Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Great location. Staff was extra friendly and helpful. They really aimed to please.
Jul 31, 2015
Most of the staff was friendly however, there are some that need to be trained more on how to see if there is availability. It caused a lot of irritation, until Debby stepped in and found that indeed there was room for one more night. No children's activities while we were there that I know of. The campsites were clean and well maintained.
Jul 30, 2015
Wifi was not as good as we expected. The pool sides were scummy! However, the water looked clean. The girls loved the bounce pillow and the playground.
Jul 30, 2015
Super experience!
Jul 29, 2015
Sites are too close.if someone has a big RV you can,t even have a campfire.also the urinal in the men's bathroom was broke all thru our stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Loved it... convenient for Custer State Park, Rushmore, Rapid City.
Jul 29, 2015
Excellent!!
Jul 29, 2015
People were great a very well run KOA
Jul 28, 2015
Nice park and great people but the sites were very close together and they did not have cable tv. If you want a relatively level site, make sure you request it when you make your reservation.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful, we can't wait to come back. We were especially pleased with the employees that were running around on the golf carts, they were very friendly and helpful, and made the stay that much better. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground and centrally located to all that The Black Hills has to offer. The site was fine but not quite the wooded and semi-secluded site we saw offered online. Very friendly staff, nice pool, & a great jumping pillow for everyone's enjoyment.
Jul 27, 2015
Is what it is. The staff are very friendly and the facilities are kept clean. Fun for the kids. The problem is being packed in like cattle. Not my idea of camping
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities were great for the kids when we were there and it was an excellent launching point for the sites nearby.
Jul 26, 2015
Allen was awesome making Sure we had a great time
Jul 26, 2015
Stay was OK -- site a bit tight front to back for even my little 23 ft trailer
Jul 25, 2015
We had a great time! Great large site #50 (which actually includes #49 as there's electrical post there). Very helpful friendly staff! Especially Alan -he went over & above to make our stay perfect.
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Would stay here again!
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The RV sites were very tight and the pool looked like it needed to be power washed.
Jul 24, 2015
We all had a blast on the jumping pillow! The pool was warm and the staff was friendliest ever!!! CLEAN A++++++
Jul 24, 2015
Site we had for our trailer was very sloped side to side so was hard to level. Insufficient toilets showers for number of campers. People are nice. Cooked breakfast was great ($).
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Well stocked store.
Jul 23, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great; close to major venues. Quiet. Only complaint is that some sites have a very small space in front of the camper. One night we're unable to make a fire 'cause the slideout of the camper in front of us was too close to the fire pit. Yet, we felt this was the fault of the way the camper was parked in there, not KOA. Had a great time; would stay again
Jul 23, 2015
On the important plus side, All the KOA people were very nice. The laundry facility was very clean too! We travel in an RV and usually noise isn't a factor but this time it did bother me. Our site was close to the front of the campground and there was wood sawing, meal preparation and just about everything had to pass us. Not the campground's fault but it wasn't a comfortable site to be in.
Jul 23, 2015
We enjoy the peace and quite relaxed atmosphpfulere friendly people john and Cathy are real helpful and friendly always
Jul 22, 2015
Enjoyed having hosts Alan and Lou for neighbors. They were very helpful
Jul 22, 2015
Great place and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. We had a wonderful stay and were very impressed with the staff and the campground. We loved Billy the cook. He took such great care of our family and was so warm and friendly. The kids had a ball on the jumping pillow and the bathrooms were clean and awesome! Great location to hit many sites and activities in the area. We are already planning to return.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the campground. One night and felt very welcome. Thank you
Jul 22, 2015
Breakfast good. Campsite big.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Well kept and the staff was so friendly!
Jul 20, 2015
Very enjoyable camp. Great setting.
Jul 20, 2015
Perfect in every way! Chuck wagon was great! Pool a little small.
Jul 20, 2015
sites could be more level
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, good activities for kids, nice to have wood for fires
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay, all staff vety helpful and friendly . Our kids loved biking around the property and exploring all the activities. Very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. My daughter loved the bounce pillow.
Jul 20, 2015
Fun, restful, and beautiful there are many more pleasant words I could use to express my complete satisfaction. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2015
People were friendly, the staff was incredibly helpful, but the layout was a little confusing
Jul 19, 2015
no cable.. no over air antenna reception
Jul 19, 2015
On check-in we were welcomed as if we were family. The staff were all helpful and friendly. Campgrounds clean, all necessities available. Thank-you for a great holiday.
Jul 19, 2015
nice people had a great time
Jul 19, 2015
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff!! The bunnies entertained my child all week! Would stay again if we come back that way
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome staff and facility. Will definitely come back to this one.
Jul 19, 2015
The place was great. The roads were not clearly marked for which was up and which was a down lane. It was very confusing for us with narrow lanes to move large vehicles.
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! We enjoyed a delicious breakfast with an enthusiastic chef!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Great KOA! Very clean grounds, friendly helpful staff. enjoyed our stay there and will be returning!
Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly staff and well kept campground
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.