Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 962 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Celebrated our 20 year anniversary there. The cabin was wonderful and everyone working there was so amazing and nice. We are looking at coming back next month.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Great hosts! Beautiful setting.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff were helpful and accommodating when we needed to change our reservation dates and when we arrived. Our grandkids enjoyed the amenities such as the store, playground, and wildlife.
Jul 26, 2016
Wished there was a little bit more to do around camp area...creek had a "no swimming" sign posted and playground was a little sad looking. RV sites were fairly close to one another and gravel driveway so kids couldn't ride bikes. Store was nice though and we appreciate having electricity and water.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, cabins are great has everything you would need.
Jul 25, 2016
always a great place to stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to stay!!! Staff was over the top!!! and love the Hilton cabin!!
Jul 24, 2016
Had a very pleasant experience at this park although the site had not been cleaned very well. The fire pit was full of cigarette butts and bottle caps all over the graveled area.
Jul 23, 2016
This KOA is out of the hustle and bustle of city and surrounds you with wildlife and great fishing. It was quiet enough to hear turkeys at night, secluded enough to see tons of deer, and filled with great stocked trout fishing. The KOA owners were extremely helpful and nice. The campground was set up for all sizes of trailers. We have on our must stay every year list!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Great Kampground. Great hospitality.
Jul 21, 2016
Great
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was very clean, and the man at the counter was SUPER AWESOME! He was helpful with information about fishing, and took time to help children in the store. We loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed
Jul 18, 2016
A wonderful spot for those wanting to be close to hunting, fishing, or scenery. Relatively close to multiple interest areas. A long road from anywhere!
Jul 11, 2016
Very helpful staff
Jul 11, 2016
Our family had a great time. Our boys enjoyed the playground, the facilities were well kept and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
EVERY TIME I STAY AT THE LAST RESORT IS GREAT..THE OWNERS AND STAFF ARE MORE LIKE FAMILY THAN WORKERS THERE..THIS IS MY FAVORITE GETAWAY IN THE WORLD AND I CAN SAY THAT WITH HONESTY BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN EVERYWHERE..FISHING WAS GOOD AND WILL RETURN AS SOON AS I CAN..EVERY TIME I GO ITS LIKE A FAMILY REUNION..ITS A GREAT PLACE NEED I SAW MORE...ROBERT L HILL
Jul 11, 2016
It was clean and quiet and well maintained. We had a very pleasant experience
Jul 10, 2016
Way out of the way from the highway 12.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed four nights in the tent sit and and it was great. The Added bonus was that they had showers and bathrooms
Jul 10, 2016
Great friendly staff! Nice clean campground. Camp spots were a little too close together but other than that - great place!
Jul 07, 2016
It was really quiet & peaceful, just enough of children noise.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice grounds busy traffic, well kept and friendly
Jul 07, 2016
The campground was clean, had hot showers, and the camp hosts were very nice along with all the other campers. I would definitely go back
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and staff is great!
Jul 06, 2016
it was a very nice place. The staff was friendly and very helpful
Jul 06, 2016
My family had a great time. Hosts were awesome, sites were great. The planned activities were a great surprise. Onky thing that may need improved would be an additional restroom and shower. 1 for whole campground is not enough. Overall, it was awesome though. Thank you jason.
Jul 05, 2016
Love this place people are very nice , will be coming back for sure
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great little area for family fishing.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice campground although it is small. The problem is that it is 19 miles off the main highway and the road that it's on has a lot of fast traffic.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice campground and well kept, but I was not impressed with the price. Charging an extra $10/night for two more people is ridiculous. Just sayin'. It's getting to be the same amount to stay in a hotel. Sad.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a ton of fun. The campground was clean and well maintained. The only issue is that when it's full of RVs, it will be crowded.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice tent spot. Clean shower. Will stay here again.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a great time, however the sites were very small. It was unfortunate to have to drive to the river to recreate or do any fishing, so the location could have been more desirable. The restrooms and store were nice and clean. The hosts were friendly as well. We enjoyed our trip.
Jun 27, 2016
We will be back again soon
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful! They were able to point in the direction of some great hikes that weren't in my hiking guide book.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff is great. Wifi didn't work out near Space 14 at all. Doesn't seem to be any coverage beyond the Office area. Not a huge issue just know there's no cell coverage here too. Neighbors were loud right up to 10pm. Just know the office closes at 8pm and you'll need to resolve your differences with your neighbors after that. Nice place otherwise!
Jun 24, 2016
Great
Jun 24, 2016
we left after 20 minutes. online photos are deceptive.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
This place is amazing! Loved everything, I don't have a single complaint. Very secluded, great atmosphere, amazing fishing, and a lot of wildlife! We will definitely be back soon!!
Jun 22, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean, and nice shower. Playground is small and not much to it...
Jun 21, 2016
They were extreemly friendly and accommodated all our requests. Our trip was awesome and we are already getting started on booking another trip to this KOA.
Jun 20, 2016
Great service and surprising group activities offered!
Jun 20, 2016
Could use one more shower. The park was very clean and so were the spaces. People were very friendly
Jun 19, 2016
We normally stay in state parks and county parks in Washington, but this KOA was very nice. We even decided to extend our stay and luckily our site was available. Thanks Jason!
Jun 18, 2016
A lot of lakes close by. Saw a family of wild turkey's. Left my favorite cap in the bathroom.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps