Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
This KOA is in the middle of town, and much closer to things than other KOAs.
Jul 11, 2016
Fast check in, easy set up, easy parking , easy to find, lots of convienences nearby
Jul 09, 2016
Stayed one night. Wonderful staff!
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful Park and wonderful service Robert the gentleman that escorted me to my site was super helpful in getting set up properly and even helped me with my cable set up thank you I'll be back:-)
Jul 08, 2016
Great place friendly people very clean
Jul 07, 2016
Only 5 toilets for the whole campground-and they are each in a shower room, so if someone is showering you can't use the restroom. DO NOT tent here if rain is in the forecast, we had to evacuate our tent in the night due to a flash flood-washed over our tent, broke poles. It was terrible.
Jul 07, 2016
Great camp ground. Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were very nice. When people were taking too long in shower and complaint was called in the staff reacted quickly. I was happy with my stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice place, but they had a paving company doing work there, and they were dusting the place out. Use water next time for dust control! Duh!
Jul 06, 2016
The campground was clean and quiet. Everybody we came in contact with, from the front desk to the guests were very friendly. I appreciated the golf cart escort to our site. The pool was clean and the water was nice and cool. It was a great stay and we will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Sites too close together ,couldn't open awning tree to close,rained last nite there it turned into mud pit, had a pull thru site and barely could exit without hitting neighbors tent, someone's truck broke down in middle of road when we were leaving campsite we honked and honked horn no one came out to move it ,we finally went around and almost got stuck in mud, we saw most Koa help getting drunk
Jul 05, 2016
Had a wonderful cabin. The staff was warm and welcoming. They went above what we expected. The only glitch we had was getting the water temp regulated in the shower. We did not mention it to staff. We were in the area to attend a wedding. Several family members also rented cabins. It was very enjoyable and way better than staying at a hotel. Definitely would recommend staying here.
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground. Very clean, sites are great, lots of shade for Texas very hot summers. would stay there again. we stayed in a deluxe with patio site in a motorhome.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Everything is very clean and centrally located. It is gated which we liked but our code didn't work - luckily they have gate keys just in case
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Arrived at 6:00pm and office was closed. Note said checkin from 8:00 am to noon? Nice shaded level lot. It was obvious that Cable at our site hadn't worked in weeks.
Jul 03, 2016
Convenient, clean, friendly. Office could stand to be open a little later.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice park and pool. Plenty of trees to provide shade. We stayed two nights in a motor home.
Jul 02, 2016
Very friendly staff/convenient location/tv and wifi worked/wished the store stayed open longer/had an issue with ants...staff was quickly on it
Jun 30, 2016
Great campgrounds our second time staying here. Not as perfect as our fist stay but I would gladly return.
Jun 29, 2016
They didn't seam to excited about guiding us to our camp site. By the way it was the only site that didn't have grass. Just dirt. The picnic table that was there, one of the seats wasn't even screwed down. My daughter almost fell. The other only had one screw in it so the other end was loose. The entrance to the park leaves a lot to be desired with no room to try and turn in with a big rig.
Jun 29, 2016
the staff was extremely unhelpful and knew nothing about the area. Plus, they were hardly ever there so there was nobody fr questions whatsoever. Furthermore, it is far from all of the city highlights so if you don't have a car don't go here, taxi costs are outrageous.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful park. Very well taken care of
Jun 29, 2016
The driving lanes were very tight for a 32' RV. The park was nice and quiet for an RV park in the city. Cement RV pads would be better than gravel. Overall a good place to stay for one or two nights. But would not stay for more than three nights.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
A great place to stay. It's close to many great activities in Arlington. Mrs. Terri was great working with us and our youth group to come and work with Mission Arlington.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly atmosphere, great accommodations and clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent location! Great staff- friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Great facility and customer service!
Jun 25, 2016
Nice clean park with large dog park. Many full time campers in this urban park. Entrance from a busy street was challenging.
Jun 25, 2016
Good park
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Bathrooms are a bit run down. Kamping Kabins were nice to have TV in them.
Jun 22, 2016
convenient to where we need to be.
Jun 22, 2016
I liked my stay. The cabins were fine and we were right by the bathroom. Very friendly staff and a quiet stay.
Jun 22, 2016
great place to stay
Jun 21, 2016
Excellent staff - friendly, fun and helpful. We stayed in the Kampung Kabin for 6. It was clean, but for 6, very small. The bathrooms were close by, but only 5 units. The pool is beautiful!!
Jun 21, 2016
In the middle of the City,but you would never know it in the campground. Convenient to Fort Worth and Dallas locations and events.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins for 4 nights (we had family in an RV). The cabin was very nice, clean, had everything we needed. The pool was perfect too! I just wish it had a stronger wireless signal. We weren't able to connect to their wireless connection.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Came in after closing. Picked our site and it worke3d well. WE extended our stay 2 more nights. No problems. The Camp grounds were very clean and quite. I would go here again.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground with nice staff!
Jun 17, 2016
A very large campground with only five shower/restroom stalls. Sites were narrow and difficult to enter/exit without driving on the grass. Well-maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2016
Called just before closing and was given a spot. Arrived after closing and still was welcomed and assisted with everything. Wonderful staff!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice large pool. Good location.
Jun 16, 2016
The cabin was very nice but the cable on the TV was broken, The campground was clean but there appeared to be a lot of people living there full time, construction workers I would guess. At 10 min to 5am there was a steady stream of vehicles driving past the cabin that lasted for 20 mins or so. Many with loud exhaust, so no sleep after that.
Jun 15, 2016
Very pleasant staff, but the park doesn't have as many things to do as other KOAs we've visited. The park is nice and well maintained, but seems to have lots of longterm residents.
Jun 15, 2016
My neighbor had the line sewer plugged up and the camp people didn't seem concerned as they already knew about and did't tell him.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals