Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
It was beautiful and we had a great time.
Jul 12, 2014
We were too close to bathrooms. There was a lot of noise. People were fruendly and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Friendly staff, great facility. Would recommend to anybody staying in the area!
Jul 10, 2014
It was a great spot to make our home base. The only thing that kept me from giving top marks is the spots. They were very unlevel and it was a big challenge to get level when we parked. The staff was great and tge amenities were awesome. Level the spots and you will get 5 stars!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Sites extremely unlevel and in horrible condition. We were on a 2 month trip and all the KOA parks we stayed at were terrible. Will never stay at another KOA or recommend them.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Unimproved sights,host had limited knowlege of rotes and derecttions. Great chuck wagon breakfast.
Jul 09, 2014
We stayed here one night while traveling through South Dakota. The site was extra large. You can buy a great breakfast in the morning at a reasonable cost.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Very friendly, very convenient, very clean!
Jul 08, 2014
This campground was close to the sights in the Black Hills. Information about the campground and the surrounding area was provided at check-in. Staff were helpful and friendly. The campground amenities (washrooms, etc.) were clean and available for use.
Jul 07, 2014
We had a great lot, the grounds were clean and easy to set up your site. The location is perfect to get to ALL the sites in the Black Hills. I did make a resiervation in march for handicape close to restrooms for our stay in June and was placed down hill from them. My husband who is very active paraplegic it was quite the taking getting up the hill. So more handicap access sites would be great!!
Jul 07, 2014
Nice people, had everything we needed, very good location as we were just a short drive from many of the area attractions.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
need to improve wifi
Jul 06, 2014
Was glad to stay at KOA. Thanks for being there. Dan
Jul 06, 2014
Very nice place, the folks behind the counter were very pleasant and it had a well-maintained upkeep. We would return.
Jul 06, 2014
a bit of difficulty with walking sharp gravel roads but site was convenient, chef/food good. Thankyou
Jul 05, 2014
Really nice and close to all the sites, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer St. Park (is fabulous) and Wind Cave NP!
Jul 05, 2014
Arrive late at night in the middle of a thunderstorm - the site was fairly level with some grass but pretty muddy. Laundry was clean, store okay but had more doo-dads than foodstuffs or supplies you might need. Great location for exploring the Badlands of South Dakota.
Jul 05, 2014
Great spot in back of campground. The bouncing pillow was fantastic! Laundry room has coin changer broken. Wifi was non-existent in our spot on back of property.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Everything I expected from a KOA! Clean, friendly and lots of trees. Wish I could have stayed longer and enjoyed everything they had to offer. Will return again hoping it doesn't rain our entire trip
Jul 04, 2014
The staff was very helpful in recommending where to go and what to see within the time frame we planned on staying.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice place to stay with an extremely friendly staff. We look forward to our next trip to the Black Hills and a stay in Custer at the KOA.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, great onsite breakfast, site not as level as it could be with a little grading, great location, easy access to highway
Jul 03, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay! Staff is friendly and helpful- went above and beyond . Campground was very clean and we'll kept.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice lots of trees! We could not use our directv because of trees but not park fault. Did lots if sightseeing so did not care if we had tv or not. Everyone very friendly!!
Jul 03, 2014
Great location, we had a mechanical problem with our RV and the manager found a RV service tech and helped with our problem and managed to get our RV temporarily fixed to drive, his help was greatly appreciated as we are 1st time RV travelers
Jul 03, 2014
Unlevel sites, small lanes/roads, gravel and dirt which got tracked into the camper. Not recommended for a big rig! Showers were clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
we extended our stay two days , the staff was very helpful in every manner.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Customer service was terrific! Only problem we saw was the back showers-too small, handicap was great size. We had great sites and really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent. A beautiful campground that is very well kept and a wonderfully helpful and committed staff. You couldn't ask for anything more! I will be back.
Jul 02, 2014
Owners plesent and helpfully, all facilities clean and well mantaned. But wrighten dog policy put a crimp in our plans " no pets may be left in campers". No TV Sand burs around our sight
Jul 02, 2014
AWESOME! love the breakfast in the morning. great friendly people. loved the bunnies
Jul 02, 2014
The aite wasn't as good as expected. The wifi very slow and intermittent. There was a water service failure that the employees didn't know about.
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent service. Excellent campsite. Reasonably priced. This is my stop from now on when visiting Mt Rushmore.
Jul 02, 2014
Family campground, shouldn't have to pay extra for kids. That doesn't really make any sense. Even this pitcher shows kids. Did they pay extra
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly people, fun for the kids, clean restrooms and laundry facility.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.