Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
Peaceful location, clean and well maintained, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2017
We stayed at this campground so that we could take our kids to the Washington state fishing derby. The park is close to a lot of lakes to fish at. The park is clean, there is stuff for the kids to do. And the store is stocked with lots of fun stuff.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean, great service, nice little store, deer came out at sunset, and fun little park.
Jun 12, 2017
Great folks and family who run the place. Nice, clean and well maintained.
Jun 12, 2017
It's so nice to have the conveniences of the little market and other amenities while we enjoy daily drives, hikes, and next time fishing. The campground is always clean and it is evident that the owners take pride in their establishment.
Jun 08, 2017
Looking forward to the next camping trip but hoping for a full hookup site
Jun 06, 2017
Very well kept grounds, very friendly staff. Exceptionally clean bathrooms. Quiet at night for sleeping and the fishing was extraordinary! Good job Jason!
Jun 06, 2017
This was my first solo tent camping trip and I loved it! My site was clean, shady, and private. All of the campground staff was friendly and helpful. I'll definitely be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
This is a great location for summer family fun. The kampground is well kept, and the other visitors are friendly and respectful. The staff in the store are helpful, warm, and fun. Fishing in the nearby ponds rounds out a great weekend (or longer) stay. The new cabins are clean, cozy, and totally functional for a family of 4.
Jun 05, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly. On list for next year. Request better weather.
Jun 03, 2017
They are doing a great job here. Well maintained. They are paying attention to things that make the camping experience better.
Jun 03, 2017
Small and way out in the middle of the hills but it was beautiful. The only person we met in the office was polite and offered to help if we needed him. It was a relaxing couple days.
Jun 01, 2017
our stay was great as usual. This is one of our favorite campgrounds.
Jun 01, 2017
It was a Super place to stay. Jason and Sherri are super,their kids are great. Clean spots, food and gas. Great time all around.
May 31, 2017
The camping was great very clean friendly but just one item was the people didn't stay at the 5 mile hour speed limit and a lot of dust. if they obeyed the speed limit there would have been a lot less dust, over all my experience was really good. thank you very much. looking to camp there real soon again
May 30, 2017
Stayed over Memorial weekend. Great, clean, nice place and great people that run it.
May 29, 2017
This is a very clean and family friendly park.
May 28, 2017
Neat, clean, friendly, easy access, great improvements Who could ask for more. We can't wait to return.
May 25, 2017
We love our the camp hosts. They ate professional,caring and gracious with the concerns for the campers. We will continue to visit this park and the xabin options.
May 24, 2017
They are always very accommodating, and very helpful, the fishing was great!
May 23, 2017
The campground was very clean and well taken care of and the staff was so nice seemed like the genuinely cared about your stay
May 22, 2017
KOA is clean, staff are very friendly. Lakes nearby to fish in were fantastic.
May 22, 2017
Wonderful experience. Staff were always so friendly and courteous, they even gave us doggy treats with a poop bag at checkin for each of our dogs. Gave an great option of a tab for buying in their store and paying all together at checkout. Campsites are well maintained and in a beautiful area. Gave excellent directions for a shortcut to Dayton, saved us at eat 30 minutes drive and a lot of mile
May 22, 2017
Clean facilities! Nice campground, lots to do. Owners were very nice and answered lots of questions. Definitely stay here again.
May 22, 2017
The electrical service needs a good going through as we and another site lost power for a night. Other than that a nice weekend getaway. Very clean restrooms. Wish the RV sites were a little bigger but understand that this is an older camp ground and making it larger is not in the card.
May 20, 2017
Great spot! Too bad for the rain... Nicely kept area, and will return.
May 19, 2017
Staff very friendly, restroom very clean had a wonderful time
May 17, 2017
This was our 8th year of staying at this KOA campground. It is a time of family getting together and having fun. We have grown over the years from 8 to 32 this year. We have already starting making arrangements for next year.
May 17, 2017
Friendly! Thank you for the Mother's Day activities😋
May 17, 2017
Had a wonderful 3 nite stay.Camp is quiet & clean.Love that we can setup a running bill.Owners helpful & accommodating as always Thx u!!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!! The facility is clean and very well kept up. The owners and staff are friendly and caring. A perfect location for the weekend fishing trip or a longer stay for relaxing and enjoying the mountain scenery.
May 16, 2017
Our first time but, not our last! Already looking forward to next year :)
May 16, 2017
Very tight spaces, to close to neighbors, no privacy. Also space was cluttered with a picnic table and firepi t in the way trying to park, also had a big rock guarding there utilities. The ro co scraped 12" of our storage door. We had to move the fire pit and picnic table just to get into the site that so tight it was

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the reservation was made we had one site available a 45ft site for your 40ft motorhome. When arriving at night it is a good idea to check out the site prior to pulling in, as we do have rocks in place to protect the utilities from being damaged. Our 1st complaint of having a table & fire ring.
May 15, 2017
little cool but always fun good trip
May 15, 2017
The deluxe cabins were great and the owners made this day very welcoming for our family
May 15, 2017
The stay was nice and relaxing. The wildlife and the availability of the lakes for fishing was a nice additional benefit. We do plan on returning. Thank you for a very great time.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We stayed in a tent site. A little ways from the wifi (much to our teenage son's dismay) and the bathrooms but those are the only negative things we can think of regarding our stay. We'll definitely be back if we camp in the area again. Very nice park and great staff.
May 15, 2017
Always a great stay here! My favorite KOA and go-to resort. We'll be back in july.
May 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Camp area was clean and easy to get in and out. Fun time.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Extremely well kept - shows pride of ownership. Newly remodelled bathrooms really enhanced quality.
May 12, 2017
I love coming Here! Love the staff, will be back lots!!
May 11, 2017
Above ? Rate this koa. Should be great. Clean cabin Friendly helpful staff
May 10, 2017
Our cabin was clean and cozy; we enjoyed all the comforts of home. Members of the staff were helpful and friendly. We will definitely return--to stay in one of the cabins and also to bring our RV. We highly recommend this lovely getaway!!
May 08, 2017
The people running the show are great. They do a fantastic job to take care of your needs, so all you have to do is relax and have fun. Thanks to the staff.
May 08, 2017
Great place to camp. Sites are a bit close but it's still fun.
May 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals