Crossville / I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Info: 931-707-5349

Email

6575 hwy 70 east

Crossville, TN 38555

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
We Greatly enjoyed our stay!! The staff was extremely nice and helpful! The campground was very clean, and the grasssy areas were mown and trimmed beautifully. We enjoyed the game room with our grandkids! My parents stayed in a cabin...... they mentioned there was no mirror over the bathroom sink. Perhaps this could be added for convenience. THANKS for a GREAT camping experience 🍃&
Aug 07, 2017
The cabin was clean but the cabin needs to have room darkening shades to prevent the sun from coming in. The fact that we had to turn in our two used towels in order to get two clean towels was a little too much for us.
Aug 07, 2017
Overall our stay was fine, nothing great & nothing bad. There were a few things that bothered me but on a short stay I didn't bring them up. First, we did not get the cabin type we reserved! Then the cabin we did get had a bright light from a barn shining in our room all night. The location appears dog friendly but rabbits run around in the fenced in dog area & my dog could not go offleash.
Jul 27, 2017
Great very clean cabin. But air conditioner too small for size of cabin extremely hot and miserable in cabin had to sleep in living room till 1 am when bedroom finally got cooler
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Everybody was great and the setting relaxing.
Jul 05, 2017
All employees were friendly and professional. I'm confused that the Honeymoon Cabin had a single chair on the porch and a single chair at the table. The windows facing the barn's spotlight need curtains. Otherwise, our stay was pleasant. We took a walk in the morning and saw resident ducks and rabbits. We stay at KOAs because we know they're family-oriented and safe.
Jul 02, 2017
From the get go they were rude to my app and then they were rude to my mom and then as I was pulling out to leave the old lady pulled up on the golf cart accusing me of smoking in my Cabin,then finally she realize the cabin she was accusing me of smoking in was not my cabin I could say so much more but it says only 400 characters I have never stayed at a KOA and had this much disrespect!
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds were nice. One of the rocking chairs on porch were broken. The shower head was broken. Our family had 3 cabins and an rv lot, almost $2000 spent there. I had to leave early, my sister turned my cabin in. We were accused by Nellie, that we smoked in my cabin (kowboy kabin)my son and I are NON SMOKERS and anyone who did smoke were NEVER in my cabin period. We were told to never return.
Jun 21, 2017
Will NEVER stay here again. Rented a cabin, surpassed other campgrounds since crossville allowed dogs in the cabin. They say pet friendly but the woman that checked us in made us feel extremely UNWELCOME with my two very well behaved dogs. She had concerns because of a previous CAT that had stayed there. Will try our luck in Nashville or another campground next time. Crossville is NOT friendly to
Jun 18, 2017
Great stay in every way. The cabin was spotless and super comfortable. Sat on the porch, looked out over the pond and and field and listen to the bullfrogs. Friendly people all around.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful, grounds are clean and orderly, with nice walking paths and scenic areas. Beautiful layout of cabins with incredible views. By far this is my favorite KOA visited so far. (And I've stayed at a few).
Jun 03, 2017
Kowboy Kottage was wonderful. Everything was super clean and everyone was very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Wow. Incredibly accommodating, clean, well organized, and everything accompanied by a smile. We will certainly be happy to even go out of our way to come back here!
May 27, 2017
May 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2017
The cabin was great for my family of four. The view and place was so clean and quiet, which we loved. The only thing I didn't like was the WIFI not working so well. I work a lot from home and I couldn't do much because it wasn't working so well. Besides that everything was so awesome.
May 15, 2017
This KOA is great for retires or older couples. Their "quiet" hours aren't that of KOA - 9 pm to 8 am. Resident guests don't have to follow the rules. My daughter & I were excited when we booked, but when we got there they lady at the desk told us the computer changed our reservation from the "dog themed" cabin to that with one queen. Reluctantly put us in the dog cabin after we asked about it.
May 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Dog Kabin very much! The only issue we had during our stay was nit having a grill, but within 30 minutes of calling one was delivered! KOA was very clean and homey, and the scenery was beautiful (so much better than the hotel we stayed at last year). We attend the annual Great Appalachian Homesteading Conference in Crossville, and will be recommending KOA to others!
May 10, 2017
The people there were very helpful. My husband and I had a wonderful time there.
Apr 17, 2017
could use some shade trees but very nice,clean quiet
Apr 04, 2017
I only gave it an ok rating. We were looking for a place to stay last minute with our dogs and I called the KOA and left a voice message. When I did not hear back I made online reservation. When I arrived the cabin was taken and I was given another cabin that was smaller and charged same amount. Didn't have time to question as they were closing and I left at 5am next morning.
Mar 29, 2017
Dec 02, 2016
Wonderful cabin!
Nov 29, 2016
I stayed in a cabin. Very nice for a koa. This place also has a little motel on site. Would be great for family reunion. Cabins have all you need for your stay. I would bring my own towels next time though.
Nov 15, 2016
Wonderful stay at the KOA!!!
Oct 30, 2016
Wonderful cabins, very comfortable with accommodating staff.
Oct 19, 2016
This is our third stay at this campground. The first two times we were in an RV, and this time we rented a cabin - it was fantastic! The campground is very clean, the staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I strongly recommend this campground - it's great@
Oct 03, 2016
This is the first year my friends and I have camped out for our annual golf tournament. The facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. This will become an annual stop for us. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
very nice place
Sep 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly, great people, great stay. Cabins was extremely clean and could have not expected more. The area was awesome!!! Will be returning!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Have stayed with you a few times. This time we were in the Bunny Kottage. Very pleased. Nice scenic view. Staff always pleasant and accommodating. Will hopefully return next year.
Aug 21, 2016
The cabin was a pleasant surprise. Neat and clean with a beautiful setting overlooking a pond. Will definitely recommend this campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful peaceful scenery away from traffic. Cabin was comfortable and very clean. Store was stocked well. Pool was refreshing and clean. Nice walking paths around campground. Enjoyed rockers on porch.
Jul 21, 2016
we are full time rver's & stay at a lot of rv sites this KOA is like coming home. we plan our travels to return to this koa every year.Owner's are the best they go way beyond to make sure every guest is comfortable & happy. the park is always clean and groomed. there is so much to do in this area you are never bored. the shopping is great fishing & boatings great, LIFE at Crossville KOA is GREAT!
Jul 03, 2016
The door to the bedroom did not close and we could not watch TV when the kids went to bed. The slide on the playground was broken. There were only three towels in a four person cabin. Otherwise the cabin in as comfortable.
Jul 01, 2016
I BROUGHT MY 18 YR. OLD SON WITH ME ON THIS STAY AND WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME! LOVE THE CABINS AND THE COMFORTS! THE ONLY THING THAT COULD BE IMPROVED IS, WIFI CONNECTION! THE LAST TIME I STAYED WITH MY DAUGHTER AND THIS ONE, THEERE WAS NONE. WOULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE NICER. BUT OTHER THAN THAT....FANTASTIC AND WE WILL RETURN!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice place to stay. There's plenty to do in the Crossville area, or it's heaven to just relax. The added bonus are the campgound hosts - knowledgeable and attentive. Thanks very much.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly and accomidating staff, clean facilities and an excellent cabin.
Jun 05, 2016
Great cabins. Maybe consider either ceiling fan in living area or a window fan. And a light above the sink/stove
May 18, 2016
Everything was great it was an awesome cabin nice and cozy everything you need was there, all you needed to do was bring your clothes yes I would recommend this cabin to my friends and I will stay there again.
May 05, 2016
The staff was wonderful! Friendly and accommodating. The cabin and grounds were beautiful and more than we imagined. Look forward to staying again!
Apr 18, 2016
The family managing the campground could not have been nicer, they made our stay exceptionally easy. If I ever find myself in middle Tennessee again, I will certainly consider returning.
Dec 17, 2015
We stayed in the Kowboy Kabin. It was very nice, and had a lot of space around it. We were very happy and would stay again.
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and spotless. The staff was wonderful in answering our questions. Will definitely be coming back to stay there.
Oct 05, 2015
clean and helpful beautiful cabin
Sep 21, 2015
My family has stayed at this KOA since it first started. Wonderful campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals