Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-362-3279

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 18, 2014
This was likely the most pleasant KOA vacation site that I've visited. Located at the base of a mountain near Cripple Creek, the setting is just beautiful. The campground is incredibly clean and well-kept. The enclosed dog run was truly a joy for our furry family member, and Tom's pancake breakfast on Sat. was delicious! There are sites to see and hiking trails to explore! Thanks Tom and Patti!
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice. Extremely clean. Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2014
The hospitality shown to myself and my motorcycle group was second to none. The camp owners went out of their way to make us feel at home. Thank you for making our stay perfect Mark Blaylock Eastland, Texas.
Jun 10, 2014
Great owners, cabin had everything I needed and provided more than I expected. I wished there would have been more activities with children and more social gatherings...but otherwise the view was spectacular and the people of KoA were great
Jun 07, 2014
We loved staying here! The new owners Tom and Patti were fabulous and made our stay a great one. We have already told several people about this campground, and we plan on returning!
Jun 07, 2014
Stayed in Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful. Pets were allowed which means a lot . thank you. Plan to return and stay longer next year.
Jun 05, 2014
Fabulous! Very, very hospitable and very clean! Beautiful setting. Great people and personality.
Jun 02, 2014
We were very pleased with owners and the camp ground. We ended up choosing a deluxe cabin during our stay and it wasn't a problem for us to move. Thank you
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The bathrooms were clean, the kabins were comfortable, and the staff was wonderful. Thanks so much!
May 30, 2014
Customer service was outstanding! Cabins were clean and we'll cared for. In fact, there was a new modern playground being installed while we were there. Oh, the views alone were worth the rate.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay if you want to get away from everything. The staff is not just friendly but very helpful and made my stay very enjoyable. I would recommend this KOA and I definitely plan on going there again! Awesome campgrounds and amazing staff!!! Thanks for everything!!!
May 27, 2014
I love this KOA. It's the second year in a row my family has spent Memorial Day in Cripple Creek. The staff is great and the facilities were so clean. My wife is happy.
May 26, 2014
Cleanest KOA I've ever been to. Very nice owners. Great location. Will come back for sure just hope the screaming baby behind our site won, t,
Oct 01, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. The campground is quiet and secluded in a mountain setting. Always clean. Owners are phenomenal and accommodating.
Sep 29, 2013
It was off-season, so it was very quiet, not much going on, but when we saw the staff they were super friendly and accommodating. We had all we needed.
Sep 29, 2013
Beautiful cabin, very clean facilities. Friendly helpful people.
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful, quiet location. Wonderful hosts.
Sep 04, 2013
Amazing KOA CAMP GROUND!!!! The best host and Hostess, Pam & Jimmy!!! Our second home when we can go!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Loved the area and hospitality of KOA
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We loved it and just wish we had more time. But the cabin was perfect and we cant wait to come back.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Internet service lacks but that seems to be the case at almost every KOA
Aug 17, 2013
This is an awesome KOA with matching mountain views. The open area to the west gives you the best viewing for stars. All staff are friendly and the facilities are clean. Heaters in the KOA cabins are great for those cold nights. I look forward to coming back often.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. My only wish would be for there to be a paper towel dispenser in the bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2013
10,000ft! Great views and great staff. The pancake's in the morning were really good.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
It rained the whole time we were there, but the TV and free internet saved the day when the toddler got cabin fever. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. The hostess gave us great "kid friendly" places to go to. We will definitely come here again.
Aug 08, 2013
The facilities were extremely clean, the folks working there were helpful and friendly, and the location was beautiful! It felt remote while still being close enough to town to go out to dinner. We could not have asked for a better stay!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Did you find a yellow walkie talkie on your property? I lost one the morning we left. If so let me know. Thanks Jim Elliott
Aug 01, 2013
Very nice facility!
Jul 31, 2013
Nice campground with good facilities and well kept cabins.
Jul 30, 2013
WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS!!!!! Thanks to Pam & Jimmy!!! We love you!!
Jul 29, 2013
This is our favorite KOA which we visit several times a year. Located in a peaceful and beautiful valley away from traffic and always quiet and serene. The facilities are always kept immaculately clean and the property well-kept. Our yellow lab loves this facility, especially the dog run. EXCELLENT choice in a KOA!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Quick one night stopover, very nice kampground!
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice and accommodating, though the grocery part of the store is very limited.
Jul 21, 2013
The people were very friendly and helpful for the entire duration of our stay.. The cabins were well kept and the views were amazing. The bathhouse was also very well kept!
Jul 17, 2013
I loved my stay there, as did my dogs. Will be back again this summer.
Jul 16, 2013
Facilities were great and the staff was helpful and friendly. I'll be back!
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice and clean!! Very nice facilities. Loved our cabin. The only thing was hard to get a good night sleep on the very hard mattresses. I would highly recommned bringing extra padding along with your sheets and blankets.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.