Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
The outside and camp store would not make you think this is a campground but it is great! We arrived after hours and it was very easy to pick a spot. Great private bathrooms! Grounds are well kept and staff is very friendly. They also live on-site so that adds a little security to the campground. Would definitely return.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It was a great place to stay very clean , relaxing and very reasonable . Staff was excellent . Only had one complaint and it really wasn't on the property . It was texas roads making you make a u turn to acces if you were heading south bound . The only flaw I had because I was pulling a trailer and could notmake a u turn very promt on this road but its an excellent establishment . They take pride
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our time in Dallas and will return in the future. Everyone at the park was pleasant and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
Great location. tent sites are @ 15 feet from pool. Which is nice if you (or your kids) swim. Unfortunately, the pool and clubhouse lights are also 15 feet from your tent, which is not so nice...but understandable. Clean, easy to tent in. We were the only tenters in the place. Clean bathrooms, late check in and early check out are on the honor system, so we did not see any staff.
Jul 30, 2013
will stop again. thanks
Jul 29, 2013
What a lovely bathroom arrangement. I liked that the best. The cabin was cool and comfortable.
Jul 29, 2013
Christie in the front office was very pleasant and helpful. Don't know his name; but young gentleman with slight beard was also very helpful Sunday morning.
Jul 29, 2013
One of best KOA's we have stayed in--clean and superb hookups including cable and wi-fi. The Staff was especially friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
We stayed in a camping cottage, first time ever, enjoyed it. We enjoyed your swimming pool, look forward to staying there again.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Went out of their way to help and make our stay pleasant
Jul 27, 2013
As many of the KOA's we have visited the last couple of years. They have almost completely eliminated tent campers.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Our only negative was the pet walkig area was small and smelled in the morning as it was right next to our cabin.The KOA employees here are a great bunch and the facilities very well maintained and we would highly reccommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 26, 2013
The park and staff were great and they are located near all of the top attractions in Arlington.
Jul 25, 2013
Everyone has been really friendly and helpful lots of shade on the campsites was really nice
Jul 24, 2013
We love this place. The staff are all so friendly and the grounds are well kept. The showers and community use building are clean and everything works. We LOVE the pool!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Clean and well kept campground, except for the dog droppings. Staff is nice and friendly.
Jul 24, 2013
We stay at this KOA 4x per year. The people are so wonderful and the dog park is excellent. This is one of our favorite KOA's in the system
Jul 23, 2013
Great staff very helpful and friendly. The place needs maintenance ASAP!!thats why the 4 stars and not 5. Would recommend this great campsite to everybody. Regards, Willem.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Awesome!!! Very clean and very friendly. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2013
Difficult to get to, and office closes too early. Otherwise nice campground, clean.
Jul 19, 2013
We stayed in a kabin. Nice, large pool and friendly staff. Bathrooms/showers are individual combos and there are only 5 or 6. Some separate bathrooms without showers would be nice for the bedtime rush.
Jul 19, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I really appreciated it.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We had an extended stay and not only had our 5th wheel but rented a furnished cabin for my mom and daughter. The staff was very friendly and the campground was very well maintained. Awesome pool area and the laundry & bath facilities were exceptionally clean! Also kitchen for people to use for cooking and lounge area for just hanging out.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
we had a great time at this koa, super clean, friendly staff. our cable connection was broken but we checked in after hours so we didn't change our site. the staff was so helpful in the morning(they had no idea the cable connection was damaged) they thanked us for bringing it to their attention and gave us a generous credit for the inconvenience....that's great customer service.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Super close to the Dallas Zoo and Six Flags. The laundry acility was nice as well as the area to use a stove or oven to prepare a home cooked meal.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Nice & Quiet. Restrooms very clean. Entrance is a little hard to see the first time.
Jul 12, 2013
Excellent! What a great place to get introduced to KOAs again and to have my first experience of setting up the RV. My parents are still talking about the accessible restroom and shower. Wish all locations had that amenity. Loved it!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very nice. Pool was nice. Restrooms were super. Very quiet sorroundings. Will stay there again
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
great stayThank you Chris and Robert for all your help. Appreciate it guys.
Jul 07, 2013
Neat and clean... Free Limo ride to the "Texan" steak house... Good pool and nice people.
Jul 07, 2013
Great location and very clean facilities. Only about 15 mins to ballparks, 6 Flags,etc and in the opposite direction is all the shopping you could ask for!!! Will definitely go back!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
It was nicely maintained and staff was very friendly!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
I have stayed there many times. I will return. Great location. Clean showers. Nice Poole.
Jul 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.