Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2015
Convenient to downtown Dallas, a bit far from Ft Worth. I was not too impressed with the showers... I have seen better
Mar 05, 2015
Very nice people - we were just there overnight - nice baths too
Mar 03, 2015
Cabin was nice. Bed needs replaced, it was wore out and sages in the middle.
Feb 27, 2015
Best kept KOA secret in Arlington Tx.. Diana at front desk makes you feel like family within 2 min. Great customer service at all times!! Lisa and Lori was in the office and those 3 had us in tears laughing..thank u for a great birthday get a way. The park is well kept. Booked for 2 more vacations before we left..
Feb 27, 2015
Diana & Terri are the best!! Anything my family needed, directions to a good food place, gro store, mall, those two pulled up Internet and mapped it out. The club house was always spot less!!! Showers clean, great big laundry area. There was alway an employee on gulf cart picking up trash, raking leaves or riding around park saying hello. Having a gated security 24/7 was nice.
Feb 27, 2015
Great staff and very helpful. They have a great park that is very clean and tidy.
Feb 26, 2015
Nice people here. Not the best setting for an RV park, but it was nicely laid out.
Feb 23, 2015
The staff at KOA were super friendly and extremely helpful. The campground was immaculate and the clubhouse, showers, and kitchenette were spotless! We had a great time!!
Feb 23, 2015
We really enjoyed the urban location. It was nice to be close to everything.
Feb 22, 2015
Great staff,location and park
Feb 22, 2015
The rooms were clean as always and the staff was super friend, I'll be back for sure.
Feb 20, 2015
I was a little concerned that I may have made a mistake after I read some negative comments. However I did feel safe in the facility and the staff was very helpful. My only complaint was that the thermostat was wired backwards. So our first night there was pretty cool but the maintenance man was very helpful and told us what to do to get heat. He also provided information on how to start the grill
Feb 20, 2015
Very well maintained campground! Once inside, you can barely tell there is a city around you. We will be back many times now that baseball season is just around the corner.
Feb 19, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
check was slow and disorganized, showed ourselves to the campsite after waiting 10 minutes for guide. cost was high for only electric and water. location was excellent.
Feb 16, 2015
We had a great time, the staff were helpful and friendly. I recommend this place to everyone!
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Almost drove past the entrance, staff was very helpful.
Feb 16, 2015
Great staff. Getting in and out of location is difficult, but being in the heart of the metroplex of DFW, that is to be expected.
Feb 16, 2015
The showers are outstanding, very clean and roomy. Landscaping is nice. It is in an urban area. I prefer a more rural setting.
Feb 15, 2015
We had a great time in Dallas!!
Feb 13, 2015
Feb 11, 2015
Parking pad was not level. It is difficult to go left toward IH20 when leaving park. Also, waiting for someone to lead us to our site was very long.
Feb 11, 2015
Had a great stay everyone was helpful and very courteous !
Feb 10, 2015
It was my birthday week while I stayed at the KOA. The staff was AMAZING. The facilities were great, the people were so kind and thoughtful. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Feb 10, 2015
convenient location,lotsa places local to eat.
Feb 09, 2015
A real well kept secret. Easy access for anything you might want to do. The staff is extremely helpful and I enjoyed every minute.
Feb 09, 2015
Clean and comfortable cabin. All good.
Feb 04, 2015
the camp ground was great the weather was bad, but we had a nice time
Jan 31, 2015
Nice clean convenent .
Jan 26, 2015
The staff could not have been more helpful 😄 We felt a sincere Texas welcome, beginning with the helpful lady from Elkhart, Indiana.
Jan 25, 2015
All great except the day the power went out and it was very cold
Jan 24, 2015
The staff was great and friendly. The bathrooms and laundry area were kept in very good order.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jan 20, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Camp grounds were well maintained.
Jan 20, 2015
Great park in the city. Visiting a granddaughter so stayed for 4 days. Facilities are spotless. Park is far enough off the road to be quiet. Lovely.
Jan 20, 2015
The one problem with this KOA is the accessibility. There is a median in the road that prevents you from being able to enter the park from the north. You have to go south several streets in order to turn your RV around. It is also not marked well as to where to turn in...especially when it's dark out!!!
Jan 18, 2015
Rated 5 weeks. Good for pets, great and friendly staff, interesting residents as well as other transients. Very cold inDallas, which was unusual, but still enjoyed our time.
Jan 18, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Easy access to AT&T stadium. Entry into KOA difficult and tight.
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
Loved our cabin, really nice and clean. Super friendly staff as well!! Thank you!
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
This is a great campsite for visiting a metro area. Facilities and site are clean and pull throughs are well laid out. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the camping kitchen was great. First time staying with KOA and booked into KOA in San Antonio for next week.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.