Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2016
Staff was nice. Internet didn't work and no cable tv. Was ok for an overnight. Mountain scenery was nice. Park seemed relatively new. No grass for walking the dog, just a lot of dirt.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
very convenient to South Austin, Mansfield and Ft. Worth.
Mar 30, 2016
Very nice, quite, and staff were very helpful. Will stay again.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Sites are very close together. About 60% appears to be permanent residents.
Mar 28, 2016
If you need WiFi this place is not for you. Otherwise a good experience.
Mar 28, 2016
Staff is very friendly
Mar 27, 2016
Mi estancia en el koa fue muy buena y con muy buena atención de parte del equipo
Mar 26, 2016
Good location.
Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful Kampground. A little oasis in the middle of Arlington! Convenient to so many things.
Mar 25, 2016
The amount of permanate residences is a problem for.me. It felt like a trailer park. Trashy.
Mar 25, 2016
Love staying there. Clean and friendly.
Mar 24, 2016
This is a great park to camp at. The restrooms are super clean. It has a nice big pool. Love that it has a dog park and the staff is so courteous. Two big thumbs up. 👍🏽👍🏽
Mar 23, 2016
No attendant at arrival. Bathrooms dirty. Toilets clogged (4 of 5). No one to assist.
Mar 22, 2016
Good camp ground. Spaces are a little too close together but ok for what it is. I didn't like the area that it was located.
Mar 22, 2016
The staff were very helpful, as we weren't able to check in until after the 2nd night we were there due to my son's hospital procedure. Then after the hail storm they had a part for our camper that we weren't able to find anywhere else. We were so thankful for their professionalism and attention to detail. We love coming to the Arlington KOA!!
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
the staff is great and friendly, this location is almost strictly long time tenants. more like a trailer park not a koa... vehicles and personal belongings across all sights, lots of trailers that are tarped etc.
Mar 22, 2016
We had a very good stay. Some traffic noise early morning. Will go back. Very handy to soft ball field.
Mar 22, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Pad sites were very well kept and in working order.
Mar 22, 2016
Beautifully landscaped. We stayed in site 321, and it was lovely. The staff and camp store are terrific. Sites are a bit too close together, but that's to be expected in the city.
Mar 21, 2016
Nice bath house facilities. Very clean and well maintained. A dollar bill changer would be nice in the laundry facilities.
Mar 20, 2016
This was our first time staying here and when arrived the office was closing, but the staff was gracious to take the time and check us in and lead us to our spot. The park is clean and the staff went beyond to make sure we were comfortable. We will be staying here again when we come to the Arlington /Dallas area.
Mar 19, 2016
Management was very accommodating and provided great customer service. Flash flood happened and river came out of its way into my site on the down slope of the campground. It is near everything you need and great attractions.
Mar 19, 2016
BATHROOMS WERE DIRTY. BATHROOM TOILET SEAT WAS BROKEN. NO TOILET PAPER. CABLE FOR TV DID NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY.
Mar 18, 2016
I single word. Wonderful
Mar 16, 2016
Everything set when we arrived. Very friendly and well maintained. Will go back again.
Mar 16, 2016
The campsites are great. We absolutely loved the storage bin and lights. The pad for our tent was very good too. It was a wonderful campsite. Thank you Dallas/Arlington KOA
Mar 15, 2016
Wonderful campgrounds, and easy access to local attractions Good Wi-Fi and cable. This is our second stay
Mar 15, 2016
We appreciate being led to our sight. It was easy in and out and the written directions to the interstate were appreciated.
Mar 15, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Tight maneuvering for my 40 foot rig upon exiting.
Mar 14, 2016
Fun weekend, thank you.
Mar 14, 2016
Only for an overnight stay. The staff was great! Wish we could have used the amenities but were short on time.
Mar 14, 2016
Older Kampground with what appears to be a lot of long term, local workers living there. Restroom/Shower area was clean and had 5 separate unisex rooms.
Mar 13, 2016
It was a very hard place to turn into. Not well kept. There was a ravine as we were going in that was full of garbage. Our campsite was right across from the pool, which would of been beautiful had it not looked dirty the whole time. I understand it was cool and rainy, but if the pools uncovered it should look inviting. Lots of permanents with excess junk outside and lots of tarps on trailers.
Mar 13, 2016
Bicycle stolen,(reported to front desk, they said it had never happened before/no help. Upon looking around for it, found 2 other campers/tenants that had bikes stolen. Homeless people and drug addicts sneaking around probably to shower. Most of the park is permanent residence. Just not a good place for extended FAMILY stay.
Mar 13, 2016
Staff is extra friendly and helpful. We liked it that they had a recycling effort and were collecting all categories. RV park has many permanent residents and rules are not enforced so many sites are very junky and trashy looking.
Mar 13, 2016
Friendly staff, fast internet, clean, updated grounds
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
I never had such a bad WiFi connection. It's also very crowded and some startes their engines arround 4 am.
Mar 11, 2016
Mar 10, 2016
It was easy to get to from I20 and the workers were very friendly and helpful
Mar 10, 2016
comfortable, clean, everything we look for PLUS
Mar 10, 2016
Just an overnight stay, but park is very clean. There us a great off leash dog park. One for the big guys & another for the little guys.
Mar 09, 2016
We had a great time when we rented the deluxe cabin. It was very clean and the staff was great! We would definitely stay here again!
Mar 08, 2016
Staff is great! Easy check in and check out.
Mar 07, 2016
This campground is only marginally Big Rig friendly. The posts rebarred into the ground on the perimeter of the site were pulled up and buckled. Since the sites are so narrow that created a hazard which could have easily resulted in a flat tire. Worse than that the maintenance people tried to fix some of that by screwing two lengths together - but the screws stuck out of the posts by a good 2".
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean park. Great Hot showers!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals