Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
We liked yhe mountain setting and the bathrooms were exceptionally clean. It was a good location for all that we wanted to do.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Very friendly staff they made me feel like I was at home.The desk clerk gave valuable suggests on how to best see the black hills. I will return again soon!!
Jun 03, 2016
The most uneven RV spaces I've ever stayed in. The showers were clean, the jump pillow was not. Definitely pot smokers in the evening.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Decent grounds, but not top-notch. Clean bath houses. Food service on-site, but days and hours vary. This was an overnight stop for us.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice cabin, very clean. We got a proprane burner with the cabin and een smal tv, very good! Very clean clean and comfortable restrooms
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone was helpful, improvements are being made but the camp sites need a lot work they need leveling and resurfacing.
Jun 01, 2016
EAsy to get in and out. FAcilities were clean and staff professional.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff very friendly.
May 31, 2016
This has always been our favorite KOA. We have stayed here on many occasions and have been so very satisfied with the staff and the facilities.
May 31, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Staff was extremely knowledgable, friendly and made us feel like we were at home. Power in the area went out for about 15 hours first night of our stay. Staff was resourceful with bathrooms and limited water, helped make guests as comfortable as possible. Staff kept the camp up to date on the outage and when power would return. We had a great stay, look fwd to next visit!!
May 31, 2016
We had a great time, the facility has the best bathrooms I've ever seen and the people were amazing!!
May 31, 2016
This was an excellent Kampground. The grounds and facilities were clean and the staff was extremely friendly. We will be staying there again in the future.
May 31, 2016
Very clean, fun stuff for kids, GREAT staff!
May 30, 2016
It was a great spot quiet and close to Custer State Park and an easy drive to Mt Rushmore. It was also a great home base for the Badlands and Minuteman Missile Site. It was great in that it gave us a site that had an outdoor feeling. Hosts and staff where very helpful Laundry facility was very clean. We stayed in AS Motorhome with a tow.
May 28, 2016
You and your staff were very friendly, helpful, and courteous. We will be back
May 26, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful people! Lovely camping with extra roomy spaces. Very convenient to all sights in the culturally rich area.
May 25, 2016
Awesome service from the staff, cabin was clean, restrooms were clean, it was quiet, and a great place to stay.
May 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful folks!
May 22, 2016
Loved the park. I am a walker and there were so many places to walk! Restrooms very nice and staff, especially camp workers very friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2016
Frinley people that will go out of their way to solve a problem with your camper . A big thanks to Mark and Jerry .
May 20, 2016
Nice place, very friendly. Bathrooms are very clean and the laundry room was affordable and roomy. The dog park was huge but not fenced in.
May 19, 2016
We had a great time. Staff were friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2016
This KOA had the most friendly and helpful staff I have ever stayed with. They took a lot of time to help out with the local area and there is plenty to see within 50 miles of this campground.
May 17, 2016
The staff was very help full with all needs we had
May 16, 2016
Besides the fact that the area is beautiful the KOA was very well kept and clean. The staff at the KOA were amazing and very caring, friendly and helpful. I definitely enjoyed my stay and will be back! Thank you!
May 12, 2016
Good stay. Nice bathrooms.
May 10, 2016
great employees! vey helpful
May 07, 2016
Excellent stay in this pet friendly, clean and conveniently located campground. Stayed in two room cabin. Was very close to restroom and showers. Very clean facility. No regrets coming from this picky traveler!
May 07, 2016
Very nice country park with good amenities. People were helpful and pleasant.
Dec 21, 2015
Good location, big rig friendly, great staff.
Oct 16, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Tame rabbits everywhere at this campground. Sites small but otherwise fine. Dog park not fenced.
Oct 09, 2015
Quiet, well maintained and a wonderful stopover while we visited; Crazy Horse Monument, Mount Rushmore, Wind Cave, Jewel Cave and the 1880 Train. All were within 40 minutes of the KOA Campground.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Arrived on a wet, snowy night. Staff gave us an extra heater to keep warm and went out of their way to accommodate our stay. Bathrooms are great and the best of any during our travels! Stayed at a different KOA every night for several weeks. Great place.
Oct 02, 2015
It was a great location for all the activities we wanted to do. The campground itself was clean and the personnel were pleasant and knowledgeable.
Oct 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time staying at this KOA. Bathrooms were clean and campgrounds well leveled for our RV.
Oct 01, 2015
The campground has one of the most relaxing and welcoming atmosphere's of any KOA at which I've ever stayed. The staff is personable and attentive. This is by far my favorite KOA.
Oct 01, 2015
Very helpful service and super clean facilities.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice hosts, let us move to a quieter site. Clean restrooms. handy to Custer. SItes are gravelly and some uneven, so be prepared to level your rig.
Oct 01, 2015
Beautiful campground.
Oct 01, 2015
No cable or satellite and very spotty and weak local TV reception needs to be addressed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable is not available in our area. Satellite is obtainable in most site, including yours. Over the air is due to the mountains. Our numerous Wi-Fi Channels do provide streaming. Safe travels.
Oct 01, 2015
No sewer hookup!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on line and requested a water and electric site as all of our full hook ups were taken during your stay. Safe Travels
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and friendly- even loaned us a power cord! We also loved the visits from the deer and bunnies. Campground close to lots of local attractions.
Sep 30, 2015
The staff and owners were very friendly, even helping us park our trailer correctly. Debi was informative as to directions to the Buffalo Roundup and suggestions for dining out. The property was very neat and clean, and has many amenities, including what we thought looked very fun and interesting for the kids ... The Pillow.
Sep 29, 2015
Great quiet wooded area. So convenient to parks and monuments.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award