Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to enjoy the peace and quiet of the Tucannon! Friendly staff that go the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff is the best and very friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely return soon!
Jul 21, 2014
Clean, nice, family atmosphere. It was great.
Jul 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay! When I called to let the campground know of our later arrival, Cece was so kind, she gave us helpful hints on the directions, watching for deer etc. The campgrounds are nice. A fun weekend enjoyed with friends and kind and friendly campground staff. We will visit again.Thank You all.
Jul 17, 2014
We were exploring the area for the first time with 7 yo grandson. Campground attractive, clean, shady with lots of area for kids to run, bike, climb w/o Grandma/pa having to worry. Down the road the numerous stocked fishing ponds were easy access for the old & young while fishing action kept us busy. The oy thing I missed was swimming!! Perhaps the KOA could add even an above ground pool...
Jul 17, 2014
Fun wish we could stay longer
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Our RV Space was clean and all hookups in good repair. This was our 3rd year there and we will definitely be back!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean, scenic tent site. Great little store, clean restroom, pet friendly. All the employees were top notch knowledgeable and friendly.
Jul 12, 2014
I always enjoy staying at your KOA!
Jul 08, 2014
We had a great time. We were going to have to move to a different site on Fri but a cancelation came in and they informed us we would not have to move. Yea
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Wonderful, well kept campground! Always love staying here! Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly!
Jul 03, 2014
Had a very comfortable stay, peaceful and quiet at night, very clean, hard working staff, store well stocked.
Jul 03, 2014
Very good experience, our first time with you. We will be back,grandchildren say next year.
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice folks greeted us at check-in and check-out. Was a bit crowded and several people did not respond to the "no parking in the roadway" request which made maneuvering a little dicey. Otherwise, a good spot.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Next time we'll stay longer.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice country campground in a VERY quiet valley. Level shaded gravel sites, friendly folks and a campstore. WAY off the beaten path, 19 mi from the highway. If you crave quiet, this is the place. Wifi. No ATT cell reception. We stayed here in a motorhome.
Jul 02, 2014
Owners and staff are great. Friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean. Location is very isolated - better for longer term stay than for passing through.
Jul 02, 2014
great place to camp with friendly staff and fun activities for the family
Jul 02, 2014
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the grounds & hospitality of the hosts & staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful time, staff is very friendly and the park is extra clean - thanks for the great vacation...we'll be back!
Jul 02, 2014
We had very stormy weather for tent camping, but the facility and the hosts were greatly helpful and supportive.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The staff at the campground was very friendly and helpful. We were able to go for hikes right from our campsite and had a beautiful view. Thanks!
Jul 02, 2014
Quiet, friendly and all around nice place. Bathrooms were clean though at the time I took a shower there was personal items left from previous user. Otherwise we had a good stay and met friends in the campground we had not seen in many years and that was a surprise to get to know a fellow co worker of the past.
Jul 02, 2014
We loved staying here. Our only problem were the people in 4. They had cats that could run loose and they had a problem with our little dog who was on a leash. They wanted her on a shorter one they were basically rude If we come back we don't want to be in 5 because of them.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
the stay was beautiful. a creek on one side a river on the other does it get any better, i don't think so. we had stayed in a tent site and as far as i am sure, it was the best site in the park. the park was clean and very organized and quite. i must give Jason and his wife and CECE and her mother were the best, very nice people and full of information which really helped.thanks Jason and wife

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for choosing to stay with us! Cheri (Jason's wife) :)
Jun 10, 2014
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Nice clean campground. Close to ponds to fish. Nice camp store. Very pleasant stay. Would recommend it to all.
Jun 10, 2014
KOA new owners are very friendly, the staff are awesome and always very helpful. The cabin was very comfortable, loved the fire pit area outside. Lake fishing was great, river fly fishing fun. Thanks
Jun 10, 2014
It was wonderful. Very nice great time. Number one.
Jun 04, 2014
Our rating is based on us being retired. If we had children with us, there would not have been much for them to enjoy except the playground. The cottonwood trees were "shedding" overwhelmingly - at the campsites, and into our trailer and vehicles. Would love for you to have a switchback hiking trail on your property. Clean campsites and bathrooms. Great customer service.
Jun 03, 2014
would have been perfect except for cotton. will be back.
Jun 02, 2014
The only thing we didn't like was the cottonwood flying on everything "allergies". We have every intention of coming back soon with family. It was fun fishing also! Lynette Olson
Jun 02, 2014
Great tent site, friendly owners. Can't say enough about how fabulous our stay was. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a quiet secluded spot.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Loved it! People were so friendly and accommodating. Whole area/atmosphere was fantastic.
May 31, 2014
Excellent outdoor location & close to home.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
We stay at Dayton/Pomeroy/Blue Mountains at least twice a year and always enjoy our stay. The staff is great and the facilities keep getting better and are well maintained. Did I mention that the fishing at the nearby lakes is great.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.