Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-362-3279

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
This is our second stay at your campground, we continue to be impressed with how clean and well kept everything is even with all the rain this year. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2014
Could not have been better. The campground was manicured and well kept. The restrooms were awesome, clean and well taken care of. The rv site was wide and comfortable. The park showed care and love. The owners were outstanding, caring and very willing to make our stay perfect. Great location to many hiking trails and mine history.a mush stay park.
Jul 31, 2014
Nice size sites but could use some leveling
Jul 30, 2014
Great views! Really enjoyed the area and this KOA is centrally located. Would like to go back in September to enjoy the fall colors.
Jul 29, 2014
We spent 4 days at the Cripple Creek KOA and it was great. Iy is the highest KOA in the U.S. at 10,000 feet up. the showers and laundry facilities were extremely clean. Don't expect trees at that altitude.
Jul 29, 2014
We have stayed here twice and it is our favorite campground. It is very clean, nicely laid out, facilities are new and the view and location are perfect. We love it!
Jul 29, 2014
Unfriendly. Does not accommodate 4 wheeler trailers with much happiness. Would not extend our stay even though he voiced the rain is hurting the industry. The sites were not full the whole 7 days we were there. Allowed our next door campers to extend their stay by moving those coming in. It was clean with awesome views. Love the location, but would only stay again knowing it would be unfriendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your space had someone coming in who requested it so we honored their request by not moving them, as we would have done for you, if you had requested a specific space. Your second trailer had a Jeep and 2 ATV we gave you a break on the second space and gave you firewood free. Sorry you weren't happy
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Clean bathrooms & campground. Sites are surprising level. Campers are stacked like cord wood on the mountain with sites too close together. Your fire pit is 2 feet away from your neighbors pull out. Just not camping IMO.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your stay wasn't what you expected. The space you were in is 30 feet wide and the fire pit is 11 feet from your neighbor's space.
Jul 25, 2014
This is a great place to stay not only by location but also the campground is very clean and quiet. Thanks to the hard work of Tom and Patti. They go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable safe and fun. The location is close to State Parks,Pikes Peak,Gold Mines.Casinos Food and adventure, while being out and away from noise and light pollution, where you can hear nature and see the stars
Jul 25, 2014
Stayed on a Wednesday night. The lodge was modern and extremely clean. A little hard to find but nice valley setting once we got there. Rather sparce setting but to be expected at 10,000'. Hosts were friendly.
Jul 24, 2014
Frendly staff, very accomadating. informative about the area and attractions and routes to take. professional with still having that friendly atmoaphere. Very enjoyable stay
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The only thing that stood out was when the attendant told us about the cleaning times of the bathrooms and showers. She told us from noon to 2 pm was the cleaning times. When she said  don't think you can come down here and take a shower at 12:15 pm did stay in my mind. Anyway, the general stay was nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean, friendly, and a place I will becoming back to.
Jul 22, 2014
We were treated excellant - staff was very helpful. First time in an RV and it all went great. We would love to come again.
Jul 22, 2014
Great view, nice sites and good amenities. The kids wouldn't stop playing on the train.
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA was terrific! The view was lovely, the people were friendly - and the restrooms were CLEAN! Our kids enjoyed the playgrounds, the volleyball and the overall campground itself! We will be back for sure! Gene & Dana Neugebauer and Jillian and Allison
Jul 21, 2014
Wow! Peaceful, quiet evenings and overnights. Gorgeous mountain setting and views. Beautifully maintained campground and facilities. If you like chilly nights, this is the place!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great dog run. Loved the hiking trail. Very nice stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Super nice staff! Beautiful views from sites. Well laid-out park. Will go back.
Jul 13, 2014
We had a great time the weather and views are beautiful we will stay again. The breakfast was excellent.
Jul 09, 2014
Tom and Pattie were great hosts. The restrooms were spotless and the site well kept. The campground is in the middle of nowhere, but it was quiet and we slept great. I was everything we needed.
Jul 06, 2014
Very clean. Beautiful views. Staff is cordial, not friendly. Had a person knocking on our door asking for money to fix car?? WiFi down during stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WiFi, the WiFi, Internet and Phones were hit by lightening. We ordered the parts the next day but did not receive all of them before the weekend. We were unaware a person was knocking on people's doors looking for help with their car. Wish you told us then, so it could be stopped.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Everything was clean the bathrooms were a 10+ and the pancake breakfast was great. I wish the new owners nothing but good luck and we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we're glad you had a good time and look forward to your next stay
Jun 30, 2014
It was nice and clean and the hast were really nice.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We will defently be back. The staff & owners were more than friendly & helpful they work hard to keep the place up & clean.We hope to be back this summer with some friends & their trailer. We rate this place excellent and better.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was great and the service was excellent however I picked this site to get out of the city and do some work which required internet access at the time of my stay the Wifi was down and the cable TV system was down

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We feel bad that the WiFi was out of service because of a lightening strike and we're working with the vendors to get replacement parts as quickly as possible...but we never offered cable service.
Jun 29, 2014
Despite the "water woes" and the lightning that took out the WiFi, we had a great time!
Jun 23, 2014
It was a great stay
Jun 23, 2014
The campground itself is great, and the management did a good job of quickly and efficiently handling a water availability issue. My only complaint is about the dog at the main building; it barked at everyone entering and exiting the building. A constantly barking dog belonging to a visitor wouldn't be tolerated too long, I don't think.
Jun 22, 2014
Love this place. So beautiful, on top of the world. A real Rocky Mountain experience. Always clean and neat and we're always treated great.
Jun 21, 2014
The new owners are great and went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Very clean. Great internet connection. We enjoyed our stay and would like to return someday.
Jun 16, 2014
The owners are fabulous and extremely accommodating. We loved our stay and our friends did too. The cleanest and best KOA we have ever been to. We will be back a lot. I just can't give this place enough praise, we all got to relax truly relax and enjoy the atmosphere of Cripple Creek. Thanks guys see ya'll the 4th!
Jun 14, 2014
May have only been one night, but great staff and perfect location. Whole place was clean and fantastic.
Jun 11, 2014
The new owners, Tom and Pattie, are wonderful. They have made many improvements to the property and the place looks great. I was a little late checking in which was during the cleaning time for the staff and they stopped what they were doing and let me check in. I am sure it is because I was the only adult with my own children along with my nieces and a nephew...6 total kids!Beautiful place
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, accommodating. Our 42' 5th wheel fit with room to move. We plan on going back.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice Kampground, Clean well maintained and the owners are super friendly
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.