Crossville / I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Info: 931-707-5349

Email

118 Turquoise Dr

Broadway of America Hwy

Crossville, TN 38555

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 988 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff always makes our stay more enjoyable. This is certainly true at the Crossville KOA! Thanks.
Aug 19, 2015
Very helpful and I will use this KOA whenever travel that way.
Aug 18, 2015
We were there for the start of the longest yard sale. We had lots of fun, and bought a lot of antiques for our business. This KOA has several beautiful views for some nice pic's. Nice fishing ponds and a nice pool. It's just far enough away from town and trafic . It's a great place.
Aug 18, 2015
helpful staff and beautiful setting - wished I could have stayed more than one night!
Aug 16, 2015
Easy find off I 40. Very friendly staff and efficient. Better than average services.
Aug 14, 2015
Friendly, welcoming staff. Flat campsites for a quick in/out for a one night stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice park. Managers are very people friendly. We would stay there again. We are from Texas.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Our favorite place to stay. Everyone there is great and the campground is so clean and neat. We look forward to next year!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We love the fols there and how clean the entire camp ground is inside the cabins to the indivdual camp sites and dog park. We love it.
Aug 10, 2015
Gave our spot away. Got one that had a pole sticking up at end of drive. Couldn't let you hauler door down. Had to use 35 ft of sewer line to reach. Had no fire pit. No grill. Picnic table busted. No doggie bags. Disappointing.
Aug 10, 2015
Small & cozy campground...so well taken care of and easy to find...will be back!
Aug 09, 2015
Really liked the room I stayed in. The only thing I didn't like was...the thermostat for my room was in another part of the cabin and was controlled by other people. It did get uncomfortable a time or two. I did mention this to the owner at my leaving. But, this didn't affect my opinion of this campground.
Aug 09, 2015
It was just an OK campground. Nothing special to offer. Spots were easy in & out & the hook ups were good but there were no shaded spots.It was ok if your just passing through because it was easy on & off of the expressway.
Aug 09, 2015
We like our stays in crossville ,tn. Mark takes very good care of us each visit
Aug 09, 2015
Easy off/on from I40. Back on hill is best site. Outstanding views. Very clean and manicured. Bath house very clean. Arrived late. Paid following morning. Recommend for President Award.
Aug 09, 2015
very enjoyable experience.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The staff was very polite, courteous and helpful. The campground was very clean and welcoming. Unfortunately, we did not use all the facilities because we stayed for only one night on our way to the east coast.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
BED MATTRESS HAD A "HOLE" IN IT - VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. OFFICE PERSONNEL SEEMED MORE INTERESTED IN SOCIALIZING W/FRIEND THAN ANSWERING GUEST QUESTIONS. ACCOMODATIONS (WITH MATTRESS EXCEPTION)WERE GOOD.
Aug 01, 2015
A HIDDEN GEM, GREAT PLACE TO RELAX.
Jul 30, 2015
If you want a KOA with great and friendly customer service, look no further. Easy access off exit 322 or 329 on I-40, this KOA offers also spacious sites for the larger motorhome like ours. Thank you for your hospitality and service while we were there.
Jul 30, 2015
A very well kept property.
Jul 29, 2015
The showers were clean and the tent area in the Apple Orchard was wonderful. We got in late and there was a night registration that was conveneient. It is a smaller KOA but we had a great stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Only stayed a few hours. Pulled in at 2:00 AM to get electricity for the air conditioner. The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were clean. The sites were neat and appeared to have ample space. It wasn't particularly crowded, about 25% full. There seemed to be several things to keep kids and adults busy and interested (pond, game room, etc.) but we didn't stay long enough to check them out.
Jul 27, 2015
My husband thought that the restrooms were too "girly", but I liked them and love the toilet and showers all in one room. I was extremely surprised about the red carpet welcome. I felt like royalty! Our host was very friendly and lots of things for the kids to do. Thanks again!
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the showers. View was terrific. People were exceptionally nice.
Jul 26, 2015
This is a great KOA with large sites well spaced. The host, Mark Hall, is really great at his job. Not only is he a hard worker, he helped us obtain a rental car, he suggested local attractions and provided directions to area attractions and any needed information. The location is beautiful.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Nice, clean, easy access, friendly people but a little pricey compared to other campgrounds in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
we arrived too late and left too early to actually meet Mark. however he did call me with some questions about our stay and was very pleasant and he gave me a lot of information
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice and clean cabin and very helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground was clean and in a beautiful area. Our back in site was easy to get into. The showers were great. Our dog loved the clean spacious k9 camp. We were only there for one night, but we enjoyed the gravel walking trail around the ponds.
Jul 20, 2015
We fed ducks. We swam. We enjoyed the sun. We went to sleep to the sound of bullfrogs and crickets
Jul 19, 2015
Clean and good size lots the people are great and willing to help any way they can
Jul 19, 2015
We arrived shortly before the office closed at 7pm and were kindly given our choice of tent site location. There was a nice view from the hilltop. We set up our tent near some beautifully laden apple trees. We were near a light so that disturbed my wife's sleep some, but the tidy showers were near. It was a good place to stop for the night. We would spend the night there again!
Jul 19, 2015
Absolutely amazing, grounds were amazing and kept beautifully, staff was so friendly and accomadating, we would stay for ever if we could
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground for over night stays. The roads are narrow and very dark needs lights on the roads to see to find camp sites.
Jul 17, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. Very helpful and friendly people. Could be an example to some other KOAs we've stayed at. Very clean.
Jul 16, 2015
Our stay at the KOA in Crossville was a very pleasant experience. We would highly recommend this campground. We will stay there again in the future. It was one of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed at.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice cabin with easy access to natural beauty at Cumberland Mountain Park and Ozone Falls! Park was kept very clean!
Jul 14, 2015
Very peaceful and spacious! Love the bathrooms set up and the privacy they provide. The salt water pool added a relaxing touch. Was fun to see the rabbits around the campground and the horses were very tamed and friendly without the typical "horse smell". The only reason for not rating it a 5 star is for the lack of trees to provide natural shade. Otherwise I am very pleased. Thks KOA!
Jul 14, 2015
Loved sleeping to the chorus of frogs.
Jul 13, 2015
Absolutely beautiful and well run KOA...only challenge was finding it as my GPS would not accept the address but the directions on the website got me there with no trouble.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Crossville KOA. The park was clean and kept up, bathhouse very clean. When we have to come back to the area we will definitely use this campground again!!!
Jul 13, 2015
simply the best, most friendliest KOA I've ever stayed in!
Jul 12, 2015
Got in late and car was blocking driveway to tent sites, made for hard time to set up. Otherwise okay.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean. Staff very friendly. It is on my return list of KOAs!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals