Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
It'd be great if they cleaned up the creek area (drainage ditch) and if the neighborhood wasn't so bad.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Only issue we had was the entrance driveway, very small and tight pulling off a busy street.
Jul 07, 2017
staff friendly as usual. really like the new sites
Jul 07, 2017
Great staff Very clean overall an awesome overnight stay
Jul 06, 2017
The receptionist was awesome, the facility was the best I've stayed at. The only improvement would be to move a large tree that is blocking the KOA sign.
Jul 06, 2017
Outstanding!! The staff was helpful, courteous, professional yet down to earth. Campground was well kept and clean. Will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a very nice stay other than ants pretty bad around our site!
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin was cozy however the blinds on the door were broken and just covered by a curtain, there were several roaches, the grill was covered with leftover food and there was no tool to clean it. My daughter was bitten several times and had to be taken to the med clinic upon our return. She is being treated for a staph infection that had caused multiple blisters on her body. There is more but..
Jul 06, 2017
The store closes at 5:00.
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful grounds. The staff was super! Even though they were locking up for the 4th, they stayed to make sure we got to our spot and hooked up ok!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The entrance was easily missed and spaces were tight. Compared to other KOAs we have stayed at, this one was our least favorite. Friendly staff, though.
Jul 05, 2017
Great stay overall. The bathrooms could stand to be cleaner and the Wi-Fi was poor. Still a good park with friendly customers.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is located right next to the laundromat, where I could do laundry and watch the kids swim. It's a great location to do things in Dallas, Fort Worth and Waco.
Jul 05, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, prime camping spot.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful place and very quiet
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice park with all the trimmings. Close to Dallas and Ft Worth. Lots of shops and stores only 10 minutes away.
Jul 02, 2017
Passing through. Very friendly staff. Getting in and out onto main road is a challenge with traffic.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was so helpful and kind. The park is very well maintained. It was safe and quiet especially for such a big city.
Jun 30, 2017
Love the pool. Great for small kids. Nice and clean. Bathrooms are a little dated that is my only complaint.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
My stay in the 2 bedroom 1.5 bathroom cabin for 7 days was wonderful. I cannot think of anything that was a negative. From my observation camping there would also be fantastic. This was my 3rd time staying in one of the cabins & can hardly wait to go back. I have family & friends in Arlington. One of my friends who visited me at the cabin said they would love to rent one of the cabins just for fun
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
MOST OF THE SITES ARE TOO CLOSE TO EACH OTHER. HOOK UPS WORK FINE. AS WITH MOST IF NOT ALL CAMPGROUNDS THE WIFI IS VERY WEAK AND NOT USABLE. REST ROOMS, LAUNDRY AND SHOWERS WERE VERY GOOD.
Jun 26, 2017
This park is one of our favorites! Staff is excellent! Park is clean and neat. It is very kid friendly, which we love. This is our second time to stay, and we will definitely stay here again!
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean very friendly people
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff. Easy to navigate property.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Gotta do something about the ants. They are the stinging kind and are out of control. Entrance to campground too small and difficult to enter with big rigs. Park is nice and staff nice as well.
Jun 22, 2017
With over 300 sites..it's ridiculous that there are FIVE toilets which are in the same room as the FIVE showers. Also the Internet wasn't great. The staff seemed friendly though
Jun 21, 2017
Nice campground. Bad entrance from the street...needs to be widened. Bad problem with stinging ants.
Jun 21, 2017
Friendliest & most helpful staff at any KOA we've stayed in. Great location and very nice grounds.
Jun 21, 2017
This is a great place with amazing location. The facilities were clean and well maintained. This campground is gated and has a code to get in and out. This made us feel secure in an area we did not know. Close to all major stores and easy to access. The staff was very friendly. Even though this park is off of a major road, once in the campground you feel as though you are in an oasis.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean campsite. Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Just stayed over night. Place was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
I was unable to check out of my site on time due to a car accident. The staff was very understanding and helped me stay for an extended time in order to get transportation home arranged. The customer service at this KOA was the best of all the KOA's I stayed at so far this summer.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location for proximity to all the fun places in Arlington, Texas! My only complaint was the condition of the mini blinds in cabin K4. They looked like someone had shredded them! They had been patched back together as best possible, but really needed to be replaced. Otherwise a wonderful experience with great staff and night security! Thanks for the stay!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful well maintained facility. I don't particularly like the co-ed bathing bath houses and restrooms. However, they were private enough, and not a deal breaker. Late arrival was confusing. No place to deposit your money. But sign clearly states you must pay first.
Jun 18, 2017
The only issue I had was that the kitchen sink over in the tent area was not clean. but i won't let that effect the rating as we didn't really need the sink. everyone was friendly and helpful! didn't have to worry about people getting into our stuff. it was great! and it was quiet!
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful place for our family. Clean quiet and very well kept.
Jun 15, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. We had a little glitch, the string on the door broke and locked us out. The staff was very helpful and moved us to another cabin very quickly while they worked on getting our few items out of the cabin. It is the safest I ever felt at a KOA. It was clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Great pool, friendly staff, nice property and convenient location.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
My family really ended our stay, the stay was very friendly and the location and facilities were outstanding. We did have have issue with our deluxe cabins cooling and noticed debris in the stream but other than that, everything was perfect.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award