Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2013
this KOA was a great base to hit all the area's attractions and ounce I learned that highway 20 was just down the street it was an easier in and out of the park. The park was kept very clean and well kept. I felt very safe here. I will come and stay again when the pool is open and all the water parks. Thanks for the great stay
Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Very helpful staff. Beautiful facility. Cons: Southbound access to the facility was a mess! Not your fault I understand.
Mar 22, 2013
Nice clean restrooms and showers but a little dated! Location is handy to everything!
Mar 21, 2013
The Kampground was excellent and the personnel were friendly and helpful. Entering and exiting the Kampground towing my 5th wheel RV was a challenge.
Mar 20, 2013
Very nice place hard to believe its in middle of city.Would stay there again.
Mar 20, 2013
There is a major problem with entering the business when arriving from the NORTH! This is in on a VERY BUSY 4 lane street with turn islands in the middle. The obvious turn point is at least 200 feet short of the entry drive. The next turns into another business - there is no street to the left at that turn lane and it is impossible for an RV to make a U turn at that point. Instructions needed!
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Great location, roomy site, clean, well maintained. Would come back!
Mar 17, 2013
first of all since i paid for the best rv spot.i didnt care for staying near the employees and the people that lived there.i think there need to be seprate showers for men and women.and the pool was closed until may.they said.it should of been open for spring break while everyone eles pool is open to.may stay there again if there for a specific event for a night .maybe two.but thats it.
Mar 17, 2013
Friendly staff and nicely maintained park. The only downside can't be helped and that is the entrance and exit on to a really busy street from rather narrow curb cuts.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Delx.Cabin was very clean and had very thing you would need for a weekend other then a stove or oven. It was a bit cramped for 2 Adults & 4 teens. The Loft has floor beds not BEDS. Adults would not work in this loft area. Over All I would give(9).
Mar 17, 2013
Great hostess and wonderful pet policy.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Loft cabin was perfect the kids absolutely loved it! Thanks for another great stay!
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
We stayed overnight. It is clean and well kept. It is close to UTA which is great. The staff is very friendly.
Mar 04, 2013
Stayed in a motorhome for one night. We had to work at leveling on our spot, but eventually got it to work. The site was large enough for the rv and tow vehicle and hookups were clean and easy to reach. Bathrooms and multi-purpose areas were clean. Pool is beautiful, but it was closed until summer. The only complaint is the children's play area could be improved. Only 4 swings/2 seesaws.
Feb 27, 2013
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Feb 21, 2013
Great campground. I will definately be visiting this camp again. Thanks
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
Everything was just great
Feb 11, 2013
Clean. Good location. Friendly staff!
Feb 09, 2013
Staff very friendly. Roads in park seemed narrow. No hot tub. was able to accommodate our 41 ft coach with tow car.
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Lack of public transport to Dallas and Fort Worth would deter us from staying here again. Otherwise it's a nice RV park.
Jan 24, 2013
People were friendly and helpful, but sites need to be rejuvenated and enlarged. Washrooms and laundry very clean.
Jan 21, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
Line the cabin and location. The only issue I had was the trash from the previous occupants was not taken out and there was food in it.
Jan 11, 2013
Jan 09, 2013
had good time in arlington your staff was great
Jan 08, 2013
To hard to find..also couldn't get Wi to work..far too complicated
Jan 04, 2013
Jan 04, 2013
Great People! Warm Bathrooms--Serious Plus!
Jan 03, 2013
Have stayed here many times. Extremely friendly & helpful staff.
Jan 02, 2013
I had a RV space and no problem with it. Also had a lodge for other family members. There was no heat in the first lodge and no hot water in the second one. Maintence was able to get hot water working, but the second lodge's was not equipped as well as the lodge without heat, i.e. no cook stove or cooking utensils. No rate adjustment!
Jan 01, 2013
Dec 30, 2012
Dec 28, 2012
Dec 25, 2012
Close to Cowboys stadium and in between downtown and Ft. Worth so it worked well for us.
Dec 25, 2012
Dec 25, 2012
We had a wonderful time visiting Dallas for the first time. The staff was very kind & helpful. Only wish the entrance/exit was easier to access & navigate from the main road.
Dec 23, 2012
Not allowed to put up small fence for our teacup poodles. Dogs would not have been left unattended. KOA fenced dog area was full of grass burrs, a real problem!!
Dec 22, 2012
We came in early, prior to check in time, and where placed in a covienant pull thru. Ever thing was great!
Dec 22, 2012
Great central location for the Metroplex!
Dec 21, 2012
Loved it, my only complaint was someone smoking inside the shower and laundry building. Te whole place stunk of cigarettes.
Dec 10, 2012
We were on one of the first streets and there was cars going in and out all night long. Would have liked it much better away from the main road. However we would stay there again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.