Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
We had a over flow spot by the pool so no sewer or tv because of trees. It was very clean over all
Jul 11, 2016
Nice place with tree spending shades. Very friendly and helpful hosts
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice showers and restrooms!! Quiet and peaceful
Jul 10, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. Site was level with good utilities. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Great staff. Went above and beyond to help me with a mechanical issue.
Jul 09, 2016
Small spots and WIFI didn't work very well. Other than that, the staff was very friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly, campground was quiet and clean.
Jul 08, 2016
Lovely beautiful setting. More rustic than some but we loved it. Very clean and well kept
Jul 08, 2016
I telephone in my res. and what I got was no where close to what I asked for so I will never recommend this KOA.
Jul 07, 2016
Campground needs some sprucing up. Water spicket only had 2-3 threads on it. Hard to get a seal. Sites could have been leveled. Sewer line was higher then the tank outlet. Hard to drain going up hill. No cable. Felt the pricing was to high. Not worth the price.
Jul 06, 2016
Good location. Easy to find. My boys loved the jumping pad. Good camping spots.
Jul 06, 2016
Unfortunately there was a mix-up with our charge cards. Hope to get it straightened out...
Jul 06, 2016
Loved the bunnies, staff very friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Dog owners needed to be reminded to pick up after their pets. Fresh poops on our site. Had to bury.
Jul 05, 2016
they were very friendly and helpful and could tell you what nice to see around there
Jul 05, 2016
Great Place! Quiet, Clean, Great Bath Facilities.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice site, but a little uneven. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2016
super friendly and a excellent location
Jul 04, 2016
If the dog park was fenced in, we'd give it a 10.
Jul 04, 2016
Bathrooms are nice. However, seems trivial but I was charged a holiday rate for June 30th. When I asked the woman at the desk she had no explanation. She told me the holiday rate was from the 1st - the 4th. I was there from the 30th - the 3rd. For 4 dollars you might want to think about giving your customer a refund instead of them being unhappy and have to write this review.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The holiday rates run from June 30th through July 5th which is noted on the web site as well as your e-mail confirmation which you received well in advance of your arrival. Rebates are not based on opinion as prices are set a year in advance. Safe travels.
Jul 03, 2016
Pool was for children, not adults. I was double charged for the week and am wondering how to get some of my money back.
Jul 03, 2016
Found employees very helpful. Shower/toilet area was a 11 on 10 scale. Enjoyed the breakfast. Had Yeti cooler stolen, so heads up. Might want to lock down personal items.
Jul 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had everything we needed and the facility is very near to Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse and Keystone. Nice place, would stay there again.
Jul 03, 2016
Only negative was the scrambled eggs at the Chuck Wagon breakfast. They weren't scrambled and cook was unwilling to cook properly.
Jul 03, 2016
The most level site I have ever parked on. The jumping pillow looked super fun. I used laundry which was great. All told, it was a very nice KOA.
Jul 02, 2016
We were here for five nights, very clean, very quiet, helpful staff. Laundry room, showers and restrooms clean as well. If ever back in this area, we will stay here.
Jul 02, 2016
Alsolutly wonderful people, our truck broke down and had to be fixed they were so great to help us stay there till our truck was repaired, would recommend this fun and relaxing place to stay!!!!!!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
We loved this KOA! Very friendly and helpful staff, newly renovated and clean bathrooms, and decent site space with shade. The dog park isn't fenced in and the pool is a little small but we were overall very happy with our decision to stay here. Dog owners beware, if your dog likes bunnies...you might have a tough time.
Jun 29, 2016
One night. Level sites. Nice, but pricey.
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, good showers.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean and quiet
Jun 28, 2016
Hosts and staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Overall, great stay! The staff was top-notch! My kids loved the jumping pillow and pool. Small sites and could use more showers but we'd stay again! Consider moving at least one soap dispenser in the bathrooms lower. Saw lots of kids who had to ask to be lifted up onto the sink to reach the dispensers.
Jun 26, 2016
This is a lovely site to stay. This time our son was along with their rv. At their site the drain stopped up. They were accused of putting paper towels in their toilet causing the issue. They were accused of buying the wrong toilet paper. Three of us hand carried the sewer hose through the grounds to empty it at the main dump. The problem was, screws were put into the drain. Catching all solids.
Jun 24, 2016
The most awesome people ever in the office, such a friendly, accommodating staff. We loved our site and the kids thought the pillow was fantastic!
Jun 24, 2016
Bath rooms were great. The spaces small. The dog run wasn't chain linked fenced. The people were nice.
Jun 24, 2016
Very friendly staff, lots for the kids to do, and clean facilities. Great stay!
Jun 22, 2016
Good for the kids.
Jun 21, 2016
Was a very nice stay, bathrooms are very clean and nice. Mark was a very nice and helpful.
Jun 21, 2016
Cleanest and friendliest Campground we stayed at since we've been on our trip
Jun 21, 2016
VERY PRESENT OFFICE PERSONEL
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Would definately come back!!
Jun 19, 2016
Love this KOA! Very friendly staff. The cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. Bath house was like taking a shower at home. Loved it!
Jun 18, 2016
Great location! Lots of trees. Close to monument
Jun 17, 2016
Staff at this KOA were extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities were great and our camp site was beautiful. Bathrooms were updated and clean.
Jun 16, 2016
Our stay at KOA Custer was very nice, clean and Friendly
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean bathroom and shower facilities. Breakfast in the morning was great and the staff were very helpful and knowledgable.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was friendly and very enthusiastic. Always with a smile and a helping hand if need be. Great work both times we have been there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award