Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
It is a GREAT annual stopping ground when we visit Dallas!
Aug 21, 2013
We wished we could have stayed longer. The staff was very friendly and the grounds and bathrooms were always kept clean. We will visit again! Nice
Aug 21, 2013
Very good cam ground would not know where it was unless you look close. Corp need more signs.
Aug 20, 2013
What a WONDERFUL place!! Not at all what I expected with it being in town. Great location, beautifully kept, and just minutes from everything. And the people were so friendly and helpful. Cant wait to go back
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was great except the entrance. You have to go past the entrance and make a u turn then go back to the campground entrance. That was the only thing we found wrong. All the personel was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
Excellent location to visit attractions in Arlington. Restrooms extremely clean. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 18, 2013
As a tenter I would not recommend this koa. There are very limited facilities available.
Aug 16, 2013
Only stayed one night as we were only passing through, but what a nice campsite. Hosts were very helpful in finding a great place to eat, and to find a local automotive store when we needed it.
Aug 16, 2013
Right in town, clean. Close to mall but quiet in campground. Friendly people! Management very nice. Highly recommend
Aug 14, 2013
The folks were incredibly friendly and very helpful. They met any needs that we had. The location is very convenient. It is easy to get to anywhere in the Dallas/Ft Worth area from here.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Location was perfect for us. (Near TCU) Nice campsite, very friendly staff. A hidden gem in the city.
Aug 12, 2013
Shower was below par, other than that the staff made you feel at home. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2013
One of the best in the KOA system if not the best. I will go out of my way to stay there. Thanks
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Tight lots, but overall very clean and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2013
The outside and camp store would not make you think this is a campground but it is great! We arrived after hours and it was very easy to pick a spot. Great private bathrooms! Grounds are well kept and staff is very friendly. They also live on-site so that adds a little security to the campground. Would definitely return.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It was a great place to stay very clean , relaxing and very reasonable . Staff was excellent . Only had one complaint and it really wasn't on the property . It was texas roads making you make a u turn to acces if you were heading south bound . The only flaw I had because I was pulling a trailer and could notmake a u turn very promt on this road but its an excellent establishment . They take pride
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our time in Dallas and will return in the future. Everyone at the park was pleasant and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
Great location. tent sites are @ 15 feet from pool. Which is nice if you (or your kids) swim. Unfortunately, the pool and clubhouse lights are also 15 feet from your tent, which is not so nice...but understandable. Clean, easy to tent in. We were the only tenters in the place. Clean bathrooms, late check in and early check out are on the honor system, so we did not see any staff.
Jul 30, 2013
will stop again. thanks
Jul 29, 2013
What a lovely bathroom arrangement. I liked that the best. The cabin was cool and comfortable.
Jul 29, 2013
Christie in the front office was very pleasant and helpful. Don't know his name; but young gentleman with slight beard was also very helpful Sunday morning.
Jul 29, 2013
One of best KOA's we have stayed in--clean and superb hookups including cable and wi-fi. The Staff was especially friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
We stayed in a camping cottage, first time ever, enjoyed it. We enjoyed your swimming pool, look forward to staying there again.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Went out of their way to help and make our stay pleasant
Jul 27, 2013
As many of the KOA's we have visited the last couple of years. They have almost completely eliminated tent campers.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Our only negative was the pet walkig area was small and smelled in the morning as it was right next to our cabin.The KOA employees here are a great bunch and the facilities very well maintained and we would highly reccommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 26, 2013
The park and staff were great and they are located near all of the top attractions in Arlington.
Jul 25, 2013
Everyone has been really friendly and helpful lots of shade on the campsites was really nice
Jul 24, 2013
We love this place. The staff are all so friendly and the grounds are well kept. The showers and community use building are clean and everything works. We LOVE the pool!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Clean and well kept campground, except for the dog droppings. Staff is nice and friendly.
Jul 24, 2013
We stay at this KOA 4x per year. The people are so wonderful and the dog park is excellent. This is one of our favorite KOA's in the system
Jul 23, 2013
Great staff very helpful and friendly. The place needs maintenance ASAP!!thats why the 4 stars and not 5. Would recommend this great campsite to everybody. Regards, Willem.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Awesome!!! Very clean and very friendly. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2013
Difficult to get to, and office closes too early. Otherwise nice campground, clean.
Jul 19, 2013
We stayed in a kabin. Nice, large pool and friendly staff. Bathrooms/showers are individual combos and there are only 5 or 6. Some separate bathrooms without showers would be nice for the bedtime rush.
Jul 19, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I really appreciated it.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We had an extended stay and not only had our 5th wheel but rented a furnished cabin for my mom and daughter. The staff was very friendly and the campground was very well maintained. Awesome pool area and the laundry & bath facilities were exceptionally clean! Also kitchen for people to use for cooking and lounge area for just hanging out.
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.