Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2013
Great hostess and wonderful pet policy.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Loft cabin was perfect the kids absolutely loved it! Thanks for another great stay!
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
We stayed overnight. It is clean and well kept. It is close to UTA which is great. The staff is very friendly.
Mar 04, 2013
Stayed in a motorhome for one night. We had to work at leveling on our spot, but eventually got it to work. The site was large enough for the rv and tow vehicle and hookups were clean and easy to reach. Bathrooms and multi-purpose areas were clean. Pool is beautiful, but it was closed until summer. The only complaint is the children's play area could be improved. Only 4 swings/2 seesaws.
Feb 27, 2013
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Feb 21, 2013
Great campground. I will definately be visiting this camp again. Thanks
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
Everything was just great
Feb 11, 2013
Clean. Good location. Friendly staff!
Feb 09, 2013
Staff very friendly. Roads in park seemed narrow. No hot tub. was able to accommodate our 41 ft coach with tow car.
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Lack of public transport to Dallas and Fort Worth would deter us from staying here again. Otherwise it's a nice RV park.
Jan 24, 2013
People were friendly and helpful, but sites need to be rejuvenated and enlarged. Washrooms and laundry very clean.
Jan 21, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
Line the cabin and location. The only issue I had was the trash from the previous occupants was not taken out and there was food in it.
Jan 11, 2013
Jan 09, 2013
had good time in arlington your staff was great
Jan 08, 2013
To hard to find..also couldn't get Wi to work..far too complicated
Jan 04, 2013
Jan 04, 2013
Great People! Warm Bathrooms--Serious Plus!
Jan 03, 2013
Have stayed here many times. Extremely friendly & helpful staff.
Jan 02, 2013
I had a RV space and no problem with it. Also had a lodge for other family members. There was no heat in the first lodge and no hot water in the second one. Maintence was able to get hot water working, but the second lodge's was not equipped as well as the lodge without heat, i.e. no cook stove or cooking utensils. No rate adjustment!
Jan 01, 2013
Dec 30, 2012
Dec 28, 2012
Dec 25, 2012
Close to Cowboys stadium and in between downtown and Ft. Worth so it worked well for us.
Dec 25, 2012
Dec 25, 2012
We had a wonderful time visiting Dallas for the first time. The staff was very kind & helpful. Only wish the entrance/exit was easier to access & navigate from the main road.
Dec 23, 2012
Not allowed to put up small fence for our teacup poodles. Dogs would not have been left unattended. KOA fenced dog area was full of grass burrs, a real problem!!
Dec 22, 2012
We came in early, prior to check in time, and where placed in a covienant pull thru. Ever thing was great!
Dec 22, 2012
Great central location for the Metroplex!
Dec 21, 2012
Loved it, my only complaint was someone smoking inside the shower and laundry building. Te whole place stunk of cigarettes.
Dec 10, 2012
We were on one of the first streets and there was cars going in and out all night long. Would have liked it much better away from the main road. However we would stay there again
Dec 07, 2012
I like the dog parks. I like they pick up your garbage.Close to about anything you want.
Dec 04, 2012
This campground has deteriorated a lot. Unlikely I'll be back.
Dec 01, 2012
Great location for sightseeing in Fort Worth, incredibly clean park, very quiet for a metropolitan area.
Nov 29, 2012
It was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. The KOA staff were all very nice and friendly. Thank you!
Nov 28, 2012
We come to Dallas nearly every year in November & always stay at the KOA in Arlington. It is convenient to the areas we visit. Like this KOA.
Nov 28, 2012
excellent but too much money for a primitive cabin with nothing. wanted to stay longer but almost 90 dollars is too much for nothing. excellent staff, their hands were tied as far as pricing goes, not their fault, the company.
Nov 26, 2012
The location of this park is great if you want to visit the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. The park is clean and somewhat quiet with the exception of several barking dogs from some of the full time residents which there are far too many of. Overall, I would stay here again.
Nov 26, 2012
Friendly and accomodating. Makes the stay very enjoyable.
Nov 26, 2012
We visit relatives in Dallas several times per year... always stay here! 8-)
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Good staff, nice level sites side to side. Good campground in a metropolitan setting.
Nov 25, 2012
I had a great time. Everyone was realy nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.