Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Went out of their way to help and make our stay pleasant
Jul 27, 2013
As many of the KOA's we have visited the last couple of years. They have almost completely eliminated tent campers.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Our only negative was the pet walkig area was small and smelled in the morning as it was right next to our cabin.The KOA employees here are a great bunch and the facilities very well maintained and we would highly reccommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 26, 2013
The park and staff were great and they are located near all of the top attractions in Arlington.
Jul 25, 2013
Everyone has been really friendly and helpful lots of shade on the campsites was really nice
Jul 24, 2013
We love this place. The staff are all so friendly and the grounds are well kept. The showers and community use building are clean and everything works. We LOVE the pool!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Clean and well kept campground, except for the dog droppings. Staff is nice and friendly.
Jul 24, 2013
We stay at this KOA 4x per year. The people are so wonderful and the dog park is excellent. This is one of our favorite KOA's in the system
Jul 23, 2013
Great staff very helpful and friendly. The place needs maintenance ASAP!!thats why the 4 stars and not 5. Would recommend this great campsite to everybody. Regards, Willem.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Awesome!!! Very clean and very friendly. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2013
Difficult to get to, and office closes too early. Otherwise nice campground, clean.
Jul 19, 2013
We stayed in a kabin. Nice, large pool and friendly staff. Bathrooms/showers are individual combos and there are only 5 or 6. Some separate bathrooms without showers would be nice for the bedtime rush.
Jul 19, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I really appreciated it.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We had an extended stay and not only had our 5th wheel but rented a furnished cabin for my mom and daughter. The staff was very friendly and the campground was very well maintained. Awesome pool area and the laundry & bath facilities were exceptionally clean! Also kitchen for people to use for cooking and lounge area for just hanging out.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
we had a great time at this koa, super clean, friendly staff. our cable connection was broken but we checked in after hours so we didn't change our site. the staff was so helpful in the morning(they had no idea the cable connection was damaged) they thanked us for bringing it to their attention and gave us a generous credit for the inconvenience....that's great customer service.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Super close to the Dallas Zoo and Six Flags. The laundry acility was nice as well as the area to use a stove or oven to prepare a home cooked meal.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Nice & Quiet. Restrooms very clean. Entrance is a little hard to see the first time.
Jul 12, 2013
Excellent! What a great place to get introduced to KOAs again and to have my first experience of setting up the RV. My parents are still talking about the accessible restroom and shower. Wish all locations had that amenity. Loved it!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very nice. Pool was nice. Restrooms were super. Very quiet sorroundings. Will stay there again
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
great stayThank you Chris and Robert for all your help. Appreciate it guys.
Jul 07, 2013
Neat and clean... Free Limo ride to the "Texan" steak house... Good pool and nice people.
Jul 07, 2013
Great location and very clean facilities. Only about 15 mins to ballparks, 6 Flags,etc and in the opposite direction is all the shopping you could ask for!!! Will definitely go back!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
It was nicely maintained and staff was very friendly!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
I have stayed there many times. I will return. Great location. Clean showers. Nice Poole.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
just another cool koa.
Jul 03, 2013
I wish there was electric hookups in the tent area.
Jul 03, 2013
Awesome RV Campsite. We will be using this site again.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Beautiful surroundings, peaceful and green. Nice pool, kids loved it. Staff friendly. Overall one of the best experiences ever!!
Jun 30, 2013
STAYED HERE BEFOR IT WAS A KOA PEOPLE VERY ACOMMADATING
Jun 30, 2013
We SO appreciated the kitchen and lounge room facilities at this KOA campground. The hosts and staff were excellent and the bathrooms and other facilities spotless. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2013
Stay here twice a year for at least a week each time....very nice campground...One complaint is that some of the trees are getting too low, and it is hard for a big rig to get around without getting scratched.
Jun 27, 2013
The deluxe cabin was absolutely perfect. It was a great blend of comfortand camping. We enjoyed the surround sound and flat screen tv, but also cooking our dinner outdoors. The pool was clean and refreshing. Thanks for a great visit!!
Jun 25, 2013
Nice place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.