Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
It was great to be there once again we enjoyed it
Aug 03, 2017
The staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The sites are very well maintained. The campsites were recently updraded, so things seemed new. The restrooms are showing signs of heavy use, but are well maintained. It is a very good value for the location.
Jul 28, 2017
We stayed 1 night, but it was nice overall. It's in the middle of a busy town but secluded at the same time. We stayed in one of the tent sites & there was an empty parking lot adjacent to the tent area. Even though there was a fence it seemed like someone could easily access the campground from that empty lot. That was really the only thing that I did not like.
Jul 12, 2017
I was not happy with the employee that I made the reservation with. It said on website, kids under 17 free. I said one adult and one kid. She had already charged $3.00 for extra person. I asked for refund but she said she did not know how to. Then I asked if she could move me to a rv site closer to restroom, and apply my $3.00 towards new site, there were open sites, she said she did not know to
Jul 12, 2017
To big distance from tent to car.Tent area next to stinking ditch full of standing water, musquito Paradise! Brilant!
Jun 18, 2017
The only issue I had was that the kitchen sink over in the tent area was not clean. but i won't let that effect the rating as we didn't really need the sink. everyone was friendly and helpful! didn't have to worry about people getting into our stuff. it was great! and it was quiet!
May 01, 2017
All employees were so nice and friendly! Jonathan is a very cool guy!
Apr 24, 2017
We Had late arrival in, they left easy instructions. It was clean, safe, gated and friendly.
Apr 23, 2017
Telephone number did not work and this made booking and confirmation very difficult
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Great but on the pricy side
Mar 20, 2017
bathrooms were out of paper towels. pool was close during spring break.
Mar 17, 2017
We stayed there for the weekend, in a tent, and it was wonderful. It was my first time and I am definitely looking forward to more visits. We also got to tour the cabins and lodges, they are extremely nice. Would suggest this place as a place to visit.
Feb 27, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly and informative. Will definitely be back.
Feb 20, 2017
We stayed in the tent area and it was very nice and shady. The restrooms are not to far but still a decent walk. No real negative issues to speak of. Will definitely stay again.
Feb 01, 2017
Hazel was so friendly and helpful! We loved our tent spot, thought the storage trunk and outlets were unique and useful. There was a lot of trash around the grounds, especially along the creek.
Nov 15, 2016
It was dark by the time we reached the camp site (after office hours.) We arrived to a well lit area for us to pitch our tent. Thank you.
Oct 13, 2016
it is Not good for tent camping. The restrooms are to far and to few
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice size playground and pool. Good size shower/bathrooms. Definitely will come back.
Sep 19, 2016
It's smaller than we expected (we've only ever been out to the Conroe KOA), but the amenities make a difference. Nice to have access to a kitchen and loved the pancakes on Sunday.
Aug 20, 2016
Yall saw we had made a tent reservation and looked at the terrential rain weather allowing us to go to cabin for no extra charge. Yall were a life saver!!!! The cabin and bathroom were pristine I will be back again and then some!!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly. Camp was clean.
Jul 29, 2016
The best tent sites I have ever seen at a KOA, however I would have preferred not to be on site 1 next to the river. I've always had other sites when visiting you.
Jul 07, 2016
Only 5 toilets for the whole campground-and they are each in a shower room, so if someone is showering you can't use the restroom. DO NOT tent here if rain is in the forecast, we had to evacuate our tent in the night due to a flash flood-washed over our tent, broke poles. It was terrible.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground with nice staff!
Jun 13, 2016
It is kind of odd camping in the middle of a city, but, the campground was actually quiet.
Jun 08, 2016
Instead of escorting folks to their campsite, maybe the staff could fix shower heads, shower valves, and potholes. I will be back to DFW and will likely stay there again.
Jun 06, 2016
Camp is clean. People are friendly. They didn't listen to the fact I didn't want in the flood zone in tent area.
Jun 02, 2016
The tent camping area was great, for a last minute trip with the family. We were right next to the creek which seems to accumulate a lot of trash. I was disappointed to see that area unkempt. It brought tons of extra mosquitos to our site.
May 07, 2016
The podium with the storage tub and lighting was a great advantage, also liked the outdoor sink which made it easier to wash dishes, is a solar powered hot water installed on the roof over the sink that would be a great benefit. Katie on reception was very friendly and pleasant.
Apr 27, 2016
I loved every minute of it. And thank you to terri for letting me come in early after my event was cancelled. I will be back great job
Apr 22, 2016
We didn't get to stay because we were flooded out the first night. The wifi wasn't available in the tent area. Plenty of dog poop and garbage ruined the would be beauty of the area. Needs more than one bathroom area.
Apr 11, 2016
The only thing i saw wrong was they had some complications with reservations and over booking . They need to correct that . Also front gate was broke which would allow people to just come in and stay and leave without paying . Otherwise everything else was great. I think every Koa should be reservation only or call ahead .
Apr 08, 2016
It was nice but they have to many people coming in and out at 12am -5am that the gate posted be locked up at 10pm at night
Apr 07, 2016
Bathroom wasn't as nice as other KOA we stayed at night before. Other than that, everything was great, no complaints. Great service, great site, great "rec" room, great TV, and of course, great weather.
Apr 04, 2016
great place,great staff-would highly recommend.very accomodating.
Mar 16, 2016
The campsites are great. We absolutely loved the storage bin and lights. The pad for our tent was very good too. It was a wonderful campsite. Thank you Dallas/Arlington KOA
Jan 11, 2016
Friendly staff
Dec 01, 2015
Excellent, clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely will visit again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals