Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA

3800 SW 142 Avenue

Davie, FL 33330

Reserve: 800-562-2813

Info: 954-473-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 12, 2014
Great, friendly people. Our three kids felt welcome and thoroughly enjoyed the pool and games room! The campsite is not busy or crowded which was a huge bonus!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Nouveau koa dans un ancien camping des travaux ont été fait et d'autre sont en cour pour m'amener cette endroit à ressembler à un Koa. Malgré tout je pourrais y retourner!
Mar 08, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and would consider coming back next year for a longer period but would ask for a different lot
Mar 07, 2014
Very nice place but the rates are outrageous and don't even include wifi!!
Mar 06, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Very tight sites. Nice people but needs face lift all over
Feb 27, 2014
We enjoyed this KOA as one of the best yet. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The sites are awesome and we will return next year. The area around the KOA is beautiful and peaceful. I would consider this a destination KOA
Feb 26, 2014
While we feel the staff was very courteous and friendly, we were disappointed in the showers and restrooms. We felt that they were not up to KOA standards.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We both enjoyed the time we had here. Clean area, friendly staff, even met some people at the bar. As usual wished we could have spent more time here. Bud+Dawne
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
This KOA campground is one of the nicest we visited in Florida.
Feb 21, 2014
Very old facilities. No hot tub. No restaurant as advertised. The price should have reflected the unavailable amenities. People and service is what gets the two stars
Feb 19, 2014
Friendly people Old tried park but they are working to improve it.
Feb 18, 2014
Very old and dated campground. The pool area was fine, but everything else needed some attention! My husband did say the bathhouse was fine. All employees that we came in contact were very friendly helpful. I hate to say, but I would not go back, unless conditions were updated!
Feb 17, 2014
Very friendly and considerate camp site people. Very clean facilities. Good sites for tents.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Need to get cable installed in RV sites. Otherwise good overnight stay. Enjoyed the very large pet run area.
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
They are working hard to get this park in top shape. Very friendly staff.
Feb 11, 2014
We had a great weekend. The staff was courteous and friendly. The only complaint was that we were promised a portable fire ring and never received it. We would definitely stay here again.
Feb 11, 2014
Terrains beaucoup trop petits,et que dire de la vue !!Ça ne valait pas le coût exigé, loin de là....
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
I was asked to park my car across the street from my campsite: I had to use leash for 3 dogs everytime I left and arrived. They told me it was because my neighbour needed space to reach his campsite but there was plenty of space. Also they warned us once my dogs crossed the street to the trailer. The second time I got a letter saying they had warned me SEVERAL times, which I found rude.
Feb 04, 2014
Not much to offer. Very congested. No cable.
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Nice campground, clean bathrooms, nice heated pool, good security, most of staff friendly. No cable tv but could receive many standard channels via digital antenna. Ladies bathroom in back of park needs privacy showder door instead of curtain. Ladies bathroom needs privacy curtains on windows.
Jan 31, 2014
Staff unfriendly Place is run down and in a great state of disrepair
Jan 27, 2014
It was OK but did not receive value for the high price charged. Example - no cable TV connection.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Since this campground is new to the KOA family they are still working out some of the bugs and upgrading their infrastructure. It is quiet but close to lots of stores and parks and only about 1/2 hr. from Ft. Lauderdale where there is much to do. The office staff is helpful and accommodating. There are no planned activities but if you are looking for peace & quiet, this is the place.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Rate should be Awesome ! Stayed a month, everyone treated you as If you were part of the family. If you needed something all you had to do is ask. Will keep checking back, can't wait to see the updates to the campground. Thanks. Again we will be back. Stayed in lot #40 with a 40ft 5th wheel Bay Hill.
Jan 21, 2014
A little too crowded for my liking and there seemed to be a lot of permanent campers.... However, VERY quiet and peaceful area!!!
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you. I cannot believe how friendly every employee is at this KOA. Thank you for ALWAYS going beyond my expectations. Be back next year.
Jan 20, 2014
I had made a reservation for one week. When we got there, I asked if we could stay only three days and move on. The lady said no and took the full week's fees. She also assigned a bad site for us. A nice fellow name Jeff showed us around and let us chose a better location. There were many sites available at that time. How come the 48 hours notice doesn't apply? No answer from KOA.
Jan 14, 2014
Tiny site. Run down and poorly tended park. NOT what we expected from KOA particularly for the price .
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
the staff were extremely pleasant but could not make up for all the shortcomings of this campground
Jan 08, 2014
Loved the pool and the dog play area as well as the trails for horses, bikes and walking. Staff was friendly and helpful. They worked hard at upgrading. The vegetation was lush and beautiful. Sites were a little close, but neighbors were great! Wish the hot tub was in order and would like a fire ring. Trash dumpsters could have been dumped more often, but it was near the holidays. Great shower!
Jan 08, 2014
WOW. Nice quiet location and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. 34' Class C the site was a little small but it was perfect for what we needed for a few days. Very close to a awesome beach area Las Olas. we went to the Dolphins game was there in 30 minutes. We will definitely be back!!
Jan 07, 2014
We had a great time we do a lot of camping thru-out of the year this was our first experience at KOA very clean, friendly staff, my son love the heated swimming pool, and the games in the facility. thank you for the Christmas party we had a great family time time
Jan 07, 2014
It was pretty good.Nothing is perfect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.