Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
we will come soon
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly Folks.
Jun 08, 2014
Warm and very, very clean/modern restrooms. Wonderful breakfast choices that were reasonably priced and delicious.
Jun 08, 2014
Excellent staff. Nice showers. Clean and well maintained.
Jun 08, 2014
Great facility. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
We enjoyed meeting the office staff upon are arrival. They showed concern for the weather we traveled through.
Jun 06, 2014
Friendliest & most helpful staff I've ever encountered.
Jun 04, 2014
Really the nicest folks..Ray is a real gem.we will be back.
Jun 04, 2014
Very nicely kept facility with excellent employees. However the campground does not provide cable or satellite tv hook ups. I was only able to pull in one station with amplified antenna and it was spotty at that. If TV is no problem then I would recommend the campground.+
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Campground was clean well taken care of,hosts were friendly.Pool deck needs some help and restrooms need another shower
Jun 02, 2014
This is one of the nicest, cleanest KOA we have been to. My favorite moment was when someone saw my kids in the pool and heard them say they were cold and quietly went to check without me asking. There are a variety of games to play for the kids. The jumping pillow was the favorite. The cabin was very clean and the property is excellent.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Requested close to trees but did not get one even though there were plenty of spots available. Very tight spaces. Staff was nice, bathrooms and showers were very clean and updated.
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay because of a friendly man called Ray. Ray and his staff went out of their way to help with a mechanical problem on my brother's truck.
Jun 01, 2014
Great view, level site, cable TV, clean facilities, reasonable price, friendly service
Jun 01, 2014
Every staff member that we ran into were extremely friendly and hospitable. We LOVED the rabbits. My family loved our stay and will definitely be back!
May 31, 2014
Amazing weekend, despite the occasional showers! Wonderful scenery, great food, and the cabin was quaint and surprisingly comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and will likely be back soon. Thank you to all at Custer KOA for making this stay memorable!
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
Facility is nice, but given fore-knowledge I would have stayed at a KOA closer to Rushmore. Also, after arrival and setup staff delivered a treat for our dogs with some additional rules including a statement that we were not allowed to leave them in our RV while away from the campground, doing so would result in being forced to leave and forfeit of fees paid. We left early.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
The campsite was well cared for. Clean bathrooms. Welcoming, fun staff!
May 27, 2014
Very nice and quiet with clean bath houses. The only complaint is the beds in the cabin are very uncomfortable.
May 26, 2014
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and the camp itself was great. The bathrooms and showers were especially very nice and always very clean. Highly recommended!
May 25, 2014
May 23, 2014
Great location to surrounding sites to see. Cabin had a bit of a smell after rains; however, opening windows helped. Nice people. Great jumpy pillow for adults and kids. Friendly staff. GREAT, clean nice bathrooms!
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Loved the area. Great staff
May 21, 2014
They had a nice spot waiting for us, all facilities were nice and clean. Everything worked out well. They gave us info on renting a car during our stay for seeing the sights nearby, which worked out real well.
May 21, 2014
One of the best places we have stayed, great people, place was clean and really nice bathrooms.
May 21, 2014
The tent people across the road from us were noisy until 12:30. They seem to quieten down when they realized we could hear everything they said. Please ensure that all your guests understand the 10pm quiet time rule.
May 20, 2014
We were so pleased with the prompt and excellent service we received. I made a reservation on-line, and all that info was processed and waiting upon our arrival. Staff were friendly. The campground is in a nice setting. Washrooms were very clean.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
A quiet and peaceful place in the pines!! We loved it!
May 16, 2014
Best KOA we stayed in. Very friendly staff Everything was clean & we'll kept
May 12, 2014
The camp sites were well spaced and the facilities were very clean.
May 11, 2014
GREAT STAY!! Nice, well maintained facility, SUPER nice folks, a pleasure to deal with.
May 10, 2014
The bathrooms were top notch and having a place to wash dishes was very helpful. The staff were helpful and courteous, especially with our late check-in.
May 08, 2014
great Staff-Jim and Debi were so helpfull and went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay-had room so let us leave our RV past check-out so we could visit area.
Nov 14, 2013
Showers OK.
Oct 27, 2013
We loved that place. Very friendly staff (helpful, funny, great). They made us feel welcome. The sites, restrooms, the place are clean. Perfect
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Disappointed because we paid for full hook up and no television (satellite or cable) was available. That's not full hook up!
Oct 10, 2013
Sites not level, poor internet service, poor roads, no cable but the RV park next door had cable for $10 less a night.
Oct 08, 2013
Clean, quiet campground in the Ponderosa Pines. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Oct 06, 2013
left the day before the tornado hit there Hopefully you didnt sustain any damage your campground is very well kept and the staff was great will definately return and suggest your site to friends

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.