Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road #81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 834 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Very well taken care of and perfect weather for being outside. Thanks again!
Aug 06, 2015
It was amazingly beautiful and the staff were awesome. The facilities were very clean and well taken car of.
Aug 06, 2015
The deluxe cabin was great. Beautiful area and close to the activities we had planned. Our issue with our stay was one of the owners. She was very abrasive and unkind to us and our children. We didn't feel welcome by her at all. Her husband was very nice though.
Aug 06, 2015
Great location & good time. Love the stars!
Aug 06, 2015
Great amenities. Close to a variety of attractions.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Loved it! Beautiful setting!
Aug 04, 2015
We loved staying here! The campground was clean and very well kept, staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks glad you had a great stay
Aug 03, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA. The facility was great! We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The property is gorgeous and the facilities are in top-notch condition. Tom is awesome! He was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. However, the elderly lady that covers for him in the office is another story. I had heard from the neighbors that she was mean, but didn't know what they were talking about. Then I experienced her rudeness myself. But for her, this would have been a 10!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You wanted to return the wood you had purchased which you were told ok but then you brought in all the food you had purchased also at which time you were told no You became verbally abusive towards the employee at which time YOUR wife apologized for YOUR actions
Jul 31, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised! Very clean and loved the kamper kitchen. Peaceful, except for some dogs and motorcycles.
Jul 31, 2015
Every one was so friendly and help full! Love the pancake breakfast;)
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed in the couples cabin and it was FABULOUS! It is apparent there is much heart and thought into creating an exceptional experience for each guest! Great job and thank you for all you do!
Jul 20, 2015
Great hosts! Great views! Great Pancake breakfast! Very dog friendly!
Jul 20, 2015
The KOA at Cripple Creek was clean and well kept. Especially the restrooms and showers. The play areas for the children had been updated and painted since the last time we were there. The curtains and pictures in the cabin made the cabins feel homey. We had a great time.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
A beautiful area for a campground, and well taken care of all around. We enjoyed our two night stay 100%!
Jul 11, 2015
Compared to the one we stayed in Hot Spings, SD we missed small TV and very poor WI FI signal strength. Stayed in cabin.
Jul 11, 2015
Everything was nice & clean but the staff was rude to my mother. They close the bathrooms from noon to 2 pm for cleaning and when my mother needed to use the bathroom soon after noon she was made to wait almost two hours before she could go. This KOA is isolated with no other facilities nearby. Ridiculous and extremely rude to customers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for noticing the cleanliness of the facilities, to do that we have to close the showers and restrooms to thoroughly clean them between noon and 2 pm. The bathrooms and showers were reopened as soon as the floor was dry at 1pm.
Jul 06, 2015
This campsite was very cozy and clean. The owners take pride in their KOA site. The cabins were decorated so cute and with a outdoor camping feel.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe pet cabin with 2 small boys and it was great. The cabin was cozy and clean, the campground also very well kept and dog-friendly, and my littlest one loved the playhouse and train.
Jul 05, 2015
So fun! Great, clean fun! My kids absolutely loved the pedal carts available to them and the wonderfully clean cabins and bathrooms. Will stay again!
Jun 30, 2015
We are use to an RV. The camp cabin was nice, but a little over decorated. Needed to room for our stuff. Decorations completed for the room we needed. Otherwise Tom was great. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Good location and quiet. The pancake breakfast on the weekend was really nice too.
Jun 29, 2015
Tom, the owner is great! We felt so welcome! The cabins exceeded my expectations, extremely clean and taken care of very well! We will definitely stay there again!
Jun 29, 2015
It was the best koa camping experience we had, the cabins were comforting and the ground was kids friendly. Thansk to Tom for making the stay memorable.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice place to stay! Wonderful service and very clean! We enjoyed our stay and would love to come again!
Jun 26, 2015
Pattie and Tom are "Can Do" folks! Very nice facility!!! Enjoyed it VERY much. BRAVO mike
Jun 25, 2015
Tom is Awesome
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Thanks for a great weekend. It's obvious that customer service is high on the priority list at this KOA.Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
An excellent KOA, we will definitely be back!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
The facility was very clean and well kept. The staff was not only courteous and helpful, but went beyond our expectations.
Jun 16, 2015
It was great stay. We like the piece of quiet. The cabin was great.
Jun 15, 2015
This campground is in a beautiful mountain setting....very relaxing with so many local area attractions! We had a great time.
Jun 15, 2015
Great and pleasant stay..
Jun 10, 2015
Great people and great KOA. Highly recommend to all.
Jun 09, 2015
My son and I had a great stay here, the site was immaculate and well maintained, the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful newer campground. The owners are very nice. Well maintained and growing. Out of the way if you really want to get away!
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Great Personal service and very warmly greeted. Answered all questions and gave great suggestions. Please support Cripple Creek KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review glad you had a great time hope you get to stay again with us!
Jun 05, 2015
What a great find! The views of the west side of Pikes Peak are amazing! The cabin was very comfortable and clean! The sunrises and sunsets are stunning. Plenty of space to walk run or just have fun. The boys loved the go-carts even if they had to use calorie power to make them go. There are so many local attractions with in a short distance that you could easily spend a couple of weeks here and n

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review hope to see you and your family again
Jun 05, 2015
We were welcomed with wide smiles and open arms here at the Cripple Creek KOA. The showers and restrooms were very clean with close attention to details such as fresh hand towels and an awesome camp kitchen for everyone to use! We found plenty in the area to fill our days and then enjoyed our cozy cabin in the evenings. We will be staying at this KOA in the near future. Thank you Tom and Patti.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Jun 05, 2015
Tim was Great! We were running late, he got our cabin ready. That was very nice. Bathrooms and Showers, very clean. Had a very enjoyable experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review.
Jun 02, 2015
We loved the quiet and the beautiful views. Finally we found a place not too far from home to getaway, relax and unwind. Very peaceful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals