Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. Very well run camp.
Aug 04, 2015
Quieter than thought it would be based on the location. This is the reason for the lower rating on recommendation. The mobility to get into and leave the campground leaves much to be desired. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and the folks very much!
Aug 03, 2015
If you could have adjusted the HOT temperature, it would have been a great stay in Arlington! I did have trouble getting WiFi through TengoInternet on my iPad. I never achieved access.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time and meet some very nice people. Nic and I are going make koa campgrounds our camping spot for the rest of our lives. Thank you for everything and letting us order pizza the first night in the store. You all rock!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
I loved reliable internet service.
Jul 29, 2015
A little crowded for our liking
Jul 28, 2015
Clean pool and facilities. Dog walk areas are real handy with scoopers ane plastic bags on site. Great attitude from everyone working here. I needed phone navigation to find the location.
Jul 28, 2015
Adorable and very clean cabin, great location, friendly staff, the park is adorned well with unexpected, but much appreciated, extras; it was like staying in the country just feet from the city.
Jul 27, 2015
The man that I spoke with on the phone was great. He set us up in a site with shade and across from the bathrooms. We have a pop-up so this is very important. In addition, we had a tire blow out on the camper and the staff was very helpful in telling up where to go for help. Many thanks for a job well done.
Jul 27, 2015
the only thing is there were a lot of pitbulls there and where we are from those are dangerous. And the entrance in there is hard. YOu can not turn into the campground from one way of traffic. Not knowing that pulling a camper and having to find a turn around point makes it extremely difficult
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice place, very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff and very accomadating.
Jul 25, 2015
we found the KOA staff at Arlington to be extremely helpful and friendly as return visitors we would defineately stay again
Jul 24, 2015
Employees were nice and understanding.. Pool was cloudy.. little black ants in cabin 4..
Jul 23, 2015
Great staff! Well maintained facilities!
Jul 22, 2015
Facility outdated, lawn maintance ok, most of staff very friendly. Good location but lots of ants and roaches and mosquitoes. I would stay here again.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very quite and clean. Working on repair while we were there but only minor impact. Gate was difficult to use. Suggest and update to the control.
Jul 22, 2015
There was construction going on at the site. Noise was a bit annoying. Would have been nice to know that when I booked the reservation. But everything else was great!!
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice, friendly, clean and even with it in the city easy access off I 20
Jul 21, 2015
They canceled our reservation the first time and gave us a partial refund, overcharged us on the second attempt to book as well. They were having their anual cookout durring check-in hours knowing we were due to arrive. They did not bother inform us by phone or email prior. we had to wait two hours(including 10 min watching the desk clerk smoke) to get our cabin key. Kabin was the usual.
Jul 21, 2015
Clean, friendly, quiet, family oriented. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
WAS A GOOD CAMP FOR A RV CAMPING THE POOL WAS A GOOD THING TO HAVE FOR THE FAMILY. WAS NICE TO SEE THE GROUNDS CLEAN EVRY DAY AND THE POOL WAS KEEP UP NICE. THE RV SPOT WAS NICE WITH THE TREES.
Jul 20, 2015
Low hanging trees made entering and leaving very challenging without possible damage to our fifth wheel.
Jul 20, 2015
We look to next year. Remember our site, it was perfect, near doggie park and pool, great laundry facility , great service !
Jul 20, 2015
Only issue was we checke din late an dteh code they gave us to enter did not work. Thanks goodness someelse was entering at the same time to let us in. If not we woudl not have been abl eto check into our site.
Jul 19, 2015
No trash cans or dumpsters around camp ground. Only dumpster was at entry. To their credit they did pick bags of trash every morning. I also would like to be able to throw stuff away if trash accumulates during the day.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice and peaceful . Staff helpful and friendly .
Jul 16, 2015
Very grateful for the large pool in the extreme heat! Also a nice, large laundry facility.
Jul 16, 2015
The park was great! We moved thinking we would be closer to the friends we came to visit.. Loved everything about the park and staff. Thank you for making our stay a great one even though it was short.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice park. Great facilities. A great crew, very clean, and an 8' pool. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2015
Had a great time
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
great camp ground alot of fun close to alot of interesting places
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
It was absolutely awesome! Beautiful, clean, quiet, not crowded, nice people. We loved our tenting accommodations. We are very pleased with our stay. We loved the pool and the staff in the office was so nice. Great, great place!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it, everyone was helpful and respectful. Loved the little things for the kids such as the hunts and karaoke which benefits the kids club.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! The park was super clean and the tent camping spots were beautiful!
Jul 13, 2015
Our site was nice, and shady. Cable TV only got 2 or 3 channels. Getting in gate after dark was a big problem, code given did not work, got locked out after going to dinner, had to go borrow a pass key/card from our neighbor to get in -- office said they were out of cards and code does not always work -- this is a problem that needs attention!!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Short two day stay. Bill and staff were friendly and accommodating as usual.
Jul 12, 2015
Very knowledgeable and kind staff. We couldn't have had a better experience at any other RV park.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice park. We will stay here again when in the area.
Jul 08, 2015
Our stay was awsome !!everthing was just as we expected .David made it even more accomodating ,our site was supposed to have a grill and it didnt david was johnny on the spot , he found pn and got it to us along with propane thanks alot for your help we will be staying there again
Jul 08, 2015
Difficult to get into. But very clean nice pool. Nice showers. We would come back and know better how to get in and out if it.
Jul 08, 2015
Was a beautiful camping area, facility well kept, and the staff very friendly. The people we met staying at the grounds were also friendly and so helpful. We arrived late and realized we left the poles for the tent. Ahhhhh what are we going to do? The neighboring campers jumped in with para chord, and help carve tent poles to make it through the night. Even fed us supper. What blessing. Thankyou.
Jul 08, 2015
Shower and restroom areas were not clean. Also need to be updated.
Jul 08, 2015
The site was beautiful! Ammenities were great too, the only complaint would be our check in. The staff member answered the phone with me standing right in front of her and remained on the phone for 15 minutes or more. Face to face customers should always come first. Then she gave us our gate key and map, but didn't mention anything about checking outthenextday.We had to stumble around to find the
Jul 07, 2015
This was our 2nd stay. Great location to ballgames and shopping. Clean and well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps