Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Clean park staff helpful and friendly very nice pool. Will stay again if in area
Sep 12, 2016
I can't comment too much because I didn't spend too much time at the campground. I can say that the staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were very clean.
Sep 12, 2016
Very quiet (except traffic noise), cabins, bathrooms, and pool were clean, and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2016
This was by far the worst KOA we have ever stayed in. There was row after role of campers in disrepair. Cars up on blocks and junk piled around the sites. Not sure if corporate inspects these campgounds but it needs to take a looks at this one. Have stayed at many KOA's all over the country, have almost 20k in the last 3 years with my RV most times staying in a KOA.This one missed the standard.
Sep 09, 2016
Great office personnel and a beautiful clean place.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
So clean! They even had soft music playing in the bathroom. Nice staff. Shade! Gem hidden right off the freeway.
Sep 07, 2016
Good campground. Have stayed here four times. Friendly and helpful staff. Hookups functioned well. Cable and WiFi were satisfactory. Though I was in a large motorhome, I noticed the restrooms and showers were very well maintained. Too many permanent residents in poorly maintained small RVs, and too many general public attending events on the grounds to make me comfortable.
Sep 07, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Heading on Cooper towards I20, was somewhat difficult to get to KOA. Had to do a Uturn.
Sep 07, 2016
Great location to attend a game at the ATT&T stadium. Very clean & nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice KOA with exceptionally clean bathrooms/Laundry Room. Staff were very friendly & appreciated escort to site. Sites are great with LOTS of shade. Only negative was the SEWER CONNECTION did not have threads...so there was no way to secure the sewer hose "donut". We had to hold the hose in place when emptying tanks to make sure it didn't pop out. Turn-in from street is narrow for big rig.
Sep 06, 2016
The place is in the middle of the city, yet you would never know it. The park is quiet and the bathrooms, pool, campgrounds are all very clean. It was very close to the AT & T stadium so we just got an uber there and back.
Sep 06, 2016
good dog park and very nice people
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Would stay again. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Sep 06, 2016
good campggound and excellent services
Sep 06, 2016
Long term residents area looked trashy. Ripped up awnings, old coaches and very old looking campers everywhere. Grass all around park was not cut. Campers for permanents residents were not neat or tidy as listed in your brochure. Although close to everything I can not recommend your campground. Picnic tables were not in very good shape. Trash all around forever campers.
Sep 05, 2016
I lived at the KOA for 10 months. Great staff, wonderful accommodations. It's a hidden gem of a campground within the city.
Sep 05, 2016
There are a lot of permanent campers with deteriorating rigs that makes it more like a trailor park then a family vacation spot.
Sep 05, 2016
Check in was great! Maintenance staff was great! We had a family reunion there and used the pavilion and the children used the pool. We cleaned up the pavilion the same night that even the maintenance staff stopped by in the morning and thanked us for leaving it clean . It takes one person to ruin it for everyone, and it was your manager. Very rude, making accussations " you people ruined my po
Sep 05, 2016
Difficult entry from Cooper St. Site was narrow, and next to long term camper who had a large flatbed trailer between his camper and ours, also cg a lot of long term campers and diesel pickups started going to work early before 7:00 am. could not upgrade to more desirable site, our site was gravel and narrow. Staff friendly but unable to help us with site upgrade.
Sep 05, 2016
Great place to stop and rest. Staff is great
Sep 03, 2016
My only concern was the right turn I had to make because of a tree when I left
Sep 03, 2016
Internet did not work. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Hard to get into. Drive too narrow.
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly people and a great price.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice and accommodating.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice staff. Well-kept park. Have stayed before and will stay again.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice campgrounds, level sites, clean bathhouse. Office staff friendly. Other staff was hard to get a wave out of them. Need better dog control but would stay again.
Aug 30, 2016
REALLY ENJOYED THE TIME WE SPENT AT YOUR K.O.A. THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly. Safe. Great pancake breakfast on Sunday with the proceeds going to the KOA Kamp for Kids. The pool is really nice - 2 feet to 8 feet deep.
Aug 30, 2016
Perfect location to enjoy Dallas for the weekend
Aug 29, 2016
From the moment we pulled in everyone was so very helpful, courteous, and polite. The campground is clean and well cared for by the wonderful maintenance crew. Totally enjoyed our stay and have no complaints.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff is friendly, very attentive to each persons needs. The grounds are clean as well as the pool and bathroom/showers. There are two dog areas that are nice. Good size clubhouse with laundry and other facilities. They are always doing something fun. One of the best camlgrounds around.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice friendly group of folks. Getting in and out of the park is a bit of a challenge, but once in, very nice.
Aug 24, 2016
Very noisy early in the morning
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place almost in mid-town. Nice people.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campgrounds. I asked to leave early because of all the rain and they gave me no problems. We will be back!
Aug 20, 2016
Yall saw we had made a tent reservation and looked at the terrential rain weather allowing us to go to cabin for no extra charge. Yall were a life saver!!!! The cabin and bathroom were pristine I will be back again and then some!!!!
Aug 19, 2016
This is a great place to stay. Very close to so much to do. Great staff!
Aug 19, 2016
Greatest people I've ever dealt with. We've stayed all over the United States and have never met nicer RV management then at the Dallas/Arlington KOA. Highly recommend, you won't be disappointed.
Aug 18, 2016
This was my second stay at this KOA in a kabin. Awesome facility. Clean. Friendly folks in the store. Thanks for the fragrance/chemical free kabin. We'll be back!
Aug 18, 2016
Overpriced and some of the extended stay campers were in poor condition, making the camp ground less appealing
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Amazing place. Just need to turn on AC/heater in cabin before guest arrive. Place was clean and well kept!
Aug 14, 2016
Kinda disappointed that it was more like a RV park with rundown trailers in the back of park. We felt over charged seeing this. We also got in the pool and both white families made their children get out the pool and leave because our family got in. They where so blunt about it. JUST sad. Nice cabins but not worth the experience.
Aug 14, 2016
Really enjoyed the spot we were in 348, the staff, pool and store were great. Real quiet too!
Aug 13, 2016
We had a nice stay,everything was close to our site and the campground folks were quite helpful
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights had no problems a lovely park great pool for the kids only down fall (maybe) because the shop/office is outside the gates there maybe wasn't much of a connection with owners as other parks we've visited
Aug 12, 2016
Thanks for a good. Staff was really helpful. Older bathrooms ok but floors need a really good scouring around the edges with bleach + hard brush.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals