Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 23, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
We like this park and we have been using this park for about 5 years now thanks.
Dec 22, 2013
This is a VERY old park with a large population of "full time" guests. The park states they are Big Rig Friendly... when turning in from Cooper Street, if you're a big rig your going to drag your toad over the curb due to the VERY NARROW entry! The office staff was friendly.
Dec 19, 2013
Dec 13, 2013
Kampground is one of the best but their wifi is the worst. Tech support took over a day to get back to me. To earn 5 stars they need to get rid of their wifi provider.
Dec 09, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
People were friendly, clean park and buildings. Good dog park and clean. Lot of longtimers stay here. Motor cyles were noisy, coming in late at night. Suggestion maybe put people who are just staying short time in one certain section. Lot of people aren't courtesy to keeping down the noise at night when others are sleeping. Busy street and entrance is tight. Over all I would stay there again.
Dec 03, 2013
We came in from I-30. There was no crossover available so we had to drive past the facility many blocks, find a place to turn around (have total length of 65 ft) and go back. Wanted to get on I-20, but had the same situation It was a very clean campground and those who greeted us were very nice. If we had a much smaller unit we would consider going back.
Dec 03, 2013
We stayed over Thanksgiving....the staff was helpful & friendly. The spaces were wonderful as were the other guests.
Dec 02, 2013
wonderful location (after we found it) great staff, best showrs i have ever used in a campground anywhere
Dec 02, 2013
We had extremely inconsiderate neighbors. They had Beware of Dog signs posted in several places on their fifth wheel. They also had a hasp with a padlock on their door giving us a sense of uneasiness. Their loud truck and partying thru 3 am kept us up. At some point they either ran over or tripped on my sewer hose breaking the elbow. I had to back out of my pull thru when leaving, because of conge
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
The cabin was very nice and clean! We had plenty of space for our dog to play and the ladies at the office were extremely nice and helpful! We plan to stay again soon!
Dec 02, 2013
staff was awesome as always. this was my 3rd stay there this year....
Dec 01, 2013
Very nice park and staff.
Nov 30, 2013
Good follow up from KOA staff ONLY AFTER RESERVATIONS were made on line with KOA Corp. A phone call to the local Dallas KOA was not good,they abruptly said they were sold out, nothing they could do, so we went to the KOA website and was able to made a reservation with the same Kampground that told us they were sold out? Something wrong?? and there were several sites unoccupied when we arrived??
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
Regrettably, the WiFi was very slow. We download a newspaper everyday and had much difficulty doing so as speed was reduced as soon as a certain threshold was passed. This happened in a few KOA campgrounds. The rest of the experience was fine, but we put WiFi in our top prioritees now and we find that others have excellent hign speed Internet.
Nov 25, 2013
The park is very family oriented. Many children around during the day. There are also many permanent residents in the park who have pets. Robert and Robby are very helpful and very professional.
Nov 25, 2013
We had a good camp site and the people were very nice. The TV Cable and standard channels were TERRIBLE.
Nov 19, 2013
was great people were very helpful when i come into the area will use this koa without hesitation
Nov 18, 2013
The staff is very helpful and friendly including Robbie, who does grounds and maintenance. The grounds are well kept and easily accessible. Thanks for a nice stay!
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
The only bad thing I have to say is the traffic noise from the main road was a little louder than I would like (not the camp's fault, just a drawback to being in the city). I thought they did an awesome job making it look/feel like I was in a campground in the country. The grounds were in great condition, showers/washing machines/picnic table and grill were nice and clean. Will be coming back!
Nov 15, 2013
All very good like always
Nov 15, 2013
wireless did not work and TV non-existent. Grounds were nice, but spot very narrow and no firepit or picnic table. Man who checked us in was very gracious.
Nov 13, 2013
Nice long lots. Quiet. Clean. Puppies loved the leash free dog park. Will definitely stay here again. Only "con" was gravel lots....not very level.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the great facilities, including the laundry room.
Nov 11, 2013
Outstanding crew. Well kept property. Located on very busy street making it hard to get into and out of.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Took in Cowboy football game -campsite was ideally located. Enjoyed our stay.
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nice campground perfect for a big rig 45' motorhome. You should tell the peoples at registration that you recycle it is very important for the future for American peoples. Thank You
Nov 08, 2013
We were disappointed with the man who took us back to the campsite. First he took off, leaving us to try to fiure which way he'd gone, then when having us pull in, he gave no help..told us we were good. Upon stepping out, we saw our back tire was on a landscape timber. And, we were a good 30' from the water line! This man made it VERY obvious he had no interest in helping in any way.
Nov 05, 2013
This was our 2nd time at this KOA - very nice and quiet. We'll come back again!
Nov 05, 2013
Would give it a 10 and Great if the entrance was a easier to get in and out of. Everything else about it was great.
Nov 05, 2013
very friendly, great place to stay, nice facilities
Nov 04, 2013
We were promised a concrete pad. It was gravel. The first site had low-hanging tree limbs. We were forced to move. The sewer overflowed when we emptied the black water. Most importantly we did not feel safe. This was not an RV park but a trailer park for transients. Security entry gate was unoperational.
Nov 03, 2013
We loved the cabin and it was well worth the money. The staff was friendly, the entire campground was well maintained.
Oct 31, 2013
ARRIVED AFTER DARK; NO LIGHTING ON ROAD TO CAMPSITE. UNABLE TO HOOK UP TO SEWER BECAUSE OF ITS PLACEMENT; IT WAS SITUATED AT THE END OF THE CAMPSITE. SITES AND ROADS NARROW
Oct 30, 2013
Everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Great!!!! Easly located to all of the major attractions with very well maintained facilities and camp grounds. Will stay here again.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Nice clean park and very friendly staff. Sites were level and interior roads were good. I was a little disappointed with the amount of permanent residents and how they have taken over the park.
Oct 24, 2013
We absolutely loved the campground but hated the poor accessibility from the road.
Oct 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.