Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
exit signs would be helpful for corners with larger turning radiuses
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Convenient location, very helpful employees, easy in-out!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Great stay. No complaints.
Oct 15, 2016
Staff very friendly. Sites are not level. There is no light at key pad when entering the park after dark.
Oct 15, 2016
All was fine until I found out that one camper had a dog recently diagnosed with kennel cough. Although she admitted this she STILL placed her dog in the off leash site. This should not be tolerated as there were many dogs owners who were disgusted by this once they found out. She was even asked had she notified the office, to which she replied "no". Also, there were quite a few red ant hills
Oct 13, 2016
Party in cabin near us running on the porch and playing loud music at 11:00pm. Called the emergency number provided several times, with no response. My husband had to walk in over and speak to the young men. When I called the office the next day, I was told ther wasn't any nighttime security, and the next time I should call the police. There were also major piles of dog poop around our site!!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Everything we needed was available. We had a family reunion and the accommodations made it extra special. Thank you to the excellent staff and well maintained grounds.
Oct 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Entrance to park was difficult when headed southbound.
Oct 13, 2016
What a great friendly place. We were a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews, but this proved to be unfounded. Great facilities, with smores night Friday, pancake breakfast Sunday. Great pool & dog run area. Laundry & kitchen area fantastic. Only thing needed is grid mats in the showers. Yes there were a couple of old cars parked up, but what neighbourhood dosnt. Highly reccommen
Oct 13, 2016
it is Not good for tent camping. The restrooms are to far and to few
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
It was great!!
Oct 12, 2016
Hard to get into from the road need a larger driveway in from the road
Oct 12, 2016
We always enjoy our stay there. Wonderful place, close to Six Flags and my sons soccer games.We will be back :)
Oct 11, 2016
Campground was well maintained and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would visit again.
Oct 10, 2016
Clean, roomy, nice amenities and the grounds are kept well. I've stayed there several times over the years however this year it seems they've taken on more "full-timers". Many of the full-time rv's are run down and their junk is everywhere. Tarps over the top of the rv's, window ac units and the condition of the rv's are in very bad shape. It's getting a little sketchy.
Oct 09, 2016
I wish the monthly customers weren't overlooked so much!! This park has great potential, if the rules were enforced. I understand they are bent every once in awhile, I spent 20 yrs in retail and I know what it takes to make people happy!! I could complain about things every week but it wouldn't do any good. If you are a weekender or coming for a short stay it will be great for you
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice place to stay. I stayed there for around 3 months. People are great, staff is awesome too.
Oct 09, 2016
Pull through spot promised was an EXTREMElY difficult back in spot. Neighbors were OLD delapidated , unkept trailers. VERY disappointed!
Oct 07, 2016
Very quiet. Even has friendly cats that come to visit on your cabin porch.
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice size playground and pool. Good size shower/bathrooms. Definitely will come back.
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful and clean. Friendly helpful staff. We will stay @ KOA Arlington again.
Oct 04, 2016
Always a pleasure
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed here because it was close to Six Flags over Texas. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
Need trash cans about the park
Oct 02, 2016
Nice place.
Oct 02, 2016
Quiet, clean and friendly.
Sep 30, 2016
Great people. Great campsites
Sep 30, 2016
My husband and I stayed in one of their deluxe patio sites. Very nice! Our second time to stay here. We will stay here again when in the area.
Sep 30, 2016
Very clean and neat KOA campground. The employees are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful as always Staff is super. Could use upgrade on WiFi
Sep 28, 2016
Loved the deluxe sites, very clean location and friendly staff. A little cramped to get into from the street was the only drawback.
Sep 27, 2016
very friendly staff very accomadating quiet park close to everything
Sep 27, 2016
Nice large facility, big laundry, and great pool area.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Everything at KOA Arlington was perfect!! All KOA staff fantastic!! Hazel and Travis were a huge help as were other staff although I can't remember their names!!! We will definitely visit again😄
Sep 26, 2016
Very helpfull staff
Sep 26, 2016
One suggestion I have for improvement would be level the sites. Another would be to improve access from the street. This is a very tight turn with a big MH towing a vehicle.
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly people, clean, very pleased!!
Sep 25, 2016
Good site but some early noise!,
Sep 24, 2016
Only problem with this campground is getting into and out of it on Cooper St. Median forces all travelers to go north and make long route back to going south. Very busy road and narrow entrances into campground. However once you get onto campground, it is very nice!
Sep 23, 2016
will stay again
Sep 22, 2016
Had a great time here. Friendly staff, lovely pool, good laundry room and reasonable rates. Will return!
Sep 22, 2016
Awesome campground. The best! Very clean
Sep 21, 2016
The staff is incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, & accommodating. Kampground is clean & well-maintained. Sites level. Dogs are leashed & picked up after well. It's located tucked back away from the road, so it's pretty quiet. Monthly guests keep their spaces looking nice. Everyone is friendly! Only suggestion, would be to improve the playground. Pool, store, clubhouse, & activities are fabulous!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps