Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA

3800 SW 142 Avenue

Davie, FL 33330

Reserve: 800-562-2813

Info: 954-473-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
This KOA campground is one of the nicest we visited in Florida.
Feb 21, 2014
Very old facilities. No hot tub. No restaurant as advertised. The price should have reflected the unavailable amenities. People and service is what gets the two stars
Feb 19, 2014
Friendly people Old tried park but they are working to improve it.
Feb 18, 2014
Very old and dated campground. The pool area was fine, but everything else needed some attention! My husband did say the bathhouse was fine. All employees that we came in contact were very friendly helpful. I hate to say, but I would not go back, unless conditions were updated!
Feb 17, 2014
Very friendly and considerate camp site people. Very clean facilities. Good sites for tents.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Need to get cable installed in RV sites. Otherwise good overnight stay. Enjoyed the very large pet run area.
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
They are working hard to get this park in top shape. Very friendly staff.
Feb 11, 2014
We had a great weekend. The staff was courteous and friendly. The only complaint was that we were promised a portable fire ring and never received it. We would definitely stay here again.
Feb 11, 2014
Terrains beaucoup trop petits,et que dire de la vue !!Ça ne valait pas le coût exigé, loin de là....
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
I was asked to park my car across the street from my campsite: I had to use leash for 3 dogs everytime I left and arrived. They told me it was because my neighbour needed space to reach his campsite but there was plenty of space. Also they warned us once my dogs crossed the street to the trailer. The second time I got a letter saying they had warned me SEVERAL times, which I found rude.
Feb 04, 2014
Not much to offer. Very congested. No cable.
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Nice campground, clean bathrooms, nice heated pool, good security, most of staff friendly. No cable tv but could receive many standard channels via digital antenna. Ladies bathroom in back of park needs privacy showder door instead of curtain. Ladies bathroom needs privacy curtains on windows.
Jan 31, 2014
Staff unfriendly Place is run down and in a great state of disrepair
Jan 27, 2014
It was OK but did not receive value for the high price charged. Example - no cable TV connection.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Since this campground is new to the KOA family they are still working out some of the bugs and upgrading their infrastructure. It is quiet but close to lots of stores and parks and only about 1/2 hr. from Ft. Lauderdale where there is much to do. The office staff is helpful and accommodating. There are no planned activities but if you are looking for peace & quiet, this is the place.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Rate should be Awesome ! Stayed a month, everyone treated you as If you were part of the family. If you needed something all you had to do is ask. Will keep checking back, can't wait to see the updates to the campground. Thanks. Again we will be back. Stayed in lot #40 with a 40ft 5th wheel Bay Hill.
Jan 21, 2014
A little too crowded for my liking and there seemed to be a lot of permanent campers.... However, VERY quiet and peaceful area!!!
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you. I cannot believe how friendly every employee is at this KOA. Thank you for ALWAYS going beyond my expectations. Be back next year.
Jan 20, 2014
I had made a reservation for one week. When we got there, I asked if we could stay only three days and move on. The lady said no and took the full week's fees. She also assigned a bad site for us. A nice fellow name Jeff showed us around and let us chose a better location. There were many sites available at that time. How come the 48 hours notice doesn't apply? No answer from KOA.
Jan 14, 2014
Tiny site. Run down and poorly tended park. NOT what we expected from KOA particularly for the price .
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
the staff were extremely pleasant but could not make up for all the shortcomings of this campground
Jan 08, 2014
Loved the pool and the dog play area as well as the trails for horses, bikes and walking. Staff was friendly and helpful. They worked hard at upgrading. The vegetation was lush and beautiful. Sites were a little close, but neighbors were great! Wish the hot tub was in order and would like a fire ring. Trash dumpsters could have been dumped more often, but it was near the holidays. Great shower!
Jan 08, 2014
WOW. Nice quiet location and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. 34' Class C the site was a little small but it was perfect for what we needed for a few days. Very close to a awesome beach area Las Olas. we went to the Dolphins game was there in 30 minutes. We will definitely be back!!
Jan 07, 2014
We had a great time we do a lot of camping thru-out of the year this was our first experience at KOA very clean, friendly staff, my son love the heated swimming pool, and the games in the facility. thank you for the Christmas party we had a great family time time
Jan 07, 2014
It was pretty good.Nothing is perfect.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Thank You for best laundry facility I have visited on this trip. Besides being clean, the washers held more clothes than expected and the dryers actually dried the load with one cycle. That never happens!!! All of the staff from check in to set up went expected to be helpful. I discovered a problem with electric connection at my site. Steve (a seasonal employee) who was off duty actually, saved m
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
This place is in "REHAB" I got site 41 with a 38 f 5th-wheel and 2 pets, people walked the pathway over my deck, under my awning to the pool the whole day, really relaxing with two dogs. I never saw so small sites at KOA For $ 60/night ! never again
Jan 02, 2014
Really a nice, helpful group of folks working hard to get their new KOA in great shape! This is a very convenient location and we'll be back! Good Luck.
Dec 30, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The problem is with the sewer hookup was 8" - 12" above ground level making it impossible for proper drainage, I gave up and used the dump station. On lot 6 the people dump their holding tanks on the ground. Nobody cleaned it up, the smell was horrible. They have no signage showing where the office is located. There is no turn around, it's a dead end.
Dec 27, 2013
Cozy Kamp..Excellent staff, thank you Pierre... The site(6) was ok...two problems... Too much of a bump getting up on the slab and the water connection was too far forward for a motor home...need a long hose(20ft or more) one last thing, the entrance is not marked very well for a night arrival ..ok for day time
Dec 17, 2013
Davie KOA is the best little secret in that area. Peace and quiet, although close to everything you need. Thanks so much to everyone there!!! We will stay again
Dec 17, 2013
The Staff, Amber and Julie were outstanding! The food was really good too. We will stay here again. A hidden gem!
Dec 12, 2013
great customer sevice, warm welcome. pool great. H owever the site needs real investment to bring it up to a KOA standard.
Dec 09, 2013
The staff is wonderful here and very friendly. The park is nice and clean with lots to do and dog friendly which we loved. We plan on staying here again on our returns to Florida and telling our friends and family.
Dec 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.