Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
Superior service. Terry (Manager) firendly, accomidating, professional. David and Lisa, quick to attend to the smallest details. A five star facility all around. We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2015
sat on unmarked wet paint,ruined pants. awful noise from nearby fracing.
Oct 16, 2015
Wifi for 3 hrs on arrival day, no more service. Very, very, very slow internet when we could use it on first day, used for 30 mins, but took 3 hrs....
Oct 15, 2015
My wife and I really enjoyed our 2 days at the Arlington, KOA. The staff was very helpful and nice, and we want to say "thank you" to Theresa, she and the manager in the office went above and beyond. The shower facilities were always clean, the pool is nice and clean and the cabin was clean. We had a great adventure and our puppy had the time of his life We can't wait to come back next month!
Oct 14, 2015
Clean, quiet, lots of amenities and close to dfw entertainment. Will stay again.
Oct 14, 2015
Frist time my wife and I stayed here as we went to the state fair. Nice place and had a lot of extended people staying there (55% plus) which means it is a friendly and safe place to stay. Very friendly, professional and helpful staff that knew about area. Great shower area and launder-mat with a nice cool pool to swim in, front office has a nice selection of convents.
Oct 14, 2015
We needed to add a night to our stay and even though they were very full because of the Cowboys, Rangers and UT-OU games being played that weekend, they worked very hard to reassign us to a spot where we could set up and be there without moving. Our hats off to Terri and Hazel for accomplishing this. The rest of the staff is also very helpful and friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
My first time staying at a KOA campground. It was very dirty and looked run down camp site was not very nice showers need a big update . Very disappointed and the staff was ok I guess not very friendly.. I'll be trying the San Antonio TX one next year hopefully it will be better
Oct 13, 2015
This wasa great campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site had great amenities. The one downside was the fracking taking place about 100 yards away.
Oct 13, 2015
If your in the area for shopping, sixflags, Rangers, Football this is the place to stay it just minutes from anything you could want, we were never in the car longer than 15 min to get to where we wanted and the places to dine where numerous, VERY fur baby friendly, most level lots, felt safe. yes there is noise planes cars but not bad your tucked away in the trees.
Oct 12, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The staff keeps the park in pristine condition at all times. The site we used was more than long enough to fit our big rig, trailer, and car. We will stay here again when next we visit the Dallas area.
Oct 12, 2015
Great park. Beautiful laundry facilities and grounds. However, there was an oil rig next to the park that was loud all day long including Saturday.
Oct 12, 2015
Great folks run this place
Oct 12, 2015
Clean park, nice trees, quiet even though you are in the middle of the city. Very nice stay!
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed camp cabin for a night. Interior of cabin was decent and camp ground was quiet. However, there was no privacy because the camp felt relatively enclosed.
Oct 12, 2015
just me and my dog....people and dog friendly...felt safe...was very nice and clean...will go back with kids so they can enjoy !
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice. Friendly staff. Clean. Great campground.
Oct 11, 2015
The grounds keeper was very nice assisting me to find a different spot than assigned. Plenty of shopping close by.
Oct 11, 2015
Very convenient to area stores and Ft Worth attractions, gated during evening hours...currently construction of large building nearby makes day time noisy...but that won't last.
Oct 11, 2015
The entance for large class A motor homes is very tight. Suggestion: make your entrance planter smaller. Gives more turning room off of Cooper St. Otherwise it is a beautiful clean campground.
Oct 11, 2015
Stayed in a Luxury Cabin.....very nice....a bit more roomy than Luxury Cabins we've stayed in in other cities.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Awesome customer service and friendly prompt help. Prices good too. Entire place was clean and well kept. Will stay here again often. Thanks
Oct 08, 2015
It was ok for an in city location . Roads were bad and entrance too narrow . People were friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2015
Their internet was terribly unreliable. Our pad was very uneven - even with levelers we couldn't get level.
Oct 07, 2015
Nice clean place. Great people run it. It's actually a dream KOA! We'll be back.
Oct 07, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly. The grounds were very clean. Nice stay. Have stayed numerous times. First time was back in the 70's.
Oct 07, 2015
Best place to stay to be close to Dallas.
Oct 07, 2015
This KOA was a great find! It has lots of trees, was very, very nice, and surprisingly very quiet! And the people were very nice. The location was great and easy in and easy out. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone!
Oct 07, 2015
very helpful staff
Oct 06, 2015
peacefull and right in town
Oct 06, 2015
Loud barking dogs Appearance No landscape .. Trees not trimmed to get motorhome in .. Scratches mh
Oct 06, 2015
We've stayed here before. Driving in was like coming home. Great place.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time, very nice
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Great location
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Nice park, great staff. Easy access to interstate...
Oct 04, 2015
We always stay here when in Arlington! It's a great location with lots of activities nearby!
Oct 04, 2015
Awesome place. Very clean from the grounds, pool, and Bathrooms.. Most definitely would stay here again,
Oct 04, 2015
excellent Kampground
Oct 04, 2015
What a friendly place to stay.
Oct 03, 2015
First time in an RV. Our KOA experience exceeded our expectations. Friendly, helpful, quiet, very clean. Doesn't get any better than that.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice park, older with need for upgrading. No change machine in laundry requiring a long journey to the office. Did not feel like you were in a metro area due to perimeter trees. Nice staff who were helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Nice but people need to clean there sites some were trashed out and dogs need to be on leashes.
Oct 01, 2015
Love camping at koa
Sep 29, 2015
Great location for sports in the area. Easy process for our late arrival. Our site was quite and clean
Sep 29, 2015
Quiet, close to everything
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals