Dallas / Arlington KOA

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
Great location in the city! Space was a little tight though for our 42 ft fifth wheel
Apr 22, 2015
Excellent! Didn't know what to expect as have never rented a cabin before...it was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would sure stay again if in the area.
Apr 22, 2015
the sight we were in (418) didn't have much for grass, it was mostly mud, which we had to be careful not to track into our unit. Also, it would be nice if there were a couple of toilets with sinks, to be used without having to wait for someone to finish showering. It was very quiet, off the main roadway, facilities were very clean and the staff were very pleasant, helpful and friendly. Thank you
Apr 22, 2015
This is a great location for all things to do in Dallas/Arlington. The park is great and the owners are great as well! Loved it!!!
Apr 22, 2015
loved the cabin small but very cozy. very clean and comfy, will stay there again.
Apr 22, 2015
Great facility but the internet could have been a lot better
Apr 21, 2015
It was very dirty and we had a very unlevel spot. It is really trashy with all the long-term residents that live there. Would never come back to this KOA again. It truly was the worst one that we have EVER stayed at. I would say that 90% of the spots were long term residents and over grown grass..trash around most of the campers etc. Go somewhere else! Would NEVER RECOMMEND THIS ONE! STAY AW
Apr 21, 2015
We have stayed here several times and the restrooms, showers and laundry room are always VERY CLEAN. Although it was too early in the year this visit, we really enjoy their pool in the summer time. Huge, grassy dog park separated into "large dog" and "small dog" sections. In the summer they have "camp-wide" cookouts where everyone can come enjoy!
Apr 21, 2015
Very clean and pretty! Staff was friendly and helpful!
Apr 21, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff
Apr 21, 2015
Exceeded expectations! Would sure stay there again if in the area.
Apr 21, 2015
We were there for several days. Bill and Terri Glennon are terrific. The park could use some mowing and weed eating. Understandable with all the rain. The wifi also needs improving. We will be back.
Apr 21, 2015
Loved the stay , some one just mowed the grass an did not sweep the little pad off
Apr 21, 2015
Nice, clean and quiet campground. We have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed our stay.
Apr 18, 2015
Everyone is friendly and helpful. We had stayed there before and that is why we went back.
Apr 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and were impressed with your handling of our late arrival. Thank you for running such a smooth operation!
Apr 15, 2015
It worked out great for us, but it looked like the majority of campers that were there never moved. We were the only popup in the land of 5th wheels and huge RV's. But we would use the camp again. A+ staff.
Apr 15, 2015
we enjoyed out stay very much. We would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends . Employees were helpful and friendly. Y
Apr 14, 2015
The KOA staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again!
Apr 14, 2015
You have done a fantastic job of turning a old end of the road park in to a beautiful up to date modern 10-10-10 park.we enjoyed our stay ! We will be back. Ben&Joann Moore
Apr 13, 2015
Love this place. Very very nice place to stay!!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Everyone was extremely helpful and good campground site. Will definitely return in the future.
Apr 13, 2015
I have been coming to this KOA for the past three years, always friendly, always helpful the only place in Dallas to stay to at.
Apr 13, 2015
Bill and Terri are great. Went over and above to make our stay outstanding. We are coming back for the ACM Awards, just left our Coach there to keep from losing spot.
Apr 12, 2015
Great customer service and Clean facilities.
Apr 11, 2015
I would like to see the front security gate working, however. The park is not in a great neighborhood and security would be appreciated.
Apr 10, 2015
Good Location for touring Fort Worth and Dallas. Not a lot of road noise at nite since it is set back away from the highways. Internet not the greatest.
Apr 09, 2015
Friendly staff. Good location.
Apr 08, 2015
The people that work at this KOA are wonderful . This KOA was a surprise ...an oasis in Arlington Texas and so much to do in the area
Apr 07, 2015
Everyone we encountered was extremely nice and happy
Apr 06, 2015
This Has to be one of the best camp grounds there is. Everything perfect. The lady in the office was just great. Can't remember her name but she was from Indiana.
Apr 06, 2015
Excellent! The staff, and Bill treated us like family. The facility was excellent. Highly recommended.
Apr 05, 2015
Pool was green and I understand we had bad weather but the pool was sitting for weeks unattended and should had been cleansed for use espeacialy once weather hit 80 degrees Staff is great very friendly and helpful Grounds Grass is over grown cutting started but no trimming
Apr 05, 2015
Terri and Bill and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I had planned a birthday party for my daughter there and they made me feel very welcome. The cabin was beautiful, clean and just really nice. Thank you for giving us such nice memories!!
Apr 04, 2015
Very helpful camp operator and staff. Wi-fi, like all tengo internet campgrounds, was poor in evenings and required seeking hotspots. Otherwise a good campground.
Apr 03, 2015
Park was mostly old beat up full timers and poorly maintained grounds. Tight spaces and not at all like pictured
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Clean and Safe, GREAT JOB!! Great Management Team
Mar 31, 2015
Diana rocks.... So friendly at check in. Felt like a family member welcoming me home!!! The manager Bill was in office also. Seems there was a problem on booking. Diana just kept a smile and said it will all work out. Bill broke into a hugh smile and it all worked out. Park was very full... The people make the park. Ben helped me hook up my electric.. Diana even stopped by as she walked her dogs
Mar 31, 2015
Been traveling to the DFW area for years . Stayed in multiple hotels that just fit the standard. NEVER AGAIN! KOA all the way from here on out. Far and away the best place my family and I have ever stayed. Close to the soccer fields....check! 16 minutes from cowboy stadium , ranger stadium , and Six flags ...check! Freedom to choose...ie outdoor camping, indoor camping, or home away from home...A+
Mar 30, 2015
Superb! Lovely site, grea staff too
Mar 30, 2015
The cabin was awesome. Everyone was so nice. I will never stay in a motel again. I'll only stay in KOA cabins or my 5th wheel at a KOA campground.
Mar 29, 2015
Excellent park, terrific hosts, and great location. Thanks!
Mar 29, 2015
Five stars!! Very nice campground. Very helpful staff and manager.
Mar 29, 2015
Diana and bill rock. Those two were so funny and pleasant to be checked in by. The park was full but bull and diana was able to do what they do and we were blessed. This KOA is like a high family... Everyone works together... Grass mowed, trees trimed.
Mar 27, 2015
Arlington has changed in size over the years and the country attitude has made it a big city atmosphere in people now rushing to get things done in the short time they have but not so with the Koa park in your big city not only have the staff have the friendly attitude but this is only a reflection of the ownership that bill gives leadership to all the staff and most important the clients! Kudos!
Mar 26, 2015
The bathrooms were very dirty and the shower handle was broken.
Mar 26, 2015
This is not a campground! Your website fooled us into thinking its a camp when it's actually an RV/ trailer park with about 6 cabins which 2 of them looked like sticks so did the "playground" and "dog park" which were also horrible looking not mention the dirty green pool and I don't even know what the other building was; "pavilion"?!! Ugh this was the worse place I've ever been It was depressing
Mar 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful with checking in and setting up the RV.
Mar 25, 2015
thank you it was enjoyable

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.