Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Park was nice. Had a Deluxe patio site with a swing. Good shade and grass. Close to mall and restaurants.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay for people with kids and pets. Much easier to stay here when the ground has dried out.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly, prompt attention to problems, and convenient to local attractions.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It's simply the cleanest KOA I've ever been too. The staff was very helpful and bent over backwards for us to make out stay the best as possible.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
this was a great place to stay. The sites were spacious and shady. Also, I found that this koi was very dog friendly. When I witnessed somebody cleaning a very dirty bed comforter in the pool, the staff immediately made arrangements to clean and close the pool. My only problem is the u-turn that we needed to make to access the koa. In a 34" rv plus a tow, we for sure stopped traffic!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Our RV engine blew and we had to be towed to KOA. It was a horrible experience but This KOA went out of their way to accommodate us and help us during this difficult time. We really appreciated it.
Jul 23, 2016
Great staff very helpful and very clean
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful when I needed a late check out due to my car was getting fixed. I would stay here again and hopefully no car problems next go around.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome bathroom/shower facilities!!
Jul 20, 2016
We had trouble with the power going out the first night. The pool was not very clean. Everything else was fine.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was amazing. Grounds was in great shape and very friendly atmosphere
Jul 20, 2016
While with a 40 ft motor home the park was somewhat difficult to find and turn into (sign needs to be bigger and more easily seen as you approach from I-20), once in the park is top notch!!
Jul 20, 2016
Large sites, clean bathrooms, nice pool, friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay!!! You are close to the city but feel as if you are in the country!!! The people are very nice our cabin was wonderful. Bathrooms clean and pool was great after a long day in the car.
Jul 17, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and well kept. Pool was clean and refreshing. We used the laundry facility and washer/dryers worked well and affordable. My son and I walked to the front desk and got lost and one of the park attendants gave us a ride in the golf cart to the front office/store and then back to our site so we did not have to carry our groceries all the way back.
Jul 17, 2016
Great park, nice amenities, good sites.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
An beautiful oasis in the middle of a developed concrete jungle. Outstanding staff, very helpful. We will be back!!
Jul 16, 2016
They accommodated us arriving late and the facilities were cozy and nice considering we were staying in an urban area.
Jul 16, 2016
The was the best stay we have experienced at any park in the last 2 years!
Jul 16, 2016
Short overnight only but if I am in the area again loved to stay for a few days ** like the area...thanks
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice place and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
This is not a KOA; it is a trailer park with some guest spots. Do not stay here if you are expecting a KOA Holiday as the sign suggests. We had a "deluxe" site with a great view of many run down trailers from the permanent residents. Satellite dishes, abandoned vehicles with flat tires, and beat up trailers litter the campground. Not a pleasant experience and we would never stay here again.
Jul 13, 2016
Front desk staff were helpful
Jul 12, 2016
For a vacationing family it is important to know that most of the campground is made up of long term or seasonal 'campers'. I feel that most were treating this KOA as a mobile home park rather than an RV park.
Jul 12, 2016
Great site, but a little tough to get into with a big camper. Outstanding facilities
Jul 12, 2016
Stayed for a couple nights. Close to lots of stores etc.
Jul 12, 2016
No room between sites. Loved the security gates but hard to reach in a pickup truck panel was curled under & light above blinded you. Bathroom & laundry rooms were nice. Not very friendly at check in.
Jul 11, 2016
Really nice place for a large group. Pavilion, grill, and pool areas are great.
Jul 11, 2016
This KOA is in the middle of town, and much closer to things than other KOAs.
Jul 11, 2016
Fast check in, easy set up, easy parking , easy to find, lots of convienences nearby
Jul 09, 2016
Stayed one night. Wonderful staff!
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful Park and wonderful service Robert the gentleman that escorted me to my site was super helpful in getting set up properly and even helped me with my cable set up thank you I'll be back:-)
Jul 08, 2016
Great place friendly people very clean
Jul 07, 2016
Only 5 toilets for the whole campground-and they are each in a shower room, so if someone is showering you can't use the restroom. DO NOT tent here if rain is in the forecast, we had to evacuate our tent in the night due to a flash flood-washed over our tent, broke poles. It was terrible.
Jul 07, 2016
Great camp ground. Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were very nice. When people were taking too long in shower and complaint was called in the staff reacted quickly. I was happy with my stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice place, but they had a paving company doing work there, and they were dusting the place out. Use water next time for dust control! Duh!
Jul 06, 2016
The campground was clean and quiet. Everybody we came in contact with, from the front desk to the guests were very friendly. I appreciated the golf cart escort to our site. The pool was clean and the water was nice and cool. It was a great stay and we will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Sites too close together ,couldn't open awning tree to close,rained last nite there it turned into mud pit, had a pull thru site and barely could exit without hitting neighbors tent, someone's truck broke down in middle of road when we were leaving campsite we honked and honked horn no one came out to move it ,we finally went around and almost got stuck in mud, we saw most Koa help getting drunk
Jul 05, 2016
Had a wonderful cabin. The staff was warm and welcoming. They went above what we expected. The only glitch we had was getting the water temp regulated in the shower. We did not mention it to staff. We were in the area to attend a wedding. Several family members also rented cabins. It was very enjoyable and way better than staying at a hotel. Definitely would recommend staying here.
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground. Very clean, sites are great, lots of shade for Texas very hot summers. would stay there again. we stayed in a deluxe with patio site in a motorhome.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Everything is very clean and centrally located. It is gated which we liked but our code didn't work - luckily they have gate keys just in case
Jul 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals