Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 874 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. The tent space was nice and had lots of shade. Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Aug 22, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed our stay a lot
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed here because we thought it was close to our destination. It was not. We were told we would not be refunded our remaining nights.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean,hospitable,very much enjoyed Cece and Cheryl.would definetly come again!
Aug 19, 2016
Nice facilities, multiple conveniences, and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for many years. It is an older one, but the people are very nice. The camp store is very nice and so are the bathrooms. This trip, we saw wild turkeys, deer, and wild goats. It could use more shade and it is 19 miles off of the main highway. We always enjoy our time there.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice & clean. Owners were very nice. Would stay again
Aug 15, 2016
The staff were so welcoming and helpful. We rented two cabins and both were immaculate and well stocked. We will definitely stay there again!
Aug 13, 2016
We loved this KOA, and although the amenities are sparse, we really enjoyed the quiet beauty of the area...and great star watching! The staff is friendly and quite helpful. If you fish, (we didn't bring our gear), this is a PERFECT place to be! We still enjoyed exploring the area, and we did scope out the fishing holes for our return trip!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful area. Pleasant and quiet week and a half. Enjoyed birding and wildlife. Close enough to see other sights- Palouse Falls.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved it there!! So peaceful and quiet and you were all so nice. We really liked the location.Thank you!! Donna & ISAAC
Aug 08, 2016
Absolutely Fabulous every time!
Aug 08, 2016
Celebrated our 20 year anniversary there. The cabin was wonderful and everyone working there was so amazing and nice. We are looking at coming back next month.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Great hosts! Beautiful setting.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff were helpful and accommodating when we needed to change our reservation dates and when we arrived. Our grandkids enjoyed the amenities such as the store, playground, and wildlife.
Jul 26, 2016
Wished there was a little bit more to do around camp area...creek had a "no swimming" sign posted and playground was a little sad looking. RV sites were fairly close to one another and gravel driveway so kids couldn't ride bikes. Store was nice though and we appreciate having electricity and water.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, cabins are great has everything you would need.
Jul 25, 2016
always a great place to stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to stay!!! Staff was over the top!!! and love the Hilton cabin!!
Jul 24, 2016
Had a very pleasant experience at this park although the site had not been cleaned very well. The fire pit was full of cigarette butts and bottle caps all over the graveled area.
Jul 23, 2016
This KOA is out of the hustle and bustle of city and surrounds you with wildlife and great fishing. It was quiet enough to hear turkeys at night, secluded enough to see tons of deer, and filled with great stocked trout fishing. The KOA owners were extremely helpful and nice. The campground was set up for all sizes of trailers. We have on our must stay every year list!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Great Kampground. Great hospitality.
Jul 21, 2016
Great
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was very clean, and the man at the counter was SUPER AWESOME! He was helpful with information about fishing, and took time to help children in the store. We loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed
Jul 18, 2016
A wonderful spot for those wanting to be close to hunting, fishing, or scenery. Relatively close to multiple interest areas. A long road from anywhere!
Jul 11, 2016
Very helpful staff
Jul 11, 2016
Our family had a great time. Our boys enjoyed the playground, the facilities were well kept and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
EVERY TIME I STAY AT THE LAST RESORT IS GREAT..THE OWNERS AND STAFF ARE MORE LIKE FAMILY THAN WORKERS THERE..THIS IS MY FAVORITE GETAWAY IN THE WORLD AND I CAN SAY THAT WITH HONESTY BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN EVERYWHERE..FISHING WAS GOOD AND WILL RETURN AS SOON AS I CAN..EVERY TIME I GO ITS LIKE A FAMILY REUNION..ITS A GREAT PLACE NEED I SAW MORE...ROBERT L HILL
Jul 11, 2016
It was clean and quiet and well maintained. We had a very pleasant experience
Jul 10, 2016
Way out of the way from the highway 12.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed four nights in the tent sit and and it was great. The Added bonus was that they had showers and bathrooms
Jul 10, 2016
Great friendly staff! Nice clean campground. Camp spots were a little too close together but other than that - great place!
Jul 07, 2016
It was really quiet & peaceful, just enough of children noise.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice grounds busy traffic, well kept and friendly
Jul 07, 2016
The campground was clean, had hot showers, and the camp hosts were very nice along with all the other campers. I would definitely go back
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and staff is great!
Jul 06, 2016
it was a very nice place. The staff was friendly and very helpful
Jul 06, 2016
My family had a great time. Hosts were awesome, sites were great. The planned activities were a great surprise. Onky thing that may need improved would be an additional restroom and shower. 1 for whole campground is not enough. Overall, it was awesome though. Thank you jason.
Jul 05, 2016
Love this place people are very nice , will be coming back for sure
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great little area for family fishing.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice campground although it is small. The problem is that it is 19 miles off the main highway and the road that it's on has a lot of fast traffic.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice campground and well kept, but I was not impressed with the price. Charging an extra $10/night for two more people is ridiculous. Just sayin'. It's getting to be the same amount to stay in a hotel. Sad.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a ton of fun. The campground was clean and well maintained. The only issue is that when it's full of RVs, it will be crowded.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice tent spot. Clean shower. Will stay here again.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a great time, however the sites were very small. It was unfortunate to have to drive to the river to recreate or do any fishing, so the location could have been more desirable. The restrooms and store were nice and clean. The hosts were friendly as well. We enjoyed our trip.
Jun 27, 2016
We will be back again soon
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals