Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road #81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Very clean restrooms and showers. We stayed one night in one of the small one-room cabins. It was very clean and cozy.
Aug 24, 2016
Best KOA in CO!
Aug 22, 2016
Loved Cabin #10. See you next year!
Aug 21, 2016
What a delightful stay! We truly enjoyed the Couples Cabin #9 -- the only down side was its distance from the restrooms.
Aug 20, 2016
This was our first visit to a KOA property, and it was a great experience. The owner Tom was very hospitable and made some delicious pancakes. Beautiful setting and views, quiet surroundings, and a variety of on-site activities for the kids made our family trip a great success. Property was clean and well-maintained. I've already recommended this KOA to several people I know.
Aug 15, 2016
The cabin was well maintained and spotless restrooms/showers. A few more activities for the teen group would probably help as there's things for the little kids. Enjoy the view as always plus the cool temperatures are perfect for sleeping.
Aug 14, 2016
The cabin was up to date and comfortable. The bathrooms were wonderful and clean. The staff was helpful and kind, we felt at home and well taken care of on our vacation. Would definitely recommend this to anyone in the area.
Aug 14, 2016
We loved it very friendly people
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
ALWAYS excellent! This is our favorite KOA. The campground sits on a hill in quiet Cripple Creek in a pristine area. Grounds always kept nice; RV and tent sites and camping cabins always clean and ready to use. Office/store well-stocked. Restrooms and showers always squeaky clean. Excellent staff. You will not be disappointed!
Aug 08, 2016
Owners and staff are very welcoming and the sites are well laid out, neat and level.
Aug 05, 2016
our best stay yet at any of the koa campgrounds
Aug 03, 2016
Brighter lighting in the cabin would have made the stay better.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice. Liked the kitchen and tent pavilion. Loved all the hummingbirds and flowers!
Aug 03, 2016
Unfortunately I will not be visiting this establishment anytime in the near future. It started off as an unwelcoming "what can I do for you" from the owner on my arrival. We stayed 2 nights and were only given 4 towels for both nights. We asked for more but had to pay for additional towels. Cabin was clean so that was a good thing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Website says you need to bring linens. You had 4 adults and 2 children in the cabin. You came in and asked to rent towels so we rented them to you. Also thanks for the damaged blind we fixed it with no charge to you.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice location, very quiet. Really enjoyed our cabin, easy access to bathrooms, kitchen, and play areas. Thanks for the pancakes!
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, great people, nice cabins
Jul 31, 2016
Great hot showers, clean restrooms
Jul 31, 2016
The hosts are as unfriendly as they come. They harassed my family and I about a mistake we made placing a chair outside of the cabin even though the sign saying not to had blown under a table. They had a painter in our yard both days working and singing to his iPod obstructing our "peaceful cabin". They called my wife and I "liars" accusing us of intentionally breaking their rules.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfriendly comes when you lie, You intentionally made a reservation not listing all the people that would be in the cabin so the system would take your reservation. You even said you did that because we didnt have a cabin that fit your needs available. Maintenance must be done sometime.
Jul 30, 2016
everything was clean well taking care of, the staff was very helpful and knowledgable about the area and sites to see and places to go. this location may seem a bit of a drive from co springs, but the drive out in the rural area made for a much nicer quieter stay. I didn't think the drive was that bad for all the extra scenery you will see.
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time. Especially quiet here and staff was helpful
Jul 28, 2016
very quiet and clean campground. burn ban was disappointing. staff was nice and helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean campground with great breakfast and cozy cabins. Friendly staff too!
Jul 25, 2016
This was one of the cleanest KOA bathroom we have ever visited! Very well maintain campground. Tom and the crews are very nice and friendly. We would love to comeback. Please brighten up the lights at the KOA signs. And also coin dispenser for the 24hrs laundry room. Other than that. Keep up the good work Tom. And wishing your family well. God bless Thank you Daniel M.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful scenery - stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin for 3 nights July 19-22 2016. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are well-kept.We were close to the camper's kitchen and bathrooms - never had to wait for either. Probably the BEST KOA we've ever stayed at!!! Would love to go back again!
Jul 24, 2016
The owner was very nice and friendly!!! The cabins were clean and comfortable. The showers and restrooms were very clean the whole campground was amazing and we had a great experience!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great KOA. Nice place to stay and the Cabin was clean. The WIFI work infrequently (poorly).
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean , nice people at front desk. Will stay here again!
Jul 17, 2016
Very well kept. Friendly staff. No campfires due to burn ban, but otherwise a good place to stay.
Jul 15, 2016
By far my favorite KOA EVER!!! We will be staying here again :)
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice campground, even without a pool. The mosquitoes were insane in the tent area, so I wouldn't want to tent camp here. The cabin we stayed in was very cute and nice, but it really needed a fly-swatter!
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing.
Jul 12, 2016
Great and wonderful location. Staff were friendly and professional. Clean and well maintained restrooms and showers. The only thing I found lacking is the property is not motorcycle friendly as the parking areas are not level to safely park. Otherwise it was a great experience.
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it exceeded our expectations. My husband commented within the first 30 minutes how much he liked it. We are already planning our next visit.
Jul 10, 2016
Campground was full with boy scouts. We had a good time and at the time of departure I had issue with my motorcycle and Filo got me on the road again. Thank you. Claudia
Jul 08, 2016
Loved my stay at Cripple Creek. Very clean, neat and well organized. Cabin was outstanding and we did not need to use our sheets. The views were great and it was nice and cool.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful view!! Courteous staff & clean facilities. Would have loved to have a hot tub option after hiking. Definitely recommend for others!!
Jul 05, 2016
There was always a KOA person around to help if needed. Beautiful setting in the mountains! Loved the extra touches, cloth towels in the bathrooms, free coffee, floor mats in the bathrooms and cabins. Nice covered table areas for tent sites. They need to rehang the doors on the cabins, they do not it and drag on the floor.
Jul 05, 2016
Always have a great time at this KOA! Great staff and beautiful location.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed how clean and quiet it was. A beautiful view of sunset also.
Jul 04, 2016
LOVE Cripple Creek KOA!!! Pristine area, secluded. Well-stocked store, amazing owners, squeaky clean facilities, campground, cabins. Lots of fun for the kiddos. Will come back again!
Jul 03, 2016
If you are in the area....stop by and stay a while. Enjoyed the folks who ran the KOA. And the beauty of the area. Highest KOA in the USA
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and neat. The people were friendly. Loved the weather!
Jun 30, 2016
Perfect!!! The staff was AMAZING, so helpful and friendly! Very family friendly and animal friendly! Would stay here again!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back. Tom was so friendly and helpful, plus very accommodating!
Jun 27, 2016
The facility is meticulously maintained. Probably the most beautiful KOA there is. Tom showed outstanding hospitality, especially on pancake breakfast when he made my kids mickey shaped pancakes.
Jun 24, 2016
Very good service the owner Tom was very nice and helpful. Very clean bathrooms and park. Great place to stay with kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals