Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful stay and if we are ever in the area again, we would stay there again.
Dec 28, 2014
our stay was wonderful looking forward to do it again
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
Like the fact that this campground is gated staff was helpful and our late arrival was no problem.
Dec 26, 2014
The staff is friendly but the location is in the middle of a not so nice neighborhood. Apartment buildings surrounding.
Dec 25, 2014
Great Kampground, conveniently located. Did not like that right turn only out of the exit though.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
We've been in a few KOAs and this was out least favorite. On a very busy road, toilet area was FAR from tents which was an annoyance to us with 4 kids.the people working were super nice
Dec 22, 2014
Very nice. Well kept grounds and the bathrooms were very clean. Diane was very helpful as we decided to extend our stay. Thank you. Hope to stay with you again.
Dec 21, 2014
old and tight spaces, but clean and in a fairly good location to the stadium and six flags
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
I rented cabin 1. It was very clean nice having TV. The restroom and shower was nice.Great location.
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
staff were friendly and helpful in all ways that made us feel comfortable and important......thanks
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Quite impressed for being in a city and having some long termers it was orderly! Staff was overly friendly and helpful for having to work on Thanksgiving! Very clean extremely important aspect to a germifobe as myself!!
Dec 05, 2014
The lady's at the front desk were very nice, pleasant and helpful. Thank you very much.
Dec 04, 2014
Great KOA Camp !! Would have liked the gates to closed more, and the staff checking on us at campsite to see if we needed anything. Beautiful campsite and we will definitely stay here when we are in Arlington / Dallas area !! Thanks staff at KOA !! Happy Holidays !!
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Our stay was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with locating the RV site and connections.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Nice laundry, secure, site was extremely unlevel front to back, almost unsafe. Nice dog run.
Dec 04, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Terri Glennon. The only complaint I have is it is pretty tight getting in and out. We have a 43' American Eagle, but we made it ok.
Dec 03, 2014
The owners leaned over backwards to make us feel welcome and help us with anything. Great experience!
Dec 03, 2014
excellent, friendly service. camp grounds well maintained and assessable.
Dec 02, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
I liked it cuz it was to everything near the parks mall.
Nov 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Liked it so well we already made future reservations. Our registration clerk, Diane was the Best!
Nov 24, 2014
I appreciated being placed across from the shower facility since I was in a small motorhome. The park was quiet despite being mostly full. Helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Nov 23, 2014
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Will stay there when ever I'm in the area.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We Moved here from a large, BUSY campground in Burleson, and was I thankful we did. The park was clean, the facilities were good and the staff was extremely kind and helpful with everything. It is in a pretty busy part of Arlington but you wouldn't know it once you were were through the gates and into the park. It was very quiet and peaceful. I would definitely recommend this KOA to a friend.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
The hosts were very nice and the park was great!
Nov 11, 2014
Nice, homey environment, clean, shady, handy to area.
Nov 09, 2014
Staff was friendy, suggested restaurants and things to see
Nov 08, 2014
This is not really a KOA as far as we are concerned. It looked like 90% of the people there live there. To me, this a trailer park that accepts some overnighters.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
The electrical in over half the place did not work. It smelled heavy of air freshener covering cigarette odor.
Nov 01, 2014
Very nice campground and friendly helpful staff. Loved the good water pressure and directions on how to get back on interstate in brochure. Sending out an important fax at no charge was a bonus.
Nov 01, 2014
Chrissy and Diana were very helpful and funny
Oct 31, 2014
Very clean park, friendly staff, nice parking spaces, thank you.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Electricity was out most oif the night so we had to use generator due to our health issues. No discount was given as we made reservations over the phone.
Oct 27, 2014
Overpriced... There are nicer campgrounds all over that are at least $10 cheaper...
Oct 26, 2014
Average cleanliness Pet area needs regular pickup attention Lots of street noise

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.