Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA

3800 SW 142 Avenue

Davie, FL 33330

Reserve: 800-562-2813

Info: 954-473-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
The staff in the office was friendly and helpful. We swam in the pool, but it needed a good cleaning (the sides hadn't been scrubbed in awhile, black "soft" (mold??) spots towards the bottom of pool water); the hot tub was closed off because it was unusable as it was 1/2 filled with green scummy water; most of the campground was unusable. Definitely not up to KOA standards.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Camping très accueillant et convivial. Seul le bruit généré par les avions en finale sur l'aéroport est gênant. Les hôtes sont extrêmement sympathiques.
Aug 18, 2014
Great campgrounds for tents
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Infrastructures un peu vieillissantes et survolé par de nombreux avions
Aug 07, 2014
A little old but ok, nice folks...sites are too narrow...
Aug 04, 2014
as with many KOA's in Florida; would not recommend to anyone; all KOA owners in Florida should visit the best in Kentucky
Aug 02, 2014
Very limited number of showers. They did not help us find our site and then were really upset when we got on the wrong site.
Aug 02, 2014
The worst. I can't believe this is a KOA. Hardly any toilets. Looks like Beirut.
Aug 01, 2014
The staff was very accommodating, so much that they offered me to stay in one of their rental cabins to get out of the storm from my Knight truck tent. Easy to register and facilities were all availailable (except the spa). Nice place for a medical stay.
Jul 31, 2014
We seek out KOA when we camp. I have NEVER been so disappointed in a KOA before! It makes me want to now avoid KOA rather than seek them out.
Jul 31, 2014
Nice, very friendly staff, helpfull, trank you
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice staff, and very helpful. The facilities were some of the best I've seen at KOA.
Jul 23, 2014
Cable TV would be a nice amenity. Very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The bathrooms were very clean and that's about the only good thing that I can say about this place. It was obviously not all of the way through it's KOA transition yet. They should NOT be called a KOA campground until it's complete. When I choose a KOA and pay more than other local campgrounds I expect to receive a superior experience.
Jun 23, 2014
The sites flood when it rains. We were never able to use to doggie park because of the flooding.Those sites where people live in the campground were run down for the most part. Someone needs to decide if this is a campground or a mobile home park. The host was extremely helpful and nice. I think she is trying to make improvements
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Peaceful!
Jun 20, 2014
The campground looks very nice on the internet. When we arrived we were disappointed by the landscape and the sites. Everything seems old and not in best condition. Except de pool and the area around the pool. That is very nice!!! Our kids loved it! We missed a playground. Its very close to sawgrass mills and thats perfect for shopping. The staff was very friendly.we would recommend it!!
Jun 16, 2014
It was great! Everybody was really nice!
Jun 15, 2014
My grandson caught his first tilipa in your pond as he let it go he still had the smile on his face
Jun 15, 2014
Not looked after at all I cannot believe it is a KOA. Bad service we were not given our 10% discount eventhough we were entitled to it and not had a problem elsewhere. The restaurant was not operating as advertised. Very disappointed. Not up to the usual standard.
Jun 13, 2014
I read the other reviews of how this place needs upgrading. Well, there working on it, and the hospitality and customer service is Outstanding! A very pleasent and peacefull stay. If I'm back in the Miami/Ft Lauderdale area I will stay here. Need cable TV
Jun 10, 2014
The stay was great spa was down staff was great.
May 28, 2014
OK but did not live up to its description in the KOA brochure. The brochure said there was a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch & dinner with a bar. Snacks only and a very limited bar. Camping rate of $65/ night for a back in slot! No pull throughs. Highlight was the dog run! Probably will not return.
May 27, 2014
Campground under renovation, updating. Staff pleasant and helpful. Barebones koa -clean store and pool.
May 24, 2014
May 21, 2014
Thank you,
May 20, 2014
May 15, 2014
The room we had was extremely clean and nice. Can't beat the price for the area. It's a bit on the older side but other than needing some cosmetic work, it's a nice place to stay.
May 14, 2014
Très charmante dame à l'accueil qui nous a aidé à garer notre RV de 9 m.Personnel très sympathique , camping agréable
May 14, 2014
Campsites were small and the grounds need a lot of work. Had a number of permanent sites with trailers that need a lot of attention. Two of them had yellow tape to keep people out. Washer and dryers needed cleaning. You go in and out on one road, if you meet anyone one of you has to pull off to the side and wait. Not a lot of room to pull over. Camp Site is not as advertised. Needs TLC.
May 13, 2014
It is being upgraded. the personnel is making a lot of efforts. The place has a lot of potential Bravo
May 13, 2014
I stayed tenting here during the Care Camp weekend and I truely enjoy my time. It was not what you would typically expect from a KOA, but you can't blame them. They just became KOA not too long ago and have alot to change. Hopefully by Nov/Dec they'll have a playground and more additions. I enjoyed my tent spot, VERY shadded. There were racoons and frogs which my two little girls enjoyed observing
May 13, 2014
Accueil formidable et souriant. Terrain souple et confortable, piscine extra !
May 12, 2014
It was very nice
May 12, 2014
It was beutifully taken care of site! The staff was soo kind!! Amber was so helpful and welcoming. We had so much fun getting to know everyone and we most definitely will be back! The location was perfect to see all the local parks which were many and just down the road from Gator Boys!
May 09, 2014
EXTRA friendly office girls!!!! What a CRAMMED in, minimum bathroom facility, overrated, run down place. KOA must really be starving for attention near Ft Lauderdale. NEVER AGAIN!!
May 07, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
The park is clean, the staff is always willing to help & there doing improvements in the par, so I'm 100% sure that next season it will be definitely better.
May 03, 2014
Nice level pad for motorhome. Friendly staff.
May 01, 2014
Great time,
Apr 30, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.