Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful spot, really nice KOA. Wild turkeys, big horn sheep, friendly owners and great night sky!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Each time we go to Montana we have a chance to stay at your koa. Each time it is an experience. This time we saw saw a flock of wild turkeys and some deer! There was road work and we had to take a different way out. At first we weren't sure but in the end it was awesome, lots of beautiful country and wild life. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean, friendly, and overall a great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Phenomenal stay. Clean, friendly environment. The owners/hosts were great! The facilities were fantastic and the trip was a success for our family. If you're considering visiting the Tucannon area, don't hesitate to stay in this park!!
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean facility. Quiet place!
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time while I was there. The staff was very friendly and they took care of us. Will definitely be making a return visit âº
Aug 14, 2017
Jason was the most helpful owner of all the koa,s on this trip ttank you jason
Aug 14, 2017
Clean, quiet, and peaceful campground with friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Our stay at the Blue Mountain KOA was great. The people who run it are very kind and hospitable. We'll visit again.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice. The store had what I didn't. Staff was nice and helpful. I slept better than a baby! I'll be back.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Warm friendly hosts, very welcoming! Clean new bathrooms!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Just not much to do here. 100 degree heat and the only place to get cooled off besides weedy fishing ponds was a 15 ft wide "swimming hole in the creek 5 miles up the road. A pool for the kids would have been a welcome addition.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was friendly, campground was clean and quiet. Nice little playground for the kids! A nice, relaxing place to stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Love this campground. Owners are great. Always clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Great place, beautiful country, lovely people. Thanks Jason and Cheri!
Jul 24, 2017
The KOA was rustic by KOA standards, but lovely and remote. We saw turkey and quail from our site. The bathrooms were clean and bright.
Jul 24, 2017
staff is wonderful. very peaceful. a truly great spot to get away.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Enjoyed the peaceful and quiet stay.
Jul 21, 2017
So grateful for their service attitude.......
Jul 21, 2017
What a lovely gem! Lot of outdoor opportunities ~ -fishing & hiking are our favs, but hunting, bird watching, river-side musing are also easily available in season. It so happened our stay was very private given the few other campers in the RV park. The owner was onsite and very helpful; and the store & gas pump were good conveniences.
Jul 21, 2017
Absolutely loved this campground. Spaces were nice, private, shaded with grass. The only draw back would be that you are totally out in the middle of nowhere, so be prepared before you arrive. I would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
we had a GREAT time!! The facilities were great and had everything we needed........the beds in the cabin were so very comfortable also..............the staff was very friendly and helpful............couldn't have asked for anything better!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Our cabin was awesome and the service was the best
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
wish could have stayed longer
Jul 13, 2017
The stay was super. The people there were very friendly and helpful for our group could not have be better
Jul 13, 2017
Great
Jul 13, 2017
Great "Last Resort" with great staff and spotless showers..and espresso!
Jul 12, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
As good as ever. We enjoy this resort every time we visit. The owners are always friendly and ready to help in any way.
Jul 10, 2017
Our grandson, 8 years old, wanted to go fishing so we came for 2 nights. Saturday morning he caught his first fish! This memory will be with him for the rest of his life. Priceless and Amazing.
Jul 09, 2017
I stay here often, about every three months. A beautiful place to get away!
Jul 09, 2017
It was a KOA. What more do you need to know? It was a little isolated for what we needed, but if you were a fisherman it would have fine. Located deep in a valley with no cell phone service and the internet was intermittent. On the plus side, the staff were friendly, it was quiet, and clean.
Jul 06, 2017
It was a very peaceful stay! The hosts were great!
Jul 06, 2017
We'll kept park, owners seem to be doing a nice job...clean, nice bathrooms.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms were always super clean. Great food from the store. They do need recycling bins though. Save the eargh!!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice site to relax at.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
I wish the wifi was a little faster, but also glad it wasn't because no one was able to get ahold of me! HAHAHA. Great place to get away from all the BS!
Jul 04, 2017
Thank you for accommodating us so late in the evening. We really enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks again!
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing place, service, and super friendly owners! Can't get any better.
Jul 03, 2017
It was great and peaceful
Jul 03, 2017
Very fun to short
Jul 01, 2017
Fabulous fishing in a fabulous place!! Campground owners are extremely nice and helpfull!! We come back every year 😊
Jul 01, 2017
We came to just relax. This KOA is very quiet and pleasant.
Jun 28, 2017
Owners were friendly. Campgound clean, well maintained. Peaceful and quiet. Nice store, with great variety of items. Easy drive to river and small lakes. Will stay again for sure.
Jun 26, 2017
the cabin was clean, comfortable and fully loaded. Just brought in food and linens and were ready to go! the owners were friendly and helpful. The store had everything we needed that we had forgotten and the coffee was delicious! So close to all the lakes...we fished all of them. We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy