Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2014
Campground nice & quiet. Interior roads were a little rough. A little pricey compared to some.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Be prepared to make a quick right turn-Driveway sign would help-enjoyed will be back
Mar 05, 2014
We enjoyed our stay a lot. Wonderful staff that was accommodating ,and gave good directions to all the hotspots.i will be back. Thanks Jt and jan goldsby
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Heated pool was not in use even though there was +25 celsius. In some extend I do understand that its not peak season and here in Dallas is still winter time but some customers such as us are used to cold weather pretty much all the time and therefore +15 celsius is a summer for us and therefore good weather for swimming. Price should have been lot less because all services were not available.
Feb 28, 2014
Not the easiest park to get into but was worth it. Nice people and nice location
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Very nice and secure park. Great pet area
Feb 22, 2014
Great we will be back!!
Feb 19, 2014
Very conveniently located to things to do and see. Needs some maintenance to the bathrooms/showers as things were falling apart. Thought it was overpriced but it was comfortable.
Feb 18, 2014
It was a great location and good place to stay. Bathrooms were pretty clean, do need some maintenance on them, I thought it was overpriced per night, but like I said location was great. Internet worked but at a snails pace most of the time.
Feb 17, 2014
Front desk was super friendly. The driver showed us to our site and was super friendly explaining the hook-ups and where everything was located around the campground. Next time we are in the area we will stay here again.
Feb 17, 2014
The staff and the facilities were first class. I had a 40 foot Class A with a 16 foot trailer, and the roads and the pull-through site were more than ample. There is a challenge getting in and out of the main entrance - but that is not KOA's fault. Arlington has some unusual ideas about providing turn lanes. The positives far out weigh the slight negative.
Feb 16, 2014
Friendly, clean and well located. What more do you need?
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Easy in and out with lots of room between each space. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best campgrounds I have stayed at.
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Good wk end.
Jan 26, 2014
We came to Texas for the adoption of our son. The KOA was wonderful in working with us on our dates to ensure we had somewhere to stay whenever our son decided to enter this world. The staff and manager were friendly and helpful. Thanks KOA.
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Friendly Staff. Clean. Quiet considering the location--city camping lol. Good place to stay for sightseeing etc. in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
nothing fancy for the price but adequate for the location
Jan 18, 2014
Everyone very friendly and helpful..they made us feel right at home
Jan 15, 2014
Need a better entrance for big rv and vehicles
Jan 10, 2014
Very helpful staff during the cold snap. One suggestion...you need better Wifi. Should not have to leave my camper to access Internet. Thank you.
Jan 07, 2014
Super friendly and helpful staff. Two great fenced-in dog areas (one for big dogs, one for small). Great to have access to a computer & printer to purchase and print tickets needed for local attractions (e.g., 6th Floor Museum, George W. Bush Library, etc.).
Jan 06, 2014
Very friendly. Park was clean and looked great. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jan 03, 2014
Great place. The staff is top notch!
Dec 31, 2013
Snowed in, but could still get out great mall and eating within 6 blocks
Dec 30, 2013
We love this KOA! This was our second stay and both times we have found the staff to be extremely friendly and welcoming. The showers are so nice that we use them instead of the one in our trailer! We have only stayed here in the winter, but look forward to visiting in the Summer as they have a nice pool. Proximity to Rangers, Cowboys, Six Flags, and tons of restaurants can't be beat!
Dec 28, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Has a very large number of full time residents that have old and shabby looking units. Also these have a lot of junk around the unit and multiple vehicles that can make it hard to get down the lane. We stay here due to being close to our family in the area. Other wise we would go some place else.
Dec 24, 2013
Great park. Access from busy Cooper/157 is difficult in a big rig.
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
This is a VERY old park with a large population of "full time" guests. The park states they are Big Rig Friendly... when turning in from Cooper Street, if you're a big rig your going to drag your toad over the curb due to the VERY NARROW entry! The office staff was friendly.
Dec 19, 2013
Dec 13, 2013
Kampground is one of the best but their wifi is the worst. Tech support took over a day to get back to me. To earn 5 stars they need to get rid of their wifi provider.
Dec 09, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
People were friendly, clean park and buildings. Good dog park and clean. Lot of longtimers stay here. Motor cyles were noisy, coming in late at night. Suggestion maybe put people who are just staying short time in one certain section. Lot of people aren't courtesy to keeping down the noise at night when others are sleeping. Busy street and entrance is tight. Over all I would stay there again.
Dec 03, 2013
We came in from I-30. There was no crossover available so we had to drive past the facility many blocks, find a place to turn around (have total length of 65 ft) and go back. Wanted to get on I-20, but had the same situation It was a very clean campground and those who greeted us were very nice. If we had a much smaller unit we would consider going back.
Dec 03, 2013
We stayed over Thanksgiving....the staff was helpful & friendly. The spaces were wonderful as were the other guests.
Dec 02, 2013
wonderful location (after we found it) great staff, best showrs i have ever used in a campground anywhere
Dec 02, 2013
We had extremely inconsiderate neighbors. They had Beware of Dog signs posted in several places on their fifth wheel. They also had a hasp with a padlock on their door giving us a sense of uneasiness. Their loud truck and partying thru 3 am kept us up. At some point they either ran over or tripped on my sewer hose breaking the elbow. I had to back out of my pull thru when leaving, because of conge
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
staff was awesome as always. this was my 3rd stay there this year....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.