Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-362-3279

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
It was the best ever we will differently return for another stay. It was clean very beautiful views and owners were so friendly. Thanks again for a great week
Jul 25, 2014
This was my third stay at this KOA. it is continually well maintained and the staff is welcoming and helpful. It was another great experience. I'll be back!
Jul 25, 2014
Wonderful
Jul 25, 2014
As requested, we got a cabin close to the playground area, because with the kids that is a high priority. The camp kitchen is nicely placed being close the tents and cabins.
Jul 21, 2014
This is our favorite KOA. The new owners (their first season) have made some great improvements. This KOA is ALWAYS clean and well managed. The new owners have included TWO new play areas for kids, cloth hand towels and washrags in the restrooms, as well as dish soap, sponges, scrubbers and hand towels at the covered community kitchen sink (HOT water)& electric stove. NEVER a disappointment!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Wonderful friendly people running this KOA. Very clean.
Jul 16, 2014
Very short stop over but very nice (always)
Jul 14, 2014
Impressive! Nice secluded spot yet close to all great area attractions! The new owners are fully invested in making the campground and the stay as special & unique as possible ... we will be back! Very clean!
Jul 11, 2014
Location, location, location. On the backside of Pikes Peak, the view is amazing. Quiet, clean, and relaxing. We upgraded from a tent to a cabin when severe storms hit the area. One of the nicest a KOA campgrounds in the state. We'll be back.
Jul 08, 2014
What a beautiful place to stay. Of all the KOA's in Colorado, this is our favorite!
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Wish the bathroom would have been closer to the cabin we stayed in but that is my only complaint.
Jun 30, 2014
This KOA has new owners this year who are delightful! Everything was super-clean, and their gracious hospitality really made our stay pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed it! Our dogs loved it too - especially the frozen Doggie Sundaes we bought them in the on-site store. Beautiful area as well. Tent sites appear to be pretty secluded back in the trees, so we may stay in a tent on our next visit
Jun 30, 2014
The Kampground itself is beautiful. The setting is amazing among the mountains. The hosts are not the most people friendly we have met on our travels of our KOA's. The tend to generalize everything with well, "KOA's don't do this or that." when, through the experience we have had with other KOA's we know this is not true. The cabin was great, it was the owners who need to really just relax

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sorry you felt that because you couldn't get a second key for the cabin that your stay was unpleasant. We hope your future stays at KOA are more enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We loved our stay and look forward to our next visit. The staff/owners were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean facility, beautiful views, and excellent staff. The owner was very helpful when we needed to upgrade our reservations to a small cabin.
Jun 18, 2014
This was likely the most pleasant KOA vacation site that I've visited. Located at the base of a mountain near Cripple Creek, the setting is just beautiful. The campground is incredibly clean and well-kept. The enclosed dog run was truly a joy for our furry family member, and Tom's pancake breakfast on Sat. was delicious! There are sites to see and hiking trails to explore! Thanks Tom and Patti!
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice. Extremely clean. Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2014
The hospitality shown to myself and my motorcycle group was second to none. The camp owners went out of their way to make us feel at home. Thank you for making our stay perfect Mark Blaylock Eastland, Texas.
Jun 10, 2014
Great owners, cabin had everything I needed and provided more than I expected. I wished there would have been more activities with children and more social gatherings...but otherwise the view was spectacular and the people of KoA were great
Jun 07, 2014
We loved staying here! The new owners Tom and Patti were fabulous and made our stay a great one. We have already told several people about this campground, and we plan on returning!
Jun 07, 2014
Stayed in Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful. Pets were allowed which means a lot . thank you. Plan to return and stay longer next year.
Jun 05, 2014
Fabulous! Very, very hospitable and very clean! Beautiful setting. Great people and personality.
Jun 02, 2014
We were very pleased with owners and the camp ground. We ended up choosing a deluxe cabin during our stay and it wasn't a problem for us to move. Thank you
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The bathrooms were clean, the kabins were comfortable, and the staff was wonderful. Thanks so much!
May 30, 2014
Customer service was outstanding! Cabins were clean and we'll cared for. In fact, there was a new modern playground being installed while we were there. Oh, the views alone were worth the rate.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay if you want to get away from everything. The staff is not just friendly but very helpful and made my stay very enjoyable. I would recommend this KOA and I definitely plan on going there again! Awesome campgrounds and amazing staff!!! Thanks for everything!!!
May 27, 2014
I love this KOA. It's the second year in a row my family has spent Memorial Day in Cripple Creek. The staff is great and the facilities were so clean. My wife is happy.
May 26, 2014
Cleanest KOA I've ever been to. Very nice owners. Great location. Will come back for sure just hope the screaming baby behind our site won, t,
Oct 01, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. The campground is quiet and secluded in a mountain setting. Always clean. Owners are phenomenal and accommodating.
Sep 29, 2013
It was off-season, so it was very quiet, not much going on, but when we saw the staff they were super friendly and accommodating. We had all we needed.
Sep 29, 2013
Beautiful cabin, very clean facilities. Friendly helpful people.
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful, quiet location. Wonderful hosts.
Sep 04, 2013
Amazing KOA CAMP GROUND!!!! The best host and Hostess, Pam & Jimmy!!! Our second home when we can go!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Loved the area and hospitality of KOA
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We loved it and just wish we had more time. But the cabin was perfect and we cant wait to come back.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Internet service lacks but that seems to be the case at almost every KOA
Aug 17, 2013
This is an awesome KOA with matching mountain views. The open area to the west gives you the best viewing for stars. All staff are friendly and the facilities are clean. Heaters in the KOA cabins are great for those cold nights. I look forward to coming back often.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. My only wish would be for there to be a paper towel dispenser in the bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2013
10,000ft! Great views and great staff. The pancake's in the morning were really good.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.