Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
Comfortable stay... Felt squished between two huge rigs... Like when class Bs have their own row...
Oct 28, 2015
The sites were quiet and level. The park was easy to get to and staff was very friendly. We'll be back.
Oct 28, 2015
Wonderful and helpful staff!! The grounds were beautiful and having an off leash dog area was the cherry on top for our four legged babies!!
Oct 26, 2015
Very neat and clean. Staff very helpful. They even courtesy called about my late arrival instructions.
Oct 25, 2015
The campground wasn't bad but it was mostly residents that lived there. More than half the park is full time residents. Not a family campground atmosphere. We were rather uncomfortable. I wouldn't let my kids use the bath house by themselves.
Oct 25, 2015
Seemed fine. Did not stay 2 of the nights due to a engine oil leak that had MH in shop so not sure how to rate stay. Staff helped with info for MH repair.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Friendly staff, awesome atmosphere, very pet friendly, and quality place to stay
Oct 24, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is unsavory and in a predominately poor area. I would not recommend it.
Oct 24, 2015
Centrally located, very secure. Enjoyed our stay. No problems.
Oct 23, 2015
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. It was our first night in our new camper!
Oct 21, 2015
SPACE WAS SO UNLEVEL THAT I HAD TO GO BUY BLOCKS TO DRIVE ONE SIDE OF MY MOTORHOME UP ONTO TO GET IT LEVEL.
Oct 21, 2015
The park is well maintained and had many amenities. The staff is courteous and friendly. Their WIFI is controlled by Tangonet which is very poor and virtually none existent. Besides that the only issue was the loud noise coming from a construction site outside of the park which made leaving your doors and windows open impossible. The park had not control over this.
Oct 21, 2015
We stayed here one night and had a tough time maneuver in our long fifth wheel out of our spot, due to a bus in front of us that did not pull in far enough. On our return trip, they accommodated us by putting us in a longer spot, with no spaces in front. That was really appreciated.
Oct 20, 2015
We loved the location and will stay again when we are attending events at the stadium.
Oct 20, 2015
Good location for visiting a city. A little tight getting in and out of the park. Once inside very well laid out. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2015
It was very well located and keeped very clean. Nice stay.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We were suppose to arrive on Fri and our coach broke down and were not able to get there until Sat. They credited us back for Fri night. They are very kind an understanding. We will for sure stay there again. thank you Pam yocham
Oct 19, 2015
Very clean and friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
Staff very friendly. This was ok for an overnight. I would want one of the premium locations with trees for a longer stay.
Oct 18, 2015
Well cared for park being in town is convenient however there is traffic noise All in all I would return
Oct 18, 2015
Everything was as expected. this was a two night stay and I would book again if I am in the area
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Superior service. Terry (Manager) firendly, accomidating, professional. David and Lisa, quick to attend to the smallest details. A five star facility all around. We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2015
Wifi for 3 hrs on arrival day, no more service. Very, very, very slow internet when we could use it on first day, used for 30 mins, but took 3 hrs....
Oct 14, 2015
Clean, quiet, lots of amenities and close to dfw entertainment. Will stay again.
Oct 14, 2015
Frist time my wife and I stayed here as we went to the state fair. Nice place and had a lot of extended people staying there (55% plus) which means it is a friendly and safe place to stay. Very friendly, professional and helpful staff that knew about area. Great shower area and launder-mat with a nice cool pool to swim in, front office has a nice selection of convents.
Oct 14, 2015
We needed to add a night to our stay and even though they were very full because of the Cowboys, Rangers and UT-OU games being played that weekend, they worked very hard to reassign us to a spot where we could set up and be there without moving. Our hats off to Terri and Hazel for accomplishing this. The rest of the staff is also very helpful and friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
My first time staying at a KOA campground. It was very dirty and looked run down camp site was not very nice showers need a big update . Very disappointed and the staff was ok I guess not very friendly.. I'll be trying the San Antonio TX one next year hopefully it will be better
Oct 13, 2015
If your in the area for shopping, sixflags, Rangers, Football this is the place to stay it just minutes from anything you could want, we were never in the car longer than 15 min to get to where we wanted and the places to dine where numerous, VERY fur baby friendly, most level lots, felt safe. yes there is noise planes cars but not bad your tucked away in the trees.
Oct 12, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The staff keeps the park in pristine condition at all times. The site we used was more than long enough to fit our big rig, trailer, and car. We will stay here again when next we visit the Dallas area.
Oct 12, 2015
Great park. Beautiful laundry facilities and grounds. However, there was an oil rig next to the park that was loud all day long including Saturday.
Oct 12, 2015
Clean park, nice trees, quiet even though you are in the middle of the city. Very nice stay!
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice. Friendly staff. Clean. Great campground.
Oct 11, 2015
The grounds keeper was very nice assisting me to find a different spot than assigned. Plenty of shopping close by.
Oct 11, 2015
Very convenient to area stores and Ft Worth attractions, gated during evening hours...currently construction of large building nearby makes day time noisy...but that won't last.
Oct 11, 2015
The entance for large class A motor homes is very tight. Suggestion: make your entrance planter smaller. Gives more turning room off of Cooper St. Otherwise it is a beautiful clean campground.
Oct 09, 2015
Awesome customer service and friendly prompt help. Prices good too. Entire place was clean and well kept. Will stay here again often. Thanks
Oct 08, 2015
It was ok for an in city location . Roads were bad and entrance too narrow . People were friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2015
Their internet was terribly unreliable. Our pad was very uneven - even with levelers we couldn't get level.
Oct 07, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly. The grounds were very clean. Nice stay. Have stayed numerous times. First time was back in the 70's.
Oct 07, 2015
Best place to stay to be close to Dallas.
Oct 07, 2015
This KOA was a great find! It has lots of trees, was very, very nice, and surprisingly very quiet! And the people were very nice. The location was great and easy in and easy out. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone!
Oct 07, 2015
very helpful staff
Oct 06, 2015
peacefull and right in town
Oct 06, 2015
Loud barking dogs Appearance No landscape .. Trees not trimmed to get motorhome in .. Scratches mh
Oct 06, 2015
We've stayed here before. Driving in was like coming home. Great place.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time, very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps