Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
We had a wonderful trip. The spot we had reserved wasn't available yet because we got in early, but you worked hard to get us another spot immediately so that we didn't have to wait. Thank you so much for that. It's little things like that that mean so much when you've been on the road for hours. Your smiles were very appreciated too and the way you took care of our little furry babies.
Jun 10, 2016
Great Park No Highway noise No Railroad noise No Airport noise
Jun 09, 2016
Great place to be for two weeks. Clean, quiet and well kept. Very satisfied.
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was clean & neat. The man that showed me to my spot was very nice. However, I was one of the first in our group to make reservations. I requested a particular site #, that same site # was in my email confirmation the week before arrival. I arrived in the pouring rain & was told my site was given away. Needless to say, it upset me after having that reservation for several months.
Jun 08, 2016
The park is beautiful and everyone was very nice and helpful. I had a wonderful time. Thank you! Silvia
Jun 08, 2016
Fantastic staff,ultra clean cabin, amazing vacation !! Thank you!!
Jun 08, 2016
Instead of escorting folks to their campsite, maybe the staff could fix shower heads, shower valves, and potholes. I will be back to DFW and will likely stay there again.
Jun 08, 2016
Easy friendly one night stay. Parked under a tree so my satellite dish was blocked. Cable system worked fine.
Jun 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay everyone was so nice even the other campers. We will stay again next month
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We have stayed here several times and never been disappointed!! Location is great!!
Jun 06, 2016
This campground is a hidden gem. From the road you see a KOA storefront but you would never know there is a campground back there. Quick uber or cab ride to att stadium, rangers ballpark, six flags, etc. Staff is helpful and friendly. Checkin is fast and they escort you to your campsite. Public areas are kept nice and clean. We will be using this place again.
Jun 06, 2016
Camp is clean. People are friendly. They didn't listen to the fact I didn't want in the flood zone in tent area.
Jun 03, 2016
Great koa. Conveniently located to everything. Quiet, good water pressure. Little hard to level the rv. But we would stay here again.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice park and the staff was great. I would definitely stay there on my next trip through Arlington.
Jun 02, 2016
I was so impressed with the camp ground and the people. It was clean. The only thing that bothered me was the showers. They should be separate showers for men and women.
Jun 02, 2016
The tent camping area was great, for a last minute trip with the family. We were right next to the creek which seems to accumulate a lot of trash. I was disappointed to see that area unkempt. It brought tons of extra mosquitos to our site.
Jun 01, 2016
Right between Dallas and Fort Worth. It's a good escape from the big cities.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean, cordial, pool was awesome, Close to attractions, good rates *** Only improvement needed is Prune and trim low limbs for rvs
Jun 01, 2016
Almost no internet. Disappointed. Had to go else where for internet.
Jun 01, 2016
I asked to be away from lights. they put next to one. A lot of broken asphalt, big liability exposure. do not have FS Southwest on cable, could not watch the Rangers.
Jun 01, 2016
This was a beautiful place, with a lot of trees and plants, good looking little houses, very clean. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. We would come again if we could.
May 31, 2016
This is a great location for what we were doing. I have a hard time rating this camp ground as we only sleep here. The staff that we delt with was great. showers were clean.
May 31, 2016
VERY clean and friendly!
May 31, 2016
We stay here when we come to see the Texas Rangers play , approximately 20 times a year for multiple days. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The wifi signal is weak where we stay, but other than that, a nice place to stay.
May 31, 2016
Very nice. Thanks!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Poor location--downtown Arlington; needed more bathrooms/showers to accommodate the volume of guests; bathrooms not always the cleanest; friendly staff. Nice pool and area for kids and pets.
May 30, 2016
It was great. The bed and pillows did not seem very clean though.
May 28, 2016
This was a clean campground. Easy to get in and out with a big rig. They have 2 dog parks, one for small dogs and one for large dogs. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer! The cabin was beautiful, very clean and comfortable, and well stocked. The campground amenities were excellent, and everything was clean and well-maintained. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The location is on a busy street; and there are no nature/hiking trails, etc.; however those are within driving distance. I would definitely recommend.
May 27, 2016
May 25, 2016
Great staff! One little hickup, but they took care of it right away! We will be coming back!
May 25, 2016
Online request for previous site we stayed in not honored and it stayed open along with neughboring sites. No biggy, but disappointed as we stay at Arlington more often than anywhere.
May 24, 2016
Don't need to comment everything fine
May 24, 2016
We stayed for 4 days and the staff were very helpful. We would stay again if in the area.
May 24, 2016
Easy in easy out. Friendly staff. I'm
May 23, 2016
We had a great time. Friendly staff. Well kept park.
May 23, 2016
Great KOA! We will definitely be back.
May 23, 2016
In my opinion they camp ground was run down, but you could at least mow the grass. It was so high. Everything was worn out or dirty
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
It's a bit noisy due to freeway noise and the campground in general is not as well kept as other KOA sites. All in all its ok.
May 20, 2016
The restrooms were clean and nice. The laundry facility was clean. The pool was heated by the sun which meant it was a bit cool but enjoyable for us. The staff was very nice and friendly
May 19, 2016
We stayed here three nights. The staff was very helpful since we needed to change reservations due to car trouble. The only complaint is that the WiFi is terrible. We called Tengointernet every day and nothing changed. Terrible service.
May 18, 2016
close to Dallas metro, level spots, nice pool. Bathrooms are 3 stars.
May 18, 2016
The cabin that I stayed at was clean and the bed was firm like i needed it to be because of my back problems. I could tell the staff took pride in their job based on the quality of life and standard of living KOA provided them. I will say this was a corporate owned KOA, so I can not speak about the franchise privately owned ones. I would ask on the front end, before booking.
May 17, 2016
Campground was a good place to stay in our visit to Dallas and Fort Worth. The only negative was all of the seasonal sites in VERY poor condition. I would think KOA would have some site standards all guests would have to adhere to.
May 17, 2016
The campground was clean, quiet, and convenient. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2016
A bit difficult to get in and out...not really a viable solution for that due to street configuration. Once in it is wonderful! Hard to tell you are in the middle of heavy road traffic that is constantly going on close by. Staff was especially friendly and helpful. keep it up!
May 16, 2016
It was awesome we loved it , very friendly staff great location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals