Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed staying in the cabin but for the cost would liked to have had fresh smelling pillows and a bed that didn't sound like it was falling apart when you turned over.
Mar 20, 2017
The bath rooms were not clean and there were not enough for the number of campers using them. An update is needed for the restrooms. Our 2 room cabin was wonderful and would be perfect if there was a clean bathroom to walk to.
Mar 18, 2017
Check in was great...super friendly staff. The cabin was very clean but a little smaller than we expected. Overall a good stay.
Mar 15, 2017
Our only concern was in our cabin the heater in the large area was in all of the time, we could never turn it off! We reported it and one guy came by, could not figure it out! He was going to get someone else, but never came back. So it was on all of the time!! Otherwise, it was nice and your grounds were very clean. Thanks
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Well we originally was going to camp outside in a tent and that night we ended up having severe thunderstorms and they were willing to help get us into cabins free of charge. The cabins are very neat and clean. I would definitely come back. Thanks
Mar 13, 2017
We (a family of four) spent the weekend in a cabin. The staff is friendly. The location is convenient, the cabin is clean. There is nothing to not like about this site.
Mar 07, 2017
Wonderful grounds and friendly people. Cabin was very nice and well cared for.
Feb 27, 2017
This is our second stay, This time we left the camper at home and rented a cabin. The small cabin the first night definitely needs a new bed, very uncomfortable. We spoke with management, they upgraded our cabin and we had a great night. We will definitely be back. The customer service at this campground is wonderful!!!!!! Everyone of the staff members that we encountered was very helpful!!!
Jan 08, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was etra clean and the campground staff was super helpful
Jan 04, 2017
Great place. Mgmt was very friendly as well. Would def consider again
Dec 20, 2016
Our shower didn't work bc the water froze but other than that the cabin was great and clean and everyone was accommodating and nice. Will def stay again for future games!
Dec 17, 2016
We arrived late and an envelope with key was left for us, and cabin heater already on (thank you!). Bathroom has private locking half baths - nice system. Rustic cabins were perfect alternative to tent camping on a below freezing night.
Dec 07, 2016
I love this KOA! The people are friendly and knowledgeable, the campground is clean and well laid out, plus they have a variety of camping options including 3 styles of cabins. It's also quiet, and nicely landscaped.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
It was good.
Nov 20, 2016
This KOA just didn't have the charm of other KOAs. It felt like we were staying in a trailer park opposed to a campground. It was noisy with traffic driving through all night. Random people were sitting in their car for hours outside our cabin. The bathrooms were not very clean.
Nov 16, 2016
I would have given a 5, but the restrooms need renovation. They where clean but very old,de rest was great!
Nov 14, 2016
Excellent service from employees. Park was clean and safe. WIFI was exasperating, I guess this is normal in KOA. Abudence and appearance of "full timers" sites degrades from the parks atmosphere.
Nov 14, 2016
It is in the middle of Arlington close to shopping and restaurants. Camping in the woods it is not. Loved the kabin and grill. Very clean and friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Wonderful experience I will be back
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice and clean. Great place for pets. Much quieter than I expected considering being right in town
Oct 25, 2016
first time staying in a deluxe cabin was great everything very nice
Oct 23, 2016
Loved it! Wish we could have stayed longer. You never would expect such a camp environment in the middle of the city
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Everything we needed was available. We had a family reunion and the accommodations made it extra special. Thank you to the excellent staff and well maintained grounds.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
It was great!!
Oct 12, 2016
We always enjoy our stay there. Wonderful place, close to Six Flags and my sons soccer games.We will be back :)
Oct 07, 2016
Very quiet. Even has friendly cats that come to visit on your cabin porch.
Sep 27, 2016
Everything at KOA Arlington was perfect!! All KOA staff fantastic!! Hazel and Travis were a huge help as were other staff although I can't remember their names!!! We will definitely visit again😄
Sep 20, 2016
This is the first time we have stayed in a KOA camp ground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin and park was so nice and clean! The staff was very friendly!
Sep 20, 2016
Near lots of restaurants! Texas tanagers stadium and six flags
Sep 13, 2016
Nice, clean and great staff!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
I can't comment too much because I didn't spend too much time at the campground. I can say that the staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were very clean.
Sep 12, 2016
Very quiet (except traffic noise), cabins, bathrooms, and pool were clean, and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
Check in was great! Maintenance staff was great! We had a family reunion there and used the pavilion and the children used the pool. We cleaned up the pavilion the same night that even the maintenance staff stopped by in the morning and thanked us for leaving it clean . It takes one person to ruin it for everyone, and it was your manager. Very rude, making accussations " you people ruined my po
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campgrounds. I asked to leave early because of all the rain and they gave me no problems. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2016
This is a great place to stay. Very close to so much to do. Great staff!
Aug 18, 2016
This was my second stay at this KOA in a kabin. Awesome facility. Clean. Friendly folks in the store. Thanks for the fragrance/chemical free kabin. We'll be back!
Aug 14, 2016
Amazing place. Just need to turn on AC/heater in cabin before guest arrive. Place was clean and well kept!
Aug 14, 2016
Kinda disappointed that it was more like a RV park with rundown trailers in the back of park. We felt over charged seeing this. We also got in the pool and both white families made their children get out the pool and leave because our family got in. They where so blunt about it. JUST sad. Nice cabins but not worth the experience.
Aug 07, 2016
Have recommended to family.
Aug 06, 2016
After a long day of travel across west Texas, we were delighted to arrive and were warmly welcomed. Even after an error in accommodations in our favor, we were treated royally...and were very impressed with all!
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly service! Peaceful never felt like I was in a major city.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Our RV engine blew and we had to be towed to KOA. It was a horrible experience but This KOA went out of their way to accommodate us and help us during this difficult time. We really appreciated it.
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful when I needed a late check out due to my car was getting fixed. I would stay here again and hopefully no car problems next go around.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps