Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556


2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 721 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
It was a great location. Not a lot of grass around the trailer sites though. Lots of shade. We will go back.
Aug 14, 2015
Great staff but the park could use a lot of improvement. Not the best camp spot for kids, it is great for fishing.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice facility and VERY nice staff. They were most helpful. Wish there was cable and Wi Fi but hopefully will be in the near future. Anticipating a return visit soon.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great stay here! The staff was friendly and the view is awesome.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a really good time. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back. Hope the fishing will be better.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice, quiet resort. Nice sites and very nice owners.
Aug 06, 2015
very nice
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome! We loved it! Thanks for loaning us the Humming Bird feeder during our stay.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved our stay, the nearby lakes are so pretty and will be returning!
Aug 03, 2015
What an awesome quiet Park! Cabins were awesome,just like being at home. The Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Hope to return in the Spring to try the nearby fishing.
Aug 02, 2015
The staff is very nice. The campground is well maintained. The internet access is spotty but not sure how much they can do about that being in the canyon. They have espresso drinks, gas, and other things to eat.
Jul 31, 2015
The people that run the park are friendly and helpful. The wildlife is out of this world. Image waking up to deer right outside your window. I've never seen wild turkeys until we visited this park. Fascinating!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
This KOA in the mountains is perfect for nature lovers. The camp is quiet, clean & very friendly. It's not unusual for wild turkeys to cross the park on their way to somewhere, but this time the mule deer that we usually see across the county road, were in the park, 100 feet from our trailer, some a bit further away, raising on their hind legs to nab an apple from an old tree down the lane.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice little campground. Kind of out ot the way, but a good spot with quail, turkey and deer in and near the campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great stay! Staff are friendly and helpful!
Jul 28, 2015
Nice park, extremely clean with a well stocked store. Excellent fishing nearby. No cell service and WiFi is pretty sketchy, but there is a payphone near the office.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first time out. They were very helpful. Good clean establishment. It was nice having the little store there for the little things we forgot.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice Staff, working hard in a remote area.
Jul 26, 2015
Lovely campground and wonderfully helpful staff, but off the beaten path for most of us
Jul 20, 2015
The KOA CAMP hosts are friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. Cece and Jason and Cheryl are awesome!! The camp is clean and very well maintained
Jul 20, 2015
Love visiting this KOA. The staff and owners are so friendly and helpful! We stayed in a tent site and love being by the creek. We were able to rent a propane fire pit since the area is under a burn ban. The bathrooms and showers are always clean. They had every we needed for us to have success at fishing the nearby lakes. Deer and turkeys wander by each morning and evening. We will be back.
Jul 18, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay! The location was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful! We will return!
Jul 18, 2015
Quiet, and very restful. Clean bathrooms, great little store, wifi makes up for not having a phone cell. Thanks, will be back soon.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Just great, we'll be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice and friendly people. Everything was clean and neat.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very understanding and helpfull when I had a machacinal issue with my motor home. Thank you so very much.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The campsite did not accommodate our 30' RV. Our trailer had to be pulled forward so the slide out would not hit the trees. Therefore, the only utility we had access to was power. Pretty pricey space for just power. Combinations on the bathroom doors were changed without notifying us. Plus had to pay an additional $12 for our granddaughter.
Jul 07, 2015
Stayed 4 days, easy in & out. Jason&Cheri&Crew friendly,helpful and Available! WiFi "overloaded" at times. Shaded pull-thru's.Quiet,peaceful.Enjoyed my stay. July 4th fun&games!
Jul 06, 2015
Love the park
Jun 29, 2015
The rates were a little expensive. Other than that we enjoyed it.
Jun 29, 2015
The best thing about this campground is the management. The camp staff is friendly, attentive, and efficient.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice friendly staff
Jun 29, 2015
some sites maybee difficult for those with long with long trailers and long tow vehicals.
Jun 29, 2015
When we got there we were able get best shady spot like I requested. They had the space open. Two ladys that were there in the store on Sunday-Wednesday so nice(1lady has tie dye pants &other lady dark hair with a accent ) . A plus for customer service:-)!!!
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was so helpful to make our stay amazing. Great location for a family reunion. The combination of dining hall, cabins, tent and RV sites was so helpful. We enjoyed our time at this KOA.
Jun 26, 2015
My only regret was the long road to get there as we were tired. Love the KOA and service.
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice clean campground. Liked the Father's Day weekend activities.
Jun 24, 2015
We took our first family tent camping trip here and had a fantastic time. Checkin was easy and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We loved the area with so much wildlife and beauty. We are planning another visit soon!!
Jun 24, 2015
Love the smell of pine trees. Had fresh fish for dinner. Was really quite, amazing since camping ground was full.
Jun 23, 2015
Wonderful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful surroundings. Would recommend.
Jun 23, 2015
We were welcomed as friends and treated like family. The park was very clean and provided activities for all ages with a playground for children. Pets were welcomed but rules were enforced so people could enjoy the outdoors whether you were a pet lover or not. The store offered necessities and souvenirs and the showers were available to KOA guests at no extra charge. Trout fishing was fantastic.
Jun 22, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay and all the festivities for Father's Day weekend.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, shaded, friendly owners. Close to fishing.
Jun 22, 2015
the service was great. the people were nice and kind. but the campsites themselves needs more grown trees for shade it was miserably hot.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a great place to stay all the staff was very friendly and professional
Jun 20, 2015
Site 8 needs to have tree roots removed from grass area very uneven to try and walk,sit on etc.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy