Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 07, 2016
The podium with the storage tub and lighting was a great advantage, also liked the outdoor sink which made it easier to wash dishes, is a solar powered hot water installed on the roof over the sink that would be a great benefit. Katie on reception was very friendly and pleasant.
Apr 27, 2016
I loved every minute of it. And thank you to terri for letting me come in early after my event was cancelled. I will be back great job
Apr 22, 2016
We didn't get to stay because we were flooded out the first night. The wifi wasn't available in the tent area. Plenty of dog poop and garbage ruined the would be beauty of the area. Needs more than one bathroom area.
Apr 11, 2016
The only thing i saw wrong was they had some complications with reservations and over booking . They need to correct that . Also front gate was broke which would allow people to just come in and stay and leave without paying . Otherwise everything else was great. I think every Koa should be reservation only or call ahead .
Apr 08, 2016
It was nice but they have to many people coming in and out at 12am -5am that the gate posted be locked up at 10pm at night
Apr 07, 2016
Bathroom wasn't as nice as other KOA we stayed at night before. Other than that, everything was great, no complaints. Great service, great site, great "rec" room, great TV, and of course, great weather.
Apr 04, 2016
great place,great staff-would highly recommend.very accomodating.
Mar 16, 2016
The campsites are great. We absolutely loved the storage bin and lights. The pad for our tent was very good too. It was a wonderful campsite. Thank you Dallas/Arlington KOA
Jan 11, 2016
Friendly staff
Dec 01, 2015
Excellent, clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely will visit again!
Oct 20, 2015
Right in the city, a little noisy but otherwise great place
Oct 18, 2015
Nice campground except tent area is too far from the bathroom/showers. Need to add bathroom/shower facilities.
Oct 18, 2015
One of the best I have used. Clean. Your tent sites are the best. Will use it again.
Oct 13, 2015
This wasa great campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site had great amenities. The one downside was the fracking taking place about 100 yards away.
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Wonderful place to camp out and "get away" for a night or two. Enjoyed my stay. It was very quiet and peaceful!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back.
Sep 07, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
I love the tent area. It is one of the best KOAs for camping as the tent area looks like a garden and has pathways to the sites and lights! Wow I can charge my phone!
Aug 13, 2015
The people are what make this park amazing.i think they need to build additional bathrooms without showers. And keep aunts around campsite under control. But I made a lot of new friends and the people who live at the sites are friendly and so nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Our only issue at this KOA was that one of the security gates was open all night long. Otherwise we would have given five stars.
Aug 09, 2015
we were very happy with our stay at KOA Arlington very friendly and helpful people
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time and meet some very nice people. Nic and I are going make koa campgrounds our camping spot for the rest of our lives. Thank you for everything and letting us order pizza the first night in the store. You all rock!!!
Jul 25, 2015
we found the KOA staff at Arlington to be extremely helpful and friendly as return visitors we would defineately stay again
Jul 22, 2015
There was construction going on at the site. Noise was a bit annoying. Would have been nice to know that when I booked the reservation. But everything else was great!!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
It was absolutely awesome! Beautiful, clean, quiet, not crowded, nice people. We loved our tenting accommodations. We are very pleased with our stay. We loved the pool and the staff in the office was so nice. Great, great place!!!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! The park was super clean and the tent camping spots were beautiful!
Jul 08, 2015
Was a beautiful camping area, facility well kept, and the staff very friendly. The people we met staying at the grounds were also friendly and so helpful. We arrived late and realized we left the poles for the tent. Ahhhhh what are we going to do? The neighboring campers jumped in with para chord, and help carve tent poles to make it through the night. Even fed us supper. What blessing. Thankyou.
Jul 08, 2015
The site was beautiful! Ammenities were great too, the only complaint would be our check in. The staff member answered the phone with me standing right in front of her and remained on the phone for 15 minutes or more. Face to face customers should always come first. Then she gave us our gate key and map, but didn't mention anything about checking outthenextday.We had to stumble around to find the
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
This koa is awesome! The pool was awesome, the staff was friendly, the area was clean / well cared for, bathrooms were clean, and the tent spot where we stated is very nice! Nice little set ups for each tent, with water and electrical. Not to mention a grill and a storage area. Could've used more shade, but it was overall really nice. Just gotta remember to bring a fan next time for the tent!
Jun 17, 2015
Bathrooms need more ventilation. Other than that everything was great!
May 24, 2015
Perfect stay. Place was clean and staff was friendly!
Apr 28, 2015
Pool was closed and there was litter in the creek/drainage ditch by the tent area. This could have easily been cleaned up, but had been there for awhile.
Apr 12, 2015
Great customer service and Clean facilities.
Dec 23, 2014
We've been in a few KOAs and this was out least favorite. On a very busy road, toilet area was FAR from tents which was an annoyance to us with 4 kids.the people working were super nice
Oct 02, 2014
The camp ground was wonderful and very clean. The front office workers were great and extremely helpful. I look forward to my next stay there.
Oct 01, 2014
Great place to pitch a tent, pebbled encircled tent sites with picnic bench and electricity, and a storage box. Can't beat all that for the low price.
Sep 14, 2014
Better tent sites than those at KOA/Weatherford. A little more expensive but worth it.
Sep 09, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Tres chouette camp, super piscine. Attention, maintenez absolument les tent sites et replanter quelques arbres pour l'ombre.
Aug 03, 2014
Really nice surprise to find such a great campground in such a downtown area. I loved it. Very nice facilities. I came in late and had to take a bigger spot than I needed due to what was left for non reservations. They were kind enough to only charge me for what I did need. That's above and beyond. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2014
Excellently located between Dallas and Fort Worth!
Jul 17, 2014
We booked last minute, and the staff was super friendly and helpful! The kids loved the pool, and the grounds were very clean :)
Jul 11, 2014
Very friendly staff! The campground has many updates in the making that are gonna make it a great place to stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals