Crossville / I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Info: 931-707-5349

Email

6575 hwy 70 east

Crossville, TN 38555

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Will NEVER stay here again. Rented a cabin, surpassed other campgrounds since crossville allowed dogs in the cabin. They say pet friendly but the woman that checked us in made us feel extremely UNWELCOME with my two very well behaved dogs. She had concerns because of a previous CAT that had stayed there. Will try our luck in Nashville or another campground next time. Crossville is NOT friendly to
Jun 18, 2017
Great stay in every way. The cabin was spotless and super comfortable. Sat on the porch, looked out over the pond and and field and listen to the bullfrogs. Friendly people all around.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful, grounds are clean and orderly, with nice walking paths and scenic areas. Beautiful layout of cabins with incredible views. By far this is my favorite KOA visited so far. (And I've stayed at a few).
Jun 03, 2017
Kowboy Kottage was wonderful. Everything was super clean and everyone was very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Wow. Incredibly accommodating, clean, well organized, and everything accompanied by a smile. We will certainly be happy to even go out of our way to come back here!
May 27, 2017
May 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2017
The cabin was great for my family of four. The view and place was so clean and quiet, which we loved. The only thing I didn't like was the WIFI not working so well. I work a lot from home and I couldn't do much because it wasn't working so well. Besides that everything was so awesome.
May 15, 2017
This KOA is great for retires or older couples. Their "quiet" hours aren't that of KOA - 9 pm to 8 am. Resident guests don't have to follow the rules. My daughter & I were excited when we booked, but when we got there they lady at the desk told us the computer changed our reservation from the "dog themed" cabin to that with one queen. Reluctantly put us in the dog cabin after we asked about it.
May 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Dog Kabin very much! The only issue we had during our stay was nit having a grill, but within 30 minutes of calling one was delivered! KOA was very clean and homey, and the scenery was beautiful (so much better than the hotel we stayed at last year). We attend the annual Great Appalachian Homesteading Conference in Crossville, and will be recommending KOA to others!
May 10, 2017
The people there were very helpful. My husband and I had a wonderful time there.
Apr 17, 2017
could use some shade trees but very nice,clean quiet
Apr 04, 2017
I only gave it an ok rating. We were looking for a place to stay last minute with our dogs and I called the KOA and left a voice message. When I did not hear back I made online reservation. When I arrived the cabin was taken and I was given another cabin that was smaller and charged same amount. Didn't have time to question as they were closing and I left at 5am next morning.
Mar 29, 2017
Dec 02, 2016
Wonderful cabin!
Nov 29, 2016
I stayed in a cabin. Very nice for a koa. This place also has a little motel on site. Would be great for family reunion. Cabins have all you need for your stay. I would bring my own towels next time though.
Nov 15, 2016
Wonderful stay at the KOA!!!
Oct 30, 2016
Wonderful cabins, very comfortable with accommodating staff.
Oct 19, 2016
This is our third stay at this campground. The first two times we were in an RV, and this time we rented a cabin - it was fantastic! The campground is very clean, the staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I strongly recommend this campground - it's great@
Oct 03, 2016
This is the first year my friends and I have camped out for our annual golf tournament. The facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. This will become an annual stop for us. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
very nice place
Sep 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly, great people, great stay. Cabins was extremely clean and could have not expected more. The area was awesome!!! Will be returning!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Have stayed with you a few times. This time we were in the Bunny Kottage. Very pleased. Nice scenic view. Staff always pleasant and accommodating. Will hopefully return next year.
Aug 21, 2016
The cabin was a pleasant surprise. Neat and clean with a beautiful setting overlooking a pond. Will definitely recommend this campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful peaceful scenery away from traffic. Cabin was comfortable and very clean. Store was stocked well. Pool was refreshing and clean. Nice walking paths around campground. Enjoyed rockers on porch.
Jul 21, 2016
we are full time rver's & stay at a lot of rv sites this KOA is like coming home. we plan our travels to return to this koa every year.Owner's are the best they go way beyond to make sure every guest is comfortable & happy. the park is always clean and groomed. there is so much to do in this area you are never bored. the shopping is great fishing & boatings great, LIFE at Crossville KOA is GREAT!
Jul 03, 2016
The door to the bedroom did not close and we could not watch TV when the kids went to bed. The slide on the playground was broken. There were only three towels in a four person cabin. Otherwise the cabin in as comfortable.
Jul 01, 2016
I BROUGHT MY 18 YR. OLD SON WITH ME ON THIS STAY AND WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME! LOVE THE CABINS AND THE COMFORTS! THE ONLY THING THAT COULD BE IMPROVED IS, WIFI CONNECTION! THE LAST TIME I STAYED WITH MY DAUGHTER AND THIS ONE, THEERE WAS NONE. WOULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE NICER. BUT OTHER THAN THAT....FANTASTIC AND WE WILL RETURN!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice place to stay. There's plenty to do in the Crossville area, or it's heaven to just relax. The added bonus are the campgound hosts - knowledgeable and attentive. Thanks very much.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly and accomidating staff, clean facilities and an excellent cabin.
Jun 05, 2016
Great cabins. Maybe consider either ceiling fan in living area or a window fan. And a light above the sink/stove
May 18, 2016
Everything was great it was an awesome cabin nice and cozy everything you need was there, all you needed to do was bring your clothes yes I would recommend this cabin to my friends and I will stay there again.
May 05, 2016
The staff was wonderful! Friendly and accommodating. The cabin and grounds were beautiful and more than we imagined. Look forward to staying again!
Apr 18, 2016
The family managing the campground could not have been nicer, they made our stay exceptionally easy. If I ever find myself in middle Tennessee again, I will certainly consider returning.
Dec 17, 2015
We stayed in the Kowboy Kabin. It was very nice, and had a lot of space around it. We were very happy and would stay again.
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and spotless. The staff was wonderful in answering our questions. Will definitely be coming back to stay there.
Oct 05, 2015
clean and helpful beautiful cabin
Sep 21, 2015
My family has stayed at this KOA since it first started. Wonderful campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly and very well kept...felt like home😀
Aug 10, 2015
Small & cozy campground...so well taken care of and easy to find...will be back!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice and clean cabin and very helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2015
great location and very friendly, helpful staff
Jul 05, 2015
2nd stay! Quiet, safe, country setting. Love this place
Jun 22, 2015
Good clean campground. Quiet, peacefull. Friendly staff.Clean pool,restrooms. Went out of the way to assist you.
Jun 08, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff and great place to stay!
May 04, 2015
I would love to return to this KOA campground. The owners and staff went above and beyond to help me (because of a prior injury)and made sure everything was ok with my cabin stay. Also a very beautiful area for a KOA. Thank you so much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals