Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Accueil chaleureux, beaucoup d'information sur les lieux à visiter et comment s'y rendre
Aug 17, 2016
Great location, nice people!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Loved your campground
Aug 17, 2016
very friendly, very clean washrooms
Aug 16, 2016
I was most impressed by the office staff, they were professional, friendly and very helpful. We had a tour to Mt. Rushmore and during the tour the agency could not accommodate my disability, they needed a working lighter in their van to charge my oxygen battery. This did not happen and all of our tour money was returned. Thank you. KOA Staff
Aug 16, 2016
extrêmement cher pour le genre de caming... en faits: le plus dispendieux de tout notre voyage en amérique !!!!
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was about average but Internet was absolutely awful. I would strongly tecommend dropping any use of tangointernet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe we are being confused with another park at which you stayed. We do not use tangointernet at this campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Facilities were clean. Staff was friendly. The only place to pitch the tent was on a hill. There was a hole about 10 feet deep with water in the bottom next to our site. There were a few sheets of plywood over it. We were traveling with an active toddler. It was very stressful trying to keep him safe in that situation. Price was too high for these conditions.
Aug 16, 2016
Close to Custer. Too small of sites though.
Aug 15, 2016
It is like coming home, we always feel welcome and are well taken care of. The management and staff are the best!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground, very friendly people, good location.
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground. Kids really enjoyed the pool and jumping pillow. Food was great also. Showers were amazing.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA, friendly staff Good location close to Custer and Custers State Park. We stayed 3 nights but would love to come again!
Aug 15, 2016
Loved loved breakfast yummy and staff so friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent cabin, had a flat tire and they helped us air it up to get to town. Had a lock break onthe door, office was open they came over in a downpour and cut the screen handed me a screw driver, i took the lock apart and we could open the door to get out. tHEY WERE A GREAT HELP
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice place. Adorable bunnies running around everywhere! Close to Crazy Horse and Mt Rushmore!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice rustic campground. Has nice trees, grass and hilly. Campground staff was very friendly and had a lot of knowledge of the surrounding area. This is our third stay in the campground and will continue to return.
Aug 15, 2016
Convenient for running into town to get whatever you forget! Very nice staff.
Aug 14, 2016
It was amazing !!! It was always clean bathrooms & The staff were friendly and wonderful 😜
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice we had a cabin it was very clean and convenient for all amenities.the staff was extremely nice and professional.would definitely go back there again... thank you Reggie
Aug 14, 2016
Staff was awesome. Very clean showers and restrooms. We will definitely be staying again.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean and quiet, Thank You
Aug 14, 2016
I know it was Sturgis week, though it was an off year and the tent sites were never full. It was just my wife and I, and my 9 year old grandson. They charged extra for him! I will never go back to this KOA!
Aug 14, 2016
nice tent sites
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
vERY NICE PLACE, the showers may be cleaner! thanks anyway
Aug 13, 2016
Excellent! They made our stay wonderful. Will definitely return. Val Marks
Aug 13, 2016
The bunnies hopping all over were my favorite part
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The staff is very friendly. Restroom and showers were clean. Breakfast was great. Was out and about most of the days so just slept in our tent sight. It was good.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent, mais très court séjour à ce KOA où nous sommes arrivés de nuit... Tout nous attendait à l'accueil. Toilettes très propres. Bel emplacement très silencieux au coeur des Blacks Hills. Nous le recommandons vivement si vous projetez visiter le Mount Rushmore, tout près.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! The staff is so friendly and helpful, we were sad to have to go home!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Sites were very small. Our neighbor's sewer line was next to our picnic table, yum! But the staff was very nice and bathrooms were beautiful and clean. Good base for exploring Custer.
Aug 11, 2016
I was lost, lost, lost...and service (on my phone went in and out, but they never lost patience and were extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the camp sites were cozy.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place, clean toilet. Wish more privacy for the camp fire.
Aug 10, 2016
we were there only 3 days but we enjoyed our stay. the campground was clean, the hosts were friendly and welcoming. we felt safe leaving our trailer at site while we were out site seeing. I have already suggested to friends and family up here in my home town to stay and see the sites. thank you for the wonderful experience.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great stay here and would highly recommend! Wonderful staff, incredibly clean, lots of activities for kids. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice. Miss shade for tents. Not enough toilets when campground full. Near everything.
Aug 09, 2016
It was nice and quiet and clean enjoyed very much staying there.
Aug 09, 2016
The accomodations were great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this campground. The campsites could have been a little farther apart from each other, but otherwise it had nice bathroom facilities and amenities and was very close to a lot of attractions.
Aug 09, 2016
Bucket list. Clean, great food, pool, kids play area, laundry. Blessed to been able to stay here. Great people.
Aug 09, 2016
Very unlevel pull-thru site, worse than many state parks.
Aug 08, 2016
The people were wonderful. We were dismayed at how early the pool closed (8:30pm) which is the main reason we will not stay at Custer KOA again. We did not have time to enjoy the local and nearby areas and get back in time to swim.
Aug 08, 2016
love the area, great site, great staff, planning on going back next year
Aug 08, 2016
A great place to stay near Mt Rushmore, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Tight space and no grass but the staff was great.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, great shower. Campsites are small - close together. Store is not well-stocked. Breakfast was good. Not much to do at the campground, but that was ok because there's so much to see and do in the area. Overall good campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award