Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
Just another great time at the Last Resort. I see too that Jason and Cheri have increased their variety of merchandise is the store. I like the fact that they have ongoing family social functions. A great place to stay. Thanks.
Sep 15, 2014
Great greeting on arival. Very professional in helping us in our stay.We will tell others about this great KOA.
Sep 12, 2014
I have again had a great stay! Grounds are alway very well kept, as well as facilities! The store is well stocked and has everything! The new owners Jason and Cheri are great along with their staff! Great park
Sep 09, 2014
clean, quiet, friendly
Sep 09, 2014
Things in the campground were great but the internet was not so good and I'm sure it is due to the area. Otherwise great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes way out here the Wi-Fi is a work in progress! Glad you liked the park, it was great having you. We wish you well.
Sep 09, 2014
Had a good time, only complaint is the excessive fee for renting a gas fire pit. they cost about $100 to purchase and we paid $38 for two nights use. ouch..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had them for sale but they sell out quickly. Our last order came and went the week before you came. When you arrived all we had left were 2 that we allotted for rentals. Next year we will definitely get more to sell. We never thought we would sell so many, it's been crazy!
Sep 07, 2014
clean environment, curteous and helpful staff. We had a great time!
Sep 07, 2014
Very scenic,nice campground,great staff. I will be back.
Sep 05, 2014
Quiet. Clean. Well appointed cabin.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great place to kick back and relax
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoy the piecefulness
Sep 02, 2014
We had a relaxing time and it as quiet. Everyone was friendly.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
fishing was great, food was even better and the people were super...great place to return too... thanx for making our stay good.... Barb
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Though it was out of the way, it was nice and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the park model and was nice and clean. I have already told a co worker about this place.
Aug 25, 2014
The staff and owners are awesome! We will be returning soon!
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice compound. Very clean and the people were very friendly.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The hosts were great, helpful, & friendly. The site was okay but the pebbles are tough on a tents floor, for that reason alone I won't do it again unless in a pinch.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Really loved our stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The park was filled to capacity (that is so nice to witness)but it was generally quiet. One exception was 2 hound dogs that barked off & on. If we had been any closer to their site, I would have made a complaint at the office. All in all, it was a great stay. Thanks KOA
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Local wildlife is there for the sportsman. Good layout for shade and privacy.
Aug 11, 2014
Remote location, a little rustic but that has it's own appeal.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful location, lots of wildlife (watch for deer)....the tent pad was pea-gravel so it was hard pitch a tent and the shower was very dirty but I think most people are in RVs. Friendly hosts.
Aug 10, 2014
The service was exceptional. Our park model cabin was comfortable and homey. It was very pleasant to have grassy areas throughout the campground since we were there in hot weather! Park like surroundings!!
Aug 08, 2014
Lovely quiet place. Wish it had a game room and/or a pool. But all in all, wonderful stay and good people.
Aug 08, 2014
Very helpful staff over the phone and in person. Beautiful location.
Aug 07, 2014
A little out of the way, but a very peaceful campground.
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice KOA to stay at! The Kabin that we rented was very comfortable and priced well for what you get. The staff were very helpful and our family enjoyed a very relaxing vacation there.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice off the beaten path location.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a great KOA. We will definitely come back. Could have more to do for young children.
Jul 29, 2014
All of the people were very friendly and helpful!!! They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Other guests we talked to, agreed! Sure hope they put in a pool, eventually!!! It gets VERY hot there!!
Jul 28, 2014
The campground is situated in a beautiful area with recreation available for the outdoorsman close by. The camp sites are very nice, but older folks with balance problems should be careful of tree roots, a tripping hazard. Cottonwood fuzz and bees were a bit of an annoyance, but it was a great weekend spent outdoors! The KOA employees were helpful and friendly. Nice place!
Jul 28, 2014
Everything was great except for the children from another site who walked thru our site and wanted to borrow stuff. NOT the hosts fault, just lousy parenting!
Jul 28, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful
Jul 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabins are very clean and comfortable. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again if our travels take us back to this area.
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great camping trip. The staff at the campground made our trip even better with all of their help. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2014
The Last Resort is so cool. We loved our stay and the people were great. The place is a class act, it would be hard to beat.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.