Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Love camping at koa
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground. Convenient to both Dallas and Fort Worth. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
The only reason I wouldn't recommend the KOA is because I don't know anyone who would be headed that way.
Sep 08, 2015
This place was in a great spot near restaurants, water parks and amusement parks. Loved the cabin we stayed in, it was close to the shower and restrooms, pool and dog park. Great times were had there and we look forward in going back.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff is friendly and facilities are the best!
Aug 22, 2015
The site was better than we anticipated. We always like KOA because of their clean sites and friendly people. But, this particular KOA went above and beyond with everything you would need to have a clean comfortable stay.😊
Aug 18, 2015
My famaly and I would like to see more cabins so we may be able to stay more often, as of now we have had the plesure to stay in every cabin you have and would like to repit as often as possible
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice and clean!!! Very polite employees! We would stay again!!!
Aug 11, 2015
We loved our cabin!!! It was perfect!! The staff was super super nice and that is what we like! Thank you!!
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was friendly and made sure we had fresh, clean bedding and towels even when they had a lot of people leaving. The cabin was clean and homey. I would recommend this KOA to anyone
Aug 06, 2015
Location was easy to find. We were able to check in early which was great for us. The cabin was comfortable and fit 8 of us. Pool was refreshing each evening and not crowded. The only issue that we had was not enough towels or bed linens the first night for all 8 of us. That was taken care of the next day and a credit given for part of our payment. Thank you for a pleasant weekend.
Aug 04, 2015
Cabin and campground was clean and quiet. I enjoyed it
Jul 28, 2015
Adorable and very clean cabin, great location, friendly staff, the park is adorned well with unexpected, but much appreciated, extras; it was like staying in the country just feet from the city.
Jul 24, 2015
Employees were nice and understanding.. Pool was cloudy.. little black ants in cabin 4..
Jul 21, 2015
They canceled our reservation the first time and gave us a partial refund, overcharged us on the second attempt to book as well. They were having their anual cookout durring check-in hours knowing we were due to arrive. They did not bother inform us by phone or email prior. we had to wait two hours(including 10 min watching the desk clerk smoke) to get our cabin key. Kabin was the usual.
Jul 15, 2015
Had a great time
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it, everyone was helpful and respectful. Loved the little things for the kids such as the hunts and karaoke which benefits the kids club.
Jul 07, 2015
Your people are very friendly and helpful
Jul 04, 2015
The campstore was closed very early, the pool was closed even though there was a sign open until 9 or 10. The grill was dirty. There was no sight of any staff members after 6:00 PM. The camping cabin and bathrooms were clean. Many full-time residents due to work.
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin is really nice ,comfortable . But you should have more signs on the freeway and street showing. Where your at . Even before getting to your driveway, as we almost got hit in the back as having to stop fast to turning in . Other wise it was nice staying there .
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was so friendly. This was our first time at a KOA and we will be utilizing them anytime we travel. Loved loved loved it!!! Dog friendly and very well managed!
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and great location
Jun 28, 2015
This was my first time in a KOA and I stayed in the studio cabin. It far exceeded any expectation that I had. I would tell you to by pass a hotel and stay in the KOA.
Jun 28, 2015
I have already told everyone I know about this place. EVERYONE had a great time and we are definitely returning.
Jun 26, 2015
Our cabin was very clean on our arrival. Grounds are continuously kept clean. Only down side is Keurig is probably not used enough. The 1st coffee had a bad taste. Ran water through machine to be able to use it. When mentioned to front desk, housekeeping was immediately informed.
Jun 23, 2015
It was awesome. I was in a deluxe cabin and it had a loft the kids loved it. The pool was great. The staff was friendly and so were all the other people that were there. I got one of my other friends that was staying in a hotel to come and rent a cabin for their last day in Dallas too. They were very happy also. We put pictures all over facebook. I would stay there again no doubt.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.We will be staying at a KOA in the future for sure.
Jun 20, 2015
This was our 2nd visit in a couple weeks. We were thrilled to have the same cabin both times. Everyone there is great. Ask for something & it is there in minutes. Very friendly & fun to talk with. Also very well maintained. Everything about this KOA is great.
Jun 17, 2015
The campground was very clean, the cabin was cooled when we arrived. The air in the bathroom was the only problem but they worked to resolve it immediately. I would recommend this campground to anyone that visits this area.
Jun 12, 2015
It was great!!! Look forward to next time!!! The cabins were very nice and a lot of fun for the teens that stayed in them! Management is very friendly and works hard to make sure everything is beyond satisfactory!!!
Jun 06, 2015
It was great. The wifi was almost non existent.
Jun 03, 2015
Awesome deluxe cabin only a few minor issues otherwise would of gotten 5 stars. Garbage was left in the trash and there was a used towel laying on the bathroom floor. The tv's remote control did not work had to physically turn the channels (kind of annoying).
Jun 01, 2015
Our tent site was overbooked for the weekend, so they put us in a cabin for no additional charge. The cabin was absolutely wonderful too, magical weekend
May 27, 2015
Very nice staff, clean cabins and surprisingly quite for being in the city.
May 22, 2015
The restrooms are the best I have seen with the individual stalls/showers. Love this campground for its cleanliness and wonderful grounds with the creek, bridge and cool fish cleaning stations park area.
May 19, 2015
May 12, 2015
May 05, 2015
Our overall stay was good and the people were very nice but a little pricey! The cabin we were in could use some work. The front door would not latch; the only way to keep it closed was with the dead bolt. There were big ant mounds around the post by the outdoor table. Glue running down the wall where the KOA letters were attached, bathroom door latch broken and window over front door cracked. T
Apr 28, 2015
A very nice little cabin,clean. It does need an awning over the steps though.
Apr 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was nice and clean.
Apr 27, 2015
The cabins are great on a one night stay, the bed was awful, every time my husband moved I woke up from the squeaky bed. But other than that every thing else was great.
Apr 22, 2015
Excellent! Didn't know what to expect as have never rented a cabin before...it was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would sure stay again if in the area.
Apr 22, 2015
loved the cabin small but very cozy. very clean and comfy, will stay there again.
Apr 21, 2015
Exceeded expectations! Would sure stay there again if in the area.
Apr 13, 2015
Bill and Terri are great. Went over and above to make our stay outstanding. We are coming back for the ACM Awards, just left our Coach there to keep from losing spot.
Apr 08, 2015
The people that work at this KOA are wonderful . This KOA was a surprise ...an oasis in Arlington Texas and so much to do in the area
Apr 05, 2015
Terri and Bill and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I had planned a birthday party for my daughter there and they made me feel very welcome. The cabin was beautiful, clean and just really nice. Thank you for giving us such nice memories!!
Mar 31, 2015
Been traveling to the DFW area for years . Stayed in multiple hotels that just fit the standard. NEVER AGAIN! KOA all the way from here on out. Far and away the best place my family and I have ever stayed. Close to the soccer fields....check! 16 minutes from cowboy stadium , ranger stadium , and Six flags ...check! Freedom to choose...ie outdoor camping, indoor camping, or home away from home...A+
Mar 30, 2015
Superb! Lovely site, grea staff too
Mar 30, 2015
The cabin was awesome. Everyone was so nice. I will never stay in a motel again. I'll only stay in KOA cabins or my 5th wheel at a KOA campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.