Crossville / I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Info: 931-707-5349

Email

6575 hwy 70 east

Crossville, TN 38555

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Very good campground!! We were in site #8 & it wasn't designed for slides extending out on the right side. Insufficient safety space between RV slide & traffic on campground street. Otherwise the campground is great & is exemplary as compared to most KOA Campgrounds.
Sep 14, 2017
The campground is emaculatly kept. Everyone we delt was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 14, 2017
We only got to enjoy our stay for one night but it was super nice. Grounds were clean and bath house clean! Concrete pad for our camper and the host is very nice and gave us recommendat ions on were to eat! We Will be back!
Sep 12, 2017
A very well maintained campground with a friendly staff. Views of the mountains were awesome as well as the stars at night. Nice and quiet, except for the interstate and that depends on which direction the wind is blowing. Would recommend to friends and family.
Sep 11, 2017
This is the best KOA very clean , great staff , and very pet friendly , we will return ! It was well worth our drive to Nashville !!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Very beautiful scenery, easy in and out. Even more important, the staff were exceptionally pleasant making it a true joy to stay. We will most certainly be returning to this KOA.
Sep 11, 2017
This KOA was extremely clean compared to others I have stayed at. The staff was very nice and eager to please. We stayed on one of the newer concrete pull through sites. Wasn't that level but was still able to keep the truck connected to the trailer. Will definitely keep this KOA on the list to stay at again.
Sep 11, 2017
Very well manicured though small KOA. Pleasant staff. Cable was out through no fault of the park but ample antenna channels available. Good WiFi never kicked us off.
Sep 11, 2017
Nellie and her son are absolutely first class and what a great park they have developed.
Sep 10, 2017
Ok for night,don't know why it had the reviews about friendly,not rude but not friendly either,web site said only had the concrete pad sites available so I got it,unlevel concrete pad seems odd but anyway pretty grounds,hwy noise pretty loud tiny wash room but nice showers would camp here again but not that site
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful park, nice paved roads and concrete pads, meticulously maintained and nice people. Just wish the people that developed the sites knew how to use a level. No way we'd ever get our 45' coach anywhere near level on the site we were assigned, or from my walk around, probably 90% of the sites in the park. Worst we've been on in the 5 years we've been "fulltime".
Sep 08, 2017
I arrived late and the were more than accommodating. Left early but what I saw was beautiful. It was very quiet too.
Sep 07, 2017
one night quick stop, Facilities are very good and staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very pleased with the campground
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nice, level sight, friendly staff, and decent bathhouse. There was no cable TV and no real store.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
All KOA's could learn from this one! The folks there were absolutely great! The facility was spotless! This is the way all campgrounds should be.
Sep 01, 2017
Small well kept campground with a friendly staff. All utilities worked well, wifi a little spotty but what's new. Cable was down apparently due to an accident. Very open, no dividers between sites but not tight. Moderate highway noise at night. Pet rabbits roaming around was a unique touch. Would stay again.
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful campground with wonderful people working there! So serene and the pool was perfect
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, red carpet treatment!!
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful Staff
Aug 31, 2017
Loved the Bunny cabin! View very relaxing. Bathrooms were so clean at the bathhouse. Nellie was awesome she checked us in promptly and was helpful in recommending things to do. It's nice and close to the town and a couple of nice parks! Would def stay there again.
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome place. Easy to find off interstate. Will be back.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice clean
Aug 31, 2017
Really beautiful place and lots of room. Very friendly staff, loved the rabbits, horses and Dixie. It certainly in our list of top 5. Acess from I 40 very easy in and back out, R&S B/M
Aug 30, 2017
Great location #SolarEclipse2017! Did you order clear skies? Loved your walking path for our dog. Very clean.
Aug 29, 2017
Need of up keep. No working wifi or cable tv.
Aug 29, 2017
What a beautiful KOA. We were very impressed. Everyone was so friendly. So well taken care of. Plan to stop that way again.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice park, alot of concrete pull thru pads, super dog park, great areas to walk the furbabies, really cute lil cabins that can be rented and everything very well taken care of. That's the positive. The negative isn't much but those really nice sites, after all the work to make them so nice, aren't level. The other thing, the laundry is only 2 small stacked units. All in all a great park.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice peaceful and quiet. Friendly staff. Will stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
very nice and quiet place to relax!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This campground was exactly what we were looking for. Without the overcrowding one might have expected during the Eclipse, the site was spacious and the atmosphere was relaxed. Our hosts were accommodating, attentive and friendly. Helped make a magical event even better! Thank you.
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly staff, loved the new bathhouse, beautiful place!
Aug 26, 2017
Cable was out and there was a problem with water ( not their problem) so we had brown water for a day. Other than that, it was fine. Excellent weather for the eclipse! Staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Every staff member was always offering assistance. My only suggestion would be to put ventilation in the showers to remove some of the moisture.
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful employees that will go out of their way to help. Just needs flatter tent spots with more shade and electric.
Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay. The staff is excellent.
Aug 24, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. Overall it was a good experience. I thought that the tent campsites were a bit too close to each other and several lacked a picnic table (like ours) or a bbq grill. There was a new bathhouse that was just opened that was nice however there was no path to easily access the bathhouse from the tent sites so we had to walk in between different RV sites.
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly. Convenient sites with access to amenities that kept visitors of all ages entertained and relaxed.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We were registered to stay in the lodge, but were upgraded to a cabin without additional charge. Cabin, grounds, and restrooms were very clean. Everything looked new and was in good repair. Staff was always helpful and friendly. The area is mostly sunny, but there were some nice shady tent areas between two rows of trees. Ponds were a bit green by late August, but there were no mosquitoes.
Aug 23, 2017
Really great stay. Mark and staff/owners were very friendly and accommodating. Even though this KOA seems it is on the highway, it is a little ways off where you can barely hear the passing cars. Isolated location with all amenities. The size and staff of this location makes it a great choice!
Aug 23, 2017
Tent sites are all on a slope and under apple trees, so apples are falling on you and your tent constantly, plus you have to pick up several apples in order to put your tent down. Pond next to the tent sites is so disgusting. Cabin next to the tents is filled with cockroaches, the people had to sleep in the car. Definitely would not stay here again nor would I recommend it.
Aug 23, 2017
Mark went above and beyond to accommodate every camper that showed up to view the eclipse at his KOA. His staff was great and very patient with all the influx of people coming to see this event!
Aug 23, 2017
Great place and people.
Aug 23, 2017
The location was great, facilities were brand new and clean, property was beautiful, and the people were really nice and helpful. The only thing that could be better is shade. If you planted a few trees in the back tent area, this campground would be perfect!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy