Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 856 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hostess at the check-in.
Jun 09, 2016
Very quiet except on weekends, seems the owners don't enforce the quiet time rules. Long way from any main highway therefore, it takes a long time to get anywhere and back. Friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Jason and Cheri are very friendly and made us feel right at home! Thank you for helping make our family reunion a wonderful experience!
Jun 02, 2016
A future policy requiring a full - NONREFUNDABLE deposit for holiday reservations means that we did not repeat Memorial Day reservations for 2017. We cannot afford to lose 4 nights deposit because of health or other issues not known now. Especially when the site can be resold.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a relaxing weekend. Clean well kept grounds. Anxious to come back
Jun 02, 2016
wonderful staff. Beautiful location. lovely.
May 31, 2016
We have camped at this campground for many years and we have been plesed with the improvements made the past few years. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.
May 31, 2016
Always a great place. Thanks to the people who are in charge of keeping that place clean and running
May 31, 2016
was great weekend very clean
May 31, 2016
outstanding stay. Very well operated campground, with very friendly representatives
May 31, 2016
Had a great time, everyone was very helpful and friendly. Had info on the lakes for fishing including what lake had been planted with fish and what to use. Hope to come back next year with our camping club.
May 31, 2016
Great place but we were close to the road and the traffic noise was loud.
May 31, 2016
The staff and facilities were better than expected. We had a great stay and have already planned our next trip to The Last Resort.
May 31, 2016
We love this KOA!! The owners and staff are simply the best! Kind, helpful and enthusiastic!! Clean and well organized!! We can't wait to go back!!
May 30, 2016
May 28, 2016
Awesome Hosts in a Great Get Away Location...
May 28, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins, which had plenty of room for our family of 4. It was stocked with appliances that we weren't expecting - toaster, coffee maker, etc. - and seemed well kept minus the bathroom (lock didn't work, damage on wall). The location is AMAZING. On the KOA grounds, there's a play area and a stream. Nearby (driving distance) there are several lakes loaded w/ fish & frogs.
May 27, 2016
Friendly service; well-kept; great get-away for fishing and outdoor activities.
May 26, 2016
great
May 25, 2016
The campground was in great shape! Pretty level parking for the trailer and the grass was well taken care of. The staff and owners went over and beyond my expectations to make my families stay enjoyable! Can't wait to come back!
May 24, 2016
Excellent services.
May 23, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.They filled us in on all the best fishing spots.
May 21, 2016
Good facilities. Didn't stay long enough.
May 21, 2016
very accommodating. Was a member of a group of 10 RV's The staff was helpful, flexible.
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
This was our 7th year staying at this KOA campground for Mother's Day weekend. This year we had 25 of us. We are already planning for next year family and friends get together. We just have to wait to be able to make the reservations for next year.
May 09, 2016
The group next to us had 8 kids. They were VERY loud and our RV was hit by balls several times while we were there. The sites are just too small for any kind of peace.
May 09, 2016
Had a nice stay, this place is set up great & is well maintained. Store has everything!Only down side is make sure u put away ur stuff @ night or the sprinklers will get it wet, dried fast but just a heads up & the grass is awesome...
May 09, 2016
Jason thank you for allowing me to fly my drone in the open areas adjacent to the campground. as usual another fantastic stay at YOUR well maintain facility. Glad it was you and not me dealing with #11 clean-out. As for #8 if possible shave down some of the tree roots in grassy area, was hard not to trip over them. Again another fantastic stay at Blue Mtns KOA. Five Stare all the way around.
May 06, 2016
Campsites were a little dusty. Enjoyed our stay otherwise.
May 04, 2016
The owners and their son are so helpful, accommodating and pleasant. Our friends and family continue to return each year because of the clean, friendly and great accommodations.
May 04, 2016
Been coming here several years now. A great place to getaway!
May 02, 2016
Had a great time. Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2016
I found this KOA very relaxing, the staff well informed on local attractions, courtesy.
Apr 27, 2016
This is the second time we have used the KOA campground in less than a year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful and clean campground. Thank you for making our weekend that much better!
Apr 26, 2016
Likes: Well-managed and maintainEd campground, friendly and helpful staff. Well-stocked store. Lilacs blooming,a rock-flower garden at each site. Bushes provided privacy. Dislikes: fire ring was too close to the trailer to be usable. Our site's grassy area was not well located and had lots of tree roots. Overall, we'll be back!
Apr 25, 2016
Loved our time there and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful!!
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly. Wanted to say thank you again for letting me park for a few hours prior to leaving to deal with a tow vehicle electrical problem.
Apr 25, 2016
super great and fun folks working the site..really clean and quite..wonderful trip..This was our first trip to a KOA and the time was great..
Apr 24, 2016
It's a great place to stay and enjoy the great outdoors....
Apr 23, 2016
Great place to get away to. Fishing was great.
Apr 21, 2016
Didn't catch any fish, but my 4 grandchildren, age 3-13, enjoyed every minute of the time spent there.
Apr 21, 2016
Always clean restrooms, and the people that run the place are helpful and friendly.
Apr 19, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Facility was clean, and the owners and employees were friendly and helpful. Great fishing in the nearby lakes. Beautiful country too!
Apr 19, 2016
Love the location! Great staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean and quiet, except for the road noise, but the camp cant control that. The staff was friendly and helpful too. I will be back!!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The campground was very clean. We'll probably stay there again.
Apr 16, 2016
This KOA site offers exactly what we are looking for. The air is delicious the amenities are adequate and we always meet awesome people during our stay. Thank you Shawn and CeCe for your help.We have recommended the last resort many times. Fishing is also great at the near by lakes.Dont expect anything but great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals