Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2013
The campground was well maintained however, due to a maintenance issue, the pool was closed for most of our stay. Senior staff was friendly, other staff seemed uninterested in providing assistance. Overall, a decent KOA that provides good access to the DFW area.
May 28, 2013
Easy to find, easy to get the trailer in and out. People were nice and friendly.We will definitely stay at this location again.
May 28, 2013
It is a wonderful park with excellent personnel.
May 27, 2013
Great place to stay.
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
Super location for Six Flags Great Employees. !st Class all the way. Quiet and secure. Thanks everyone.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended it for another four days - very friendly & most helpful staff - whenever we visit the Dallas-Fort Worth area, we will stay here - thank you!!!
May 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but the facilities look like they need a little spring cleaning. I must note that we did see several staff weeding, mowing, painting, so it may just be catch-up work from winter. The staff was very prompt and courteous, the facilities were clean, and the price was reasonable compared to the area. We would stay here again.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Our initial contact with a woman from Oklahoma was not as pleasant as I had hoped it would be. I needed to look over the campground before deciding whether to stay and what campsite to stay on. This person rushed us into signing in for four days, put us on a very hot, unprotected spot and was curt with me when I asked questions. As a result, we left early.
May 22, 2013
Easy in, easy out, felt very secure, friendly
May 21, 2013
Very accomodating to the campers needs.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Always a great place to stay anytime we vist Dallas
May 20, 2013
Nice place to stay if you are passing through the area. I thought the entrance from the street as well as the entrance through the security gate were too narrow. Pretty close with my 30 foot trailer.
May 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The pet park was perfect for our dog.
May 19, 2013
Ready for us when we got there and staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back.
May 18, 2013
The KOA campground was well kept up, clean, quiet eventhough in the middle of Arlington, Texas! Employees were very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2013
Staff was awesome, Thank you!
May 17, 2013
The KOA team at Arlington, TX is FANTASTIC and the facilities is first class.
May 16, 2013
Staff very friendly. Needed some minor maintenance on sites.
May 14, 2013
Nice kampground, but needs a bigger sign out front to make it more visible.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Wonderful service and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Park is very clean and safe. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Christi in the office is gives outstanding customer service.
May 08, 2013
beautiful, clean and well cared for campground; friendly, helpful staff.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
The facilities were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend this location.
May 06, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 06, 2013
This is a nice, clean park in the middle of town--close to a lot of fun. The folks who run the park are nice. However, the sites for the passing thru RV's are not level and a tree had limbs that over hung into the site and rolled up into our slide out awning when we got ready to leave.
May 06, 2013
This was a nice park to stay at and very close to Six Flags and Cowboy Stadium. The bathhouse facilities were very well kept. The only negative I have to say is the security gates leading in and out of the property were not working and have been out for some period of time according to workers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Currently gate is under repair/AFE
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
May 03, 2013
nice large showers
Apr 29, 2013
I have been to this campground many times and it continues to be very nice. This campground has one of the best shower and restroom arrangements of any KOA we have been to. The people here are always nice. We always enjoy spending a few days at the Arlington KOA.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Convenient location clean
Apr 28, 2013
Would stay there again with out a doubt
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
As returning customers we really enjoy the facility. Brought our dog & used the doggie park this time. While we did not have any problems with security, we were concerned that the security gates are not working and hope that this will be rectified soon. It is one of the selling points of why we chose this KOA over other camp grounds in this area.
Apr 26, 2013
This was our 2nd stay and we will gladly stay in the fall when we come south again.
Apr 23, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's we have used.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Only complaint is lack of public transport inn the area. Lovely park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.