Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and helpful, just a bit warm with no cooling, but the ceiling fan worked OK, many rabbits that the kids want to play with as opposed to letting them be.
Jul 19, 2016
The facilities were very clean and well maintained. All of the staff were extremely polite and helpful. I will definitely not hesitate to stay here again!
Jul 19, 2016
Meals are a great value. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff and great for families. This was out favorite KOA out of the 5 we stay at on this vacation.
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. Close to anything you want to do in the blackhills, don't forget to visit custer state park. My family had a blast. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt as though we were family. The staff creates such a warm and welcoming atmosphere, and the condition of the entire campground is simply spotless. You can truly tell that they care about their guests, and they are committed to keeping the facility very clean and good repair. This was our first KOA experience, but not our last! THANKS!
Jul 17, 2016
First time at this KOA, will be back !!!
Jul 15, 2016
The facilities were clean and well stocked. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Loved the stay, very satisfied.
Jul 15, 2016
The employees were very friendly and helpful. Cannot wait to stay there again!!!
Jul 14, 2016
The campground atmosphere was the best ever!! Can't wait to return for an extended stay. This was an awesome KOA! Host and staff were the best! GREAT JOB!!
Jul 13, 2016
we stayed in a 2 room cabin. it was clean and very comfy. my 2 sons enjoyed the pool.
Jul 13, 2016
Well run KOA. Clean pool and bathrooms. Bonus: one of the few places in the Black Hills that has any recycling.
Jul 13, 2016
Upon first arrival I was not overly thrilled with my Kabin location. However addressing this with the staff was great. They were extremely kind and accommodating. The kabins were very clean, as was the campground. The bathrooms were great as well. My boys loved the pool, the jumping pillow and the playground. Equally we enjoyed the bunny visits. I would definitely come back and visit again.
Jul 12, 2016
We were pleased with our stay at Custer/Mt Rushmore KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful. The cabin and bathroom/shower were very clean. Our son loved the jumping pillow. We had a short stay this trip but would definitely choose Custer/Mt Rushmore KOA again. Everything we experienced at this KOA was excellent!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground, friendly helpful employees, and loved the bunnies!
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay. Facilitates seemed clean and very adequate. Cabins are a bit crammed together and the firewood we bought was damp and fire hard to burn.
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean cabins, super friendly staff, good breakfast. Quiet, well-maintained campground.
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay this was our first time staying in a cabin at KOA. We are planing our next trip with KOA. The staff was wonderful and we enjoyed seeing them every time we went to the office. It was a lot of fun for all of us. The Bowmans
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice people and nice bathrooms. Beautiful scenery!
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was beautiful. Cabin was right in the trees. Loved it.
Jul 03, 2016
Good location, good wifi, clean cabin, It would have been helpful to have the office open past eight pm
Jul 02, 2016
Very accommodating staff.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean facility. Staff very friendly. Only complaint is some staff members ignoring the no smoking areas.
Jun 27, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here! The cabins and bathrooms were always clean. The staff was really nice and friendly. We didn't have an opportunity to get a cabin with a bathroom in it but the bathrooms weren't too far to walk. They had plenty of things to do for the whole family here like a jumping pillow, pool, bean bag toss and play ground.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the kids had fun on the pillow and in the pool! The bathrooms and showers were updated and clean! They deliver firewood to you, Staff was friendly and knowledgable!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice, clean cabin. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2016
Stayed in a Kamper Kabin, and they were pretty close together, but otherwise comfortable. Very clean grounds and facilities. Nice and quiet, so able to get a good nights rest. All staff helpful and friendly, also could tell they work hard and care about this place.
Jun 24, 2016
Loved our stay. Nice, clean cabins & facilities, friendly & helpful staff. Kids loved the jumping bubble & pool. Only concern was the barbed wire lining the property behind our cabin (G). Huge safety hazard for small kids like ours. Other than that, we were very pleased with the Custer KOA!
Jun 23, 2016
The staff members were AMAZING! Our cabin was extremely clean, as were the bathrooms and the office/store area. We are looking forward to staying here again!
Jun 21, 2016
Great location. Very clean bathrooms. Smaller pool but my kids loved it and I liked the ledge along the side to sit on. Very friendly staff!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We loved staying in the 2 room cabin at Custer KOA. It was cute, clean and better than we expected. The swing on the front porch was an added bonus. We loved all of the amenities at the campsite and were pleased with how clean the facilities were.
Jun 19, 2016
Great service, friendly staff, clean rooms and very nice bathrooms. Easy check in and check out and lots of other services available.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a cabin which was clean and well maintained. The shower house was clean as well.
Jun 19, 2016
We have stayed at this Koa many times and have enjoyed it and will continue to come back
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities, and great location to attractions.
Jun 18, 2016
This KOA was great. Perfect for our family and the staff was super friendly. No complaints at all and we would definitely stay again!
Jun 16, 2016
Fantastic staff, clean bathrooms, nice cabins!
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice location and the people were very friendly. Good WiFi and liked the fan. There was no after hours key drop off location/Box
Jun 15, 2016
The restroom/showers were excellent. The staff was very helpful too.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The pool was nice although at times it could be a bit crowded. The bathrooms by the pool could stand to be mopped during the day as people would come in from the pool wet therefore the floors would be wet and slippery. The jumping pillow was a hit with my son. We had to leave early on the account of I couldn't breathe with the thick pollen in the air and KOA refunded.
Jun 12, 2016
My nephew and I stayed in a camping cabin and had a great 3 day visit to the Black Hills!! Everything about our visit was great!
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff and very well taken care of KOA!!
Jun 11, 2016
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at! The staff was so friendly and the Camp was very well maintained! Would love to come back again!!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary in Custer, staying at the Custer KOA. What a perfect choice it was! The camper cabin was clean, comfortable and private, and all the facilities were well kept up. The bathrooms and showers were the best! We felt like we were in a nicer hotel rather than a campground. Debi and Jim, the managers, and other workers, were friendly and warm. WONDERFUL TIME!
Jun 08, 2016
Great service. Clean cabin and camp ground.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice cabin, very clean. We got a proprane burner with the cabin and een smal tv, very good! Very clean clean and comfortable restrooms
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award