Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 03, 2016
Please consider trimming trees along curb at exit. We pulled to curb to hitch the car so we would not block drive and the trees scratched our MotorCoach since they stuck out some into the drive.
Jan 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities with lots of amenities. We had a great visit-- thank you!
Jan 02, 2016
Easy access and convenient. Office personal was friendly.
Jan 01, 2016
Great stay, location and staff. The only thing I would improve is internet service.
Dec 31, 2015
Utilities were good. Site was level and long. Easy in and out. Staff was great as they accommodated two extension request for me over Xmas. The only drawback were the fulltimers, why do they have so much junk sitting around their site? You should have requirements to minimize the junk. Very unsightly. Staying in a 36 ft mh.
Dec 31, 2015
Clean, friendly, welcoming, very organized, good location, well laid out, spacious sites!
Dec 30, 2015
We really like this KOA! Excellent facilities!
Dec 27, 2015
Very nice staff. Campground needs more lighting.
Dec 27, 2015
Location was quiet for being in the city.
Dec 27, 2015
Not many spots to choose from. But very friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Dec 25, 2015
People are extremely nice. Grounds are well maintained.
Dec 24, 2015
It was difficult getting to this location with a large rv. It was difficult just pulling into the location. Nice store and customer service.
Dec 24, 2015
Good stay, fairly easy access to and from I20. Teresa was great to work with. But there was way to many dogs, I thought I was in a dog pound.
Dec 24, 2015
The main enterance and gate are very tight. The wifi is so slow you can not even log onto there network. The staff was friendly and keeps the grounds clean and maintained.
Dec 24, 2015
Loved the site, very peaceful, lots of trees.Really liked the dog park.
Dec 24, 2015
Dallas KOA is absolutely amazing. The location is fantastic, staff are friendly, grounds are kept neat and the wifi works! I will definitely stay again with my next travels.
Dec 23, 2015
It was wonderful. We will be back.
Dec 23, 2015
Teresa, and Terry, really are great. They always try to accommodate, our requests, or needs.
Dec 22, 2015
Dec 22, 2015
Loved the location. Staff was very friendly. Restrooms could use some updating. Other than that everything was great.
Dec 22, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Hate to be negative, but not much positive to say. Its really a trailer park with RV sites. Peoples outside storage and junk is everywhere. Very rundown all over. Many sites have boats, ATV's, multiple vehicles, even several with flats. Staff are friendly, bathrooms clean, and it is convenient. But thats about it. I wont stay again.
Dec 21, 2015
We loved the campgrounds. Easy to get to, very clean, everyone was real nice.
Dec 20, 2015
Quiet park, convenient to Fort Worth and Dallas attractions.
Dec 18, 2015
Good place for travelers (don't know about vacationers) -- accommodating, helpful, clean, level.
Dec 17, 2015
Easy to find, staff was extremely helpful, great pull through site.
Dec 16, 2015
We reserved online and only the most expensive sites were available. When we arrived it was clearly that there were many less expensive pull-thrus available (6 within sight of our site alone) Very disappointing.
Dec 12, 2015
It was great and I enjoyed the staff and the grounds. It was a big wet when we arrived, but, where in North Texas wasn't. Loved Mrs. Hazel
Dec 09, 2015
Great places to stay in the DFW area.
Dec 09, 2015
This is a great park. Very clean. Staff is awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Thank you all
Dec 04, 2015
Great experience!
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
The staff at Arlington KOA is wonderful! They are so accommodating and helpful. A special "Thanks" to everyone who helped us on Monday with our slide-out problem which caused a late departure!! Great facilities, great staff and a great place to stay!! We will definitely be returning! RVers from Edge, TX
Dec 02, 2015
This campground is located in a flood zone. Although it has not rained significantly in the area for several drought years, the trend has turned so almost all units are vulnerable to flash flooding. Campground is surrounded by creeks and a reservoir. Be prepared.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff is very friendly & helpful.
Dec 01, 2015
I have stayed a the KOA in Arlington/Dallas, TX approx 10 times. I have never had a problem and if I did it was resolved quickly. Thank you
Dec 01, 2015
Great Staff. Very Accomadating
Dec 01, 2015
Some of the long term residents at the RV park give it a low budget trailer park look. The staff seems to do a good job keeping the common areas clean, but some of the long term sites are trashy, there are several travel trailers with house window A/C units propped up with 2x4's.
Dec 01, 2015
The whole staff was amazing with our large family. They had a Thanksgiving fest and it was so nice feeling like we we're part of their family. The grounds were very clean. The bathhouse was always clean and fit our family of 8 very well. The laundry room was always clean. The rec room was a life saver with 6 kids and constant rain. The only recommendation I have is to put in a change machine.
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome service...staff was great. The sites were a bit tight, and not much room.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed for almost a month in a 5th wheel on a deluxe lot with patio, swing, table and firepit. We bought a new camper while staying there. We left all our belongings on patio. It rained. When we came back someone had put a tarp over my office equipment (printer, etc). Clean laundry, pool and bathrooms. Awesome staff and great people who live there long term.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The location was the biggest reason we stayed. The spaces were very tight. This seams to be the pattern in large towns. I think KOA's should put full timers in one area and the travelers in a different area. We still there again. Er
Nov 30, 2015
Great place. Traffic is a problem. Nice people. Helpful staff.
Nov 10, 2015
The absolutely BEST part of staying here was your staff. A huge thank you to the manager, Terri for her kindness and listening. After five years as a full time traveler with my family in an RV, we rarely meet managers of such outstanding merit. THANK YOU.
Nov 09, 2015
We were only here for two days but it was a very pleasant stay. Great dog areas, loved the pancake breakfast on Sunday, very friendly and helpful. Well maintained.
Nov 09, 2015
One of the smallest and hard to get into entrance ways I have seen. Could easily be fixed but owners apparently don't care. Low branches every where.
Nov 07, 2015
Great KOA and great campground. Pretty much in the city, but once you drive down the road into the grounds, you would not know it. Walking distance to lots of things. The only downside to my stay was that I was under an acorn tree and it must have been the season for the nuts to drop. They may be small but they make quite the noise when falling a distance to the roof and woke me quite often.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals