Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
The bathrooms were very dirty and the shower handle was broken.
Mar 26, 2015
This is not a campground! Your website fooled us into thinking its a camp when it's actually an RV/ trailer park with about 6 cabins which 2 of them looked like sticks so did the "playground" and "dog park" which were also horrible looking not mention the dirty green pool and I don't even know what the other building was; "pavilion"?!! Ugh this was the worse place I've ever been It was depressing
Mar 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful with checking in and setting up the RV.
Mar 25, 2015
thank you it was enjoyable
Mar 24, 2015
Up keep lacking restrooms poor people are very nice showing its age
Mar 22, 2015
Escapees Red River Rovers Chapter 30 held our 25th Anniversary rally here at Dallas Arlington KOA. Club house will seat about 18 comfortably. Booked our rally for March 2016 here for next year. Facilities are very clean and the staff was there for us anytime we had a need to be fulfilled. Thank you Terri and Staff.
Mar 22, 2015
A nice place. As I shave in the shower, I found the lighting inadequate for me. The grounds seemed well maintained and the staff was very friendly.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Every person with whom we interacted was a pleasure.
Mar 20, 2015
Very friendly staff and the bathrooms are clean but need work. The door trim was rotting from the bottom and paper towel hangers mounted to block the mirrors when the wall next to it was free.
Mar 19, 2015
Not much grass on our site so it was muddy. Gate coming in should have keypad by drivers door so passenger doesn't have to get out of car.
Mar 17, 2015
the facilities were good, however the amount of traffic going past our site was quite annoying.
Mar 16, 2015
Beautiful cabin and great staff
Mar 16, 2015
Good location - hidden in the back off a main street that's close to shopping. This is for folks who aren't looking for a country setting - a lot of full timers but nice.
Mar 14, 2015
Easy to find off I-20.
Mar 11, 2015
The people were exceptionally helpful. The grounds were very well kept, and my dogs loved the dog park. The kamping cabin was clean and the common areas very well taken care of,
Mar 10, 2015
Perfect campground. Grounds well kept. Nice playground,showers dog park and gathering areas. Manager Terry is a hard worker and you see her around the park all the time. I did not realize she was a manger until I asked her name to give her a kudo
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Except for the ice/snow storm it was a great stop!
Mar 09, 2015
If I had known it was in the middle of the city I would have gone elsewhere.
Mar 08, 2015
Convenient to downtown Dallas, a bit far from Ft Worth. I was not too impressed with the showers... I have seen better
Mar 05, 2015
Very nice people - we were just there overnight - nice baths too
Mar 03, 2015
Cabin was nice. Bed needs replaced, it was wore out and sages in the middle.
Feb 27, 2015
Best kept KOA secret in Arlington Tx.. Diana at front desk makes you feel like family within 2 min. Great customer service at all times!! Lisa and Lori was in the office and those 3 had us in tears laughing..thank u for a great birthday get a way. The park is well kept. Booked for 2 more vacations before we left..
Feb 27, 2015
Diana & Terri are the best!! Anything my family needed, directions to a good food place, gro store, mall, those two pulled up Internet and mapped it out. The club house was always spot less!!! Showers clean, great big laundry area. There was alway an employee on gulf cart picking up trash, raking leaves or riding around park saying hello. Having a gated security 24/7 was nice.
Feb 27, 2015
Great staff and very helpful. They have a great park that is very clean and tidy.
Feb 26, 2015
Nice people here. Not the best setting for an RV park, but it was nicely laid out.
Feb 23, 2015
The staff at KOA were super friendly and extremely helpful. The campground was immaculate and the clubhouse, showers, and kitchenette were spotless! We had a great time!!
Feb 23, 2015
We really enjoyed the urban location. It was nice to be close to everything.
Feb 22, 2015
Great staff,location and park
Feb 22, 2015
The rooms were clean as always and the staff was super friend, I'll be back for sure.
Feb 20, 2015
I was a little concerned that I may have made a mistake after I read some negative comments. However I did feel safe in the facility and the staff was very helpful. My only complaint was that the thermostat was wired backwards. So our first night there was pretty cool but the maintenance man was very helpful and told us what to do to get heat. He also provided information on how to start the grill
Feb 20, 2015
Very well maintained campground! Once inside, you can barely tell there is a city around you. We will be back many times now that baseball season is just around the corner.
Feb 19, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
check was slow and disorganized, showed ourselves to the campsite after waiting 10 minutes for guide. cost was high for only electric and water. location was excellent.
Feb 16, 2015
We had a great time, the staff were helpful and friendly. I recommend this place to everyone!
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Almost drove past the entrance, staff was very helpful.
Feb 16, 2015
Great staff. Getting in and out of location is difficult, but being in the heart of the metroplex of DFW, that is to be expected.
Feb 16, 2015
The showers are outstanding, very clean and roomy. Landscaping is nice. It is in an urban area. I prefer a more rural setting.
Feb 15, 2015
We had a great time in Dallas!!
Feb 13, 2015
Feb 11, 2015
Parking pad was not level. It is difficult to go left toward IH20 when leaving park. Also, waiting for someone to lead us to our site was very long.
Feb 11, 2015
Had a great stay everyone was helpful and very courteous !
Feb 10, 2015
It was my birthday week while I stayed at the KOA. The staff was AMAZING. The facilities were great, the people were so kind and thoughtful. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Feb 10, 2015
convenient location,lotsa places local to eat.
Feb 09, 2015
A real well kept secret. Easy access for anything you might want to do. The staff is extremely helpful and I enjoyed every minute.
Feb 09, 2015
Clean and comfortable cabin. All good.
Feb 04, 2015
the camp ground was great the weather was bad, but we had a nice time
Jan 31, 2015
Nice clean convenent .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.