Crossville / I-40 KOA

118 Turquoise Dr

Crossville, TN 38555

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Info: 931-707-5349

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Nothing but white gravel to park our travel trailer. We had reservations for four nights but stayed only two after it rained steadily and it caused a mess in the gravel. Staff were nice but no concrete, just grass and gravel. Through away two nights instead of staying in the washed out drives.
Jul 06, 2013
I left some pillows in the Safari room. A man there was hesitant to give them to me. I leave them as your gift!
Jul 06, 2013
We over night here on one of our regular trip routes. Super nice people, very clean campground, easy in and out off I-40.
Jul 05, 2013
we had a private fenced in dog exercise pen for our two dogs right behind our own site just for our dogs only, I have never been in any KOA anywhere with that amenity, I was impressed to say the least. Also the whole campground is located on a mountain side with steep paved roads but the sites were nice and level and deep. The staff and owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Minnesota KOAer
Jul 04, 2013
The KOA was clean and the staff was very helpful, we enjoyed our overnight stay and will stay there again on our way home from Fort Bragg, NC.
Jul 04, 2013
All workers great help,but especially the mgr Mark...he is great..even backed our rig in for us.And helped find someone to look at our landing gear issues...out of his way to accommodate people..will definitely stay again if in the area....loved it...
Jul 03, 2013
Great campsite!! Showers and bathrooms were excellent, campiste was clean and tidy with a nice walking trail to stretch your legs, after 55 days traveling this was once of the nicest KOAs we stayed at. Quiet and dark at night too.
Jul 02, 2013
A Beautiful Location, And an very very friendly staff! I would go out of my way to stay there again!
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable on our first ever stay in a KOA lodge room.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Nice clean, friendly. Well maintained
Jun 29, 2013
Friendly as before
Jun 28, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. The restrooms and showers were very clean and well stocked. Would have liked to have a few more trees and shade. Will stay here again...
Jun 28, 2013
Wonderful, friendly people. They invited us to dinner with their staff and other campers.
Jun 28, 2013
Brief, but made very welcome and it was very clean.
Jun 27, 2013
WOW!! The staff and manager were super great! Red carpet treatment and Gouch and Dixie are the stars of the camp ground.. Cabins a re super clean and there is a lot of things to see and visit close by...
Jun 27, 2013
They really DO roll out the red carpet for you. Very couteous, helpful, and friendly. Excellent facilities. Nice pool. Scenic - quaint. We will stay there again as we criss cross the nation.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Big rig friendly and easy on and off I40. Very clean and great hosts! Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
One of the best KOA's I have stayed at and at a great price.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Friendly staff. Good fun fishing
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Good start to a vacation
Jun 17, 2013
It was a very well kept park with friendly host and they were very helpful with directions it was easy on easy off
Jun 16, 2013
This campground is a hidden gem in the Crossville area. It is secluded but there are a lot of things to do in the area. My son caught his first fish at this campground and we visited a waterfall that is just a few miles from the campground. It is a very beautiful area.
Jun 16, 2013
Nicest Folk That We Meet On Your Trip, Like Visiting Family
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The cabin was clean well stocked and comfortable.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Thank you LInda for making our stay so nice
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Crossville KOA is the best I have ever visited. The staff love and welcome dogs. The grounds are spacious and quiet, and it's a delight to be able to walk a mile in the country in the company of my dear dog. Even the Summertime nights afford pleasant, un-airconditioned sleeping atop the Cumberland Pass. The restrooms and showers are the cleanest and most roomy I've ever experienced at a KOA.
Jun 09, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Crossville, TN. The owner and staff were extremely nice. We would definitely stay there again should we be in that area, and would highly recommend it.
Jun 08, 2013
They rolled out the red carpet. Great Camp Ground. Really dog friendly.
Jun 07, 2013
As always we enjoyed our visit here. It's a great place to just shut down and relax. We and our dogs love the dog park. Finally got to enjoy the back trail. Look foward to our next stop and getting some fishing in.
Jun 07, 2013
This KOA is excellent!!! The staff Were wonderful ... The setting was in the country.. No train, plane or Truck noise. There are many activities including fishing. We had a deluxe cabin which could not have been any nicer. If we had more time we would have stayed a few more days just to enjoy the campground. If in the area donot pass this campground by no matter what time of day it is.
Jun 05, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was terrific! Mark, who manages it, made us very welcome and showed us some very interesting sights. Beautiful setting and peaceful. Great KOA!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Clean. Very nice
May 31, 2013
Great people, amazing service, location fantastic. We always book our next trip before we check out....love this campground!
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
The stay was great. The camp grounds were need and picturesque and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and were availible.
May 29, 2013
This KOA not only has beautiful grounds but the hospitality from everyone was superior. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. There was a free BBQ and food was prepared specially for my husband with food allergies. We had no car and we were offered a ride to any place we might want to go. And the laughs and smiles were always flowing. They love what they do.
May 29, 2013
very nice, like the away from city.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.