Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2016
We didn't get to stay because we were flooded out the first night. The wifi wasn't available in the tent area. Plenty of dog poop and garbage ruined the would be beauty of the area. Needs more than one bathroom area.
Apr 20, 2016
The park is conveniently located to sports venues and shopping. The site was well sized for our big rig. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Apr 20, 2016
Great spot to stay when coming for ball games! Great staff too ;)
Apr 20, 2016
Our cabin was very clean. AC and TV. The showers had separate doors and plenty of space which was very nice. This was a good safe place to stay but not really an outdoor adventure. It is in the middle of a commercial area.
Apr 20, 2016
Really groovy place to stay man. I dig it!
Apr 19, 2016
Love the patio campsites and the leash free dog area.
Apr 18, 2016
the park is nice as a city park.the pool sites seem to be the best and most expensive, but the pool pump is so noisy, it's really annoying. our neighbors bbq was just 5feed from our bedroom window. he enjoyed his bbq usually between 11 and 12 at night!!!
Apr 16, 2016
Wow! What a hidden Gem! We will be back! We needed a place for overnight on our way back home and some much needed rest. This was Great! Thanks KOA it was perfect
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Like several review said, there are a number of sites where people actually live, but they're the friendliest people ever. Not only did we receive a warm welcome at the desk, but at our site, as well. Only challenge was the park entrance. It's on a busy, divided road. If you come in from the north, you'll have to find a place to turn around to get to the entrance.
Apr 14, 2016
WIFI POURRI.
Apr 14, 2016
We stayed here for a couple of nights . Very close to several attractions and restaurants , We have a 40 ft motor home and had plenty of room.
Apr 12, 2016
Too many people live here and they do not keep the sites looking neat! Junky units and algae covered! This is only good for a one nighter if needed! Looks like they are trying to get it a little better but this will take some work. Gal at the desk was nice at check in!
Apr 12, 2016
Large park, but was very quiet. Clean and pretty setting.
Apr 12, 2016
We were not around to do much at the site but everyone was friendly and the staff very nice.
Apr 11, 2016
The only thing i saw wrong was they had some complications with reservations and over booking . They need to correct that . Also front gate was broke which would allow people to just come in and stay and leave without paying . Otherwise everything else was great. I think every Koa should be reservation only or call ahead .
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice KOA! Friendly staff. Cabins are great. Quiet. Lots of trees and flowers. It is like an oasis in the midst of the city. We were not disappointed. Will certainly stay here again when in Dallas area.
Apr 10, 2016
Campground is easily accessible from I20. The entrance is narrow for larger rigs to pull into without hitting the curb. A wider entrance off the street would be much better. Sites are a bit cozy, but long enough to keep our pickup parked in front of our 38 ft 5th wheel. The sewer hookup is oddly located near the rear of the lot so you may need to use an extension. Ours barely reached.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice site. Good Location for our travels.
Apr 08, 2016
It was nice but they have to many people coming in and out at 12am -5am that the gate posted be locked up at 10pm at night
Apr 08, 2016
Very professional staff, large,nice campground, would definitely stay there again.
Apr 07, 2016
Bathroom wasn't as nice as other KOA we stayed at night before. Other than that, everything was great, no complaints. Great service, great site, great "rec" room, great TV, and of course, great weather.
Apr 07, 2016
When we arrived someone was in our site which meant we had to wait while they found another spot to put us. They need to have better control.
Apr 07, 2016
Quiet,close to attractions,great staff
Apr 07, 2016
Campgrounds were very good. Access is limited off Copper St to right in and right out only.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Excellent
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice campground. Bathrooms kept clean. Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Great campground. Quite surprised by how quiet it was in the midst of Arlington. Good site separation and great anenitied
Apr 05, 2016
Great place.
Apr 04, 2016
Terri is awesome! There was an unusual situation that involved changing where we stayed-she took care of everything!!!!
Apr 04, 2016
The staff was very polite and welcoming. Our only complaint would be the WiFi connection. The WiFi ran very slow, and at times, we were unable to access it at all. This made it difficult for my husband to get his work done. Overall, this wasn't a huge deal - we would stat here again!
Apr 04, 2016
great place,great staff-would highly recommend.very accomodating.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Very poor WiFi. Not enough restrooms. A dogpark in the center of the cgr with lots of barking dogs and you will never achieve a 5-star rating
Apr 03, 2016
Really enjoyed it!
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Staff was nice. Internet didn't work and no cable tv. Was ok for an overnight. Mountain scenery was nice. Park seemed relatively new. No grass for walking the dog, just a lot of dirt.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
very convenient to South Austin, Mansfield and Ft. Worth.
Mar 30, 2016
Very nice, quite, and staff were very helpful. Will stay again.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Sites are very close together. About 60% appears to be permanent residents.
Mar 28, 2016
If you need WiFi this place is not for you. Otherwise a good experience.
Mar 28, 2016
Staff is very friendly
Mar 27, 2016
Mi estancia en el koa fue muy buena y con muy buena atención de parte del equipo
Mar 26, 2016
Good location.
Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful Kampground. A little oasis in the middle of Arlington! Convenient to so many things.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals