Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2013
Not 1, but 2 huge Lg and sm Dog Parks--Seemed too close to road--but,. it was set back far enough to afford privacy--and Pet Safety--And, close enough to the road to be practically downtown for food and frivolity.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
It was very nice. Everyone body on staff made the stay great and the grounds and facilities were top notch.
Jun 10, 2013
We were in the middle of the city, but felt like we were in the woods...great staff!
Jun 10, 2013
A very nice stay, the desk folks were tremendous. Thank you for having such great people & a beautiful site....
Jun 09, 2013
Excellent location, great for families with pets. Bathrooms were very clean and a nice pool.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Needs major tree trimming. Coming in, spot 207 trees hanging very low dragging on roof. Going out just before culvert more trees hanging low. Had to try 2 different spots because of trees not trimmed. Walking through park could see many branches resting on motor homes and 5th wheels. Decent restrooms & laundry. Employees nice. Tight turn coming& going into park. Main gates into park, tight.
Jun 08, 2013
Great location for the activities of the week. Granddaughter loved the pool.
Jun 05, 2013
Great plae to stay
Jun 05, 2013
Bathrooms were excellent and very clean. Liked how private they were. Not the easiest to find or get into from Cooper St.
Jun 04, 2013
lovely staff with a bubbly attitude. Helpful with directions and supply you with any information needed. The park is very clean and appealing. the camp areas are of a good size and offer shade. Toilets and showers are nice and private being singles. Clean and fit with good lighting and hot water.
Jun 04, 2013
was very much taken on the cleanliness and the fact you had an attendant for the showers was very impressed
Jun 04, 2013
Enjoyed my stay. Nice, quiet park. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Employees were helpful. Only complaint is extremely slow internet. Other than that I love staying there.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
had a wonderful time!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Staff is efficient, helpful, and friendly. Campground is beautiful, well maintained, and everything works perfectly. Whenever we return to the Dallas area, this is where we'll be found.
Jun 02, 2013
RV site was great, and staff was very nice. Only problem was location of RV park. It was on a busy street and inconvenient to get to.
Jun 01, 2013
The campground was well maintained however, due to a maintenance issue, the pool was closed for most of our stay. Senior staff was friendly, other staff seemed uninterested in providing assistance. Overall, a decent KOA that provides good access to the DFW area.
May 28, 2013
Easy to find, easy to get the trailer in and out. People were nice and friendly.We will definitely stay at this location again.
May 28, 2013
It is a wonderful park with excellent personnel.
May 27, 2013
Great place to stay.
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
Super location for Six Flags Great Employees. !st Class all the way. Quiet and secure. Thanks everyone.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended it for another four days - very friendly & most helpful staff - whenever we visit the Dallas-Fort Worth area, we will stay here - thank you!!!
May 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but the facilities look like they need a little spring cleaning. I must note that we did see several staff weeding, mowing, painting, so it may just be catch-up work from winter. The staff was very prompt and courteous, the facilities were clean, and the price was reasonable compared to the area. We would stay here again.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Our initial contact with a woman from Oklahoma was not as pleasant as I had hoped it would be. I needed to look over the campground before deciding whether to stay and what campsite to stay on. This person rushed us into signing in for four days, put us on a very hot, unprotected spot and was curt with me when I asked questions. As a result, we left early.
May 22, 2013
Easy in, easy out, felt very secure, friendly
May 21, 2013
Very accomodating to the campers needs.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Always a great place to stay anytime we vist Dallas
May 20, 2013
Nice place to stay if you are passing through the area. I thought the entrance from the street as well as the entrance through the security gate were too narrow. Pretty close with my 30 foot trailer.
May 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The pet park was perfect for our dog.
May 19, 2013
Ready for us when we got there and staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back.
May 18, 2013
The KOA campground was well kept up, clean, quiet eventhough in the middle of Arlington, Texas! Employees were very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2013
Staff was awesome, Thank you!
May 17, 2013
The KOA team at Arlington, TX is FANTASTIC and the facilities is first class.
May 16, 2013
Staff very friendly. Needed some minor maintenance on sites.
May 14, 2013
Nice kampground, but needs a bigger sign out front to make it more visible.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Wonderful service and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Park is very clean and safe. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Christi in the office is gives outstanding customer service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.