Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
For what it is, an urban camping area, it is a friendly, quiet, safe place. Thanks!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We stayed at this park for a week. Location was close to all major attractions. Amenities were great (pool was the best). Staff was friendly and very helpful. Lots of elbow room between sites. We will surely return.
Sep 09, 2015
Everyone on the staff was great.Teresa was exceptional. Jim Glover
Sep 09, 2015
Our stay we great the staff was also very helpful and friendly and check in was a so easy
Sep 08, 2015
It was clean, convenient, user-friendly and staff was very helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and enjoyable place to stay. Staff was great to deal with and very friendly. Will visite again when in this aera
Sep 08, 2015
The only reason I wouldn't recommend the KOA is because I don't know anyone who would be headed that way.
Sep 08, 2015
This place was in a great spot near restaurants, water parks and amusement parks. Loved the cabin we stayed in, it was close to the shower and restrooms, pool and dog park. Great times were had there and we look forward in going back.
Sep 08, 2015
Campground was clean and generally well-maintained. Spaces were easy to pull into. WiFi and cable TV functioned fairly well. Access from and exit onto the main street (Cooper St) is challenging - driveway is tight and main street allows only right turn from campground. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
Very clean, well appointed, and convenient to the Cowboys' stadium.
Sep 07, 2015
Great staff. They really did all they could to make it a great stay. If in the area, I would definitely stay again!
Sep 07, 2015
Reservations on line was great. Park facilities were also great. Excellent staff.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Good staff. Clean. Good location
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Terrible park to represent KOA. Entry off highway very difficult. Park full of 'permanent' residents causing park to look 'trashy' and unkempt. I will not stay here again.
Sep 02, 2015
Amazing staff and so helpful and friendly. Had a wonderful weekend staying at this KOA.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice staff!
Sep 01, 2015
very friendly staff, enjoyed the time I spent. Thank you greatly!
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground. Loved the bathroom/shower facilities. Was escorted to my spot and helped get parked in the best place for hookups. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only issue I had was Internet. But the park was full and probably pushing the limits
Sep 01, 2015
The staff couldn't have been better! I'll be back.
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating team! I will be back.
Sep 01, 2015
Staff person that escorted us into position lead our 40' coach into the site and ran us into a picnic table that scratched our coach and caused paint damage that we will have to have repaired. He did not offer any apology or tell us to report it to the office. I am very upset with this as it will cost us a considerable amount of money repaired. Water faucet had to be repaired next day.
Aug 31, 2015
very friendly staff, we are coming back in October
Aug 31, 2015
Staff is friendly and facilities are the best!
Aug 31, 2015
People were extremely nice and accommodating. Only suggested improvement is the size of meeting room. Otherwise--top notch facility. Loved the shape and size of pool.
Aug 31, 2015
This was a great KOA The people there were really nice
Aug 31, 2015
Fun, well taken care of and friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
They were so helpful with filling my propane bottles to helping me hook up and unhook. Clean, clean, clean bathrooms. I will be stopping again.
Aug 31, 2015
I was there with Texas Sisters on the Fly. VERY accomodating and friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
Liked the park. Was clean but my spot was not very level other than that I would come back. Staff was very courteous.
Aug 31, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The pool, covered pavilion, use of club house kitchen, outside fire pit and games, and restroom/shower facilities were all great! I did not use the laundry facilities, playground or dog park but they were nice and convenient. The tent camping area with the dish washing station and access to a lock box looked impressive.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice surprise! Big QUIET park right in the middle of Dallas/Ft.Worth area. Super friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathroom/showers very clean.
Aug 31, 2015
everyone I wonderful!!!\can not wait to return
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly & most helpful. Over the top!
Aug 28, 2015
Was not happy there. The dishonesty of the management was very disheartening. There was a vast difference in the previous KOA I had stayed at in Oklahoma.
Aug 28, 2015
None
Aug 25, 2015
The staff bent over backwards to make our stay a success. We travel the country in our Strike Hold Marine bus attending shows to promote our wonderful product. This helps a lot. wwww.strikeholdmarine.com
Aug 24, 2015
The stay was great at the location site requested for our travel trailer. My only disappointment was my inability to tap into the Wi-Fi.
Aug 23, 2015
I love the tent area. It is one of the best KOAs for camping as the tent area looks like a garden and has pathways to the sites and lights! Wow I can charge my phone!
Aug 22, 2015
The site was better than we anticipated. We always like KOA because of their clean sites and friendly people. But, this particular KOA went above and beyond with everything you would need to have a clean comfortable stay.😊
Aug 22, 2015
Couldn't believe that the KOA was right in the middle of town. Despite that, the campground was relatively quiet and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Great staff/great facilities. First park that we stay more then one night. No hassle extending our stay!
Aug 20, 2015
We found our site dirty with garbage from previous visitors . A tree branch was broken next to our picnic table that had bird poop all over it . The grass on our little spot was in thin patches it looked un cared for .
Aug 20, 2015
Only stayed one night. Got in late so did not see much of the camp ground.
Aug 18, 2015
My famaly and I would like to see more cabins so we may be able to stay more often, as of now we have had the plesure to stay in every cabin you have and would like to repit as often as possible
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice and clean!!! Very polite employees! We would stay again!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps