Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Excellent staff - friendly, fun and helpful. We stayed in the Kampung Kabin for 6. It was clean, but for 6, very small. The bathrooms were close by, but only 5 units. The pool is beautiful!!
Jun 21, 2016
In the middle of the City,but you would never know it in the campground. Convenient to Fort Worth and Dallas locations and events.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins for 4 nights (we had family in an RV). The cabin was very nice, clean, had everything we needed. The pool was perfect too! I just wish it had a stronger wireless signal. We weren't able to connect to their wireless connection.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Came in after closing. Picked our site and it worke3d well. WE extended our stay 2 more nights. No problems. The Camp grounds were very clean and quite. I would go here again.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground with nice staff!
Jun 17, 2016
A very large campground with only five shower/restroom stalls. Sites were narrow and difficult to enter/exit without driving on the grass. Well-maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2016
Called just before closing and was given a spot. Arrived after closing and still was welcomed and assisted with everything. Wonderful staff!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice large pool. Good location.
Jun 16, 2016
The cabin was very nice but the cable on the TV was broken, The campground was clean but there appeared to be a lot of people living there full time, construction workers I would guess. At 10 min to 5am there was a steady stream of vehicles driving past the cabin that lasted for 20 mins or so. Many with loud exhaust, so no sleep after that.
Jun 15, 2016
Very pleasant staff, but the park doesn't have as many things to do as other KOAs we've visited. The park is nice and well maintained, but seems to have lots of longterm residents.
Jun 15, 2016
My neighbor had the line sewer plugged up and the camp people didn't seem concerned as they already knew about and did't tell him.
Jun 15, 2016
First time impression - clean and friendly. I felt safe with my family
Jun 15, 2016
We just loved it. Everybody was just so kind and friendly. Will def stay again.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice facility. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 14, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff. The showers could stand some upgrades though.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean and secure, but odd vibe with lots of long-term residents in "well used" campers.
Jun 14, 2016
Never thought that camping in our own town would be this refreshing. Love your campground, clean, quiet, secure. We loved it. We are already planning some weekend getaways.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice clean park. Great pool. Horrible to get into the main drive when you have your camper hooked up though. I still think this us one of the best ones we have stayed at!!
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoy the stay thanks
Jun 13, 2016
In the past, this was my favorite KOA, but time must have taken its toll. Bathrooms severely need maintenance. Never could get the Internet to work dispute calls to the provider.
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone was super nice, the facilities are clean and well maintained. The pool was perfect and deep. We will definitely be back when we come through Dallas again. My only complaint is having to do UTurns off of Cooper to get to facility from 30, either come down Mayfield or I20.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It is kind of odd camping in the middle of a city, but, the campground was actually quiet.
Jun 12, 2016
A lot of run down extended stay campers. Needs to be cleaned up. Good location in the city. The security is great. Employees friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice pool and guest area
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was very helpful in accomodating our needs. The 50 amp service was good and no problems with water pressure. the evenings were quiet. Pretty pleasent.
Jun 10, 2016
We had a wonderful trip. The spot we had reserved wasn't available yet because we got in early, but you worked hard to get us another spot immediately so that we didn't have to wait. Thank you so much for that. It's little things like that that mean so much when you've been on the road for hours. Your smiles were very appreciated too and the way you took care of our little furry babies.
Jun 10, 2016
Great Park No Highway noise No Railroad noise No Airport noise
Jun 09, 2016
Great place to be for two weeks. Clean, quiet and well kept. Very satisfied.
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was clean & neat. The man that showed me to my spot was very nice. However, I was one of the first in our group to make reservations. I requested a particular site #, that same site # was in my email confirmation the week before arrival. I arrived in the pouring rain & was told my site was given away. Needless to say, it upset me after having that reservation for several months.
Jun 08, 2016
The park is beautiful and everyone was very nice and helpful. I had a wonderful time. Thank you! Silvia
Jun 08, 2016
Fantastic staff,ultra clean cabin, amazing vacation !! Thank you!!
Jun 08, 2016
Instead of escorting folks to their campsite, maybe the staff could fix shower heads, shower valves, and potholes. I will be back to DFW and will likely stay there again.
Jun 08, 2016
Easy friendly one night stay. Parked under a tree so my satellite dish was blocked. Cable system worked fine.
Jun 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay everyone was so nice even the other campers. We will stay again next month
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We have stayed here several times and never been disappointed!! Location is great!!
Jun 06, 2016
This campground is a hidden gem. From the road you see a KOA storefront but you would never know there is a campground back there. Quick uber or cab ride to att stadium, rangers ballpark, six flags, etc. Staff is helpful and friendly. Checkin is fast and they escort you to your campsite. Public areas are kept nice and clean. We will be using this place again.
Jun 06, 2016
Camp is clean. People are friendly. They didn't listen to the fact I didn't want in the flood zone in tent area.
Jun 03, 2016
Great koa. Conveniently located to everything. Quiet, good water pressure. Little hard to level the rv. But we would stay here again.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice park and the staff was great. I would definitely stay there on my next trip through Arlington.
Jun 02, 2016
I was so impressed with the camp ground and the people. It was clean. The only thing that bothered me was the showers. They should be separate showers for men and women.
Jun 02, 2016
The tent camping area was great, for a last minute trip with the family. We were right next to the creek which seems to accumulate a lot of trash. I was disappointed to see that area unkempt. It brought tons of extra mosquitos to our site.
Jun 01, 2016
Right between Dallas and Fort Worth. It's a good escape from the big cities.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean, cordial, pool was awesome, Close to attractions, good rates *** Only improvement needed is Prune and trim low limbs for rvs
Jun 01, 2016
Almost no internet. Disappointed. Had to go else where for internet.
Jun 01, 2016
I asked to be away from lights. they put next to one. A lot of broken asphalt, big liability exposure. do not have FS Southwest on cable, could not watch the Rangers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals