Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
The facility was very clean and well kept. The staff was not only courteous and helpful, but went beyond our expectations.
Jun 16, 2015
It was great stay. We like the piece of quiet. The cabin was great.
Jun 15, 2015
This campground is in a beautiful mountain setting....very relaxing with so many local area attractions! We had a great time.
Jun 15, 2015
Great and pleasant stay..
Jun 10, 2015
Great people and great KOA. Highly recommend to all.
Jun 09, 2015
My son and I had a great stay here, the site was immaculate and well maintained, the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful newer campground. The owners are very nice. Well maintained and growing. Out of the way if you really want to get away!
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Great Personal service and very warmly greeted. Answered all questions and gave great suggestions. Please support Cripple Creek KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review glad you had a great time hope you get to stay again with us!
Jun 05, 2015
What a great find! The views of the west side of Pikes Peak are amazing! The cabin was very comfortable and clean! The sunrises and sunsets are stunning. Plenty of space to walk run or just have fun. The boys loved the go-carts even if they had to use calorie power to make them go. There are so many local attractions with in a short distance that you could easily spend a couple of weeks here and n

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review hope to see you and your family again
Jun 05, 2015
We were welcomed with wide smiles and open arms here at the Cripple Creek KOA. The showers and restrooms were very clean with close attention to details such as fresh hand towels and an awesome camp kitchen for everyone to use! We found plenty in the area to fill our days and then enjoyed our cozy cabin in the evenings. We will be staying at this KOA in the near future. Thank you Tom and Patti.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Jun 05, 2015
Tim was Great! We were running late, he got our cabin ready. That was very nice. Bathrooms and Showers, very clean. Had a very enjoyable experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review.
Jun 02, 2015
We loved the quiet and the beautiful views. Finally we found a place not too far from home to getaway, relax and unwind. Very peaceful.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly people. Very clean cabin. Bathrooms and showers were perfect. Thanks for a great first of many KOA experiences!
Jun 01, 2015
great well kept campground, Tom and Patti are very friendly. cabins were cleab and dry, a lot of water ib the fire pit but we did have a lot of rain right before our stay. likely will stay again
May 31, 2015
Nice clean KOA. Scenery is spectacular.
May 31, 2015
Great staff and beautiful location! The campsite was decorated very nicely as well and had a lot of character.
May 26, 2015
Our family goes camping each Memorial Day weekend in various parts of Colorado. This was our first visit to Cripple Creek and loved it. They were so accommodating and the staff was very friendly. With the unexpected snow, they were able to upgrade us to the cabin without any problems. Great views and things to do for people of all ages!
May 26, 2015
Great location, and the owners are very nice. The campground is well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks glad you and your group had a good time. Hope to see you again.
May 25, 2015
Staff was nice. The cabin was terrible. It was infested with moths. I killed over 50 just during the day. My son and i got no sleep because they were swarming all night...we had to keeobthe light on just so they wouldn't land on us. We actually couldn't take it anymore and left early in the morning and checked into a motel. They were in our food , clothes...it was disgusting. Worst KoA experince

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience, We would have gladly moved you to another cabin if you would have let us known.
Oct 14, 2014
Other than for the fact that the heater didn't put out much heat, and there was a lack of weather-stripping in the door, it was great. Very clean cabin. We were there at the end of the season and it was extremely quiet - but is probably that way whenever they are open. Very congenial host.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New heater has been placed in the cabin and weather stripping replaced.
Oct 03, 2014
The cabin I rented was clean and comfortable. This campground has excellent facilities as well as friendly and helpful staff, and the scenery can't be beaten. I plan on returning for sure.
Sep 26, 2014
great KOA always clean ... and they work so hard to keep everone happy thank you!
Sep 23, 2014
Tim was very understanding and allowed me to leave a day earlier. I wish him good luck on his ownership of this KOA. I'll be definitely be coming back next summer.
Sep 22, 2014
Super clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff
Sep 17, 2014
We like to stay there its close to cripple creek & hwy. 24. the staff is very helpfull
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Bathrooms are some of the nicest in the KOA system! We have been there before and will come back. Hope they have a "Highest KOA" tee shirt in 2XL next time.
Sep 15, 2014
The service was wonderful, and extremely clean. Close to all the a Attractions.
Sep 15, 2014
Always very clean w/beautiful scenery backed against the mountains and pines. The owners go a step further & provide nice extras like hand towels, dishsoap & sponges at the kitchen/cleaning area. The bathrooms/showers were impecable & again, those nice hand towels available every day. So thoughtful, too, that while cleaning the bathroom they left 1 stall open for use. Not all KOAs do that.
Sep 14, 2014
All the facilities was immaculate, bathrooms, showers, cabins, everything. The owners are very nice and spent the time to make sure everything was right. I liked the outside kitchen. Very nice touch. They even had kitchen towels and dish soap out for campers to use. Excellent location to. Went from cabin to back side of campground and family was able to climb a mountain & see bear and elk tracks.
Sep 09, 2014
Very Clean....
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Always stay here at least once a year.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We love it here. It's clean,guiet and centrally located to things we like to do. The owners are great!!!
Aug 20, 2014
This is the BEST KOA we have stayed in. The staff was professional and the site was super clean and taken care of. Will definitely stay there again. Thanks
Aug 18, 2014
Love it! We'll be back! Hollywood & Sunny
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice place also very clean prices were within range no complaints. At all friendly campers
Aug 16, 2014
Nice site, clean bathrooms, nice folks running the place. Very quiet, we stayed in a cabin.
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful facilities and exceptional service! Our only complaint is that there was not enough hot water for two quick showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camping Lodges are self contained and have their own water heaters which do need time to recover
Aug 11, 2014
Loved the cabin. Only 'complaint' - it had not been cleaned/swept under the bed and there was a LOT of dog hair.
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome, will be returning regularly!
Aug 09, 2014
Great campgrounds a little far from everything no pool or hot tub very nice people who work there
Aug 08, 2014
This is such a beautiful campground! The entire place is gorgeous and so clean, with extra special touches everywhere you look. Hosts are so nice and work their buns off to make everything perfect. Loved the kabin we stayed in.. hoping to return!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.