Crossville / I-40 KOA

118 Turquoise Dr

Crossville, TN 38555

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Info: 931-707-5349

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
My husband thought that the restrooms were too "girly", but I liked them and love the toilet and showers all in one room. I was extremely surprised about the red carpet welcome. I felt like royalty! Our host was very friendly and lots of things for the kids to do. Thanks again!
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the showers. View was terrific. People were exceptionally nice.
Jul 26, 2015
This is a great KOA with large sites well spaced. The host, Mark Hall, is really great at his job. Not only is he a hard worker, he helped us obtain a rental car, he suggested local attractions and provided directions to area attractions and any needed information. The location is beautiful.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Nice, clean, easy access, friendly people but a little pricey compared to other campgrounds in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
we arrived too late and left too early to actually meet Mark. however he did call me with some questions about our stay and was very pleasant and he gave me a lot of information
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice and clean cabin and very helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground was clean and in a beautiful area. Our back in site was easy to get into. The showers were great. Our dog loved the clean spacious k9 camp. We were only there for one night, but we enjoyed the gravel walking trail around the ponds.
Jul 20, 2015
We fed ducks. We swam. We enjoyed the sun. We went to sleep to the sound of bullfrogs and crickets
Jul 19, 2015
Clean and good size lots the people are great and willing to help any way they can
Jul 19, 2015
We arrived shortly before the office closed at 7pm and were kindly given our choice of tent site location. There was a nice view from the hilltop. We set up our tent near some beautifully laden apple trees. We were near a light so that disturbed my wife's sleep some, but the tidy showers were near. It was a good place to stop for the night. We would spend the night there again!
Jul 19, 2015
Absolutely amazing, grounds were amazing and kept beautifully, staff was so friendly and accomadating, we would stay for ever if we could
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground for over night stays. The roads are narrow and very dark needs lights on the roads to see to find camp sites.
Jul 17, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. Very helpful and friendly people. Could be an example to some other KOAs we've stayed at. Very clean.
Jul 16, 2015
Our stay at the KOA in Crossville was a very pleasant experience. We would highly recommend this campground. We will stay there again in the future. It was one of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed at.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice cabin with easy access to natural beauty at Cumberland Mountain Park and Ozone Falls! Park was kept very clean!
Jul 14, 2015
Very peaceful and spacious! Love the bathrooms set up and the privacy they provide. The salt water pool added a relaxing touch. Was fun to see the rabbits around the campground and the horses were very tamed and friendly without the typical "horse smell". The only reason for not rating it a 5 star is for the lack of trees to provide natural shade. Otherwise I am very pleased. Thks KOA!
Jul 14, 2015
Loved sleeping to the chorus of frogs.
Jul 13, 2015
Absolutely beautiful and well run KOA...only challenge was finding it as my GPS would not accept the address but the directions on the website got me there with no trouble.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Crossville KOA. The park was clean and kept up, bathhouse very clean. When we have to come back to the area we will definitely use this campground again!!!
Jul 13, 2015
simply the best, most friendliest KOA I've ever stayed in!
Jul 12, 2015
Got in late and car was blocking driveway to tent sites, made for hard time to set up. Otherwise okay.
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean. Staff very friendly. It is on my return list of KOAs!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
great location and very friendly, helpful staff
Jul 07, 2015
It was very clean and well laid out. The best part was the sign to get you there off the interstate. Fantastic stay!
Jul 06, 2015
We liked how centrally located it was to various destinations.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it. Great scenery, clean park, good amenities, helpful friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2015
2nd stay! Quiet, safe, country setting. Love this place
Jul 05, 2015
WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER
Jul 01, 2015
The park was clean,well kept. bath houses were nice. The staff were friendly and helpful
Jul 01, 2015
This KOA was off the chart amazing! there were bunnies and duckling there and they even rolled out(literally) a red carpet for us! super helpful very friendly people!! we wanted to stay longer! LOVE LOVE this KOA and will visit again! Much thanks to the staff for sugg. of sights in the area they were great! internet was perfect! best koa of the trip! :)
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful campground. Neat and clean. Best staff in the world. Restrooms extremely clean and nice. If you are in this area be sure to stay a night or 2 or more with Mark and staff. You will not regret it.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place. Pretty area and very nice hosts.
Jun 27, 2015
Loved the Red carpet roll out welcome we received upon arrival. Beautiful location, very peaceful and very well kept.Personnel very friendly and helpful. Sure to return when we are back in these necks of the woods. Cheers
Jun 27, 2015
Good Clean Facility with a nice small pool and clean bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2015
2nd time we have stayed at this park.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Good clean campground. Quiet, peacefull. Friendly staff.Clean pool,restrooms. Went out of the way to assist you.
Jun 21, 2015
Clean with helpful friendly staff. Great view
Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful setting, quiet and serene. Staff very pleasant and courteous. Would definitely revisit if in the area
Jun 16, 2015
Great service. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2015
The best I've stayed at
Jun 15, 2015
A little noisy, with the construction workers starting up and leaving for work early in the morning.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The pool was very fleshing and marvelous being salt water no sting to the eyes and hair wa so soft afterwards. Great location in proximity to the highway and the falls. Fabulous Mexican at the intersection! The lots were situated where your awning didn't provide shade so if your at your site from 11-7 you were smack in the sun. Some wear n tear noticed
Jun 15, 2015
Nice park but needs to level n weed the sites.
Jun 14, 2015
Level lots, spacious bathrooms, great hosts.
Jun 13, 2015
We only stayed one night but the personnel were extremely friendly. The facilities were excellent. The dog area was very big. The location and views were beautiful. I would recommend a stop here for a very pleasant experience.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice in the office. Clean campground.
Jun 09, 2015
Very accomodating
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.