Dayton / Pomeroy / Blue Mountains KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3417

Info: 509-843-1556

Email

2005 Tucannon Road

Pomeroy, WA 99347

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Enjoyed the peaceful and quiet stay.
Jul 21, 2017
So grateful for their service attitude.......
Jul 21, 2017
What a lovely gem! Lot of outdoor opportunities ~ -fishing & hiking are our favs, but hunting, bird watching, river-side musing are also easily available in season. It so happened our stay was very private given the few other campers in the RV park. The owner was onsite and very helpful; and the store & gas pump were good conveniences.
Jul 21, 2017
Absolutely loved this campground. Spaces were nice, private, shaded with grass. The only draw back would be that you are totally out in the middle of nowhere, so be prepared before you arrive. I would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
we had a GREAT time!! The facilities were great and had everything we needed........the beds in the cabin were so very comfortable also..............the staff was very friendly and helpful............couldn't have asked for anything better!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Our cabin was awesome and the service was the best
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
wish could have stayed longer
Jul 13, 2017
The stay was super. The people there were very friendly and helpful for our group could not have be better
Jul 13, 2017
Great
Jul 13, 2017
Great "Last Resort" with great staff and spotless showers..and espresso!
Jul 12, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
As good as ever. We enjoy this resort every time we visit. The owners are always friendly and ready to help in any way.
Jul 10, 2017
Our grandson, 8 years old, wanted to go fishing so we came for 2 nights. Saturday morning he caught his first fish! This memory will be with him for the rest of his life. Priceless and Amazing.
Jul 09, 2017
I stay here often, about every three months. A beautiful place to get away!
Jul 09, 2017
It was a KOA. What more do you need to know? It was a little isolated for what we needed, but if you were a fisherman it would have fine. Located deep in a valley with no cell phone service and the internet was intermittent. On the plus side, the staff were friendly, it was quiet, and clean.
Jul 06, 2017
It was a very peaceful stay! The hosts were great!
Jul 06, 2017
We'll kept park, owners seem to be doing a nice job...clean, nice bathrooms.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms were always super clean. Great food from the store. They do need recycling bins though. Save the eargh!!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice site to relax at.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
I wish the wifi was a little faster, but also glad it wasn't because no one was able to get ahold of me! HAHAHA. Great place to get away from all the BS!
Jul 04, 2017
Thank you for accommodating us so late in the evening. We really enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks again!
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing place, service, and super friendly owners! Can't get any better.
Jul 03, 2017
It was great and peaceful
Jul 03, 2017
Very fun to short
Jul 01, 2017
Fabulous fishing in a fabulous place!! Campground owners are extremely nice and helpfull!! We come back every year 😊
Jul 01, 2017
We came to just relax. This KOA is very quiet and pleasant.
Jun 28, 2017
Owners were friendly. Campgound clean, well maintained. Peaceful and quiet. Nice store, with great variety of items. Easy drive to river and small lakes. Will stay again for sure.
Jun 26, 2017
the cabin was clean, comfortable and fully loaded. Just brought in food and linens and were ready to go! the owners were friendly and helpful. The store had everything we needed that we had forgotten and the coffee was delicious! So close to all the lakes...we fished all of them. We will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone so pleasant & Great BED in the tucannon cabin ! Thanks
Jun 25, 2017
Nice quiet campground.
Jun 25, 2017
Campround was just fine...beautiful clean showers, just a long hike out of the way with no specific advantage to our family.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground. Nice store. Close to fishing lakes, too.
Jun 25, 2017
If you're looking for small quiet, well maintained campground, this is it. Several miles off the highway with lots of fishing lakes nearby is very nice. Remodeled bathrooms, great star lite night sky, friendly service, fewer kids.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained.
Jun 24, 2017
This is the first time staying in one of the cabins. We usually have our trailer. It was perfect and very clean.
Jun 24, 2017
Was a great stay. Employees were very helpful. Grounds were clean and green.had a great time and will be back in future, it is a great place to camp.
Jun 24, 2017
I really enjoyed the remoteness of this KOA - I enjoyed the drive from the main road to the campground. I stayed in a tent site and they were away from the RVs which was relaxing!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground clean & quite. owners very friendly and helpful
Jun 19, 2017
This is an awesome place to stay and the owners and staff were extremely find and friendly. They were very helpful with anything we needed. This is our favorite KOA. It is close to so many lakes with great fishing and hunting. The grounds of the KOA are beautiful and well maintained. We have stayed at this KOA and could not ask for anything more.
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you everything was great.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great. Store had all kinds of camping items for kids. A little overpriced but what do u expect. All efforts from staff were great but the ownner needs to smile more. Realize managing a campsite is stressful, at times seemed like he did not want to help of make the stay fun.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. In fact, we are returning next week. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially for newbies like us. I recommend The Last Resort to everyone.
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay. Weather was perfect. Campgrounds were clean, staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2017
Peaceful location, clean and well maintained, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2017
We stayed at this campground so that we could take our kids to the Washington state fishing derby. The park is close to a lot of lakes to fish at. The park is clean, there is stuff for the kids to do. And the store is stocked with lots of fun stuff.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean, great service, nice little store, deer came out at sunset, and fun little park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals