Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2016
We stayed for 4 days and the staff were very helpful. We would stay again if in the area.
May 24, 2016
Easy in easy out. Friendly staff. I'm
May 23, 2016
We had a great time. Friendly staff. Well kept park.
May 23, 2016
Great KOA! We will definitely be back.
May 23, 2016
In my opinion they camp ground was run down, but you could at least mow the grass. It was so high. Everything was worn out or dirty
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
It's a bit noisy due to freeway noise and the campground in general is not as well kept as other KOA sites. All in all its ok.
May 20, 2016
The restrooms were clean and nice. The laundry facility was clean. The pool was heated by the sun which meant it was a bit cool but enjoyable for us. The staff was very nice and friendly
May 19, 2016
We stayed here three nights. The staff was very helpful since we needed to change reservations due to car trouble. The only complaint is that the WiFi is terrible. We called Tengointernet every day and nothing changed. Terrible service.
May 18, 2016
close to Dallas metro, level spots, nice pool. Bathrooms are 3 stars.
May 17, 2016
Campground was a good place to stay in our visit to Dallas and Fort Worth. The only negative was all of the seasonal sites in VERY poor condition. I would think KOA would have some site standards all guests would have to adhere to.
May 17, 2016
The campground was clean, quiet, and convenient. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2016
A bit difficult to get in and out...not really a viable solution for that due to street configuration. Once in it is wonderful! Hard to tell you are in the middle of heavy road traffic that is constantly going on close by. Staff was especially friendly and helpful. keep it up!
May 16, 2016
It was awesome we loved it , very friendly staff great location
May 16, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and professional. The campground is well kept and quiet.
May 16, 2016
GREAT STAFF
May 14, 2016
Conveniently located to Ft Worth. Sites are small and no fire rings. Charcoal grills are included
May 12, 2016
Really great. Staff is wonderful.
May 11, 2016
This is a beautiful park right in the middle of Arlington. The trees by the entrance cover the sign and you don't realize you are there until right on it. The access to the major highways is easy to access from here. I would stay there again.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
Well maintained Kampground and very friendly hosts. We got a level site with good electricity and water. Also satellite friendly even with all the trees. We did have to unhook the toad. Negative...Dallas/Ft Worth traffic. Not KOAs fault but dangit--horrible. Also the turn off the street is very tight.
May 09, 2016
We are new to RV-ing so have little to compare, but our stay at A/D KOA was pleasant and enjoyable. I would recommend it to my friends.
May 09, 2016
Wonderfully clean park! Very pleasant staff. Would definitely recommend to others!!
May 09, 2016
Beautiful park. Would have liked to stay longer.
May 07, 2016
Most of the sites were filled with full time people. Some RVs were covered with partial tarps. The man next to us played his radio, talked loudly and drank beer all evening.
May 05, 2016
very clean, quite & everyone was very nice & helpful
May 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites are level and handled our Motorhome and tow easily. Laundry room, Restroom and showers all very clean. Laundry room even had a lounge area to sit as youi washed and dried your clothes.
May 04, 2016
Great surprise! I would rate it 5 stars, but the bathrooms and showers need maintenance. They were clean just worn.
May 03, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Dallas/Arlington KOA. Good location. The only thing we would change is the street access. Not easy coming or going.
May 02, 2016
Management and staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were all clean and nice. We will definitely be going back again. Highly recommend this KOA.
May 02, 2016
Loved it.
May 02, 2016
Nice and clean with trees at most locations. Good staff and clean laundry!
May 02, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the campground was well maintained.
Apr 30, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
Apr 30, 2016
Really not a fan of "live in" parks and that is why we typically chose KOA to avoid them. Unfortunately this wasn't the case. After the police came for an incident across from our site we decided to leave early even after prepaying. Disappointing.
Apr 29, 2016
Loved our stay. We traveled there to attend a dog club meeting and camped along with several other friends and really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the pavilion and firepit area. Truly appreciated the dog park area. The campground and facilities were all clean and well kept.
Apr 29, 2016
The staff were super friendly and the location was well maintained. A bit more space between each site with some bushes or trees as a break would be nice but considering the location we were very happy.
Apr 29, 2016
We stayed in cabin 1. Hosts were friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean. Breakfast on Sunday was great and for a good cause!
Apr 28, 2016
Too many "residents". Certainly no age limit for RV units in this park!
Apr 27, 2016
Clean campground, friendly and helpful staff, LOVE the fenced in dog run....overall, it was a great camping experience there!!!!
Apr 27, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed at very pet friendly with lots of nice grass and trees. Facilities very well maintained.
Apr 27, 2016
The RV park looks like a dump!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

MR. WALRAVEN-I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO COMPLETE OUR SURVEY. IF YOU HAVE A FEW MORE MINUTES, WOULD YOU PLEASE SPECIFY WHAT IT WAS THAT YOU FOUND SO OFFENSIVE ABOUT THE PARK. THANK YOU. TERRI GLENNON. GENERAL MANAGER
Apr 26, 2016
Good people. Nice Park. However our site was not in very good shape. The grass had not been mowed in weeks. The wood edging was broken and in need of repair. The site needed more gravel. There were holes and mud areas where the gravel had washed away. You need to spend less time building your log cabins and more on maintaining each site. With that said, it is a nice park that I would stay at again
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice and clean. Employees very friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We have been looking for a campground in the area. We will be returning to the campground.
Apr 25, 2016
This is the only place to stay if you are in the Dallas-Fort Worth area
Apr 25, 2016
Management friendly and extremely helpful. Grounds very clean. Site was large pull through and flat. Over air TV crystal clear, no need for cable. Price reasonable for area. April 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Awesome staff and awesome experience. My family and i stayed here for 6 months in our trailer.
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice park.
Apr 22, 2016
very pleased!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals