Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Terri Glennon. The only complaint I have is it is pretty tight getting in and out. We have a 43' American Eagle, but we made it ok.
Nov 29, 2014
I liked it cuz it was to everything near the parks mall.
Nov 01, 2014
The electrical in over half the place did not work. It smelled heavy of air freshener covering cigarette odor.
Oct 24, 2014
Our stay and meeting was great. The staff were very helpful. Definitely a great experience.
Oct 21, 2014
I was clean, cozy and perfect for our getaway weekend!
Oct 18, 2014
The cabin was clean and well stocked,even had coffee maker for ten cups. After hours access was easy and secure. Great stay
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Loved it!!! Really enjoyed the kabin, will definitely come back again
Sep 29, 2014
We have stayed at other KOA camps and felt very secure & safe.. and this one being so close to ATT Stadium & close to Ft Worth... extremely pleasant stay.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This was our 2nd time to stay here and we like it a lot .the heater was great never used one before :) People are very accommodating, always asking if we needed additional services we didn't, but it was really nice that they asked.
Sep 03, 2014
We had a very good stay at your campground and enjoyed it very much. There were two things that we did not like we had a problem keeping the cabin cool and the foldout bed was really bad! Other than that it was just really good.
Sep 02, 2014
Kabin was WONDERFUL!!! Exactly what we needed. Staff is great so friendly!! Loved it Conveniently located!
Sep 02, 2014
Christie was great, her staff were great and the cabin was neat and clean. awesome stay.
Aug 22, 2014
Office and store closed before our arrival at 4:45pm. Showers and baths unclean. Way, Way too expensive. Cabin good, but no chairs. Not your usual KOA
Aug 19, 2014
Our family has stayed at this location four time now and we have not bee disapointed at all. the only problem is that we have whanted to stay more often but you do run out of cabens
Aug 10, 2014
Sad impressive....not very clean sheet, just 2 glasses, 2 plates (for 5), no fire place to cook, very dirty campground (in the river without water)!
Aug 06, 2014
Clean facility and very friendly, however we had cockroaches in our bathroom they were small but killed several. Not happy about that
Jul 30, 2014
AC Didn't work in the cabin and it was 110 that day we stayed
Jul 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the campground and the cabin was perfect size for our family. Quiet surroundings, and campground. Our Cabin needed to be cleaned better. Carpets going up to loft were dirty with dog hair and dirt, the toilet was dirty under seat and the provided silverware was dirty. Disappointed I had to clean the cabin after we arrived. Other than those few things, great stay.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great place, great people, great location what more could you ask for when you are on vacation!!!!!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The staff was EXTREMELY helpful when we got caught in a freak downpour. They moved us to a camping cabin. Thank goodness!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Cool place
Jul 09, 2014
Very well kept facilities. Very nice staff. Almost park like.
Jul 02, 2014
This was the first time I've been in a KOA in the middle of a large city. The grounds were secluded, green and clean....very well arranged. The cabin was cool when we got there. Even though the campground was full there weren't any problems. Thanks KOA for another great stay.
Jun 27, 2014
There were a couple of problems but the General manager was very helpful with getting them resolved.
Jun 23, 2014
There was a huge Yellow-Jacket Bee on trying to make a nest under porch. Other than that everything was great! Thank You.
Jun 21, 2014
Awesome visit!!!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We stayed in the lodge and it was wonderful! The area around the campsite was well managed and had landscaping and was beautiful. I appreciate the amount of linens at my disposal, even if I didn't need or use them on this trip. KOA is the only way to travel with 3 children.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
The campground was very quiet though located in the midst of a city. The restrooms/showers were clean. Very friendly staff as well as helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
VERY NICE PLACE AND THE STAFF ARE WONDERFUL
May 21, 2014
This campground is well-worn. Our main concern about it is the unisex bathrooms, which I find unpleasant. Good for a quick stayover in an RV, though.
May 10, 2014
We had a great time, nice clean place, everything in good order.
May 07, 2014
Wonderful place, wonderful staff, very co operative.
Apr 23, 2014
Wonderful! All areas of park were nice and clean, very organized. I would highly recommend.
Apr 16, 2014
Great employees. Grounds well taken care of. Had a site and cabin. Placed us across from each other. Nice time.
Apr 12, 2014
Staff was great! So helpful and understanding. Highly recommend to everyone, would definitely stay here again :)
Apr 09, 2014
Decided to rent one of their cabins for the Final Four weekend in Arlington, and since this KOA is only about 5 miles from AT&T Stadium, and didn't double it's prices in anticipation, we decided we would give it a try. The accommodations were excellent, staff was very friendly and helpful, and didn't have any issues except running out of hot water when everyone showered one after the other.
Apr 08, 2014
We came from Canada for the NASCAR race. Met by the friendliest staff ever Good job to all. Stayed in Kabin#1 but forgot linens. Immediately provided for us. A great experience with Safe and Clean facilities. Will book again next year. Well done ! Dan Boyko
Apr 08, 2014
Always friendly helpful. Just started staying in cabins after years of taking camper cabins was clean and had everything we needed.
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
I always have a very enjoyable time there. The staff is great and their property is very well kept up. Looking forward to my next stay there.
Mar 29, 2014
The staff is awesome here and I had a great time while there. Their deluxe cabins are perfect for me. I have stayed in 2 different cabins and both were great. I will return every time I can
Mar 24, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.