Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Very nice place! Friendly and clean.
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Liked the nice showers, swimming pool, & the help of all your people.
Jun 06, 2015
Staff were wonderful. Very organized and well established park. Loved it!
Jun 06, 2015
It was great! Everything as advertised. The attendants were very efficient. The campground is beautiful and even though there was lots of rain there was no flooding.
Jun 06, 2015
It was great. The wifi was almost non existent.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
We stayed at the campground about this time last year and it was okay.But when we returned for our stay this time there was a lot of noticeable improvements.
Jun 04, 2015
Our stay was great, to bad the weather was so bad. Rained and flooded almost every day. The campground was well maintained as best they could with all the rain. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided good directions to the areas we wanted to visit. The location is great for getting to anything in the metro area. We had our three grandkids with us and they really enjoyed the pool.
Jun 03, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to help you, clean and nice sites
Jun 03, 2015
Awesome deluxe cabin only a few minor issues otherwise would of gotten 5 stars. Garbage was left in the trash and there was a used towel laying on the bathroom floor. The tv's remote control did not work had to physically turn the channels (kind of annoying).
Jun 02, 2015
The camp ground was wonderful. The people were very nice.
Jun 02, 2015
Hard to turn in, WIFI didn't work and they knew it.
Jun 01, 2015
Our tent site was overbooked for the weekend, so they put us in a cabin for no additional charge. The cabin was absolutely wonderful too, magical weekend
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Small spaces, and needs upgrading. Trees need to be trimmed.
May 31, 2015
Shelter in the mist of horrific rains
May 29, 2015
The situation of that KOA is perfect for those who want to visit Fort Worth, Dallas and all around. The campground is clean, employees are diligent most of time. But we had a great problem... During our stay of 6 nights, I asked three times to change my campsite because the one that was allocated to us was very muddy. Every morning, several campsites were becoming available. But I was told moving
May 29, 2015
The situation of that KOA is perfect for those who want to visit Fort Worth, Dallas and all around. The campground is clean, employees are diligent most of time. But we had a great problem... During our stay of 6 nights, I asked three times to change my campsite because the one that was allocated to us was very muddy. Every morning, several campsites were becoming available. But I was told moving
May 29, 2015
Great RV Park and will visit again soon. Management just need to mow their lawn.
May 27, 2015
We were at your KOA for two weeks for work and family events. Unfortunately we had no internet for the first week, but apparently the weather was the culprit. Friendly hosts and after now staying there twice it is a great central location for us since we have family in Dallas, Ft. Worth and Denton.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We do not have a good place to park our motorhome at our home to prep for trips. Since this KOA is close to our home, we plan on bringing our motorhome to the campground in order to prep for our longer trips.
May 27, 2015
Very nice staff, clean cabins and surprisingly quite for being in the city.
May 26, 2015
Super friendly & very clean. Enjoyed the Saturday picnic; burgers were delicious & proceeds went to such a great cause. We will be back!! Thank you
May 25, 2015
Nice clean facilities and grounds. Separate K9 parks for large and small dogs was a nice touch. Good bird-watching.
May 25, 2015
Very disappointed with the wi-fi, all the personnel were friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Perfect stay. Place was clean and staff was friendly!
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
The restrooms are the best I have seen with the individual stalls/showers. Love this campground for its cleanliness and wonderful grounds with the creek, bridge and cool fish cleaning stations park area.
May 19, 2015
very good everything was very nice
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Staff was very helpful!
May 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very clean facility. Loved that there was a no leash area for our dog!
May 17, 2015
Great people! Super friendly!!!
May 14, 2015
It's hard to believe that I'm in town when it's this quiet and peaceful! Awesome staff, felt like I was part of the family!!!!
May 13, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Only downside is entrance off a very busy street.Nothing to be concerned about, just a minor inconvenience which I understand is going to be taken care of in the near future. Will definitely stay here again!
May 12, 2015
Staff very friendly and eager to please. Very nice pool, showers and laundry. Ours dogs enjoyed the large dog park!🐾 we will use this park again.
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Everything was clean. I especially liked that there was no MUD. There was grass, or asphalt, or gravel, everywhere. With all that rain, it would have been a mud bath!! It was very quiet, being right in the middle of a big city. Amazing!!
May 11, 2015
We stayed overnight. It was a very nice KOA. I would stay again.
May 05, 2015
frendly staff, conveniantly situated in metropolitan area.
May 05, 2015
Our overall stay was good and the people were very nice but a little pricey! The cabin we were in could use some work. The front door would not latch; the only way to keep it closed was with the dead bolt. There were big ant mounds around the post by the outdoor table. Glue running down the wall where the KOA letters were attached, bathroom door latch broken and window over front door cracked. T
May 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
May 04, 2015
Great location in Arlington for Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Texas Rangers, Dallas Cowboys!
May 02, 2015
May 01, 2015
The staff was really friendly and the park is pretty well maintained. We were attending baseball games and the park is only 5 miles away, made for an easy quick trip to the games.
Apr 30, 2015
Many permanent sites with some trailers which had seen better days
Apr 29, 2015
For the price this KOA had less amenities then others I've stayed at. Camp host were very nice.
Apr 28, 2015
Felt safe and people were very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.