Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Nice Koa location was convenient staff very helpful and friendly level cement pads close to I20
Oct 24, 2016
Nice friendly place, very clean. Would stay here again
Oct 24, 2016
Overall not a bad stay. It was our first at this location. The live in gentleman at the spot next to us decided that 7am Sunday morning was a good time to start his carpentry project by jig sawing a sheet of plywood and then operating his circular saw on some 2x material. Along with his air compressor going with a nail gun by 8am, we started packing instead of sleeping in as planned.
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent WiFi, front desk was very helpful
Oct 24, 2016
Office staff was very friendly and helpful and site was ample enough to easily accommodate our 38' MH and toad. Disappointed that pool was already closed since we encountered 90º weather during our stay and it's Texas - warmer longer?? Also, entrance needs to be more easily observable and has a very low 'dip'.
Oct 24, 2016
Loved it, it's hard to believe that sanctuary is in the middle of Arlington on Cooper St. We'll be back for sure!
Oct 23, 2016
The only problem I saw with the entire campground was a problem seeing the sign on approach because of a tree. Short of that the campground was excellent
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
The internet service does NOT support VOIP, pretty backward. Speed limits NOT enforced, including staff on carts. Guests leave cig butts everywhere.
Oct 20, 2016
Friendly staff but lots of road noise.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
There are too many full timers. There are so many vehicles parked all over that the campground looks unattractive. The full timers have work trucks, trailers, and a lot of junk around their units. Upon check in I was unable to use my points because the person at the desk didn't know how to do it. The office staff needs to be able to take care of everything.
Oct 19, 2016
Great campground. The spaces could be a little more level.My front wheels were off the ground. Will stay again.
Oct 18, 2016
Very well maintained park with lots of amenities. We did not bring our dog but wish we had. We will definitely plan to come back.
Oct 18, 2016
Location was ideal for going to the 🏈Game. Turning into KOA and space with ta long rig is tight. But overall, good experience we'll' b back
Oct 18, 2016
Our spot was excellent, campground was quiet and the employees were very nice. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 18, 2016
no wifi.all way said no conection.
Oct 18, 2016
very convenient to shopping and attractions. The RV pads are not level-but could be because of water run off. the facilities are older- but clean. A lot of long term customers here. I think ALL KOA's should keep the pool facilities open all year! It's 90 degrees- and the pool is closed.
Oct 18, 2016
Even though only stayed a night, we were welcomed nicely & escorted to our site . Very clean & pleasant!
Oct 18, 2016
exit signs would be helpful for corners with larger turning radiuses
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Convenient location, very helpful employees, easy in-out!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Great stay. No complaints.
Oct 15, 2016
Staff very friendly. Sites are not level. There is no light at key pad when entering the park after dark.
Oct 15, 2016
All was fine until I found out that one camper had a dog recently diagnosed with kennel cough. Although she admitted this she STILL placed her dog in the off leash site. This should not be tolerated as there were many dogs owners who were disgusted by this once they found out. She was even asked had she notified the office, to which she replied "no". Also, there were quite a few red ant hills
Oct 13, 2016
Party in cabin near us running on the porch and playing loud music at 11:00pm. Called the emergency number provided several times, with no response. My husband had to walk in over and speak to the young men. When I called the office the next day, I was told ther wasn't any nighttime security, and the next time I should call the police. There were also major piles of dog poop around our site!!
Oct 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Entrance to park was difficult when headed southbound.
Oct 13, 2016
What a great friendly place. We were a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews, but this proved to be unfounded. Great facilities, with smores night Friday, pancake breakfast Sunday. Great pool & dog run area. Laundry & kitchen area fantastic. Only thing needed is grid mats in the showers. Yes there were a couple of old cars parked up, but what neighbourhood dosnt. Highly reccommen
Oct 12, 2016
Hard to get into from the road need a larger driveway in from the road
Oct 11, 2016
Campground was well maintained and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would visit again.
Oct 10, 2016
Clean, roomy, nice amenities and the grounds are kept well. I've stayed there several times over the years however this year it seems they've taken on more "full-timers". Many of the full-time rv's are run down and their junk is everywhere. Tarps over the top of the rv's, window ac units and the condition of the rv's are in very bad shape. It's getting a little sketchy.
Oct 09, 2016
I wish the monthly customers weren't overlooked so much!! This park has great potential, if the rules were enforced. I understand they are bent every once in awhile, I spent 20 yrs in retail and I know what it takes to make people happy!! I could complain about things every week but it wouldn't do any good. If you are a weekender or coming for a short stay it will be great for you
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice place to stay. I stayed there for around 3 months. People are great, staff is awesome too.
Oct 09, 2016
Pull through spot promised was an EXTREMElY difficult back in spot. Neighbors were OLD delapidated , unkept trailers. VERY disappointed!
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful and clean. Friendly helpful staff. We will stay @ KOA Arlington again.
Oct 04, 2016
Always a pleasure
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed here because it was close to Six Flags over Texas. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
Need trash cans about the park
Oct 02, 2016
Nice place.
Oct 02, 2016
Quiet, clean and friendly.
Sep 30, 2016
Great people. Great campsites
Sep 30, 2016
My husband and I stayed in one of their deluxe patio sites. Very nice! Our second time to stay here. We will stay here again when in the area.
Sep 30, 2016
Very clean and neat KOA campground. The employees are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful as always Staff is super. Could use upgrade on WiFi
Sep 28, 2016
Loved the deluxe sites, very clean location and friendly staff. A little cramped to get into from the street was the only drawback.
Sep 27, 2016
very friendly staff very accomadating quiet park close to everything
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals