Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556


2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 721 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Limited Wifi and no cable tv Loved the rest
Nov 09, 2015
Very friendly and accomodating.
Nov 09, 2015
Cabins were clean, and very nice with more than enough amenities. Hosts are great. Will stay again.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
We've been staying here for more than 15 years and through three sets of owners - long before it was a KOA - always a GREAT stay as long as the weather cooperates and it usually does.
Oct 28, 2015
always enjoy our stay at this KOA. Will be back for sure.
Oct 28, 2015
Jason & Cherie were great hosts. There was only one shower in the men's room but the water was always hot.
Oct 27, 2015
Restrooms and showers are well kept. The staff are helpful and very friendly. Great espresso too!
Oct 27, 2015
Service great, friendly owners. But only a single shower and toilet is not enough for the number of guests during peak times. Long wait times for a shower and toilet is difficult.
Oct 26, 2015
Very good always is
Oct 25, 2015
Fantastic! Should there be any note of improvement it would be the dust and the speed of the drivers . But nothing else all staff very friendly accommodations great.
Oct 25, 2015
Owners make you feel right at home. Campground is clean and quiet, perfect for a nice break from the world. No cell coverage (Sprint) in the valley so be prepared for a disconnected stay. Wifi in the campgrounds for email access if you need to stay in touch. Will definitely visit again.
Oct 24, 2015
Everyone is very pleasent and helpfull.We will go back there next year.
Oct 24, 2015
Very well run facility. The staff were great, the grounds and faculties were cleaned every day. The store was well supplied for the things we forgot at home. All in all it was a great week at the Pomeroy KOA. The wife and I will be back next fall for two weeks this time. Thanks to all the staff for a great stay.
Oct 23, 2015
Clean and well taken care of! The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Oct 23, 2015
We always feel welcomed by the employees. The camp is clean and quiet so we can enjoy the area.
Oct 22, 2015
Super clean cabin. Everything works as it should. Very comfortable and excellent service.
Oct 21, 2015
Great hosts! Wonderful camping sites, clean and well kept. Lovely place.
Oct 19, 2015
Only one shower and toilet is difficult to deal with. Customer service is great, staff very enthusiastic and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
This KOA is surrounded by beautiful scenery. And the staff are extremely friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
I stayed at the Blue Mountains KOA for three months while working in Lewiston. The camp itself is very well taken care of. The facilities are all clean and accomodating. The staff is very friendly, and willing to help you with anything that might come up. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone passing through the area, or looking to stay a while.
Oct 01, 2015
Kudos to the Towery Family & extended Family for Always making our stay Fantastic!
Sep 28, 2015
Very enjoyable
Sep 25, 2015
We enjoy staying at the Last Chance Resort. Campground was good and all the people at the store are so nice. Thank You
Sep 22, 2015
Nice quiet out of the way KOA. Great breeze down the canyon, lots of deer and turkey that like to visit. Clean campground and bathrooms. Friendly staff
Sep 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time to celebrate our 29th Wedding Anniversary. The Autumn colors & clear starry nights were just awesome. The wildlife was amazing. The Towery's & staff felt like family. Coming down Hartsock Grade was a perfect way to truly see the beauty of the area. Allowing us to watch the Seahawks was so nice even tho they lost. Thank you so much for everything.


HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Thanks for making our weekend getaway so Special! You guys Rock!
Sep 21, 2015
Quiet, great ice cream social and waffle breakfast,great, polite workers and owners. Will be back soon.
Sep 16, 2015
Wish there had been a pool or activities for spending more time. I'm not a hunter or fishing person. Overall it was great.
Sep 14, 2015
Jason Cheri and Cece are the best!! Great clean campground. Awesome service. We love going there!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Quiet, friendly, clean, close to fishing! And a store with items we forgot to bring! What more could you ask for!
Sep 08, 2015
I have seen the campground maintained better in past. The area around the dogwalk could be cleaned up and landscaping put in. In fact the whole south side of the campgrounds could use some landscaping.
Sep 08, 2015
We love staying at KOA campgrounds. The portable fire rings are a great idea with an extreme fire season. good stay other than an issue with another camper/bathroom issue...thankfully fellow campers stepped in 😉
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was very nice, quiet, and clean. My only complaint was the cost charged for more than 2 people per RV. We are a family of 4 and were charged $6 per kid. I think that is a bit steep considering this is the most expensive campground we have ever stayed at. $25 is the most we have ever paid and that was for full hook up. Considering you can rent a hotel for not much more.
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice KOA in a great area. Would be beautiful without the drought. Nicely wooded and lovely to see the wildlife. Would definitely return next time I will be in the area.
Sep 03, 2015
Great people!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground, extremely clean, nicest people! We loved everything about our stay except being evacuated because of the fires!!
Aug 29, 2015
This is a nice, quiet campground. Jason and Cheri are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2015
This site is not ideal for tent camping at first glance, due to its proximity to the road. But the road is very quiet during the hours that count and honestly, the staff was so friendly and upbeat I would recommend this site on their merit alone.
Aug 24, 2015
Just perfect.
Aug 24, 2015
This was our third stay at The Last Resort KOA. We like the ease of booking a cabin, the clean and well maintained facilities, the friendly and welcoming staff, and our dog loves the turkeys and quail (on-leash of course).
Aug 24, 2015
The website led us to believe that we had a full service site. We were originally put in a water/electric only which had "swampy" grass due to a leak in the watering system. We fished three of the eight lakes including the one by the hatchery but caught nothing. The fishing was the main reason for choosing this KOA. Disapointing.


You had made the reservation online for a water/power site & arrived after hours. Once you came in and let us know you wanted full hook ups, we gladly moved you to a full site at no additional charge. We feel the KOA website is self explanatory. Fishing is fishing and we are not in control of it.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
I love the outdoors aspect and all the wildlife we saw... Little lizards, turkeys, deer... The playground was fun for the kids. Just wish their was swimming within walking distance.
Aug 18, 2015
The staff is very nice and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff here was so awesome when we needed some help. They could not have been nicer. The bathrooms and campground were spotless. Thank you Sheryl, Cece and Jason!!
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was clean and the store is always a plus especially when a town is not close. Loved the pull through spaces. Not as many amenities for families with small children as other KOAs but a great campground for those who need a night or two of rest from travel or are hunting and fishing enthusiasts as there are 5 lakes for fishing close by. Friendly atmosphere.
Aug 17, 2015
They were all friendly and helpful. We would go back and will. Thank you

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy