Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 849 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
The campground was very clean, and the man at the counter was SUPER AWESOME! He was helpful with information about fishing, and took time to help children in the store. We loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed
Jul 18, 2016
A wonderful spot for those wanting to be close to hunting, fishing, or scenery. Relatively close to multiple interest areas. A long road from anywhere!
Jul 11, 2016
Very helpful staff
Jul 11, 2016
Our family had a great time. Our boys enjoyed the playground, the facilities were well kept and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
EVERY TIME I STAY AT THE LAST RESORT IS GREAT..THE OWNERS AND STAFF ARE MORE LIKE FAMILY THAN WORKERS THERE..THIS IS MY FAVORITE GETAWAY IN THE WORLD AND I CAN SAY THAT WITH HONESTY BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN EVERYWHERE..FISHING WAS GOOD AND WILL RETURN AS SOON AS I CAN..EVERY TIME I GO ITS LIKE A FAMILY REUNION..ITS A GREAT PLACE NEED I SAW MORE...ROBERT L HILL
Jul 11, 2016
It was clean and quiet and well maintained. We had a very pleasant experience
Jul 10, 2016
Way out of the way from the highway 12.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed four nights in the tent sit and and it was great. The Added bonus was that they had showers and bathrooms
Jul 10, 2016
Great friendly staff! Nice clean campground. Camp spots were a little too close together but other than that - great place!
Jul 07, 2016
It was really quiet & peaceful, just enough of children noise.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice grounds busy traffic, well kept and friendly
Jul 07, 2016
The campground was clean, had hot showers, and the camp hosts were very nice along with all the other campers. I would definitely go back
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and staff is great!
Jul 06, 2016
it was a very nice place. The staff was friendly and very helpful
Jul 06, 2016
My family had a great time. Hosts were awesome, sites were great. The planned activities were a great surprise. Onky thing that may need improved would be an additional restroom and shower. 1 for whole campground is not enough. Overall, it was awesome though. Thank you jason.
Jul 05, 2016
Love this place people are very nice , will be coming back for sure
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great little area for family fishing.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice campground although it is small. The problem is that it is 19 miles off the main highway and the road that it's on has a lot of fast traffic.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice campground and well kept, but I was not impressed with the price. Charging an extra $10/night for two more people is ridiculous. Just sayin'. It's getting to be the same amount to stay in a hotel. Sad.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a ton of fun. The campground was clean and well maintained. The only issue is that when it's full of RVs, it will be crowded.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice tent spot. Clean shower. Will stay here again.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a great time, however the sites were very small. It was unfortunate to have to drive to the river to recreate or do any fishing, so the location could have been more desirable. The restrooms and store were nice and clean. The hosts were friendly as well. We enjoyed our trip.
Jun 27, 2016
We will be back again soon
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful! They were able to point in the direction of some great hikes that weren't in my hiking guide book.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff is great. Wifi didn't work out near Space 14 at all. Doesn't seem to be any coverage beyond the Office area. Not a huge issue just know there's no cell coverage here too. Neighbors were loud right up to 10pm. Just know the office closes at 8pm and you'll need to resolve your differences with your neighbors after that. Nice place otherwise!
Jun 24, 2016
Great
Jun 24, 2016
we left after 20 minutes. online photos are deceptive.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
This place is amazing! Loved everything, I don't have a single complaint. Very secluded, great atmosphere, amazing fishing, and a lot of wildlife! We will definitely be back soon!!
Jun 22, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean, and nice shower. Playground is small and not much to it...
Jun 21, 2016
They were extreemly friendly and accommodated all our requests. Our trip was awesome and we are already getting started on booking another trip to this KOA.
Jun 20, 2016
Great service and surprising group activities offered!
Jun 20, 2016
Could use one more shower. The park was very clean and so were the spaces. People were very friendly
Jun 19, 2016
We normally stay in state parks and county parks in Washington, but this KOA was very nice. We even decided to extend our stay and luckily our site was available. Thanks Jason!
Jun 18, 2016
A lot of lakes close by. Saw a family of wild turkey's. Left my favorite cap in the bathroom.
Jun 17, 2016
The employees in the clean, organized, store are friendly & helpful. The park, itself is well-kept, clean, with easy in and out access. It's quiet and located where many deer & wild turkeys live. We have stayed many times through the years
Jun 15, 2016
they were making improvements and adding on to grounds. I would be nice if Sat. was a quiet day. Otherwise It is a nice campground and enjoyed.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful camp. Wonderful hosts. Trees and grass in the sites. Long drive to small towns. If you want to getaway from it all this is your place. Nice lakes and stream for fishing.
Jun 13, 2016
Cheryl was helpful and friendly. Location was great. Had lots of fun. When you visit, try the biscuits and gravy made fresh in the mornings. Will be back next year.
Jun 13, 2016
If you're looking for a remote place to get away from it all. This is definitely the place to be. Nice fishing. Beautiful Green grass outside trailer. The picnic tables are worn.
Jun 13, 2016
This seems new to the KOA..I didn't enjoy the equipment noise on Friday, very small restroom and shower area. No available restrooms in the tent area
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hostess at the check-in.
Jun 09, 2016
Very quiet except on weekends, seems the owners don't enforce the quiet time rules. Long way from any main highway therefore, it takes a long time to get anywhere and back. Friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Jason and Cheri are very friendly and made us feel right at home! Thank you for helping make our family reunion a wonderful experience!
Jun 02, 2016
A future policy requiring a full - NONREFUNDABLE deposit for holiday reservations means that we did not repeat Memorial Day reservations for 2017. We cannot afford to lose 4 nights deposit because of health or other issues not known now. Especially when the site can be resold.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a relaxing weekend. Clean well kept grounds. Anxious to come back
Jun 02, 2016
wonderful staff. Beautiful location. lovely.
May 31, 2016
We have camped at this campground for many years and we have been plesed with the improvements made the past few years. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals