Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2016
WIFI POURRI.
Apr 14, 2016
We stayed here for a couple of nights . Very close to several attractions and restaurants , We have a 40 ft motor home and had plenty of room.
Apr 12, 2016
Too many people live here and they do not keep the sites looking neat! Junky units and algae covered! This is only good for a one nighter if needed! Looks like they are trying to get it a little better but this will take some work. Gal at the desk was nice at check in!
Apr 12, 2016
Large park, but was very quiet. Clean and pretty setting.
Apr 12, 2016
We were not around to do much at the site but everyone was friendly and the staff very nice.
Apr 11, 2016
The only thing i saw wrong was they had some complications with reservations and over booking . They need to correct that . Also front gate was broke which would allow people to just come in and stay and leave without paying . Otherwise everything else was great. I think every Koa should be reservation only or call ahead .
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice KOA! Friendly staff. Cabins are great. Quiet. Lots of trees and flowers. It is like an oasis in the midst of the city. We were not disappointed. Will certainly stay here again when in Dallas area.
Apr 10, 2016
Campground is easily accessible from I20. The entrance is narrow for larger rigs to pull into without hitting the curb. A wider entrance off the street would be much better. Sites are a bit cozy, but long enough to keep our pickup parked in front of our 38 ft 5th wheel. The sewer hookup is oddly located near the rear of the lot so you may need to use an extension. Ours barely reached.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice site. Good Location for our travels.
Apr 08, 2016
It was nice but they have to many people coming in and out at 12am -5am that the gate posted be locked up at 10pm at night
Apr 08, 2016
Very professional staff, large,nice campground, would definitely stay there again.
Apr 07, 2016
Bathroom wasn't as nice as other KOA we stayed at night before. Other than that, everything was great, no complaints. Great service, great site, great "rec" room, great TV, and of course, great weather.
Apr 07, 2016
When we arrived someone was in our site which meant we had to wait while they found another spot to put us. They need to have better control.
Apr 07, 2016
Quiet,close to attractions,great staff
Apr 07, 2016
Campgrounds were very good. Access is limited off Copper St to right in and right out only.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Excellent
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice campground. Bathrooms kept clean. Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Great campground. Quite surprised by how quiet it was in the midst of Arlington. Good site separation and great anenitied
Apr 05, 2016
Great place.
Apr 04, 2016
Terri is awesome! There was an unusual situation that involved changing where we stayed-she took care of everything!!!!
Apr 04, 2016
The staff was very polite and welcoming. Our only complaint would be the WiFi connection. The WiFi ran very slow, and at times, we were unable to access it at all. This made it difficult for my husband to get his work done. Overall, this wasn't a huge deal - we would stat here again!
Apr 04, 2016
great place,great staff-would highly recommend.very accomodating.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Very poor WiFi. Not enough restrooms. A dogpark in the center of the cgr with lots of barking dogs and you will never achieve a 5-star rating
Apr 03, 2016
Really enjoyed it!
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Staff was nice. Internet didn't work and no cable tv. Was ok for an overnight. Mountain scenery was nice. Park seemed relatively new. No grass for walking the dog, just a lot of dirt.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
very convenient to South Austin, Mansfield and Ft. Worth.
Mar 30, 2016
Very nice, quite, and staff were very helpful. Will stay again.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Sites are very close together. About 60% appears to be permanent residents.
Mar 28, 2016
If you need WiFi this place is not for you. Otherwise a good experience.
Mar 28, 2016
Staff is very friendly
Mar 27, 2016
Mi estancia en el koa fue muy buena y con muy buena atención de parte del equipo
Mar 26, 2016
Good location.
Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful Kampground. A little oasis in the middle of Arlington! Convenient to so many things.
Mar 25, 2016
The amount of permanate residences is a problem for.me. It felt like a trailer park. Trashy.
Mar 25, 2016
Love staying there. Clean and friendly.
Mar 24, 2016
This is a great park to camp at. The restrooms are super clean. It has a nice big pool. Love that it has a dog park and the staff is so courteous. Two big thumbs up. 👍🏽👍🏽
Mar 23, 2016
No attendant at arrival. Bathrooms dirty. Toilets clogged (4 of 5). No one to assist.
Mar 22, 2016
Good camp ground. Spaces are a little too close together but ok for what it is. I didn't like the area that it was located.
Mar 22, 2016
The staff were very helpful, as we weren't able to check in until after the 2nd night we were there due to my son's hospital procedure. Then after the hail storm they had a part for our camper that we weren't able to find anywhere else. We were so thankful for their professionalism and attention to detail. We love coming to the Arlington KOA!!
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
the staff is great and friendly, this location is almost strictly long time tenants. more like a trailer park not a koa... vehicles and personal belongings across all sights, lots of trailers that are tarped etc.
Mar 22, 2016
We had a very good stay. Some traffic noise early morning. Will go back. Very handy to soft ball field.
Mar 22, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Pad sites were very well kept and in working order.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals