Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA

3800 SW 142 Avenue

Davie, FL 33330

Reserve: 800-562-2813

Info: 954-473-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The bathrooms were very clean and that's about the only good thing that I can say about this place. It was obviously not all of the way through it's KOA transition yet. They should NOT be called a KOA campground until it's complete. When I choose a KOA and pay more than other local campgrounds I expect to receive a superior experience.
Jun 23, 2014
The sites flood when it rains. We were never able to use to doggie park because of the flooding.Those sites where people live in the campground were run down for the most part. Someone needs to decide if this is a campground or a mobile home park. The host was extremely helpful and nice. I think she is trying to make improvements
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Peaceful!
Jun 20, 2014
The campground looks very nice on the internet. When we arrived we were disappointed by the landscape and the sites. Everything seems old and not in best condition. Except de pool and the area around the pool. That is very nice!!! Our kids loved it! We missed a playground. Its very close to sawgrass mills and thats perfect for shopping. The staff was very friendly.we would recommend it!!
Jun 16, 2014
It was great! Everybody was really nice!
Jun 15, 2014
My grandson caught his first tilipa in your pond as he let it go he still had the smile on his face
Jun 15, 2014
Not looked after at all I cannot believe it is a KOA. Bad service we were not given our 10% discount eventhough we were entitled to it and not had a problem elsewhere. The restaurant was not operating as advertised. Very disappointed. Not up to the usual standard.
Jun 13, 2014
I read the other reviews of how this place needs upgrading. Well, there working on it, and the hospitality and customer service is Outstanding! A very pleasent and peacefull stay. If I'm back in the Miami/Ft Lauderdale area I will stay here. Need cable TV
Jun 10, 2014
The stay was great spa was down staff was great.
May 28, 2014
OK but did not live up to its description in the KOA brochure. The brochure said there was a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch & dinner with a bar. Snacks only and a very limited bar. Camping rate of $65/ night for a back in slot! No pull throughs. Highlight was the dog run! Probably will not return.
May 27, 2014
Campground under renovation, updating. Staff pleasant and helpful. Barebones koa -clean store and pool.
May 24, 2014
May 21, 2014
Thank you,
May 20, 2014
May 15, 2014
The room we had was extremely clean and nice. Can't beat the price for the area. It's a bit on the older side but other than needing some cosmetic work, it's a nice place to stay.
May 14, 2014
Très charmante dame à l'accueil qui nous a aidé à garer notre RV de 9 m.Personnel très sympathique , camping agréable
May 14, 2014
Campsites were small and the grounds need a lot of work. Had a number of permanent sites with trailers that need a lot of attention. Two of them had yellow tape to keep people out. Washer and dryers needed cleaning. You go in and out on one road, if you meet anyone one of you has to pull off to the side and wait. Not a lot of room to pull over. Camp Site is not as advertised. Needs TLC.
May 13, 2014
It is being upgraded. the personnel is making a lot of efforts. The place has a lot of potential Bravo
May 13, 2014
I stayed tenting here during the Care Camp weekend and I truely enjoy my time. It was not what you would typically expect from a KOA, but you can't blame them. They just became KOA not too long ago and have alot to change. Hopefully by Nov/Dec they'll have a playground and more additions. I enjoyed my tent spot, VERY shadded. There were racoons and frogs which my two little girls enjoyed observing
May 13, 2014
Accueil formidable et souriant. Terrain souple et confortable, piscine extra !
May 12, 2014
It was very nice
May 12, 2014
It was beutifully taken care of site! The staff was soo kind!! Amber was so helpful and welcoming. We had so much fun getting to know everyone and we most definitely will be back! The location was perfect to see all the local parks which were many and just down the road from Gator Boys!
May 09, 2014
EXTRA friendly office girls!!!! What a CRAMMED in, minimum bathroom facility, overrated, run down place. KOA must really be starving for attention near Ft Lauderdale. NEVER AGAIN!!
May 07, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
The park is clean, the staff is always willing to help & there doing improvements in the par, so I'm 100% sure that next season it will be definitely better.
May 03, 2014
Nice level pad for motorhome. Friendly staff.
May 01, 2014
Great time,
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff but this park is not KOA quality. I chose this park over another because of the franchise. Go see for yourself
Apr 27, 2014
The appearance was not anything like the pictures. The entire place is extremely run down! Not at all like any KOA we have ever stayed at before! If I was operating this KOA, I would not be proud of it at all. Besides, all of that I hadn't know where the roasters and the dogs were but for where they placed us to tent camp my entire party got no sleep between that and light pollution. Not to return
Apr 23, 2014
The staff was great, but there is defiantly room here to improve the amenities. Located next to a great multi-use trail system, wish I had my bicycle with me.
Apr 21, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The campground seemed to be pretty old and run down with an almost dry pond that was roped off and a broken jacuzzi that was roped off,also,in the pool area. The campground was very quiet and the pool was very clean.
Apr 11, 2014
Nice staff, nice patio, but the place needs a lot of work. Especially for the price. Only reason I stayed was its location. KOA usually offer a lot more for a lot less. did like the walking path.
Apr 09, 2014
Campground is not on the beach, but getting there is a short ride. Office/store and rec room close at 6pm, but rec room has full kitchen, convenient for tent campers.
Apr 08, 2014
I stayed here in April 2014 so the winter crowds were gone. My main complaint is that the campground is directly under the airport arrivals flight path. On the other hand, the grounds were clean and we'll-kept, the staff was friendly and helpful and the park is centrally located and easy to get to from the highways.
Apr 07, 2014
Loved it here. Stayed in a tent and had a great time! Campground was super clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The shower rooms were beautiful and much more than expected. The general store came in handy more than once, and who doesn't love free coffee in the morning. Only downside: tiny lizards everywhere. Not sure if they are just everywhere in Florida or not
Apr 06, 2014
I will recommend and will be back next year for a longer period. Very clean place..smiling peoples..good security..great place to stay.
Apr 06, 2014
Awesome KOA. Very very friendly. Clean! I'll be back!
Apr 04, 2014
I love the coziness of the Davie KOA with its friendly staff and WOW clean bathrooms. Fabulous WIFI - password protected so I can get work done and enjoy the camping. A great south florida location.
Apr 01, 2014
Not as updated as many we have been to, although the friendly staff did make up for that.
Apr 01, 2014
Camped in a tent for five nights while wife and kids were on a ocean cruise. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Facilities were immaculate . Exceeded my expectations ..
Mar 31, 2014
Tent sites very small.Entire campground very cramped -people on top of each other, tent sites in front of cabins- people are going to walk thru your "site" to get to anything else. should advertise your niche of catering to snowbirds/adults with RVs. I will say, the place was very clean, including the showers and restrooms,and Pierre gave great service, which is why I gave them 3 stars and not 1
Mar 31, 2014
Great rate on what was more than just a kamping cabin. It came with a bed and towels and the shared bathroom was lovely. Very quiet at night. Will use again.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.