Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA

3800 SW 142 Avenue

Davie, FL 33330

Reserve: 800-562-2813

Info: 954-473-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We both enjoyed the time we had here. Clean area, friendly staff, even met some people at the bar. As usual wished we could have spent more time here. Bud+Dawne
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
This KOA campground is one of the nicest we visited in Florida.
Feb 21, 2014
Very old facilities. No hot tub. No restaurant as advertised. The price should have reflected the unavailable amenities. People and service is what gets the two stars
Feb 19, 2014
Friendly people Old tried park but they are working to improve it.
Feb 18, 2014
Very old and dated campground. The pool area was fine, but everything else needed some attention! My husband did say the bathhouse was fine. All employees that we came in contact were very friendly helpful. I hate to say, but I would not go back, unless conditions were updated!
Feb 18, 2014
Great hidden away campground...very nice people!
Feb 17, 2014
The employees were good, however my husband felt that he was in a refugee camp with tents less than 10' apart. We had to listen to construction workers at 6:30 in the morning and babies cry all night and whine all day. We will not be staying again.
Feb 17, 2014
The facilities were very clean and the staff was pleasant and very helpful. What more can one ask for!
Feb 17, 2014
Very friendly and considerate camp site people. Very clean facilities. Good sites for tents.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
I stayed here for a week to start a new job in the local area. I enjoyed it so much I ended up booking an additional month to allow time to find a permanent location in the area. Great hidden gem!
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Need to get cable installed in RV sites. Otherwise good overnight stay. Enjoyed the very large pet run area.
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
Enjoyed the motel style KOA. Great staff and had fun playing tennis on the courts.
Feb 11, 2014
They are working hard to get this park in top shape. Very friendly staff.
Feb 11, 2014
We had a great weekend. The staff was courteous and friendly. The only complaint was that we were promised a portable fire ring and never received it. We would definitely stay here again.
Feb 11, 2014
Terrains beaucoup trop petits,et que dire de la vue !!Ça ne valait pas le coût exigé, loin de là....
Feb 10, 2014
Nice and quiet. Very friendly Staff went above and beyond to accomodate us, and make our stay a pleasurable one.
Feb 09, 2014
I have stayed at several KOA in the last 12 months. This was one of the worst. It's tiny, like an RV parking lot. Many facilities in disrepair including hot tub, game room. Nothing was easy to find. The tent area was essentially front yard of a cabin. Roads were too narrow. Customer service was terrible. At least the bathrooms and showers were clean.
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
I was asked to park my car across the street from my campsite: I had to use leash for 3 dogs everytime I left and arrived. They told me it was because my neighbour needed space to reach his campsite but there was plenty of space. Also they warned us once my dogs crossed the street to the trailer. The second time I got a letter saying they had warned me SEVERAL times, which I found rude.
Feb 04, 2014
Not much to offer. Very congested. No cable.
Feb 03, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Nice campground, clean bathrooms, nice heated pool, good security, most of staff friendly. No cable tv but could receive many standard channels via digital antenna. Ladies bathroom in back of park needs privacy showder door instead of curtain. Ladies bathroom needs privacy curtains on windows.
Jan 31, 2014
Staff unfriendly Place is run down and in a great state of disrepair
Jan 31, 2014
Very Nice and the facilities are as clean as it gets!
Jan 27, 2014
It was OK but did not receive value for the high price charged. Example - no cable TV connection.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Best time ever.........
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Since this campground is new to the KOA family they are still working out some of the bugs and upgrading their infrastructure. It is quiet but close to lots of stores and parks and only about 1/2 hr. from Ft. Lauderdale where there is much to do. The office staff is helpful and accommodating. There are no planned activities but if you are looking for peace & quiet, this is the place.
Jan 25, 2014
Even though it was really cold in the cabin it made for good cuddling weather. And we really liked the dog walk and the general store.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
The people were great! Clean restrooms. Stayed in a tent. Need to have tent areas where lights at night will not shine on the tent and make it seem like it is daytime. Should have a family area, a party area and a quiet zone. We wanted quiet and it seemed that way until night time. This place is too close to traffic areas and you will hear it all night long. Then came the roosters all night noise.
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Rate should be Awesome ! Stayed a month, everyone treated you as If you were part of the family. If you needed something all you had to do is ask. Will keep checking back, can't wait to see the updates to the campground. Thanks. Again we will be back. Stayed in lot #40 with a 40ft 5th wheel Bay Hill.
Jan 21, 2014
A little too crowded for my liking and there seemed to be a lot of permanent campers.... However, VERY quiet and peaceful area!!!
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you. I cannot believe how friendly every employee is at this KOA. Thank you for ALWAYS going beyond my expectations. Be back next year.
Jan 20, 2014
I had made a reservation for one week. When we got there, I asked if we could stay only three days and move on. The lady said no and took the full week's fees. She also assigned a bad site for us. A nice fellow name Jeff showed us around and let us chose a better location. There were many sites available at that time. How come the 48 hours notice doesn't apply? No answer from KOA.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
Tiny site. Run down and poorly tended park. NOT what we expected from KOA particularly for the price .
Jan 13, 2014
The staff was so friendly and helpful. I stayed on a tent site and the bathrooms nearby were so nice and clean. While I was there the staff was working to improve things. They are new to KOA but it is still a great place to camp. I would definately go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.