Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
fishing was great, food was even better and the people were super...great place to return too... thanx for making our stay good.... Barb
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Though it was out of the way, it was nice and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the park model and was nice and clean. I have already told a co worker about this place.
Aug 25, 2014
The staff and owners are awesome! We will be returning soon!
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice compound. Very clean and the people were very friendly.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The hosts were great, helpful, & friendly. The site was okay but the pebbles are tough on a tents floor, for that reason alone I won't do it again unless in a pinch.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Really loved our stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The park was filled to capacity (that is so nice to witness)but it was generally quiet. One exception was 2 hound dogs that barked off & on. If we had been any closer to their site, I would have made a complaint at the office. All in all, it was a great stay. Thanks KOA
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Local wildlife is there for the sportsman. Good layout for shade and privacy.
Aug 11, 2014
Remote location, a little rustic but that has it's own appeal.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful location, lots of wildlife (watch for deer)....the tent pad was pea-gravel so it was hard pitch a tent and the shower was very dirty but I think most people are in RVs. Friendly hosts.
Aug 10, 2014
The service was exceptional. Our park model cabin was comfortable and homey. It was very pleasant to have grassy areas throughout the campground since we were there in hot weather! Park like surroundings!!
Aug 08, 2014
Lovely quiet place. Wish it had a game room and/or a pool. But all in all, wonderful stay and good people.
Aug 08, 2014
Very helpful staff over the phone and in person. Beautiful location.
Aug 07, 2014
A little out of the way, but a very peaceful campground.
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice KOA to stay at! The Kabin that we rented was very comfortable and priced well for what you get. The staff were very helpful and our family enjoyed a very relaxing vacation there.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice off the beaten path location.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a great KOA. We will definitely come back. Could have more to do for young children.
Jul 29, 2014
All of the people were very friendly and helpful!!! They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Other guests we talked to, agreed! Sure hope they put in a pool, eventually!!! It gets VERY hot there!!
Jul 28, 2014
The campground is situated in a beautiful area with recreation available for the outdoorsman close by. The camp sites are very nice, but older folks with balance problems should be careful of tree roots, a tripping hazard. Cottonwood fuzz and bees were a bit of an annoyance, but it was a great weekend spent outdoors! The KOA employees were helpful and friendly. Nice place!
Jul 28, 2014
Everything was great except for the children from another site who walked thru our site and wanted to borrow stuff. NOT the hosts fault, just lousy parenting!
Jul 28, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful
Jul 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabins are very clean and comfortable. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again if our travels take us back to this area.
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great camping trip. The staff at the campground made our trip even better with all of their help. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2014
The Last Resort is so cool. We loved our stay and the people were great. The place is a class act, it would be hard to beat.
Jul 22, 2014
Appreciated the very friendly hosts, the wi-fi access and the beautiful countryside, the clean and orderly park and the only gas for miles.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to enjoy the peace and quiet of the Tucannon! Friendly staff that go the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff is the best and very friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely return soon!
Jul 21, 2014
Clean, nice, family atmosphere. It was great.
Jul 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay! When I called to let the campground know of our later arrival, Cece was so kind, she gave us helpful hints on the directions, watching for deer etc. The campgrounds are nice. A fun weekend enjoyed with friends and kind and friendly campground staff. We will visit again.Thank You all.
Jul 17, 2014
We were exploring the area for the first time with 7 yo grandson. Campground attractive, clean, shady with lots of area for kids to run, bike, climb w/o Grandma/pa having to worry. Down the road the numerous stocked fishing ponds were easy access for the old & young while fishing action kept us busy. The oy thing I missed was swimming!! Perhaps the KOA could add even an above ground pool...
Jul 17, 2014
Fun wish we could stay longer
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Our RV Space was clean and all hookups in good repair. This was our 3rd year there and we will definitely be back!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean, scenic tent site. Great little store, clean restroom, pet friendly. All the employees were top notch knowledgeable and friendly.
Jul 12, 2014
I always enjoy staying at your KOA!
Jul 08, 2014
We had a great time. We were going to have to move to a different site on Fri but a cancelation came in and they informed us we would not have to move. Yea
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Wonderful, well kept campground! Always love staying here! Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly!
Jul 03, 2014
Had a very comfortable stay, peaceful and quiet at night, very clean, hard working staff, store well stocked.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.