Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
They didn't seam to excited about guiding us to our camp site. By the way it was the only site that didn't have grass. Just dirt. The picnic table that was there, one of the seats wasn't even screwed down. My daughter almost fell. The other only had one screw in it so the other end was loose. The entrance to the park leaves a lot to be desired with no room to try and turn in with a big rig.
Jun 29, 2016
the staff was extremely unhelpful and knew nothing about the area. Plus, they were hardly ever there so there was nobody fr questions whatsoever. Furthermore, it is far from all of the city highlights so if you don't have a car don't go here, taxi costs are outrageous.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful park. Very well taken care of
Jun 29, 2016
The driving lanes were very tight for a 32' RV. The park was nice and quiet for an RV park in the city. Cement RV pads would be better than gravel. Overall a good place to stay for one or two nights. But would not stay for more than three nights.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
A great place to stay. It's close to many great activities in Arlington. Mrs. Terri was great working with us and our youth group to come and work with Mission Arlington.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly atmosphere, great accommodations and clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent location! Great staff- friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Great facility and customer service!
Jun 25, 2016
Nice clean park with large dog park. Many full time campers in this urban park. Entrance from a busy street was challenging.
Jun 25, 2016
Good park
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Bathrooms are a bit run down. Kamping Kabins were nice to have TV in them.
Jun 22, 2016
convenient to where we need to be.
Jun 22, 2016
I liked my stay. The cabins were fine and we were right by the bathroom. Very friendly staff and a quiet stay.
Jun 22, 2016
great place to stay
Jun 21, 2016
Excellent staff - friendly, fun and helpful. We stayed in the Kampung Kabin for 6. It was clean, but for 6, very small. The bathrooms were close by, but only 5 units. The pool is beautiful!!
Jun 21, 2016
In the middle of the City,but you would never know it in the campground. Convenient to Fort Worth and Dallas locations and events.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins for 4 nights (we had family in an RV). The cabin was very nice, clean, had everything we needed. The pool was perfect too! I just wish it had a stronger wireless signal. We weren't able to connect to their wireless connection.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Came in after closing. Picked our site and it worke3d well. WE extended our stay 2 more nights. No problems. The Camp grounds were very clean and quite. I would go here again.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground with nice staff!
Jun 17, 2016
A very large campground with only five shower/restroom stalls. Sites were narrow and difficult to enter/exit without driving on the grass. Well-maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2016
Called just before closing and was given a spot. Arrived after closing and still was welcomed and assisted with everything. Wonderful staff!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice large pool. Good location.
Jun 16, 2016
The cabin was very nice but the cable on the TV was broken, The campground was clean but there appeared to be a lot of people living there full time, construction workers I would guess. At 10 min to 5am there was a steady stream of vehicles driving past the cabin that lasted for 20 mins or so. Many with loud exhaust, so no sleep after that.
Jun 15, 2016
Very pleasant staff, but the park doesn't have as many things to do as other KOAs we've visited. The park is nice and well maintained, but seems to have lots of longterm residents.
Jun 15, 2016
My neighbor had the line sewer plugged up and the camp people didn't seem concerned as they already knew about and did't tell him.
Jun 15, 2016
First time impression - clean and friendly. I felt safe with my family
Jun 15, 2016
We just loved it. Everybody was just so kind and friendly. Will def stay again.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice facility. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 14, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff. The showers could stand some upgrades though.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean and secure, but odd vibe with lots of long-term residents in "well used" campers.
Jun 14, 2016
Never thought that camping in our own town would be this refreshing. Love your campground, clean, quiet, secure. We loved it. We are already planning some weekend getaways.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice clean park. Great pool. Horrible to get into the main drive when you have your camper hooked up though. I still think this us one of the best ones we have stayed at!!
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoy the stay thanks
Jun 13, 2016
In the past, this was my favorite KOA, but time must have taken its toll. Bathrooms severely need maintenance. Never could get the Internet to work dispute calls to the provider.
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone was super nice, the facilities are clean and well maintained. The pool was perfect and deep. We will definitely be back when we come through Dallas again. My only complaint is having to do UTurns off of Cooper to get to facility from 30, either come down Mayfield or I20.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It is kind of odd camping in the middle of a city, but, the campground was actually quiet.
Jun 12, 2016
A lot of run down extended stay campers. Needs to be cleaned up. Good location in the city. The security is great. Employees friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice pool and guest area
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was very helpful in accomodating our needs. The 50 amp service was good and no problems with water pressure. the evenings were quiet. Pretty pleasent.
Jun 10, 2016
We had a wonderful trip. The spot we had reserved wasn't available yet because we got in early, but you worked hard to get us another spot immediately so that we didn't have to wait. Thank you so much for that. It's little things like that that mean so much when you've been on the road for hours. Your smiles were very appreciated too and the way you took care of our little furry babies.
Jun 10, 2016
Great Park No Highway noise No Railroad noise No Airport noise
Jun 09, 2016
Great place to be for two weeks. Clean, quiet and well kept. Very satisfied.
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was clean & neat. The man that showed me to my spot was very nice. However, I was one of the first in our group to make reservations. I requested a particular site #, that same site # was in my email confirmation the week before arrival. I arrived in the pouring rain & was told my site was given away. Needless to say, it upset me after having that reservation for several months.
Jun 08, 2016
The park is beautiful and everyone was very nice and helpful. I had a wonderful time. Thank you! Silvia
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals