Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Lovely grounds and sweet, caring employees.
Aug 12, 2015
Quiet at night and pleasant surprise with individual showers.
Aug 11, 2015
We loved our cabin!!! It was perfect!! The staff was super super nice and that is what we like! Thank you!!
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was friendly and made sure we had fresh, clean bedding and towels even when they had a lot of people leaving. The cabin was clean and homey. I would recommend this KOA to anyone
Aug 10, 2015
The pool was a nice size and clean but the gate was broken and we couldn't get in one evening and 2 of the 5 shower/bathrooms were broken. There should be more shower facilities for the number of campsites.
Aug 10, 2015
1. Small spaces 2. Only shade is for the long term custmors 3. Facilities showing age 4. Doggie waste containers over-flowing 5. Staff members were very helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Our only issue at this KOA was that one of the security gates was open all night long. Otherwise we would have given five stars.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice! Sites are large and trucks can navigate easily through the park. When we returned to the park later in the day, the gate was closed. If we had not asked about the access code, we would have been locked out. This information should be included at check-in. Still, we would go back again.
Aug 10, 2015
People were friendly. Park was clean. Due to flooding in the area they were heavily booked, but still found a place for us. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2015
Stayed two months. Camp is in the middle of a big city but so quiet you would never know it. Owners and staff are very friendly and always helpful. Nice pool and the laundry has big machines and not too expensive. Will stay again!
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean and easy access to spaces
Aug 09, 2015
My family and I will visit very soon.
Aug 09, 2015
we were very happy with our stay at KOA Arlington very friendly and helpful people
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly staff & easy for a stay to go to ballgames. But, pool needs better care...pretty dirty. Sites are a bit too snug...not much room to park our truck after unhooking our 5th wheel.
Aug 07, 2015
This KOA was centrally located in the DFW Area. The space's were very narrow and the overall atmosphere was old. Too many long term/ugly campers in the entrance that are not very appealing. The management was very friendly but this KOA was not up to the newer standards we have seen. The pool was clean and well maintained. If you need a place to sleep this will be OK, but nothing else.
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly and we'll maintained
Aug 06, 2015
Location was easy to find. We were able to check in early which was great for us. The cabin was comfortable and fit 8 of us. Pool was refreshing each evening and not crowded. The only issue that we had was not enough towels or bed linens the first night for all 8 of us. That was taken care of the next day and a credit given for part of our payment. Thank you for a pleasant weekend.
Aug 05, 2015
Your wi fi is very poor. And I have not been able to access your cable TV the last three times I have visited. I will check out other options for my next visit to Arlington.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed it very much! Definitely will be returning. Most campgrounds show u picture of their pools and when u get there they are so nasty. I honestly thought it would be the same, but this pool was so awesome. We swam every chance we got and the staff was an amazing group, so friendly!
Aug 04, 2015
Cabin and campground was clean and quiet. I enjoyed it
Aug 04, 2015
Older park, but well kept. Spaces are a little close together, and the whole park felt a little "cramped" but we had plenty of room for our 35' motorhome and toad. The staff was friendly, and accommodating. We would stay here again if we are in the area.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. Very well run camp.
Aug 04, 2015
Quieter than thought it would be based on the location. This is the reason for the lower rating on recommendation. The mobility to get into and leave the campground leaves much to be desired. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and the folks very much!
Aug 03, 2015
If you could have adjusted the HOT temperature, it would have been a great stay in Arlington! I did have trouble getting WiFi through TengoInternet on my iPad. I never achieved access.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time and meet some very nice people. Nic and I are going make koa campgrounds our camping spot for the rest of our lives. Thank you for everything and letting us order pizza the first night in the store. You all rock!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
I loved reliable internet service.
Jul 29, 2015
A little crowded for our liking
Jul 28, 2015
Clean pool and facilities. Dog walk areas are real handy with scoopers ane plastic bags on site. Great attitude from everyone working here. I needed phone navigation to find the location.
Jul 28, 2015
Adorable and very clean cabin, great location, friendly staff, the park is adorned well with unexpected, but much appreciated, extras; it was like staying in the country just feet from the city.
Jul 27, 2015
The man that I spoke with on the phone was great. He set us up in a site with shade and across from the bathrooms. We have a pop-up so this is very important. In addition, we had a tire blow out on the camper and the staff was very helpful in telling up where to go for help. Many thanks for a job well done.
Jul 27, 2015
the only thing is there were a lot of pitbulls there and where we are from those are dangerous. And the entrance in there is hard. YOu can not turn into the campground from one way of traffic. Not knowing that pulling a camper and having to find a turn around point makes it extremely difficult
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice place, very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff and very accomadating.
Jul 25, 2015
we found the KOA staff at Arlington to be extremely helpful and friendly as return visitors we would defineately stay again
Jul 24, 2015
Employees were nice and understanding.. Pool was cloudy.. little black ants in cabin 4..
Jul 23, 2015
Great staff! Well maintained facilities!
Jul 22, 2015
Facility outdated, lawn maintance ok, most of staff very friendly. Good location but lots of ants and roaches and mosquitoes. I would stay here again.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very quite and clean. Working on repair while we were there but only minor impact. Gate was difficult to use. Suggest and update to the control.
Jul 22, 2015
There was construction going on at the site. Noise was a bit annoying. Would have been nice to know that when I booked the reservation. But everything else was great!!
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice, friendly, clean and even with it in the city easy access off I 20
Jul 21, 2015
They canceled our reservation the first time and gave us a partial refund, overcharged us on the second attempt to book as well. They were having their anual cookout durring check-in hours knowing we were due to arrive. They did not bother inform us by phone or email prior. we had to wait two hours(including 10 min watching the desk clerk smoke) to get our cabin key. Kabin was the usual.
Jul 21, 2015
Clean, friendly, quiet, family oriented. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
WAS A GOOD CAMP FOR A RV CAMPING THE POOL WAS A GOOD THING TO HAVE FOR THE FAMILY. WAS NICE TO SEE THE GROUNDS CLEAN EVRY DAY AND THE POOL WAS KEEP UP NICE. THE RV SPOT WAS NICE WITH THE TREES.
Jul 20, 2015
Low hanging trees made entering and leaving very challenging without possible damage to our fifth wheel.
Jul 20, 2015
We look to next year. Remember our site, it was perfect, near doggie park and pool, great laundry facility , great service !
Jul 20, 2015
Only issue was we checke din late an dteh code they gave us to enter did not work. Thanks goodness someelse was entering at the same time to let us in. If not we woudl not have been abl eto check into our site.
Jul 19, 2015
No trash cans or dumpsters around camp ground. Only dumpster was at entry. To their credit they did pick bags of trash every morning. I also would like to be able to throw stuff away if trash accumulates during the day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals