Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The staff at the campground was very friendly and helpful. We were able to go for hikes right from our campsite and had a beautiful view. Thanks!
Jul 02, 2014
Quiet, friendly and all around nice place. Bathrooms were clean though at the time I took a shower there was personal items left from previous user. Otherwise we had a good stay and met friends in the campground we had not seen in many years and that was a surprise to get to know a fellow co worker of the past.
Jul 02, 2014
We loved staying here. Our only problem were the people in 4. They had cats that could run loose and they had a problem with our little dog who was on a leash. They wanted her on a shorter one they were basically rude If we come back we don't want to be in 5 because of them.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
the stay was beautiful. a creek on one side a river on the other does it get any better, i don't think so. we had stayed in a tent site and as far as i am sure, it was the best site in the park. the park was clean and very organized and quite. i must give Jason and his wife and CECE and her mother were the best, very nice people and full of information which really helped.thanks Jason and wife

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for choosing to stay with us! Cheri (Jason's wife) :)
Jun 10, 2014
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Nice clean campground. Close to ponds to fish. Nice camp store. Very pleasant stay. Would recommend it to all.
Jun 10, 2014
KOA new owners are very friendly, the staff are awesome and always very helpful. The cabin was very comfortable, loved the fire pit area outside. Lake fishing was great, river fly fishing fun. Thanks
Jun 10, 2014
It was wonderful. Very nice great time. Number one.
Jun 04, 2014
Our rating is based on us being retired. If we had children with us, there would not have been much for them to enjoy except the playground. The cottonwood trees were "shedding" overwhelmingly - at the campsites, and into our trailer and vehicles. Would love for you to have a switchback hiking trail on your property. Clean campsites and bathrooms. Great customer service.
Jun 03, 2014
would have been perfect except for cotton. will be back.
Jun 02, 2014
The only thing we didn't like was the cottonwood flying on everything "allergies". We have every intention of coming back soon with family. It was fun fishing also! Lynette Olson
Jun 02, 2014
Great tent site, friendly owners. Can't say enough about how fabulous our stay was. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a quiet secluded spot.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Loved it! People were so friendly and accommodating. Whole area/atmosphere was fantastic.
May 31, 2014
Excellent outdoor location & close to home.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
We stay at Dayton/Pomeroy/Blue Mountains at least twice a year and always enjoy our stay. The staff is great and the facilities keep getting better and are well maintained. Did I mention that the fishing at the nearby lakes is great.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We stay at this KOA every year for Memorial Day and have always had a great stay. The staff is always very accommodating and very friendly. The store always ha what you need and the restroom is clean and stocked.
May 27, 2014
Great weekend, sad to leave on Monday!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was awsome everyone was so nice can't wait to go back
May 27, 2014
The cabin was perfect! Owners are awesome and very friendly & helpful.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
We always love our stay at KOA none better
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
We have in the past stayed in the mobile trailer (Tucannon Hilton). This time we stayed in one of the cabins. It was well supplied and spacious and will definitely be our first choice when we come next year.
May 22, 2014
Great spot for outdoor fun...especially fishing! Friendly hosts and nice campground.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Nice and clean facilities. Friendly staff. Excellent Biscuits and gravy breakfast on Sat. and Sun at a very reasonable price. I'll be back. You can't beat the scenery and abundant wildlife as well as the great fishing opportunities nearby.
May 20, 2014
Nice quiet park. Very helpful and friendly hosts who even sponsored a nice ice cream social for everyone. Very well maintained park.
May 19, 2014
We had a great stay at this KOA. Meet some friendly campers and took the kids fishing in a nearby lake.. Good place to stay!
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
It was a very nice and cleen place the only thing I would suggest is that they have papertowels and some salt and pepper and a little bigger frying pan thanks to all the people that work their
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
We were there for kid camp weekend we had a great time
May 12, 2014
Had a great weekend. The location is great.
May 12, 2014
Had a great time.
May 12, 2014
I had a great time
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very friendly and lots to do.
May 11, 2014
A little dusty and somewhat cramped, fairly quite setting, loved having a little patch of grass!
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
Wonderful spots to camp. Lots of shade & privacy. Loved all the advice about type of bait, which lakes to try, etc. Very friendly & helpful staff.
May 05, 2014
The facilities were nice and clean. The only suggestion I would mention is for people to avoid the Blind Grade road if traveling with a trailer/RV. I would take Tuccanon road (slightly longer, but much less scary)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.