Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Adorable and very clean cabin, great location, friendly staff, the park is adorned well with unexpected, but much appreciated, extras; it was like staying in the country just feet from the city.
Jul 24, 2015
Employees were nice and understanding.. Pool was cloudy.. little black ants in cabin 4..
Jul 21, 2015
They canceled our reservation the first time and gave us a partial refund, overcharged us on the second attempt to book as well. They were having their anual cookout durring check-in hours knowing we were due to arrive. They did not bother inform us by phone or email prior. we had to wait two hours(including 10 min watching the desk clerk smoke) to get our cabin key. Kabin was the usual.
Jul 15, 2015
Had a great time
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it, everyone was helpful and respectful. Loved the little things for the kids such as the hunts and karaoke which benefits the kids club.
Jul 07, 2015
Your people are very friendly and helpful
Jul 04, 2015
The campstore was closed very early, the pool was closed even though there was a sign open until 9 or 10. The grill was dirty. There was no sight of any staff members after 6:00 PM. The camping cabin and bathrooms were clean. Many full-time residents due to work.
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin is really nice ,comfortable . But you should have more signs on the freeway and street showing. Where your at . Even before getting to your driveway, as we almost got hit in the back as having to stop fast to turning in . Other wise it was nice staying there .
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was so friendly. This was our first time at a KOA and we will be utilizing them anytime we travel. Loved loved loved it!!! Dog friendly and very well managed!
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and great location
Jun 28, 2015
This was my first time in a KOA and I stayed in the studio cabin. It far exceeded any expectation that I had. I would tell you to by pass a hotel and stay in the KOA.
Jun 28, 2015
I have already told everyone I know about this place. EVERYONE had a great time and we are definitely returning.
Jun 26, 2015
Our cabin was very clean on our arrival. Grounds are continuously kept clean. Only down side is Keurig is probably not used enough. The 1st coffee had a bad taste. Ran water through machine to be able to use it. When mentioned to front desk, housekeeping was immediately informed.
Jun 23, 2015
It was awesome. I was in a deluxe cabin and it had a loft the kids loved it. The pool was great. The staff was friendly and so were all the other people that were there. I got one of my other friends that was staying in a hotel to come and rent a cabin for their last day in Dallas too. They were very happy also. We put pictures all over facebook. I would stay there again no doubt.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.We will be staying at a KOA in the future for sure.
Jun 20, 2015
This was our 2nd visit in a couple weeks. We were thrilled to have the same cabin both times. Everyone there is great. Ask for something & it is there in minutes. Very friendly & fun to talk with. Also very well maintained. Everything about this KOA is great.
Jun 17, 2015
The campground was very clean, the cabin was cooled when we arrived. The air in the bathroom was the only problem but they worked to resolve it immediately. I would recommend this campground to anyone that visits this area.
Jun 12, 2015
It was great!!! Look forward to next time!!! The cabins were very nice and a lot of fun for the teens that stayed in them! Management is very friendly and works hard to make sure everything is beyond satisfactory!!!
Jun 06, 2015
It was great. The wifi was almost non existent.
Jun 03, 2015
Awesome deluxe cabin only a few minor issues otherwise would of gotten 5 stars. Garbage was left in the trash and there was a used towel laying on the bathroom floor. The tv's remote control did not work had to physically turn the channels (kind of annoying).
Jun 01, 2015
Our tent site was overbooked for the weekend, so they put us in a cabin for no additional charge. The cabin was absolutely wonderful too, magical weekend
May 27, 2015
Very nice staff, clean cabins and surprisingly quite for being in the city.
May 22, 2015
The restrooms are the best I have seen with the individual stalls/showers. Love this campground for its cleanliness and wonderful grounds with the creek, bridge and cool fish cleaning stations park area.
May 19, 2015
May 12, 2015
May 05, 2015
Our overall stay was good and the people were very nice but a little pricey! The cabin we were in could use some work. The front door would not latch; the only way to keep it closed was with the dead bolt. There were big ant mounds around the post by the outdoor table. Glue running down the wall where the KOA letters were attached, bathroom door latch broken and window over front door cracked. T
Apr 28, 2015
A very nice little cabin,clean. It does need an awning over the steps though.
Apr 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was nice and clean.
Apr 27, 2015
The cabins are great on a one night stay, the bed was awful, every time my husband moved I woke up from the squeaky bed. But other than that every thing else was great.
Apr 22, 2015
Excellent! Didn't know what to expect as have never rented a cabin before...it was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would sure stay again if in the area.
Apr 22, 2015
loved the cabin small but very cozy. very clean and comfy, will stay there again.
Apr 21, 2015
Exceeded expectations! Would sure stay there again if in the area.
Apr 13, 2015
Bill and Terri are great. Went over and above to make our stay outstanding. We are coming back for the ACM Awards, just left our Coach there to keep from losing spot.
Apr 08, 2015
The people that work at this KOA are wonderful . This KOA was a surprise ...an oasis in Arlington Texas and so much to do in the area
Apr 05, 2015
Terri and Bill and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I had planned a birthday party for my daughter there and they made me feel very welcome. The cabin was beautiful, clean and just really nice. Thank you for giving us such nice memories!!
Mar 31, 2015
Been traveling to the DFW area for years . Stayed in multiple hotels that just fit the standard. NEVER AGAIN! KOA all the way from here on out. Far and away the best place my family and I have ever stayed. Close to the soccer fields....check! 16 minutes from cowboy stadium , ranger stadium , and Six flags ...check! Freedom to choose...ie outdoor camping, indoor camping, or home away from home...A+
Mar 30, 2015
Superb! Lovely site, grea staff too
Mar 30, 2015
The cabin was awesome. Everyone was so nice. I will never stay in a motel again. I'll only stay in KOA cabins or my 5th wheel at a KOA campground.
Mar 26, 2015
This is not a campground! Your website fooled us into thinking its a camp when it's actually an RV/ trailer park with about 6 cabins which 2 of them looked like sticks so did the "playground" and "dog park" which were also horrible looking not mention the dirty green pool and I don't even know what the other building was; "pavilion"?!! Ugh this was the worse place I've ever been It was depressing
Mar 16, 2015
Beautiful cabin and great staff
Mar 11, 2015
The people were exceptionally helpful. The grounds were very well kept, and my dogs loved the dog park. The kamping cabin was clean and the common areas very well taken care of,
Mar 03, 2015
Cabin was nice. Bed needs replaced, it was wore out and sages in the middle.
Feb 23, 2015
The staff at KOA were super friendly and extremely helpful. The campground was immaculate and the clubhouse, showers, and kitchenette were spotless! We had a great time!!
Feb 22, 2015
The rooms were clean as always and the staff was super friend, I'll be back for sure.
Feb 20, 2015
I was a little concerned that I may have made a mistake after I read some negative comments. However I did feel safe in the facility and the staff was very helpful. My only complaint was that the thermostat was wired backwards. So our first night there was pretty cool but the maintenance man was very helpful and told us what to do to get heat. He also provided information on how to start the grill
Feb 16, 2015
We had a great time, the staff were helpful and friendly. I recommend this place to everyone!
Feb 15, 2015
We had a great time in Dallas!!
Feb 11, 2015
Had a great stay everyone was helpful and very courteous !
Feb 10, 2015
It was my birthday week while I stayed at the KOA. The staff was AMAZING. The facilities were great, the people were so kind and thoughtful. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Feb 09, 2015
Clean and comfortable cabin. All good.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.