds. Anxious to come back
Jun 02, 2016
wonderful staff. Beautiful location. lovely.
May 31, 2016
We have camped at this campground for many years and we have been plesed with the improvements made the past few years. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.
May 31, 2016
Always a great place. Thanks to the people who are in charge of keeping that place clean and running
May 31, 2016
was great weekend very clean
May 31, 2016
outstanding stay. Very well operated campground, with very friendly representatives
May 31, 2016
Had a great time, everyone was very helpful and friendly. Had info on the lakes for fishing including what lake had been planted with fish and what to use. Hope to come back next year with our camping club.
May 31, 2016
Great place but we were close to the road and the traffic noise was loud.
May 31, 2016
The staff and facilities were better than expected. We had a great stay and have already planned our next trip to The Last Resort.
May 31, 2016
We love this KOA!! The owners and staff are simply the best! Kind, helpful and enthusiastic!! Clean and well organized!! We can't wait to go back!!
May 30, 2016
May 28, 2016
Awesome Hosts in a Great Get Away Location...
May 28, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins, which had plenty of room for our family of 4. It was stocked with appliances that we weren't expecting - toaster, coffee maker, etc. - and seemed well kept minus the bathroom (lock didn't work, damage on wall). The location is AMAZING. On the KOA grounds, there's a play area and a stream. Nearby (driving distance) there are several lakes loaded w/ fish & frogs.
May 27, 2016
Friendly service; well-kept; great get-away for fishing and outdoor activities.
May 26, 2016
great
May 25, 2016
The campground was in great shape! Pretty level parking for the trailer and the grass was well taken care of. The staff and owners went over and beyond my expectations to make my families stay enjoyable! Can't wait to come back!
May 24, 2016
Excellent services.
May 23, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.They filled us in on all the best fishing spots.
May 21, 2016
Good facilities. Didn't stay long enough.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy