Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Wonderful place to camp out and "get away" for a night or two. Enjoyed my stay. It was very quiet and peaceful!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back.
Sep 07, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
I love the tent area. It is one of the best KOAs for camping as the tent area looks like a garden and has pathways to the sites and lights! Wow I can charge my phone!
Aug 13, 2015
The people are what make this park amazing.i think they need to build additional bathrooms without showers. And keep aunts around campsite under control. But I made a lot of new friends and the people who live at the sites are friendly and so nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Our only issue at this KOA was that one of the security gates was open all night long. Otherwise we would have given five stars.
Aug 09, 2015
we were very happy with our stay at KOA Arlington very friendly and helpful people
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time and meet some very nice people. Nic and I are going make koa campgrounds our camping spot for the rest of our lives. Thank you for everything and letting us order pizza the first night in the store. You all rock!!!
Jul 25, 2015
we found the KOA staff at Arlington to be extremely helpful and friendly as return visitors we would defineately stay again
Jul 22, 2015
There was construction going on at the site. Noise was a bit annoying. Would have been nice to know that when I booked the reservation. But everything else was great!!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
It was absolutely awesome! Beautiful, clean, quiet, not crowded, nice people. We loved our tenting accommodations. We are very pleased with our stay. We loved the pool and the staff in the office was so nice. Great, great place!!!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! The park was super clean and the tent camping spots were beautiful!
Jul 08, 2015
Was a beautiful camping area, facility well kept, and the staff very friendly. The people we met staying at the grounds were also friendly and so helpful. We arrived late and realized we left the poles for the tent. Ahhhhh what are we going to do? The neighboring campers jumped in with para chord, and help carve tent poles to make it through the night. Even fed us supper. What blessing. Thankyou.
Jul 08, 2015
The site was beautiful! Ammenities were great too, the only complaint would be our check in. The staff member answered the phone with me standing right in front of her and remained on the phone for 15 minutes or more. Face to face customers should always come first. Then she gave us our gate key and map, but didn't mention anything about checking outthenextday.We had to stumble around to find the
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
This koa is awesome! The pool was awesome, the staff was friendly, the area was clean / well cared for, bathrooms were clean, and the tent spot where we stated is very nice! Nice little set ups for each tent, with water and electrical. Not to mention a grill and a storage area. Could've used more shade, but it was overall really nice. Just gotta remember to bring a fan next time for the tent!
Jun 17, 2015
Bathrooms need more ventilation. Other than that everything was great!
May 24, 2015
Perfect stay. Place was clean and staff was friendly!
Apr 28, 2015
Pool was closed and there was litter in the creek/drainage ditch by the tent area. This could have easily been cleaned up, but had been there for awhile.
Apr 12, 2015
Great customer service and Clean facilities.
Dec 23, 2014
We've been in a few KOAs and this was out least favorite. On a very busy road, toilet area was FAR from tents which was an annoyance to us with 4 kids.the people working were super nice
Oct 02, 2014
The camp ground was wonderful and very clean. The front office workers were great and extremely helpful. I look forward to my next stay there.
Oct 01, 2014
Great place to pitch a tent, pebbled encircled tent sites with picnic bench and electricity, and a storage box. Can't beat all that for the low price.
Sep 14, 2014
Better tent sites than those at KOA/Weatherford. A little more expensive but worth it.
Sep 09, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Tres chouette camp, super piscine. Attention, maintenez absolument les tent sites et replanter quelques arbres pour l'ombre.
Aug 03, 2014
Really nice surprise to find such a great campground in such a downtown area. I loved it. Very nice facilities. I came in late and had to take a bigger spot than I needed due to what was left for non reservations. They were kind enough to only charge me for what I did need. That's above and beyond. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2014
Excellently located between Dallas and Fort Worth!
Jul 17, 2014
We booked last minute, and the staff was super friendly and helpful! The kids loved the pool, and the grounds were very clean :)
Jul 11, 2014
Very friendly staff! The campground has many updates in the making that are gonna make it a great place to stay!
Jun 16, 2014
My son and I were arriving late, but we were contacted in advance and told exactly where to find our keys. We were even given a discount because the tent sites weren't fully ready. Great care and service!
Jun 10, 2014
Lots of renovating going on which is understandable, but it's not on the website. We reserved a tent site, but ended up in an rv site. We managed, but unfortunately it smelled awful. The person in the site next to us has two large dogs that I guess take care of their business in the neighbors drive way. There was feces everywhere. Good thing we were only there for one night.
May 19, 2014
We feel in security and we enjoy a lot, our trip.
Apr 10, 2014
The people were excellent the stay great. The only thing that stunk was on the rainy day, the internet also went down so there was less to do. But that's no fault of the camps as repairs were difficult to make on a Sunday.
Oct 07, 2013
At this time not at all. Mgr called & said that they are going to improve tent area. She was so nice & offered me a Kabin, but the tent area really needs improving. The location is perfect. I camp all over & use KOA's & tell people how great they usually are.
Oct 03, 2013
Wonderful camp ground..
Sep 30, 2013
Clean, friendly, quiet, found easy off Interstate.
Sep 27, 2013
My husband my grandson and myself stayed with you on the tail end of our trip we found your facilities to be clean at all times your staff very friendly and helpful if we should return to America we would most certainly stay in KOA camp grounds and recommend others do also thank you so much
Sep 15, 2013
Was allowed to check in 2 hours early and very friendly staff. Clean restrooms amd laundry area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.