Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-362-3279

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 30, 2014
Customer service was outstanding! Cabins were clean and we'll cared for. In fact, there was a new modern playground being installed while we were there. Oh, the views alone were worth the rate.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay if you want to get away from everything. The staff is not just friendly but very helpful and made my stay very enjoyable. I would recommend this KOA and I definitely plan on going there again! Awesome campgrounds and amazing staff!!! Thanks for everything!!!
May 27, 2014
I love this KOA. It's the second year in a row my family has spent Memorial Day in Cripple Creek. The staff is great and the facilities were so clean. My wife is happy.
May 26, 2014
Cleanest KOA I've ever been to. Very nice owners. Great location. Will come back for sure just hope the screaming baby behind our site won, t,
Oct 01, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. The campground is quiet and secluded in a mountain setting. Always clean. Owners are phenomenal and accommodating.
Sep 29, 2013
It was off-season, so it was very quiet, not much going on, but when we saw the staff they were super friendly and accommodating. We had all we needed.
Sep 29, 2013
Beautiful cabin, very clean facilities. Friendly helpful people.
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful, quiet location. Wonderful hosts.
Sep 04, 2013
Amazing KOA CAMP GROUND!!!! The best host and Hostess, Pam & Jimmy!!! Our second home when we can go!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Loved the area and hospitality of KOA
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We loved it and just wish we had more time. But the cabin was perfect and we cant wait to come back.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Internet service lacks but that seems to be the case at almost every KOA
Aug 17, 2013
This is an awesome KOA with matching mountain views. The open area to the west gives you the best viewing for stars. All staff are friendly and the facilities are clean. Heaters in the KOA cabins are great for those cold nights. I look forward to coming back often.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. My only wish would be for there to be a paper towel dispenser in the bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2013
10,000ft! Great views and great staff. The pancake's in the morning were really good.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
It rained the whole time we were there, but the TV and free internet saved the day when the toddler got cabin fever. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. The hostess gave us great "kid friendly" places to go to. We will definitely come here again.
Aug 08, 2013
The facilities were extremely clean, the folks working there were helpful and friendly, and the location was beautiful! It felt remote while still being close enough to town to go out to dinner. We could not have asked for a better stay!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Did you find a yellow walkie talkie on your property? I lost one the morning we left. If so let me know. Thanks Jim Elliott
Aug 01, 2013
Very nice facility!
Jul 31, 2013
Nice campground with good facilities and well kept cabins.
Jul 30, 2013
WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS!!!!! Thanks to Pam & Jimmy!!! We love you!!
Jul 29, 2013
This is our favorite KOA which we visit several times a year. Located in a peaceful and beautiful valley away from traffic and always quiet and serene. The facilities are always kept immaculately clean and the property well-kept. Our yellow lab loves this facility, especially the dog run. EXCELLENT choice in a KOA!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Quick one night stopover, very nice kampground!
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice and accommodating, though the grocery part of the store is very limited.
Jul 21, 2013
The people were very friendly and helpful for the entire duration of our stay.. The cabins were well kept and the views were amazing. The bathhouse was also very well kept!
Jul 17, 2013
I loved my stay there, as did my dogs. Will be back again this summer.
Jul 16, 2013
Facilities were great and the staff was helpful and friendly. I'll be back!
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice and clean!! Very nice facilities. Loved our cabin. The only thing was hard to get a good night sleep on the very hard mattresses. I would highly recommned bringing extra padding along with your sheets and blankets.
Jul 14, 2013
The campground is clean, well designed and maintained. Very quiet and wonderfully situated. The hosts, Pam and Jim are very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. We dont recommend Cripple Creek KOA to anyone for the simple reason: we would like to keep it to ourselves! Seriously, it makes our 18 hours trip from Illinois well worth it!
Jul 14, 2013
We stayed in a kamping kabin and loved it! The campground is in a great location on the mountain-side. All the facilities were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly! Cripple Creek has a lot to do for the whole family and its rich in mining history.
Jul 12, 2013
The bathrooms being closed for two hours in the middle of the day was a very unwelcome surprise. Other than that, it was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

OMG you are unbelievable, check in is at 3:00PM & you checked in at 2:16 PM, could have charged early check in fee, but didn't, and check out the next day is 12:00 noon. The bathrooms are closed from 12:00 Noon to 2:00 PM so it had no effect on your stay....OMG
Jul 10, 2013
The cozy little cabin was very cozy and comfortable. I was alone so therefore I felt safe and could enjoy my stay and rest peacefully at night knowing that there where camera 24 hours . Thank you for a pleasant visit.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Super clean. Friendly staff. I would recommend alternating bathroom closures as a two hour closure with children is not realistic. Also, I would recommend more amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground is praised on how clean our bathrooms are so if we only dissatisfy (1) guest by closing them for 2 hours a day we can deal with that. Our campground is not a perfect match for every camper. You can make those changes when you build your campground.
Jul 07, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times. The staff is Great and friendly. They will help you with anything you need. The whole camp is always clean. We LOVE it there and will continue to go back when we can.
Jul 06, 2013
Wonderful as always! Our Home away from Home! Thanks Pam & Jimmy!
Jul 06, 2013
This was our first time in the area and we weren't sure what to expect. The cabins were clean, the pancake breakfast great! Would have liked some more activities to do at the campground. We will stay here again :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.