Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
We enjoy the peace and quite relaxed atmosphpfulere friendly people john and Cathy are real helpful and friendly always
Jul 22, 2015
Enjoyed having hosts Alan and Lou for neighbors. They were very helpful
Jul 22, 2015
Great place and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Was very impressed. The cabin was very clean and really nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would stay there again!
Jul 22, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. We had a wonderful stay and were very impressed with the staff and the campground. We loved Billy the cook. He took such great care of our family and was so warm and friendly. The kids had a ball on the jumping pillow and the bathrooms were clean and awesome! Great location to hit many sites and activities in the area. We are already planning to return.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the campground. One night and felt very welcome. Thank you
Jul 22, 2015
Breakfast good. Campsite big.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
This was our first KOA experience, and it was wonderful! The staff was so friendly and welcoming (so were the bunnies!) and Billy made a delicious breakfast. We will definitely be back to this awesome campsite!
Jul 21, 2015
This was our 1st stay at a KOA and it was perfect! We were welcomed with a smile, cabin and showers were clean, and the staff was incredibly welcoming. We will stay again without a doubt!
Jul 21, 2015
Well kept and the staff was so friendly!
Jul 20, 2015
Very enjoyable camp. Great setting.
Jul 20, 2015
Perfect in every way! Chuck wagon was great! Pool a little small.
Jul 20, 2015
sites could be more level
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, good activities for kids, nice to have wood for fires
Jul 20, 2015
We loved our cabin, showers and restrooms. Our breakfast was good too.
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay, all staff vety helpful and friendly . Our kids loved biking around the property and exploring all the activities. Very clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. My daughter loved the bounce pillow.
Jul 20, 2015
Fun, restful, and beautiful there are many more pleasant words I could use to express my complete satisfaction. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
I was extremely impressed with the facilities and, especially, the employees! The gentleman with the hat (I never did catch his name) was extremely friendly and always had a big smile on. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 20, 2015
People were friendly, the staff was incredibly helpful, but the layout was a little confusing
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean. Everybody was very friendly. We stayed in a Kabin and it was roomy and cozy.
Jul 19, 2015
On check-in we were welcomed as if we were family. The staff were all helpful and friendly. Campgrounds clean, all necessities available. Thank-you for a great holiday.
Jul 19, 2015
nice people had a great time
Jul 19, 2015
Bathroom facilities in sad shape. Was there 5 days no repairs. Laundry room washer problems. They said they knew no repairs. Table pads not level made cooking difficult. Not a good value for the $$$.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff!! The bunnies entertained my child all week! Would stay again if we come back that way
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome staff and facility. Will definitely come back to this one.
Jul 19, 2015
My grandson loved all the extra activities you had for him. The inexpensive breakfast in the morning was also very good. The only thing that would have made my stay better is if you had bathrooms inside your cabins. It makes traveling with opposite gender children easier as you don't have to send them into public showers alone. Your staff was awesome.
Jul 19, 2015
The place was great. The roads were not clearly marked for which was up and which was a down lane. It was very confusing for us with narrow lanes to move large vehicles.
Jul 19, 2015
no cable.. no over air antenna reception

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable is not available to the area in which we are located. Over the air TV is totally out of our control due to the mountains. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! We enjoyed a delicious breakfast with an enthusiastic chef!
Jul 18, 2015
Great place to stay,grandkids love the jump pillow
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Our delux cabin was great except some of the lights didn't work. The public bathrooms/showers were awesome and everything was really clean. We did not like that the playground was far away from all the campsites and near vehicle traffic and no pool
Jul 18, 2015
Food was to pricy.
Jul 17, 2015
love the location, just far enough away from town, but convient to anything you need, so friendly and helpful like the two bath and shower area's
Jul 17, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. We would have liked to have had an option of a cabin with a bathroom in it but they are not available at this campground. Also our cabin did not have an air conditioner which would have been miserable if it would have been hot. The kids loved the time rabbits and jumping on the blob! Also do not use your GPS to find this Campground
Jul 17, 2015
Excellent stay in K7! Chuck wagon breakfasts with Bill were great. Kids enjoyed the pool and jumping pad!
Jul 17, 2015
By far my favorite koa! They really go above and beyond to make your trip memorable! Great activities for the kids, and amazing breakfast (thanks Billy!). We will definitely stay here many many more times!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Great KOA! Very clean grounds, friendly helpful staff. enjoyed our stay there and will be returning!
Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly staff and well kept campground
Jul 16, 2015
need tv in cabin small pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the lack of TV. Cable is not available at our location as it is not run down the highway. Safe Travels
Jul 15, 2015
Nice camp ground we stayed in a cabin it behind the pool and close to the bathrooms. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained only thing lacking was no lighting in the shower area. The pool was small but clean. The staff were friendly, and Billy the cook made a great breakfast!
Jul 15, 2015
This was a great facility near all of the major attractions in SD. The staff was very friendly and very attentive. The kids had fun on the jumping pillow, in the playground, and at the pool. Our tent site was a bit sunny, but overall very nice.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Grounds were poorly maintained and equipment and piles of junk were kept in the front so it was the first thing we saw when we pulled in.
Jul 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award