Custer / Mount Rushmore / Black Hills KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Great KOA!! Only one complaint. We came at 9:29 for breakfast and were turned away.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean friendly staff had stayed before and would do it again. Close to all state parks lots of animals to see.
Jul 02, 2017
Wonderful place to stay and really great hosts.
Jul 02, 2017
Host's were nice and usually helpful. Our site was little more than a pull through stone "driveway." Knowing we would be there 5 nights we asked to be moved to a grassy back-in but they were unable to move us to that site. Don't understand scheduling as we watched campers come and go for a night at a time to back-in site. Campground is in a nice location.
Jul 02, 2017
Expensive
Jul 01, 2017
Awesome campground!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
No cable bad internet connection great people bad storm went through power was out for awhile loaned me had for my generator.
Jun 29, 2017
Great campground. Clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff were great, very friendly and eager to help. Sites had plenty of room. The 24 hour access to the laundry was helpful for our needs.
Jun 28, 2017
Ok facility. Updated bathrooms were nice. Very close together with very little privacy. Very nice hosts.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and modern bath facilities and easy to get in and out of. A real winner!
Jun 26, 2017
We were unexpectedly delayed by a day and a half. The staff was very helpful and understanding. Sites were a good size and comfortable. My son loved the jumping pillow.
Jun 25, 2017
Good location, stuff to do in area
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome!
Jun 25, 2017
Site was not level, too narrow, utilities in the wrong place for level hook-up, dog run was so far away from our site it was not usable, staff unfriendly.
Jun 25, 2017
Campground appears to be under construction, but no one was working on it the week we were there. Fire pits could be upgraded, they were very small. Staff were very friendly. My campsite wasn't very level and my stabilizer jacks didn't reach the ground, ended up using many blocks to get them to some what work. If I was to back the trailer up it would be off a hill and forward was in the road.
Jun 24, 2017
I little over priced with other campgrounds in the area.
Jun 23, 2017
nice and clean and close to many sights
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. My kids loved the jump pillow and games at the playground. Chuck Wagon breakfast was amazing.
Jun 22, 2017
Big beautiful spaces. Quiet clean kamp. I will stay here again. I fell in love with Deb who works there. She is so funny. Thank you.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
My family and I were on a road trip to the west coast and needed a night to stay near Mt. Rushmore and Custer State Park. This location was fantastic. We really felt like we were at home. The hosts were amazing. Very informative and eager to help. Bathrooms were clean and very warm showed. Wifi was great. Wish I had a chance to stay here longer. If I am in the area again will definitely stay here.
Jun 20, 2017
Close to city of Custer, nice grounds.
Jun 20, 2017
Was very nice my son loved the jump pillow!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Everything okay. Bathrooms were clean and convenient. Campground was close to local tourist sites. Only issue we had was campsite too short for our camper and vehicle.
Jun 19, 2017
clean restrooms, friendly staff, good location. Kids loved the bouncing pillow- Happy with our stay
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Customer service and all employees were excellent. Did not care for our camp site.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. Would love to visit again!
Jun 18, 2017
Pool clean but small. Bathrooms need remodel and are small. Laundry nice. General store has good supply of most needed items. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff. Flat sites. Nice bathrooms and showers.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice place. Lots of people. Very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2017
The place needs work. Bathrooms were new but not clean. The park itself was a mess. They were doing some type of expanding. The sites were too small. I will not stay there again
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice stay. Grounds and bathrooms were well kept and very clean. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 15, 2017
This is a great campground, lots of trees, clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice staff and well cared for camp grounds.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice hosts. Clean park. All gravel and stones unless you want to pay way extra. It was good for a one night stay, but wouldn't want to stay longer. The dog area was nice but not good for small dogs. Mine went right through the fence.
Jun 14, 2017
The attendants were amazing with knowledge and very helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
lots need to be a little bigger
Jun 13, 2017
Great place to stay, fun for the kids and whole family! Friendly staff, nice grounds and clean facilities!
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly. Very clean.
Jun 12, 2017
so much that we decided to stay a night more.
Jun 12, 2017
It was and had been raining. we were escorted to our camp site. Packed in like a herd of buffalo.We could reach out and touch our neighbor.And hear them talking.We probably would not go there again. No privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were not happy with your site. You reservation made a week before your arrival took our last site for your one night stay. Safe travels.
Jun 11, 2017
Tonette & David were great hosts. They provided good information on what to see and do in the area in a very warm & friendly manner.
Jun 11, 2017
Such a terrific place! Wish we would have had more time here. Lots to do with kids and the staff was outstanding to interact with! My daughter lived horseback riding, our whole family enjoyed the pool time, movie, and more!
Jun 11, 2017
We had a great experience! The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom facilities were great.
Jun 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award