Custer / Mount Rushmore / Black Hills KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
thanks
Aug 08, 2016
A very nice kampground, a great place to stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground! Very nice staff!
Aug 07, 2016
I don't know about the actual owners, but people staffing the retail stores were very rude. Made us feel like we were annoying them by being there.
Aug 07, 2016
good campground, it would be nice if the spaces could be a little closer to level.
Aug 07, 2016
Great area, well maintained and helpful staff...especially since we were first timers.
Aug 07, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a sleeper cabin while traveling through South Dakota on vacation. This is one of the cleanest KOA's I've ever been to. The cabin was clean and fresh. The shower house was updated and CLEAN! Loved the location, so close to many attractions. My only regret is that we didn't stay here longer!
Aug 07, 2016
Clean, organized, with everything anyone could need or want! I love the setting, too, in the tall ponderosa pines!
Aug 06, 2016
Staff was so friendly and helpful! Really nice people.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Pet friendly. Staff was great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 06, 2016
On our Wild West adventure, we stayed an additional night at KOA in Custer, SD. The location was perfect for visiting the sights and KOA was a wonderful choice for us.
Aug 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay nice lot with placeto park our truck
Aug 05, 2016
We arrived late but the staff were ready to help us with a smile.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean restrooms Clean surroundings Easy access to places
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff and rabbits.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
This was a great place to stay. It was a remarkable place to camp. Clean facilities. Clean sites. A bounce pad, pool, playground and a hoop. The camp is one step away from a tenting resort. Close to everything and a reasonable price. Sites are close by each other, but most of the time isn't spent in the tent.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and LOVED the bunnies everywhere!
Aug 03, 2016
We loved the campground. The reasonably priced breakfast was wonderful so we did not have to make our own. It helped us get an earlier start. Clean showers and restroom. Enjoyed the cute bunnies. That was so cool and fun to watch. Great map of campground. The two women working at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Clean and spacious tent sites. Not one complaint. We would visit again
Aug 03, 2016
Ntbe staff was verhy friendly and the cmamp ground was laid out nicely. We even extended our stay because we liked the area so much. There is plenty to do for kids staying at the site.
Aug 02, 2016
nice clean cabin
Aug 02, 2016
Totally love it .
Aug 02, 2016
The campground is very clean and well kept. The showers are exceptional, but the staff is what makes this 5 stars!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very Friendly
Aug 01, 2016
Unhelpful staff, dated facilities, over the top rules
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. While we were out, we saw rain and hail in the forcast and realized we left our awning out. We called and the staff put it up for us. Great service.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campground. Staff was wonderful! very kind and helpful! We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 01, 2016
First time here, super friendly, and helpful staff. Really clean restrooms with showers. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 01, 2016
Need to let the guests know about the weather that they mit be in for in the evenings. Especially for those that are in pop up campers. Our night was a really rough one and even though we enjoyed our stay, the sleeping was very poor.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground but on a motorcycle with all the gravel and rain made it hard to drive up some of the slopes.
Jul 31, 2016
My kids really enjoyed themselves on the bouncy pillow as did I! The pool was a nice addition, but needed some attention. The cabin was clean and quite comfortable and we were able to see all the sites.
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed the convenience and the facilities. My family had a great stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Everything was wonderful: the staff, the location, the breakfasts. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 30, 2016
Debra managed to squeeze us in same day, then found us another spot the next day. We very much appreciate her going the extra mile to make it work out. This is not our first stay and we plan to return again. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2016
We were only there for a short time. We arrived in the early evening and left the next morning. The weather was storming while we were there. All the staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast was delicious!
Jul 30, 2016
The place was nicer than some hotels l've stayed in the past.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice, quiet campground. Great for children. The small koa store had just the right things. Back in spaces were a little tight.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice. Cabin was cute and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Could use more showers though.
Jul 29, 2016
Great clean place to stay, need more 2 way hookup sites
Jul 28, 2016
Nice park and friendly staff
Jul 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We liked that it was not a huge campground. It was very quiet. My kids loved the jumping pillow and the bunnies!
Jul 28, 2016
as this was our third stay here, I would recommend this KOA to all.
Jul 28, 2016
We loved it will return someday!
Jul 27, 2016
It would be nice if people were told that there is no TV other than pbs over the air and no cable. Water pressure leaves a bit to be desired.
Jul 27, 2016
It was clean and the staff were friendly. The sites were very unlevel and the rabbits were a significant problem. They said there was a dog run area but it wasn't fenced so I couldn't take him off leash.
Jul 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award