Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
Very helpful staff. Can't say that about the manager. Manager is brusque, condescending and in need of personal skills with customers and employees.
Sep 15, 2013
Was allowed to check in 2 hours early and very friendly staff. Clean restrooms amd laundry area.
Sep 15, 2013
office staff was friendly and nice. rest of staff not so friendly did not know how to smile or wave.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Customer service was great. The campsite was very nice and the facilities were excellent and very clean.
Sep 14, 2013
All your employees were very nice, even in that awful Texas humid heat. I especially enjoyed talking to Miss Jersey in the laundry room, while I was doing my deceased, sister in laws last laundry. Please thank her for listening to me.
Sep 14, 2013
Very clean pool and grounds. Great support staff
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful, clean, great service. However, a warning about the approach to the entrance would have been appreciated. Can NOT turn left into campground while driving south on Cooper St.
Sep 13, 2013
Central to Dallas & Ft. Worth and many other things. Easy in and out and friendly people. Thanks.
Sep 13, 2013
Work camp rv park. Big trucks and drunk men at 2am. Wifi does not work. My wife hated the place.
Sep 08, 2013
Very well placed camp site, central to the entire area. They have a very friendly and hard working staff. The campground was always clean and the shade trees were a great joy to us and our dogs. I highly recommend this KOA!!
Sep 08, 2013
Loved it. All of you on the staff are most thoughtful and helpful. Thanks...
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
AC power delivered from power pedestal fluctuated from 102 to 112 volts. This in a new coach is problematic. Interior roads rough, need attention. Sites are narrow, trees preclude awning use, radius for turns non existent, making maneuvering a large coach or trailer extremely di circuit at best. Left early due to failing power, no refund or accommodation offered.
Sep 04, 2013
So unusual to find a great campground that seems to be in the country in the middle of a najor metro area. Very confident to everything. Great personnel also. I'll be back.
Sep 03, 2013
except for the power outage we enjoyed our stay. We had stayed there before and that why we came back.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The price charged upon arrival was more than quoted.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
nice park but no electricity during the heat of the day need to update their power!
Sep 02, 2013
Campground very well maintained. Close to all attractions.
Aug 28, 2013
Love this place! Folks are so friendly, everything is clean and in repair. Great location. We like to visit Dallas a least once per year to hit the restaurants and shop. This is where we stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very good. Great facility
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
It is a GREAT annual stopping ground when we visit Dallas!
Aug 21, 2013
We wished we could have stayed longer. The staff was very friendly and the grounds and bathrooms were always kept clean. We will visit again! Nice
Aug 21, 2013
Very good cam ground would not know where it was unless you look close. Corp need more signs.
Aug 20, 2013
What a WONDERFUL place!! Not at all what I expected with it being in town. Great location, beautifully kept, and just minutes from everything. And the people were so friendly and helpful. Cant wait to go back
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was great except the entrance. You have to go past the entrance and make a u turn then go back to the campground entrance. That was the only thing we found wrong. All the personel was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
Excellent location to visit attractions in Arlington. Restrooms extremely clean. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 18, 2013
As a tenter I would not recommend this koa. There are very limited facilities available.
Aug 16, 2013
Only stayed one night as we were only passing through, but what a nice campsite. Hosts were very helpful in finding a great place to eat, and to find a local automotive store when we needed it.
Aug 16, 2013
Right in town, clean. Close to mall but quiet in campground. Friendly people! Management very nice. Highly recommend
Aug 14, 2013
The folks were incredibly friendly and very helpful. They met any needs that we had. The location is very convenient. It is easy to get to anywhere in the Dallas/Ft Worth area from here.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Location was perfect for us. (Near TCU) Nice campsite, very friendly staff. A hidden gem in the city.
Aug 12, 2013
Shower was below par, other than that the staff made you feel at home. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2013
One of the best in the KOA system if not the best. I will go out of my way to stay there. Thanks
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Tight lots, but overall very clean and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2013
The outside and camp store would not make you think this is a campground but it is great! We arrived after hours and it was very easy to pick a spot. Great private bathrooms! Grounds are well kept and staff is very friendly. They also live on-site so that adds a little security to the campground. Would definitely return.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It was a great place to stay very clean , relaxing and very reasonable . Staff was excellent . Only had one complaint and it really wasn't on the property . It was texas roads making you make a u turn to acces if you were heading south bound . The only flaw I had because I was pulling a trailer and could notmake a u turn very promt on this road but its an excellent establishment . They take pride
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our time in Dallas and will return in the future. Everyone at the park was pleasant and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
Great location. tent sites are @ 15 feet from pool. Which is nice if you (or your kids) swim. Unfortunately, the pool and clubhouse lights are also 15 feet from your tent, which is not so nice...but understandable. Clean, easy to tent in. We were the only tenters in the place. Clean bathrooms, late check in and early check out are on the honor system, so we did not see any staff.
Jul 30, 2013
will stop again. thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.