Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities with lots of amenities. We had a great visit-- thank you!
Jan 02, 2016
Easy access and convenient. Office personal was friendly.
Jan 01, 2016
Great stay, location and staff. The only thing I would improve is internet service.
Dec 31, 2015
Utilities were good. Site was level and long. Easy in and out. Staff was great as they accommodated two extension request for me over Xmas. The only drawback were the fulltimers, why do they have so much junk sitting around their site? You should have requirements to minimize the junk. Very unsightly. Staying in a 36 ft mh.
Dec 31, 2015
Clean, friendly, welcoming, very organized, good location, well laid out, spacious sites!
Dec 30, 2015
We really like this KOA! Excellent facilities!
Dec 27, 2015
Very nice staff. Campground needs more lighting.
Dec 27, 2015
Location was quiet for being in the city.
Dec 27, 2015
Not many spots to choose from. But very friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Dec 25, 2015
People are extremely nice. Grounds are well maintained.
Dec 24, 2015
It was difficult getting to this location with a large rv. It was difficult just pulling into the location. Nice store and customer service.
Dec 24, 2015
Good stay, fairly easy access to and from I20. Teresa was great to work with. But there was way to many dogs, I thought I was in a dog pound.
Dec 24, 2015
The main enterance and gate are very tight. The wifi is so slow you can not even log onto there network. The staff was friendly and keeps the grounds clean and maintained.
Dec 24, 2015
Loved the site, very peaceful, lots of trees.Really liked the dog park.
Dec 24, 2015
Dallas KOA is absolutely amazing. The location is fantastic, staff are friendly, grounds are kept neat and the wifi works! I will definitely stay again with my next travels.
Dec 23, 2015
It was wonderful. We will be back.
Dec 23, 2015
Teresa, and Terry, really are great. They always try to accommodate, our requests, or needs.
Dec 22, 2015
Dec 22, 2015
Loved the location. Staff was very friendly. Restrooms could use some updating. Other than that everything was great.
Dec 22, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
The cabin was very clean and cozy and the campgrounds were very clean as well. I've stayed here before and was just as satisfied as before. I plan to travel to Dallas in the future and will more than likely choose KOA as my lodging.
Dec 21, 2015
Hate to be negative, but not much positive to say. Its really a trailer park with RV sites. Peoples outside storage and junk is everywhere. Very rundown all over. Many sites have boats, ATV's, multiple vehicles, even several with flats. Staff are friendly, bathrooms clean, and it is convenient. But thats about it. I wont stay again.
Dec 21, 2015
We loved the campgrounds. Easy to get to, very clean, everyone was real nice.
Dec 20, 2015
KOA Arlington/Dallas were gracious hosts! Welcomed us with big smiles and were very helpful. Made us feel at home.The cabin itself was an older model but still quite beautiful. Whenever someone moved and you were up in the loft, the cabin felt like it shifted back and forth. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Dec 20, 2015
Quiet park, convenient to Fort Worth and Dallas attractions.
Dec 18, 2015
Good place for travelers (don't know about vacationers) -- accommodating, helpful, clean, level.
Dec 17, 2015
Easy to find, staff was extremely helpful, great pull through site.
Dec 16, 2015
We reserved online and only the most expensive sites were available. When we arrived it was clearly that there were many less expensive pull-thrus available (6 within sight of our site alone) Very disappointing.
Dec 16, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
This KOA is outstanding!! You would never know you were near the big city. With lots of trees and park areas, it seemed more like we were out in the woods, with a perfect vacation spot. We rented a cabin and honestly can't wait to come back. Everyone I showed pictures to couldn't believe how nice it was. Wonderful KOA & staff!!
Dec 14, 2015
Very clean,neat and very accommodating.
Dec 12, 2015
It was great and I enjoyed the staff and the grounds. It was a big wet when we arrived, but, where in North Texas wasn't. Loved Mrs. Hazel
Dec 09, 2015
Great places to stay in the DFW area.
Dec 09, 2015
This is a great park. Very clean. Staff is awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Thank you all
Dec 08, 2015
Great personnel. Friendly, helpful, and sincere
Dec 08, 2015
We appreciated the staffs willingness to make our stay comfortable. They went our of their way to correct an issue with the cabin we rented. Their customer service was above and beyond! The park is very clean, and has a family friendly atmosphere. We're already planning our next stay here!
Dec 04, 2015
Great experience!
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
I was disappointed with the facilities. Not at all like what is shown on your web page. The prices are much too high! I paid approx $300 for 2 nights. I will NEVER visit another KOA.
Dec 03, 2015
The staff at Arlington KOA is wonderful! They are so accommodating and helpful. A special "Thanks" to everyone who helped us on Monday with our slide-out problem which caused a late departure!! Great facilities, great staff and a great place to stay!! We will definitely be returning! RVers from Edge, TX
Dec 02, 2015
This campground is located in a flood zone. Although it has not rained significantly in the area for several drought years, the trend has turned so almost all units are vulnerable to flash flooding. Campground is surrounded by creeks and a reservoir. Be prepared.
Dec 02, 2015
I celebrated my son's party there and we used the pavilion. Which was very nice and very lighted. Even when we ran into a problem, the employees were so wonderful and fixed my issue. They made this such a wonderful stay. I would definitely come and stay again soon.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff is very friendly & helpful.
Dec 01, 2015
I have stayed a the KOA in Arlington/Dallas, TX approx 10 times. I have never had a problem and if I did it was resolved quickly. Thank you
Dec 01, 2015
I loved the cabin. However, it was very cold the night I arrived and the heat was not working. It was fixed the next day while I was out, but I nearly froze to death! Would also recommend leaving out tiny bars of soap..I didn't bring any because I thought I wouldn't need to.
Dec 01, 2015
Great Staff. Very Accomadating
Dec 01, 2015
Some of the long term residents at the RV park give it a low budget trailer park look. The staff seems to do a good job keeping the common areas clean, but some of the long term sites are trashy, there are several travel trailers with house window A/C units propped up with 2x4's.
Dec 01, 2015
Excellent, clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely will visit again!
Dec 01, 2015
The whole staff was amazing with our large family. They had a Thanksgiving fest and it was so nice feeling like we we're part of their family. The grounds were very clean. The bathhouse was always clean and fit our family of 8 very well. The laundry room was always clean. The rec room was a life saver with 6 kids and constant rain. The only recommendation I have is to put in a change machine.
Nov 30, 2015
Would expect better beds for $200 night. Cabin was nice though. Staff was nice aswell
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals